x
 

Homesafe Hardback Book Safe

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Homesafe Hardback Book Safe

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

A Hidden Safe Before Your Very Eyes!
5 out of 5

I bought this for my son to keep valuables in while living in the dorm. He saw it online and told me I needed to get him one. It is just the right amount of space for documents, extra keys, money, flash drives, and his portable back-up hard drive. The fact that it has a key makes it different from others that I have seen. It's not just a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Homesafe Hardback Book Safe 4.8 5 11 11
Practical gift This is a unique gift for any age. I've given it to my middle-school kids, to my nephew to use at college, and the cookbook version to girlfriends. June 2, 2014
Why wouldn't you want one?! This product is great. It can be easily concealed in any bookcase and has a decent amount of room to store your valuables that you don't want anyone to find. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a unique place to hide things. May 21, 2014
Pretty nifty! I bought this as a cashbox for convention vending usage, works great, and while I haven't yet tried it out at a con, I enjoy playing with it at home :D February 18, 2014
Great Purchase This was sold out everywhere else. It really looks like a book and blends in well on my bookshelf. Deep protected inside with a sturdy lock holds plenty of items. September 15, 2013
Pretty good camouflage This item provides decent storage for a small collection of valuables. Contents will slide, of course, when the "book" is stood up on a shelf. I have stacked several books sideways on one shelf with this box at the bottom, to avoid having to pad or bag the safe contents. This little safe will best pass for a book if it is placed well above or below eye-level. Unlike old-style versions in which the center was carved out of a real book that had only middle pages glued together, this will feel like a box to anyone who takes a close look or who picks it up--eg, a diligent housecleaner. May 6, 2013
Homesafe Hardback book safe This book safe blends in nicely with my desk and bookcase. I love it and highly recommend this to everyone. We all have items that need to be out of sight. April 26, 2013
Great find This book safe is great to keep valuables since it has a key lock and looks just like a book. I keep it between other books and no one can tell. Great idea! March 18, 2013
Very nifty Very simple little thing to keep a nice stash of money or trinkets (or whatever else you need to hide ;] ) March 19, 2012
Wonderful Idea This looks like, feels like, and seems like a dictionary in our library. It is a perfect solution to hide small items that you just don't need a large, bulky safe; i.e. credit cards, passports, etc. I put mine with two other real dictionaries and it is impossible to tell the difference. September 30, 2011
A Hidden Safe Before Your Very Eyes! I bought this for my son to keep valuables in while living in the dorm. He saw it online and told me I needed to get him one. It is just the right amount of space for documents, extra keys, money, flash drives, and his portable back-up hard drive. The fact that it has a key makes it different from others that I have seen. It's not just a hollowed out book. I also love that it doesn't look like a safe. He can keep it on the shelf with all his textbooks, and no ones knows that it is there. I plan to buy this as a high school graduation gift for all the graduates at church next year. July 19, 2011
Homesafe Hardback Book Safe I ordered this product after checking with customer service, which asked one of their stores to measure the inside dimensions so I could be sure it is large enough to hold a full size 9mm service pistol. I have a large library (three walls of a room) and the dictionary safe sits among my books very unobtrusively with only myself knowing that emergency protection against an intruder is instantly available though hidden from visitors. For this reason I choose to leave it unlocked but that's no problem as it still stays closed on the shelf, even when not between other books. I am very pleased with my Book Safe. It is ruggedly constructed and from the outside looks exactly like a dictionary. I recommend it to anyone who wants to store valuables among books where the average burglar probably isn't going to look. July 14, 2011
1-11 of 11


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act