< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Reclosable Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Reclosable Bags

Reclosable Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Reclosable Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Best zip bags for travel
5 out of 5

The 9 x 12 inch zip bags are perfect for travel. The rectangular shape is better suited for folded clothes than the gallon size food storage bags. Visibility for contents is also better because these are completely clear (no logo or writing). This size is also good because 8-1/2 x 11 inch sheets of paper fit perfectly without folding. If...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 12 people found this review helpful

Don't carry the size I need
3 out of 5

I went to the Container Store today specifically to get a reclosable "zip" bag in a particular size: 6x9" to hold booklets, but was disappointed that they don't carry that size. The online description of the Reclosable bags says "...we've got a bag in just the size you need " but they didn't in this case. I know...

Read the full review >
Reclosable Bags 4.8 5 14 14
Best Idea Ever for Travel I don' t know how I lived without these. These made traveling so much easier. Nothing spilled. Everything was organized. Now I keep a supply on hand at all times. April 7, 2014
Great idea! This bags are great for under the bed storage. With limited closet space I was very happy to find these at the container store. Wonderful purchase for the money. April 14, 2013
Substantial Construction, Great Value I bought these to use for travel in place of ziplok bags. They are much stronger and last through many trips instead of one or two. I use them for laundry, shoes, wet suits, and doubled if I check any liquids. April 9, 2013
reclosable bags This is the greatest invention for traveling. I can store my vitamins in a reclosable bag and it packs flat for next time. I use it to keep my jewelry from tangling and for separating foreign money when I travel. Great products. March 3, 2013
Great price for these bags! I was thrilled to be able to purchase these bags. I had never seen them at a retail store before. I use them to carry medicine in my purse. February 14, 2013
Perfect for iPhone Perfect for protecting an iPhone in rainy weather. December 30, 2012
Small plastic recloseable bags great to carry Meds If you travel a lot as I do then these are fantastic to carry your Meds and vitamins. April 5, 2012
Who would think? Who would think that there would be so many uses for these little bags? I use them for beads, jewelry I take on trips so it doesn't get scratched, keeping button collections together.. I also use the slightly larger ones to keep opened chunks of polymer clay in and to group things together in my junk drawers, like batteries or twist ties so there aren't so many loose things floating around and mixed up together. They're great. February 21, 2012
Not what I wanted. They are nice and I had purchased some at another time locally at your store in Costa Mesa and used them I thought that I was getting a smaller size that I needed of individual plastic bags. November 19, 2011
Great For On the Go... These wee little"zips" were discovered when living in the Ft. Worth area. I have reached 'substantial' age and find them very handy to keep the personal stuff of woman at my point of life, need to carry. Medicare Card/Insurance and Med History in one! Credit Card(s), Drivers license in another. Oh, and the Grand Kids...When I want to grab a fanny pack and take a walk, all my necessary I.D. is easily transferred from a cumbersome purse into a small pack and away I go, comfortable in knowing the important stuff is with me. November 18, 2010
Multiple uses, sturdy thickness I use the smaller ones for jewelry. Keeps pieces separate and prevents them from getting dinged up and tangled. I use the larger ones all over the house, but especially in my suitcase when I travel. Sturdier than a freezer bag and without all the printing on them so you can see the contents better. September 18, 2010
Outstanding purchase I have purchased the reclosable bags several times in the past. The 2-1/2" x 3" bags are perfect for packing daily medications. Instead of opening med bottles every day, I pack 30 days of pills once a month into individual bags. The reclosable bags are also great for earrings and small jewelry items. September 4, 2010
Don't carry the size I need I went to the Container Store today specifically to get a reclosable "zip" bag in a particular size: 6x9" to hold booklets, but was disappointed that they don't carry that size. The online description of the Reclosable bags says "...we've got a bag in just the size you need " but they didn't in this case. I know the supplier makes that size because I purchased some tiny zip bags packaged in a 6X9" one. That size is perfect to hold 8.5x11 sheets folded in half and I'm sure TCS wouldn't have any trouble selling that size if they carried them. May 19, 2010
Best zip bags for travel The 9 x 12 inch zip bags are perfect for travel. The rectangular shape is better suited for folded clothes than the gallon size food storage bags. Visibility for contents is also better because these are completely clear (no logo or writing). This size is also good because 8-1/2 x 11 inch sheets of paper fit perfectly without folding. If you print out boarding passes, hotel confirmations, and other travel documents, they will lie flat and 100% readable in these nice bags. They wear very well, so can be re-used many times. When I unpack, I just leave a half dozen bags in the suitcase and use them to pack for the next trip. May 13, 2010
1-14 of 14