x
 

Silver Mesh CD Bin

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Silver Mesh CD Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

CD bins in kitchen cabinets
5 out of 5

I use these silver mesh CD bins in my kitchen cabinets to help keep things organized and increase the cabinet's functionality. I keep like food items together in a bin or group ingredients used for a particular recipe (like brownies!) in one bin. Items with packaging that allow things to fall over, like a bag of rice, are contained...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Silver Mesh CD Bin 4.9 5 39 39
Looks good and functional Very substancial. Can fit 25 CDs as advertised but a little tight, we are putting in 24, but still like the product. August 21, 2014
Well-made! I purchased 4 of these for a desk re-do. I subsequently hijacked one of them for music CDs next to my Bose. I am very impressed with how well these are made -- nice and sturdy. The stacking feature is great and just right for putting 2-high on a shelf in my computer desk hutch. Who knows? I may even purchase more, because this size is really useful! May 9, 2014
Very nice --- especially for the price!! Looks great. May 2, 2014
Mesh Cd holders are the best I have Many CDs and every time I would pull one out they would fall all over the place. Now that I have organized my workroom with many of these mesh bins along with other items from your store, I can get to my CDs with no problem. The Container Store is the best thing added to the Philadelphia area. I love all the options and ideas that you can get just walking through the store. These mesh bins are also great for many other things too. Use your imagination and you'll be organized in no time and enjoy doing it. April 30, 2014
Sturdy bin I bought these silver mesh cd bins, to organize our dvds, with 2 teenage boys in the house, we have a lot of dvds. I took the dvds out of their cases, and put the dvds in a plastic sleeve, the dvd cases took up to much space....I sorted them in different categories....comedy, romance, action, etc.....I put a colored label on each plastic sleeve, for example, red for romance, blue for action, etc....so it is easy to find, and put the dvd back again. Just love these mesh bins, there can be about 125 dvds in one mesh bin, if they are in a plastic sleeve....perfect bins for out dvds. April 28, 2014
Fantastic Modern looking organization! Bought 48 silver mesh CD holders and put on 3 book shelves in our dining room. Gave a very modern clean look. We get complements all the time. Most people don't even know that they are holding CD' s because of the clean design. April 26, 2014
Great CD Storage I have several of these CD storage bins to separate specific types of CD's. Great size, shape, and easy to store. March 19, 2014
practical and just the right size Convenient way to store CD's without taking up too much space March 15, 2014
great fit for cds We love these boxes for cds. It makes organizing our collection of 1500 cds so much easier! September 29, 2013
25 disc silver mesh tray Excellent===product quality, packing, shipping and price. Highly recommend this product and The Container Store. September 27, 2013
EXCELLENT PRODUCT I bought this product to hold my CD's.They fit nicely in this bin and store them under my CD player for easy reach. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a CD bin.. June 4, 2013
Great product I have a whole set, these mess bins are great ! Light weight and durable. April 26, 2013
CD BIN as my collection of CD's has grown, i have purchased more and more of these. they are great. strong but light weight April 25, 2013
Good value I purchased this product to store some loose kitchen gadgets instead of CDs. The quality of construction is very good for the price. April 8, 2013
Excellent all purpose storage container I purchased 5 wire mesh CD bins to use for general storage. They are an excellent size for smaller items. They are large enough to hold a reasonable quantity of items, but small enough to keep individual items from getting "lost" the way they would in a larger container. Becasue of their size, the bins conveniently do not require much shelf space. The quality and sturdiness of the bins is excellent and I can't imagine them ever needing to be replaced. they are also attractive enough that I don't feel the need to keep them out of sight in my home. March 19, 2013
Not just for CD's I don't think I have CD's in any of my CD bins. I have one on my bathroom counter that holds my hair products. I haven't had any issues with rust, fyi. I also use them in the pantry to hold bottles. I have food storage in the garage and I keep glass bottles in bins so they won't just tip over or get knocked over onto the concrete floor. The 'handle' can be used to attach a tag to label if so desired. A tag can also be threaded through the mesh if you are so inclined as well. March 18, 2013
Thinking "out of the box!" I love organizing and using the mesh products in more unusual ways. I have a cocktail paper napkin collection and I organize them in the mesh CD bins sorting by holiday, theme, color, etc. They are stackable and it is easy to see through the mesh so I don't have a mess with my many napkins that I use constantly for entertaining. I find it is fun and useful using Container Store products for storage, other than what it was intended. March 18, 2013
Best CD shelf storage system! I have dozens of these mesh boxes that I have collected over the last decade for storage of my CD collection. They are perfect for organizing and accessing my CDs. They stack neatly and look great on an exposed shelf. Because they are metal, magnetic labels attach to them conveniently so it is easy to see what is stored in them without taking them off of the shelf. March 17, 2013
Corralling all my CDs I had previously bought the Silver Mesh CD Bin before and they worked out so well I bought more. They are handy, easy to clean, and stack able. I only wish they had a place to label on them. February 18, 2013
Multipurpose! Purchased two new ones to hold extra music CD's, but have others around to hold office "stuff" - like pads, boxes of extra Scotch tape, packages of Post-It-Notes and the like. They look good lined up on an office shelf, and they hold a lot! !STURDY! July 21, 2012
Great I bought several of these baskets for my sons and myself to corral all the lose CD's we had around the house. Once the music is in our iPhones and iPod's the CD cases are safely put away in these baskets, which are made of strong mesh metal material. April 25, 2012
Awesome item It's always been difficult to keep CDs organized. But not anymore! This CD holder does the job and looks great, too! I really love this product. April 20, 2012
Very functional and good looking These CD bins are just the right size for storing lots of CDs in my home office. They are good looking too. The cut-out for the handle on the ends makes it easy to pull a bin down to search for a CD or carry the bin to another room. March 20, 2012
Awesom I have four of these to hold my CDs. This CD basket looks good, it is sturdy, it stacks very nicely with others of its own kind, it is a good price. It does what it is meant to and it does it well. I'm pretty sure it will last me forever unless it befalls some terrible fate, like being run over by a truck. March 20, 2012
Love these! How much do I love these? I own 20. They are perfect for my CDs. They keep them orderly and protected. They also stack nicely and can hold approx. 25 CDs in a relative small amount of space which is good for a large collection. I also like the fact that theyblend in with the decor. They give a neat look to my shelf unit. I'm sure I'll be buying more as my collection grows. March 19, 2012
A Handy storage for CD's The one I received was defective so am getting a replacement mailed to me..The side of the bin was not finished properly and sharp edges could cause a scratch or cut... March 1, 2012
rough on the outside These are very attractive bins, but they are a little rough on the outside and catch at things as I move them around. Not annoying enough to warrant a negative rating, but worth mentioning. July 29, 2011
THE EVERYTHING BIN i USE THIS SIZE BIN TO STORE EVERYTHING. Right now I have 3 storing candles. I use all size bins in every room of my house including the garage. They are great storage and you can see what you have stored. They keep me very organized!! July 1, 2011
Super purchase These are great for holding more than just CDs, I use them for just about everything as they stack nicely, are sturdy, and the perfect size. I will be purchasing more in the future for sure! February 14, 2011
Almost Perfect "Almost" because these come in black as well. The Container Store only carries the silver, but at this price you can't go wrong. I don't use them for CDs. They're great for keeping things that are an awkward size organized and easily accessible. I have one that has all my medications in it. Each week, when I refill my pill boxes, I grab this bin and get it done quickly. Packing supplies -- wide tape, bubble wrap, etc. fit in another. I just got two more while they're on sale. There are so many things they'd hold well. February 1, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act