< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Reclosable Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Reclosable Bags

Reclosable Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Reclosable Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Best zip bags for travel
5 out of 5

The 9 x 12 inch zip bags are perfect for travel. The rectangular shape is better suited for folded clothes than the gallon size food storage bags. Visibility for contents is also better because these are completely clear (no logo or writing). This size is also good because 8-1/2 x 11 inch sheets of paper fit perfectly without folding. If...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 13 people found this review helpful

Don't carry the size I need
3 out of 5

I went to the Container Store today specifically to get a reclosable "zip" bag in a particular size: 6x9" to hold booklets, but was disappointed that they don't carry that size. The online description of the Reclosable bags says "...we've got a bag in just the size you need " but they didn't in this case. I know...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use them for everything I was pleasantly surprised to find these zip bags. I needed them to hold many tems together. I work with jewelry and I desperately needed these to help preserve the sterling pieces. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bags in multiple sizes These bags are great quality, clear and seal well. Very happy and will purchase other sizes for different needs. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rx for Organizing Rx's I use the 2-1/2" X 3" bags for a daily supply of my prescription meds, then put them into a slightly larger bag for a week's supply, and assemble 4 weeks at a time. That keeps me from having to assemble meds at the wrong time (and miss a dose), and makes it easier to keep track of when to refill prescriptions. You can divide and label the bags as needed, eg., AM/PM, days of the week. Filling the bags is faster if you first sort the meds into piles (using ice cube trays?), and then put a complete pile in each bag at one time. Because the bags are small and flexible, it's easy to keep a few day's worth with you (in a purse, etc.) for unexpected overnights, or to throw a week's bag in a suitcase for travel. Most flip-lid plasic containers typically hold only a week at a time, can be awkward to pack, and sometimes open unexpectedly. To keep the med's crush-proof, you could put the bags in a small box (or in the toe of a shoe?). The bags are food grade, so I expect that means OK for a month of meds. Whether in a rigid flip-top container or a small resealable bag, it's important to keep meds away from children and to keep prescription info with you, where you can refer to it if needed, or others can access it if you're incapacitated. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 x 12 bags They are great for storing my clutches in. I make clutches and they are prefect for storing them. They keep them clean. I mail them in the bags to insure that they stay fresh and clean. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel i bought a variety of sizes for a trip and I kept coming up with different uses for them. Jewelry, toiletries, food, - so glad I got them! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Idea Ever for Travel I don' t know how I lived without these. These made traveling so much easier. Nothing spilled. Everything was organized. Now I keep a supply on hand at all times. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea! This bags are great for under the bed storage. With limited closet space I was very happy to find these at the container store. Wonderful purchase for the money. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Substantial Construction, Great Value I bought these to use for travel in place of ziplok bags. They are much stronger and last through many trips instead of one or two. I use them for laundry, shoes, wet suits, and doubled if I check any liquids. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by reclosable bags This is the greatest invention for traveling. I can store my vitamins in a reclosable bag and it packs flat for next time. I use it to keep my jewelry from tangling and for separating foreign money when I travel. Great products. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for these bags! I was thrilled to be able to purchase these bags. I had never seen them at a retail store before. I use them to carry medicine in my purse. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for iPhone Perfect for protecting an iPhone in rainy weather. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small plastic recloseable bags great to carry Meds If you travel a lot as I do then these are fantastic to carry your Meds and vitamins. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who would think? Who would think that there would be so many uses for these little bags? I use them for beads, jewelry I take on trips so it doesn't get scratched, keeping button collections together.. I also use the slightly larger ones to keep opened chunks of polymer clay in and to group things together in my junk drawers, like batteries or twist ties so there aren't so many loose things floating around and mixed up together. They're great. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I wanted. They are nice and I had purchased some at another time locally at your store in Costa Mesa and used them I thought that I was getting a smaller size that I needed of individual plastic bags. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For On the Go... These wee little"zips" were discovered when living in the Ft. Worth area. I have reached 'substantial' age and find them very handy to keep the personal stuff of woman at my point of life, need to carry. Medicare Card/Insurance and Med History in one! Credit Card(s), Drivers license in another. Oh, and the Grand Kids...When I want to grab a fanny pack and take a walk, all my necessary I.D. is easily transferred from a cumbersome purse into a small pack and away I go, comfortable in knowing the important stuff is with me. November 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple uses, sturdy thickness I use the smaller ones for jewelry. Keeps pieces separate and prevents them from getting dinged up and tangled. I use the larger ones all over the house, but especially in my suitcase when I travel. Sturdier than a freezer bag and without all the printing on them so you can see the contents better. September 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding purchase I have purchased the reclosable bags several times in the past. The 2-1/2" x 3" bags are perfect for packing daily medications. Instead of opening med bottles every day, I pack 30 days of pills once a month into individual bags. The reclosable bags are also great for earrings and small jewelry items. September 4, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't carry the size I need I went to the Container Store today specifically to get a reclosable "zip" bag in a particular size: 6x9" to hold booklets, but was disappointed that they don't carry that size. The online description of the Reclosable bags says "...we've got a bag in just the size you need " but they didn't in this case. I know the supplier makes that size because I purchased some tiny zip bags packaged in a 6X9" one. That size is perfect to hold 8.5x11 sheets folded in half and I'm sure TCS wouldn't have any trouble selling that size if they carried them. May 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best zip bags for travel The 9 x 12 inch zip bags are perfect for travel. The rectangular shape is better suited for folded clothes than the gallon size food storage bags. Visibility for contents is also better because these are completely clear (no logo or writing). This size is also good because 8-1/2 x 11 inch sheets of paper fit perfectly without folding. If you print out boarding passes, hotel confirmations, and other travel documents, they will lie flat and 100% readable in these nice bags. They wear very well, so can be re-used many times. When I unpack, I just leave a half dozen bags in the suitcase and use them to pack for the next trip. May 13, 2010
  • 2016-07-21 T05:50:14.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10004766, prod, sort_default
1-19 of 19