x
 

Tribeca CD Bin

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tribeca CD Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great height to hide contents
5 out of 5

I used this bin when I transfered my DVDs to slimline CD cases and this CD bin holds about 55 movies now. It has a great, clean look on our entertainment center, compared to 55 DVD movies standing side by side. It has saved loads of space and made our LR look much more tidy and organized.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Tribeca CD Bin 4.9 5 63 64
Great storage in tight places. The colors are neutral enough that they can go with just about any decor. Sturdy material allows for easy handling with attached straps. September 29, 2014
The best container for everything I use this container everywhere in the house. It is the perfect shape and size, along with the larger bin, for just about anything. It gives such a refined look where ever you use it. The price is good to. March 28, 2014
Great CD Storage Solution We have MANY CDs to catalog and store - and we need to have easy access for choir leaders. The Tribeca Bin is a perfect solution. VERY sturdy and the titles are readable from the top. The bins fit nicely in our storage cubes. I am extremely happy with this product and also with the price we paid! March 14, 2014
Awesome for organizing CDs or DVDs (out of case) Used 4 of these to downsize my DVD collection into individual CD envelopes. Each bin held approximately 200 DVDs without their cases. Sturdy material, well made. February 18, 2014
Very useful! I have enjoyed these bins....I bought several to organize handbell accessories at my church. They are well-made, sturdy, and they look sharp on the shelves. February 15, 2014
Just what I wanted I'm not using these for CDs, but they were the exact size I needed for a shelf. Love them! November 8, 2013
Beautiful Quality The Tribeca CD Bin is a beautifully constructed, sturdy, CD case holder. I am very pleased with every aspect of this bin and will recommend it to everyone. I believe I was able to get the recommended 28 CD's per bin, but it's just a bit tight with 28. I love that it is made out of fabric as I am using the bins inside a wood cabinet and do not have to worry about the bins scratching the shelves. I ordered almost 30 of them (lots of CD's) and they look perfect in my cabinet - could be used for any type of decor (traditional, modern, etc) as the bins together give a very clean, sharp look. Great product, GREAT price!! September 13, 2013
Attractive and Functional I bought two of these in the khaki color to hold my Christmas CD collection. The CDs fit completely into the bin; they do not stick out over the top, which I consider a plus for a neater look. Yet they are easy to remove for use. The material is soft and attractive in a basketweave pattern. I would definitely purchase again. July 28, 2013
Very Nice These bins are the classiest digs my CDs have ever had! Very good quality, very reasonably priced. May 20, 2013
Just what I wanted I was looking for an inexpensive way to contain CD's and still have it look nice. These work perfectly. I especially like the lightweight material and construction. I think they would work for a multitude of uses. I would like to see them in brighter and trendier colors too. April 23, 2013
CD Storage I LOVE the Tribeca CD storage containers! They're perfect for storing my CDs, look great and are affordable. Stylish too! March 21, 2013
Love this Purchase I bought this basket to hold the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, etc on my daughter's counter.....I did line it with "select a size" paper towels to prevent soiling. It looks great ! March 18, 2013
Tribeca CD bin and baskets Love love love these tribeca CD bins...they also have matching trash cans and storage baskets. Have them both in the chocolate color and the tan color. March 18, 2013
Great for storing DVDs, too These bins are stylish and sleek. I use two of them on a shelf near the TV to hold our DVDs -- one "grown-up" movies and one for the kids' movies. I use a CD bin instead of a DVD bin because it makes it easier to find the DVD we want -- we can see a little of the DVD case sticking up above the top edge of the bin. The DVD cases stick up just enough, but no too much to result in visual clutter. I would use these to store other items elsewhere in the house, but not in the kids' rooms or in the playroom. The construction is perfect for the DVDs and I expect the bins to last a long time, but they would not hold up to my kids if they were used for toys. March 18, 2013
CD bin I just bought this bin to hold cd's and it made my day. Both functional and cute. March 1, 2013
Well made, nice looking, color great and cds fit perfectly! January 19, 2013
