x
 

Hobby Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hobby Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Great Nail Polish Storage
5 out of 5

This is the best box to store some of my many nail polishes and the tray on top is perfect for holding all my other tools (nail files, cuticle pusher, clippers, etc.). The bottom portion is even tall enough to fit some of the tallest nail polish bottles like OPI for Sephora, and still have room to put in the tray and close. When I carry...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Hobby Boxes 4.8 5 28 28
I use it for my makeup! It matches and it fits my makeup so Im a happy camper. July 15, 2014
Perfect for Nailpolish! Love this box! I bought the largest size and I'm glad I did. I have a collection of various brand name nail polish and I managed to fit 35 bottles in the bottom of the box. I'm also able to store a lot of misc. nail care products in the removable tray. Basically I've gone from storing my nail care products in an unorganized drawer to an organized, petite box I can carry with me wherever I go. July 6, 2014
Beyond useful I purchased a bunch of these boxes to help with my reorganization of my craft room. They where really useful for my sewing items! March 11, 2014
Good Quality Plastic Box Very pleased with the large hobby box I got. I use it for storing makeup, and as heavy as the contents are with bottles, compacts, etc., it holds up very well and the handle seems sturdy. No buckling in places like you would get with cheap plastic. Love the top removable green tray for smaller pieces. Will definitely buy more for organizing a multitude of stuff. I think the uses for this in organizing are limited only by one's imagination. Good price, too! February 25, 2014
Love it came in handy. Well i was looking like one of these boxes to put my acrylic stuff of my nails stuff and well it went perfect with it and well thanks the container store staff. February 24, 2014
Quick grab I use this to take a quick projects on the road. Good for projects in progress. January 27, 2014
Tray the blue tray is not very durable which caused mine to split in two. Overall the case is very nice without the tray January 10, 2014
Great For Crafts I picked up this organizer for my daughter who received a rubber band bracelet loom and about a million rubber bands for Christmas. The loom's jig just fits in the bottom section, and there's plenty of room for all the rubber bands in their baggies. She also keeps several tiny rolls of decorative "Tapefitti" tape in this case. So far, the case works well. I would prefer the tray insert be a little deeper, but it's okay as-is. When the lid is open, it doesn't bend back very far. As a result, we've had a couple of incidents where the lid gets bumped and the case tips over and spills the contents of the tray. If we put something heavier in the base, that would probably keep the tip-overs from happening. December 30, 2013
Lovely little box... perfect for play kits We purchased the pink hobby box for our niece to use in a playtime first aid kit. The box is durable, looks great, and is perfect for storing bandages, cotton balls, and band aids. The price was just right and well spent. Highly recommend! December 17, 2013
Great for Rainbow Loom This box is sturdy and well made. It is perfect for my kids' rainbow loom supplies. The handle makes it very portable. October 25, 2013
Great organizing box I recently bought this to organize a handheld sewing tool and all of the small spools of thread that come with it. Everything fits perfectly! The box also opens and closes very easily. Great buy! I will probably buy another one to store pens, highlighters, markers, tape, scissors, etc. October 10, 2013
Great Product!! We bought a few of these to use for mini makeup kits for work and they worked perfectly! June 10, 2013
Love it! I bought the small clear one for my nail care thing..nail files,cuticle nippers,clipper all my top coat,base coat,cotton rounds and more.It's not to big I can carry it anywhere it's clear you can see everything. I really love the top tray to organized small items too . April 30, 2013
My Favorite Container It is the perfect container and has a variety of uses from storing nail polish or make-up to all the tools and floss for an embroidery project. Supplies to make note cards fit in it nicely. April 26, 2013
A Life Saver A great solution for paint and art supplies for creative children. They also teach young ones the benefits of having some organization and putting this away Buy them! You won't regret it. March 31, 2013
Great for all things I bought this for my daughter (6) and her cousin (5) for all their art supplies. The box is great quality & sturdy. My daughter added re-usable stickers to personalize the container. She LOVES it! It's nice that it's clear and all contents can be viewed. March 20, 2013
Use as a sewing box I keep my sewing supplies for class in the small box. It's great for storing pins, threads, needles, pin cushion, measuring tape at the bottom of the box. And the top tray is great for storing a small pair of scissors, pens, bobbins, markers. The see-thru part is a plus. March 18, 2013
THESE ARE GREAT!!! These are great. I put all my acrylic paints in these. I have one for craft paints and one for my artist tube acrylic paints. I have a larger one for my mod podge and other paint affects. These are wonderful for organization. February 25, 2013
Perfect Storage & Portability The Hobby Boxes are perfect for storing and transporting my mixed media supplies especially Distress Stains and Distress Paints but work great for many other supplies. The recessed handle makes them stackable. I love them and have recommended them to my friends. February 10, 2013
Fabulous clear craft box I'm using this for nail polish storage - works great and I can separate them by color families. I do use the tray for nail tools, clippers and buffers and so on. The clarity is great so you can choose the colors you need easily. OPI and other nail polishes stand upright just fine. October 3, 2012
Love These Boxes I have a large one in green and a mini one in pink. I use my mini for taking my drafting supplies to school and I use the large for my scrapbooking/journaling supplies. I love the tray organization, colors, and the price of these boxes. The art store near me has boxes similar to this for double the price, and of course everyone at school has those. You really can't go wrong with this one. August 21, 2012
Great Nail Polish Storage This is the best box to store some of my many nail polishes and the tray on top is perfect for holding all my other tools (nail files, cuticle pusher, clippers, etc.). The bottom portion is even tall enough to fit some of the tallest nail polish bottles like OPI for Sephora, and still have room to put in the tray and close. When I carry the box to my table, everyone knows it's mommy's manicure time. Thanks to the clerk at the Santa Clara, CA store, this is literally my favorite purchase not only from the Container Store, but so far this year! : ) April 28, 2012
Great size! I've been hunting through craft and beauty stores trying to find a container to place all my nail polish and products in-I came upon the pink tray size and it's just right! The top tray is easy to store files, orange sticks, finger nail clippers. the bottom is deep enough to keep my nail polishes upright (and kinda helps me from buying too many). My only disappointments are: The hinge is a plastic flex hinge-I feel like it could tear off at some point :(. The spot that contains the handle depresses INTO the tray portion, I have a buffer that is getting squished due to that. However, I like the clean lines, visibility and size so I might pick up a few more for other items as well. April 17, 2012
great to organize cat grooming items I am a Siberian cat breeder and this box is a great tote to carry my cat grooming items to groom my cats. April 5, 2012
AWESOME product!!!! I love these containers! They make organization much easier especially for my job! March 18, 2012
Great, great, great! You won't be disappointed! This was exactly what I was looking for to store my make-up and make-up accessories. Everything fits nicely, the tray is great for small items and best of all it's portable. These boxes are nice! They're inexpensive but they don't look it at all. They're great quality and very good-looking! February 28, 2012
easy to see inside Love the way i can have everything on my desk and still be able to see inside. They are great for stacking and the dish area on the top holds small items while working on it. February 28, 2012
PERFECT for our young artist Our young granddaughter is a budding artist but very particular about her supplies. This hobby box is perfect for storing her paints and brushes without a baby brother to attack! Just the right size! February 28, 2012
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act