x
 

Piggy Bank

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Piggy Bank

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The Perfect Piggy
5 out of 5

I bought three of these banks for my sons. I wanted to get them banks that were clear so they could see their savings grow. I also wanted something that wasn't ceramic and wouldn't be broken in a week! So the clear plastic piggy bank was the perfect thing.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Not so good for little kids
2 out of 5

I purchased this piggy bank for my toddler, he loved the look and that it was clear so he can see his money, it only lasted one day, it fell and broke the piggy's ear "in one day", He has a nother one same plastic but seems more durable. It is not worth the money...

Read the full review >
Piggy Bank 4.3 5 20 21
not a toy I bought this for my almost 3 year old, and she loves it, however thanks to Toy Story & Curious George, she thinks piggy banks are toys. We glued it together once so far, it now sits on the counter waiting for another glue application. It hasn't broken, just split down the center seam, but for $7, I'm not upset. If used as intended, I suspect it would do well. March 10, 2014
My 2yr old loves it I had been looking for a plastic piggy bank for a long time. I researched online and found this one. Not only is it cute, but my 2yr old loves it and has dropped it several times, with no damage. October 18, 2013
Great gift I bought these and filled them with candy for my daughters birthday party. The kids love them and they looked adorable all together on the table. The thing I love most is that after the kids can use them and that they were affordable. March 19, 2013
stocking stuffer The banks came in and are cute as can be. I will be giving as gifts for grandkids. December 1, 2012
Cutest Piggy Bank Available This is best little piggy bank I've seen you can buy and it's not made in china either. My daugther likes them so much that I bought one of each color for her. It's a great way to start your little ones on saving their pennies! April 27, 2012
Piggy Bank This is a great product, I buy these for my grandkids when they are born. They can see how much they are saving in this clear piggy and I love all the colors that the container store has to offered. April 4, 2012
Not so good for little kids I purchased this piggy bank for my toddler, he loved the look and that it was clear so he can see his money, it only lasted one day, it fell and broke the piggy's ear "in one day", He has a nother one same plastic but seems more durable. It is not worth the money... December 14, 2011
Love to feed the piggy! I bought this piggy in clear a few years ago, and just got married last year. My husband uses it every day for his loose change... and we always talk about having to "feed the piggy" when we have extra change. When it gets full, I take it to the bank (when piggy has to poo). Last time was $66. :) I have two step-children now. They're going to be getting piggies for Christmas. The pink is perfect for the 7-yr-old girl, and the 13-yr-old boy will love the green one. We only use it for change, but there is space to fold up bills to shove inside. I would think it would be hard to get the bills back out again, but that's a good way to save. :) December 12, 2011
Cute and Functional I purchased this in an effort to save money and be more organized-instead of throwing loose change in my wallet, coin purse, or finding it all over the bottom of my handbag (..) I purchased mine in "pink". I'm normally not a pink person, but this little hot pink piggy makes me happy and always gets comments. It has a good size which fits neatly on my entry shelf and has a thick plastic shell, so if I do happen to drop it all will be well. I do agree the lock can be a little fiddly if this is for children, but secure once it's closed. If your piggy is full of change you won't be able to see if you got it closed or not, but after some practice it's not a problem. The lock works using prongs on the sides to hook and then twist to secure. The prongs look to be made of thick plastic as well, so if your child (or you) try to force it over time, I don't think it will bend or break. All in all I highly recommend this for children and adults; good size, cute colors, and a great way to see your money grow. October 14, 2011
Love this piggy bank for kids I thought of this gift for a little girl that just turned 6 and her parents are teaching her about the importance of money. She has a little brother who will reap the rewards of his big sister getting taught and so I bought him one as well. To make things more "even", I bought one for my son as well - who's the little girl's "best friend"! their reaction to receiving the little piggy banks for their "spent"; "save" or "give" money, was amazing! March 10, 2011
Perfect finding My son's birthday is coming and the theme will be money. I found the perfect favor on this product. Thanks a lot! February 15, 2011
Great gift item Was a hit as a housewarming gift. And, the price is right. February 15, 2011
PLASTIC PIGGY BANK CLEAR, EASY TO SEE WHAT IS INSIDE, NOT TOO BIG, EASY TO ACCESS CONTENTS. MAKE GREAT GIFTS FOR THE YOUNGER CHILDREN TO LEARN SAVING. I LOVE THE CLEAR ONE FOR MYSELF. February 15, 2011
Love these! I bought 2 of them for a 3 and 4 year old! They are colorful and fun looking...plastic which seems much safer for little kids than a ceramic or glass piggy bank. They can see their money inside, so they aren't tempted to try and take it out. They love shaking their pennies and seeing how many they have at a glance on their bookshelf! I will be buying more as gifts for kids, I am very pleased with these! February 15, 2011
Cute & Durable Adorable little piggy bank that withstands multiple drops on the floor. :-) A cute and colorful way to stash my loose change. January 15, 2011
Good price for what you get Good price for what you get (@ 20% off), however, The bottom is hard to lock and unlock, my son likes to take money out and count. He finds it hard to put back on. Just make sure it is secure and all is well. June 1, 2010
Cute, practical It's not top quality but it is a cute, inexpensive piggy bank. It's just what I was looking for! May 17, 2010
Perfect Piggy Bank I bought this in blue and use it keep pennies....it is functional and cute......will buy another once the piggy is full....will give as a gift April 16, 2010
The Perfect Piggy I bought three of these banks for my sons. I wanted to get them banks that were clear so they could see their savings grow. I also wanted something that wasn't ceramic and wouldn't be broken in a week! So the clear plastic piggy bank was the perfect thing. February 12, 2010
the cutest little thing I love it its adorable I bought this for my boyfriend he always has soo much loose change that it got to the point that change was everywhere so I bought this and its cute I have the clear one February 9, 2010
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act