x
 

Our White Storage Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Our White Storage Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

Great boxes - very sturdy. Colors are exactly what you see on your computer screen.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Overpriced for what it is
2 out of 5

I was very disappointed to see that I spent over $26.00 on two boxes that are made ot ouf what amounts to pieces of thick, shiny paper. They are flimsy and will not stand up to much use at all. There is no way to clean them if they get smudged because they are paper and will fall apart. The picture on the website makes them look far more...

Read the full review >
Our White Storage Boxes 4.2 5 25 25
I expensive purses are happy! I have some high end handbags. I didnt want to keep them in their boxes which were bulky and taking up room. I bought this to keep all of my bags in to protect them. It works well and it sits up in the top of my closet for easy access. July 15, 2014
Not Heavy Duty Usually I love Container Store products, but this was a disappointment. I purchased a large size box to hold office supplies. According to the website description, it's made of "heavy fiberboard," not lightweight cardboard, but this is not true. In fact, the cardboard is about the thickness and durability of cheap shoebox cardboard; it's very flexible and thin. I was surprised they would bother putting metal adornments onto something so non-durable. I wouldn't dare put office supplies in this box and try to lift and move it with the handles. Instead, I put very light cotton sheets in it for storage, and plan to try not to move it at all. Even then, it sagged on the bottom when I lifted it. Like others have mentioned, the sections don't fit together properly, leaving large holes on the corners. I used duct tape on the inside to hold it together better. I gave this box 2 stars only because it does have a large capacity, it looks nice after being taped up inside, and it's recyclable. I decided not to go to the trouble of returning it, and make do with it as is. However, I won't purchase any more of these (which I had planned to do), nor will I recommend them. It's possible the small boxes may suit their purpose better, since they are meant to hold smaller items, but the big box should be made of stronger material. If you need a strong white box, I suggest their "Our Best Box" instead; it's not as pretty, but is very sturdy. April 29, 2014
Short, Sturdy and to the Point I got this box to hold a large, unruly pile of extra magazines. It does that job well. It's fairly straight forward to put together, and is reasonably sturdy. The material is no substitute for a plastic bin, but it's sturdy enough to hold heavy, awkward things as long as you are not moving them around a lot. April 24, 2014
Storage boxes I LOVE THESE BOXES!! My closet is the MOST ORGANIZED it has ever been in the last 12 years!!! SO EASY to put together one of your kids could do them!!! I am going to be getting some more because have another closet to organize! THANKS Denmark for putting some quality into products! November 21, 2013
Very practical I love my boxes. I bought 3 small ones and 1 bold box. I intend to buy more. They are very clean looking and look great in my closet. November 8, 2013
Awesome Storage Best way to hold all of my things in my closet. Not only does it help organize most of my clothes but also my other belongings that need to be out of the way. April 30, 2013
Love it! I always get these for my work that I get to take home from school after each quarter. I have used these ever since I was in pre-school. Definitely recommend this! Super high quality, pretty easy to assemble, great design. January 12, 2013
Not up to Container Store standards I have purchased MANY items from The Container Store over the years, including similar storage boxes. I have always been very satisfied with the quality and have come to have high expectations from The Container Store because I've had such great experience in the past. Unfortunately these boxes fall far short of those expectations. It requires some assembly, but on most of the boxes, the holes don't always line up properly to insert the screws, and the bottom doesn't come together all the way, leaving holes in the corners. Also the lid is way too tight on all 5 of the boxes I purchased, making it difficult to put on and remove. For this reason, I don't think the boxes will last very long. I decided to keep them simply because I need boxes this size, and it was too much trouble to return them and search for more boxes. However, I cannot recommend them. December 29, 2012
Looks great! Looks great, very sturdy and easy to put together. Works well for storing all our various memorabilia nicely on display shelves. March 19, 2012
great organization!! I know these boxes are shirt boxes but i ordered six boxes, and i am using them to store all of my kids drawings, report cards, programs from different programs they were in. its a great way to save important things from kids lives and keep it organized and seperated for each child. March 16, 2012
Perfect for closet! The shirt box is perfect for the top shelf in your closet. I bought a few and was able to stack them to save space. Also, the boxes come with a spot to write the contents so you will know which box to open for the item you need. Great purchase! March 9, 2012
Love how these look I have the black one and I just love how these look. They are super lightweight which makes storing in high locations much easier. February 17, 2012
Attractive and affodable Perfect for providing additional storage over my kitchen cabinets in my small NY 1-bedroom. Arrived ahead of schedule and were easy t assemble. February 15, 2011
Overpriced for what it is I was very disappointed to see that I spent over $26.00 on two boxes that are made ot ouf what amounts to pieces of thick, shiny paper. They are flimsy and will not stand up to much use at all. There is no way to clean them if they get smudged because they are paper and will fall apart. The picture on the website makes them look far more substantial than they are. January 9, 2011
Great for photos, desk items My desk doesn't have drawers, so these boxes are really useful to keep on a nearby shelf for all my little things that would otherwise be all over the place. January 6, 2011
Not up to Container Store Standards We have purchased items from the Container Store for many years and have always been extremely satisfied with the quality and customer service. In fact, when making a trip to another state, we made a special trip to visit a store "in person" as there are none in our area. That is why we were so surprised to see how poorly this item is designed. The cardboard is flimsy and the bottom doesn't come together all the way when the boxes were assembed, leaving holes in the corners. We decided to keep the items, but would not recommend them. November 4, 2010
Great Boxes BUT last years model Much Better... I bought the same boxes one year ago (identical item number) but a few things have changed. #1 the color is DEFINITELY DIFFERENT. This years are TOO bright green (childlike) and do not match the other boxes in my closet from last year. I really like the olive color of last year. #2 I love the new label holders on the side of the box, not just on the face like last years, nice touch. #3 the quality is a little inferior from last year. There are no metal corners on the lids for a sturdier look and feel. Great boxes, I just wish the Container Store had not changed the color or quality. September 7, 2010
Love these! I purchased six of these boxes to store photos, negatives, cards, letters, etc. I love them - they are not only sturdy and bigger than regular photo boxes but the packaging is ingeniuous, they are easy to put together, stylish, easy to stack and made of recycled materials. Love how they have a place on either the end or the side to mark what they contain so no matter how you stack them, it is easy to see what is inside. I would highly recommend these. August 30, 2010
Best Storage Box I've bought these storage boxes two weeks ago. Shipping was very fast. I just love them and I'm thinking of buying more! They are easy to assemble, big enough to fit a lot of stuff and will make your house more organized! July 26, 2010
High Quality, Spacious! I ordered 4 of these boxes and put them together quickly and easily, all parts were included and only took a minute to put together for a very sturdy storage solution. I keep the green one on my dining room table where mail is collected until I have time to go through it; keeps it out of the way and the box color-coordinates with my room. The second box is for mementos I've collected over the years, grandkids drawings and paintings; the third box for pictures until I get them in the photo album and the fourth is for important documents that I need to find quickly. These boxes fit neatly on my bedroom closet shelf, they are labeled and look pretty, too! July 11, 2010
Great boxes - very sturdy. Colors are exactly what you see on your computer screen. June 7, 2010
great boxes Sturdy boxes, I bought them a few years ago, and they still look like new. Very happy with this purchase May 17, 2010
Great purchase I bought the rectangular storage box and it was the color shown and delivery was very quick. It is to be used in my new craft room. May 10, 2010
nice color and size Great for the storage we needed. Nice color and size. Can hold a lot. April 23, 2010
Storage Box These are great boxes, easy to put together and very sturdy. The hold a lot and look great. March 21, 2010
1-25 of 25


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act