x
 

Silver Mesh DVD Bin

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Silver Mesh DVD Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Love these!
5 out of 5

These mesh bins are great. I love that the DVDs can be stored horizontally so you can actually read the titles without removing them from the bin. Great price! The only downfall is that the bottoms have metal bars that might scratch the surface of your furniture. I just applied sticky felt to them which makes them slide easily without possibility...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Silver Mesh DVD Bin 4.9 5 33 33
Good price for handy item These are very handy if you have a lot of DVDs. It makes them easier to view, sort, move, and store. They hold quite a few, especially if they are in slim cases. One problem is they could be a tiny bit wider, boxsets are a very tight fit. Another problem is the DVDs will fall out if you aren't careful. I solved this by using small bungee cords to hold the DVDs in the bin. I've bought dozens of these, and found them several places on the internet, but The Container Store has the best price. May 2, 2014
Nice Looking and Sturdy I bought 8 of these to put in our TV cabinet with glass doors and they look very stylish and they hold a lot of dvd's. I still need to get magnetic labels or tags to put on each one to identify what type of movie is in each bin, so once I get that completed I think it will make life much easier. April 28, 2014
FABULOUS I bought four of these to organize my DVD's by genre. They fit perfectly in my entertainment center. Also, they are sturdy enough for my dogs to not tear them up. They eat wicker. I loved them so much, I bought 4 more a week later! April 12, 2014
Great purchase, need more! I bought these for my growing rubber stamp collection. The stamps come in DVD style cases. this was a perfect fit. My only problem was I didn't purchase enough..... March 6, 2014
Perfect DVD container No sharp edges. Stack reasonably well. Not to heavy when full. Fits in cabinets well. I've bought them several times now. March 19, 2013
Best DVD shelf storage system! I have several of these mesh boxes that I have collected over the last decade for storage of my DVD collection. They are perfect for organizing and accessing my DVDs. They stack neatly and look great on an exposed shelf. Because they are metal, magnetic labels attach to them conveniently so it is easy to see what is stored in them without taking them off of the shelf. March 17, 2013
Great Space Saver I purchased 2 of these bins, as well as several sets of the DiscPro DVD Socks (Item# 10055849) and 1 set of the CD A-Z divider tabs (Item# 10055942). The trays meant for the socks were just not feasible & space friendly for my needs. I transferred over 125 DVD's from their bulky cases to the disc socks. Laid them horizontally & upright sorted by title under the appropriate letter. The socks are meant to stand up vertically, therefore, laying them horizontally upright keeps the DVD from falling out. I used the CD A-Z tabs verically because they stand up just high enough to see the letter as you look for the DVD of your choice. It was a little bit of a price pill to swallow but SO worth it. Saved my sanity, got them organized neatly and saved so much space that I now have the DVD's, board games and school supplies all in one cabinet. I also saved 3 of the bulky cases - my son travels to grandparents/friend's houses with DVD's. The jacket remains in the disc sock and the DVD goes in the case to stay protected when traveling. When he comes home the DVD goes back in the sock. I am also training him to stand the disc sock upright when the DVD is out or in use and has to put the dvd away before taking out a new one. So far, so good!! Lastly, these are condensed so much so that when we travel in our camper we can bring both bins with all our dvds instead of going crazy trying to decide what movie we may or may not want to watch if the weather is poor on vacation. This truly is one of my most favorite changes I made in our home. March 14, 2013
Lots of Uses Not only for DVD's (which I also use these for), but I purchased extras to use on a tower shelf that I inherited without baskets. These really hold a lot of stuff and slide easily on the shelves. I love that it is easy to see the contents. March 7, 2013
Great organizing container During a recent visit to the Container store I picked up this DVD bin which I love because of the length/depth. These mesh bins are sold at other stores, but are never as long/deep, which works great in my very deep storage closet. February 27, 2013
Nice, but... Nice modern looking storage. However, some of the cut wires are not fully covered in a seam, leaving exposed wires that can cause injury to fingers. My fingers were caught by the wires but not hurt. I tried to press them down a bit to smooth out the edges but was not completely successful. If the wire issue was resolved, I would give this a 5 star rating. December 16, 2012
