x
 

Stockholm DVD Box

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Stockholm DVD Box

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Colorful and great
5 out of 5

...It can hold more DVDs than it says it can ...keeps your dvds hidden so people can't easily steal them ...colorful boxes make nice house accent ...i just bought them so don't know the sustainability however they are heavy duty boxes with a commercial grade covering on the outside of the box ....already assembled yea! ....good color...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

a bit flimsy for the price
3 out of 5

These boxes are straightforward: box, lid, a few color options, a label spot. They are fairly light; along with that comes that they are also a bit warp-y and so one of my box's lid does not fit properly and stay down on the bottom. I got these boxes to hold my DVDs, and they are adequate to the task. I just wish they were a little sturdier.

Read the full review >
Stockholm DVD Box 4.7 5 25 25
An Attractive Storage Solution These durable boxes store most DVDs. My only criticism is that those DVDs that are slightly larger than usuall do not fit. If the box were an inch higher, it would hold all DVDs. September 24, 2014
DVD boxes that work Finally! Boxes that dvd's actually fit into. Makes it so you can display on a shelf without looking cluttered!!! September 5, 2014
finally getting organized We are redoing our living room and our entertainment center is now a serious of floating shelves. These DVD boxes allow me to organize and store our DVDs without our 10 month old pulling then of the shelves. I will be purchasing more soon. March 4, 2014
streamline organization I like that my dvds aren't all over and contained in one area. I feel like my living room looks like a grown up instead of a dorm room. January 27, 2014
Perfect size I have been searching for storage boxes just for DVDs forever. No one else has them. What a relief! Thanks for coming to Tampa :) April 18, 2013
Great for office supplies I actually used this DVD box for odds and ends in my office storage (i.e. tape, paperclips, rubberbands, ink cartridges, notecards, sticky notes, etc) to make the storage on my desk look neat and organized. I love them! I love the label holder in the front, so you don't have to make your own label! March 19, 2013
Nice Box So glad I bought this item to help organize my small apartment! Great quality, and I love the color. March 3, 2013
Love this product This is a clean and stylish way to organize our families DVD entertainment.I would recommned this product to anyone who is tired of looking at a messy collection of movies. It is great for organizing into categories, kids, christmas, etc. February 13, 2013
Stockholm DVD box Sleek look, especially for the price. The graphite color blends into my decor so my dvd collection isn't the focus of my room. Not meant to last forever, especially with a lot of handling, but will last quite a while. March 21, 2012
DVD Collection Storage Saw these boxes in BHG and decided to clean up my family room bookshelves. The boxes look great. Our DVDs are stored away and take up less shelf space. March 14, 2012
Cool Boxes! They are lightweight but sturdy. Bought them to store DVDs, but they can do so much more! February 29, 2012
Gotta have more I bought three of these to corral my DVDs, and found them so handy I bought three more. I am about to order an additional three so I can sort all my DVDs by type. October 21, 2011
Great Box Although it is nice to glance at all my dvd titles on a shelf, they were getting out of hand. These boxes really helped wrangle my DVDs into something that looks more presentable, and makes more compact use of my shelf space. I use Excel to print labels for the holder on the front. September 5, 2011
Love Stockholm Boxes I have purchased many of the Stockholm boxes in many different sizes. Most of the time, I use them for things other than their intended purpose. My DVD boxes are used to store small electronics and the appropriate accessories. The document boxes hold craft supplies. The boxes are all durable and keep things neat and organized. They stand up well and they look good on my desk or on a shelf. I know I'll be buying more in the future. May 28, 2011
It's alright I bought a CD box of this awhile back, it fits the CD's in the box VERY snugly so they won't get knocked around if you pick up or move the box. I was hoping for the same thing with the DVD box, although the DVD box is slightly larger than the average DVD case (using the standard video game case as a comparison). While the slightly larger than average size means you can fit odd shaped cases in here as well, it wasn't what I was expecting. I would have been far happier with them being snug fit considering the price. February 21, 2011
Durable and elegant I love these boxes! I first bought a couple of these 6 years ago and as my DVD collection has grown, I've purchased more. It's so convenient that I can keep going back to the same charcoal grey color and have a consistent look to my storage. You pretty much can't tell the difference between the ones I bought and those bought years ago. Even though I have them in an entertainment center behind closed doors, I'd be happy to display them out in the open. They're that sharp. Love 'em! February 15, 2011
Great Storage for DVD's and easy to move In the past I had stored my dvd on open shelves. With these boxes I now have them hidden away and organized. My 8 year old can get to her DVD's and I don't have to worry about the 1 year old getting into them and making a mess. The only down side is that they are kind of expensive. I shopped around and the containerstore had the best price for the product and I was able to use my coupon to help with the cost. February 15, 2011
Great color very sturdy! I bought two of these in red to organize my son's video games. They are the perfect size for the game cases. We use the second one to hold his controllers. The color is a nice bright red! February 14, 2011
Very practical I needed a better way to store my granddaughter's DVDs and these boxes are perfect. They can find what they want without scattering all the other DVDs. They are a good size and seem very sturdy. I will probably order more boxes for the rest of my collection. One thing, though--I would like a few more color choices. November 21, 2010
a bit flimsy for the price These boxes are straightforward: box, lid, a few color options, a label spot. They are fairly light; along with that comes that they are also a bit warp-y and so one of my box's lid does not fit properly and stay down on the bottom. I got these boxes to hold my DVDs, and they are adequate to the task. I just wish they were a little sturdier. June 15, 2010
Stockholm DVD Box I purchased this product in orange and am very happy with it. It goes great with the decor in my home and it is very sturdy. I took my DVD's out of their plastic boxes and put them in jewel cases and got twice as many to fit. May 28, 2010
Colorful and great ...It can hold more DVDs than it says it can ...keeps your dvds hidden so people can't easily steal them ...colorful boxes make nice house accent ...i just bought them so don't know the sustainability however they are heavy duty boxes with a commercial grade covering on the outside of the box ....already assembled yea! ....good color choices ....owned dvd cases in the past big fan of them till i tried these boxes from the container store .....looks good on shelevs on in the closet A++ product May 19, 2010
I bought 8 dvd boxes to organize on shelf. They look great! Also ordered online and picked up in store & that was great! Pulled up to store and someone came right out with items. Would order and pick up again. May 17, 2010
Nice Size I love the size of the DVD boxes for small electronics and accessories (digital cameras, chargers ect.) The boxes are sturdy and the colors are great! May 17, 2010
Great Product Bought this product along with other sizes to organize a small book shelf. They look great in our office. May 10, 2010
1-25 of 25


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act