x
 

Underbed Box with Locking Lid

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Underbed Box with Locking Lid

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Incorrect measurements
4 out of 5

I was looking for a storage box to house unfolded cake boxes, so I had a precise measurement requirement. The advertised measurement just fit my biggest size box, so I bought two of them. First, I didn't realize how steep the slope was. The bottom is 14" x 29" (approx.) and the lid is 17.5" x 32" max, so the top...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Container needs improvement to the handles
3 out of 5

Sturdy and strong but needs a better designed handle. It does not latch tight. While moving it around the lid has slipped off quite a few times.

Read the full review >
Underbed Box with Locking Lid 4.6 5 15 15
Roomy These are very roomy and I can fit 6 under my king-sized bed. I especially like the locking tops. September 4, 2014
Underbed Bin is a Winner This box is being used to store my off-season boots and shoes. This will keep the dust off of them and free up my closet floor space by using previously unused space under the bed. I am also storing seldom used shoes in the bin. In the Fall, I'll just switch them around with my sandals and flip-flops. June 18, 2014
Extra hidden drawers underbed! I love these containers! They came in so handy when I moved to a new apartment that was very limited on storage closets and space. I had to figure something out or I was going to have to get rid of a lot of things so I put.my bed on lifters and added 4 of these under my bed. I can pull them out whenever I need something because they're on wheels! I love it! April 30, 2014
Perfect storage boxes Unfortunately these containers didn't actually fit under bed, but they are perfect for clothing, shoes, blankets, etc. Stack nicely on top of each other. April 27, 2014
Not just for under the bed I needed to store some blankets on the top shelf of my closet and this clear locking box is perfect. It is light and easy to slid up on the shelf. Because it is clear I always know what's in it and I like the locking lid as it does not pop off when I am moving the box around. April 7, 2014
good product I bought these understorage containers to store additional bedding. They are nice, light, and easy to handle. However, they don't like being "over-stuffed" (for example, they don't like compressing a fat pillow). The locking handles on the ends are good for keeping the lid on, but they don't stand up to much stress if you over-pack the container. If they had additional locks on the sides they would be better. But overall, they are a great product. Easy to stack and easy to transport, and I'm happy with the value of the purchase. March 15, 2014
A functional storage solution I selected this in the store and there was a version with two hidden wheels, to make access even easier. Just make sure you measure the clearance of your bed to the floor to make sure it fits. I've been very happy with the purchase overall-- easy to get in and out from under the bed. Easy to open and close. Overall a no-fuss, easy product. March 13, 2014
Under bed box I was hoping for storage under the crib but the box is to tall. Yes it worked in my room but looking for baby room. March 11, 2014
Unserved storage The best " Under The Bed Storage" I store all my out of season clothing in the under bed bins which makes my closet so beautifully organized! They are also great for storing wrapping paper! May 5, 2013
Very satisfied with underbed locking container! The underbed locking container works perfectly for storing my sweaters. The container is quite sturdy, and will certainly keep my sweaters free of dust, bugs, etc. I would recommend it without hesitation. February 16, 2013
Big Little Storage Box I'm an old dude and needed to replace all the large storage boxes that were too heavy for me to handle. These keep me from overloading them to where they are too heavy to lift and move around on the closet shelves. They store quite a lot and are stackable and securely stick together so that they don't slide around and fall down when bumped or adjusted. They have made life so much easier when doing my "Honey Doooos". April 14, 2012
Container needs improvement to the handles Sturdy and strong but needs a better designed handle. It does not latch tight. While moving it around the lid has slipped off quite a few times. February 24, 2012
amazing! perfect size for under the bed - store it away and forget about it! October 18, 2011
Incorrect measurements I was looking for a storage box to house unfolded cake boxes, so I had a precise measurement requirement. The advertised measurement just fit my biggest size box, so I bought two of them. First, I didn't realize how steep the slope was. The bottom is 14" x 29" (approx.) and the lid is 17.5" x 32" max, so the top is a little less than that. I'm keeping them because I can still use them, but now I have to find something else. I would still recommend these boxes for their original use, as they're sturdy and the locking lids are essential to keep out dust and bugs. The lower rating is for the fact that I wouldn't have gotten these if the measurements were correct. October 12, 2011
Repeat purchase, perfect product ! This is a perfect storage box for the ties we keep in bulk for purchase. The boxes are lightweight but sturdy, stack beautifully. I appreciate being able to get the same exact item for several years. July 5, 2011
1-15 of 15


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act