Best purchase ever This fits my shelf perfect. The slide out shelf used to have plastic racks that only fit VCR tapes. It wouldn't or couldn't hold my DVD's so I took out the plastic rack and screwed the mesh box to the slide out wood shelves and now I can store all my DVD's, CD's, and WII games. I even filled one of the DVD boxes with decks of playing cards for perfect storage. This box has many uses and I may buy a couple more. Love it! September 16, 2012
Great organizational item I am a Stampin Up demonstrator, so I have alot of stamps. This mesh bin fits the clear mount rubber stamps perfectly. July 16, 2012
Holds DVDs perfectly. It's not bulky, so it fits well in an entertainment centern. March 22, 2012
Not just for DVDs The Container Store redesigned our garage storage with Elfa shelving in platinum. We LOVE it. These mesh DVD bins are the perfect size to use on the 16" deep shelving. 3 fit perfectly on a 36" shelf. I have found many uses for them: onions, potatoes, jars, bottles, boxes....The straight sides mean no wasted space. They also match the Elfa mesh hanging drawers. March 19, 2012
Great DVD Storage! I absolutely love these DVD bins! I have several of them and they fit great on a variety of shelves, plus they are stackable, so they are a great option if you live in a dorm like I do and don't have a ton of extra space. March 19, 2012
Clean Organizer I love this product as it is very sharp looking! It makes my CDs organized and contemporary. I have two stacked next to each other on our fireplace and just love how it looks. March 7, 2012
Simple But Stylish Choice Great mix of form and function. I had ordered these previously, and came back for more. I also have the version for CD's, and like them just as well. August 5, 2011
Not just for DVD's I purchased this DVD Bin because I was searching for a trendy looking holder to place supplies for the art classes that I teach in my studio. I have each one filled with a roll of paper towels, bottles of paints, and brushes. This way each table can have a basket with their needed supplies. I don't have to go back and forth when setting up the table and the tables don't look cluttered when customers arrive. They are sturdy and easy to clean. August 3, 2011
Best bins I love organization and with these mesh containers it is easy. I use them in every room especially under kitchen sink and bathroom sinks. I use them in the pantry and in the garage. They are very sturdy, pracical and look neat. And, there is a size for every need. June 10, 2011
Love these! These mesh bins are great. I love that the DVDs can be stored horizontally so you can actually read the titles without removing them from the bin. Great price! The only downfall is that the bottoms have metal bars that might scratch the surface of your furniture. I just applied sticky felt to them which makes them slide easily without possibility of scratching. May 14, 2011
perfect fit We are using this collection in our office to keep things organized and modern looking. Have these on our bookcase to organize dvds and other media. Great price, fast shipping, quality product. February 15, 2011
perfect for me I have a piece of antique Chinese furniture right outside my bathroom and have been using it for some linens, towels, extra first aid supplies, shampoos and a collection of things. It quickly became a jumble of hard-to-find items. These bins are just the right size for tall bottles, boxes of bandages, etc. , and you can see exactly what is in them. About four fit perfectly front to back in the cabinet and look really neat through the screen-type front door. I'm ordering more today. February 15, 2011
Perfect This was the fourth silver mesh dvd bin I've purchased. We have them in every bedroom. They are the perfect size. February 14, 2011
Great Product I actually bought these for freezer storage bins. I had been looking for something with straight vertical sides to save space and they fit the depth of my upright freezer perfectly. I have one bin for veggies, another for seafood, etc., and can see at a glance what is needed the next time I go shopping. With them being stackable, I've freed up valuable extra space. A versatile product. November 21, 2010
Glad I bought this! I purchased the mesh dvd bin and I am so glad I did. It is perfect for storing my sons collection. Only problem, I for got to count them before I ordered. I now have to buy 2 more.They are very sturdy and they were not expensive at all. Love them and now my son knows to put his movies back after watching them. October 22, 2010
Just what we needed We needed to store DVDs in shelves with a 6-1/2" height, and these bins were exactly the right size. They also seem like they will last a long time. June 13, 2010
Perfect DVD storage We use 6 of these to store our kids DVD movie collection. They are sized perfectly, stack neatly, and are well made. June 4, 2010
These fit perfectly on the shelves of the cabinet below our TV. Very sturdy & they hold a lot. Good value for the price. May 25, 2010
Not just for DVD's These are a great size for storing "sewing patterns" also. May 21, 2010
Versatile Bin I purchased this bin for use on my bathroom counter. I've had it for a number of years now and it has held up beautifully and looks great! May 18, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act