Best Storage Bins! So Versitle I absolutely LOVE the Tribeca storage bins! They are affordable, durable, and pretty! I used the CD bins to store everything from shampoo, to soap, to medicine bottles, to house hold cleaners. The tall sides and narrow width is perfect for storing taller items and it conceals shorter items you don't want anyone to see. I have these bins in every one of my closets, and I've been using them for the past three years on a daily basis, taking them on and off shelves. The handle has never broken or ripped, nor has the weaving. The fabric is really elegant and looks great on elfa shelves! They are also really light which makes taking them on and off the shelves easier as well. January 9, 2013
Use these everywhere in my house These are great, I use them for everything (but not actually for CDs - I just don't have many). They fit perfectly on bookcases and wall shelves. I use them for bathroom and desk storage mostly. I also have the DVD size I use sideways on shelves and under my end tables. Good quality that has held up through multiple moves, a baby, a dog, etc. September 16, 2012
Tribeca Bin I am downsizing to an apartment and wanted some storage for my CDs that wasn't clear acrylic. Ordered the black Tribeca bins and am very pleased with them. The appearance is black woven fabric with handles on both ends of the container. These will look clean and neat in the bookcase. July 1, 2012
Perfect for CDs I ordered eight of these for my CDs and promptly ordered four more. They can accommodate about 20 CDs each in jewel cases. They look very nice (I got cocoa) and they take up a minimum amount of space. Just the thing. May 10, 2012
used for kids socks These baskets are great. I bought them to put our kids socks in. They fit perfectly on the bottom shelf right next to the front door. No need for the kids to run to their room get their socks and then back to the front door. These baskets keep their socks right by the front door and they are attractive and don't snag socks. April 27, 2012
Great versatile basket Purchased 5 of these to hold the CDs my husband will not get rid of. I figured if we must keep them, I will at least make them look good/hide them. These baskets are great. They are a little wider than the jewel cases that CDs come in, but this enables you to squeeze in two extra ones along the side. I can definitely see me buying more for other storage as well. Great size for storing items other than CDs. April 27, 2012
Great price These look really great and are a great price, too! April 26, 2012
Really pleased. Nice quality and perfect for CDs. I bought several to categorize my CDs. You can tilt the CDs forward to see the titles if the bin is not full, and they stay in place. The handles are great for hanging category tags. April 20, 2012
Tribeca CD Bin If you are a member of the "archive" generation, these bins are for you! Although I had to purchase a great number of these storage bins, they were the perfect organization solution for all of the CD's I do not want to part with (except to a museum for ancient methods of music delivery. It's hard to let go of old technology!) The bins fit perfectly in the space I had designated, are easy to pull out, and have a classic look. The only suggestion I would make is for some sort of index card on one end to identify the content. Great style! April 18, 2012
Great Size for Lots of Stuff! Yes, these are terrific for CD's, but I actually use them, in black, in my home office with a light cherry euro style desk/shelves/etc to store make-up and meds. I also use them in the kitchen, in black, on top of the microwave to store frequently used for my hub's lunch zip-lok twist lid 2 cup containers and their lids. They're tucked away yet easily accessible. Also use one, in black, to store packages of dips, protein powder and other flat packs in the kitchen that have a tendency to get lost otherwise. I may get some for CD's soon! I loved the Click & Pickup option. Helps keep me on my organizing budget since I don't get influenced by all the great uses and great displays in the store! March 24, 2012
Great CD Storage I ordered this item for storing CD's on a white book shelf. They stack nicely and fit a decent number of CD's. I would recommend this product to anyone who will be organizing their CD's in an area that will be seen my guests since it has such a clean and fresh look in white. March 19, 2012
Great multi-purchase bin! I have several that I use in different rooms around the house to store a few diapers, wipes etc, so we can change our baby anywhere. :) March 19, 2012
Worth every cent! This item lived up to expectations in every way. Perfect for CD storage making them easy to file and keeping them accessible. February 23, 2012
Greatest Stylish CD Organizer So happy I found these great storage bins. I had paid so much for my entertainment center, I didn't want to use a bin that would scratch the finish. So sturdy that these will never have to be replaced. I ended up purchasing 9 of them for my CD collection. They stack really well. A great find. January 26, 2012
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act