x
 

Bigso™ Stockholm CD Box

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bigso™ Stockholm CD Box

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Sturdy Construction
5 out of 5

I record old classic movies from commercial free channels and I use these Stockholm CD boxes to organize my classic movie library. Each decade has a color. The description says that the CD boxes will hold 20 CDs in their jewel cases; however, if you are like me and use the slim jewel cases, each box will hold 39 of the slim jewel cases easily. The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Too short
3 out of 5

I would like the boxes to be longer - box doesn't hold enough to justify use of 12" wide shelf space.

Read the full review >
Bigsoâ¿¢ Stockholm CD Box 4.3 5 21 21
Classy and Efficient These are the only cd storage boxes I have found, after a lengthy Internet search, that are good-looking, easy to handle, and well-made. I have the black ones which, in their particular setting, are unobtrusive and fit compactly into the storage space where they are exposed to view from the room. I like that the lids lift off easily and yet fit well and that the cds stand in them without wobbling or falling, which is the case with the cd racks that I've used. Well worth the price. May 2, 2013
stylish and functional Great item, Very nice and a great place to store computer cds on my desk. April 1, 2013
Great Looking Storage Boxes I bought two orange CD boxes in-store. They are sturdy and hold a variety of items not just CDs: cameras, remotes, chargers, etc. Love the color! The Stockholm products add a clean, modern look to our office. March 23, 2013
Cute medium weight boxes Nice look, made of sturdy paper. Nice clean look. Like the label option. I will definitley buy more...for other uses. They can be wrapped with contact paper for other color options. I wrapped the lid with a trendy shade. October 29, 2012
Great Color, Great Storage Spending 10 bucks to store only 20 cd's wasn't worth it to me. However, what made me buy these was a previous reviewer pointing out that if you use slim cd cases you can comfortably fit 39 cd's in each box. That person was absolutely correct and that made these not only nice to look at, but a good deal. I'm buying more! September 13, 2012
The lid doesn't close! This box is beautiful and all, but when i put in normal CD cases they were too tall and the lid on the box would not close properly. Still looks fine without the lid but not really what I wanted July 17, 2012
I really love the colors of these boxes. They are great ways to store CD's without seeing the clutter of the cases. They are probably a little expensive considering they are just paper. Not sure if I would buy more, but they work for what I need. March 22, 2012
Organizes and looks great too! I had stacks of CDs everywhere, but all my music has been ripped to my laptop. I finally realized that I could put all of my CDs away. The Stockholm box is perfect for that. The boxes come in fun colors and I can label each box. March 19, 2012
Attractive, sturdy, and excellent for storing my CD's. February 19, 2012
Great Box I use these both for my Music CDs and computer CDs. I use Excel to print labels for the front, it makes it easier to keep CDs categorized and neat. September 5, 2011
Sturdy Construction I record old classic movies from commercial free channels and I use these Stockholm CD boxes to organize my classic movie library. Each decade has a color. The description says that the CD boxes will hold 20 CDs in their jewel cases; however, if you are like me and use the slim jewel cases, each box will hold 39 of the slim jewel cases easily. The CD boxes are sturdy chipboard covered with a textured paper stock and look very nice on the shelf... very clean, tidy & organized. February 17, 2011
Not too flimsy It's a sturdy box for cardboard. It is not a great value for the cost, but it's a nice style. December 21, 2010
Too short I would like the boxes to be longer - box doesn't hold enough to justify use of 12" wide shelf space. September 14, 2010
Great way to make stuff findable! I bought these for storage at my office--they look so smart & sharp. Nice way to add color and contain unruly items that make the place look messy. May 31, 2010
Great solution for CDs These boxes are simple and sturdy. I've had them for years, and have held up very well. May 30, 2010
Not just for CDs! If you are a gamer - or have children who are gamers - these CD boxes fit up to 10-11 DS games cases perfectly in them. This box provided the prefect solution for keeping them all together, I never miss place the cases or (the very small) games anymore now that they have a place. May 28, 2010
Stockholm CD Box I bought four of these in orange to store my different electronics (DS, cell phone, iPod, and portable hard drive). I know where everything is including the cables and booklets, and it looks great! May 28, 2010
Great alternative2 paper tray 4 easy access files Great for a desktop file for quick access to files you are working on instead of using a paper tray, this looks more organized. May 18, 2010
Storage that is stylish Once your CDs are in your Ipod why take up valuable shelf space? These boxes are beautiful and sturdy! May 17, 2010
Organized with a Color Punch! The red stockholm CD box keeps all our CDs organized in style. The vibrant colors of this collection are perfect for open shelving and shelving with glass or frosted doors. A definite must-have for every room in the home! May 12, 2010
Finally! Great CD storage I purchased a bunch of these CD storage boxes among other Container store boxes in an effort to revamp and reorganize my very small office and it definitely did the trick. They are the perfect size for CDs in their cases, not too small or too large, they look neat and streamlined, you can easily open them and read the CD labels inside, and they keep the space from looking messy the way other CD racks cannot. April 12, 2010
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act