x
 

Premium Shirt & Sweater Bins

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Premium Shirt & Sweater Bins

Most helpful top-rated review

17 of 18 people found this review helpful

Sturdy clear boxes
4 out of 5

The "premium" weight (and price) of these boxes is just about worthwhile. I was planning on stacking them 3 or 4 high, but only 2 high works very well. Because the box only has 3 sides and no top, the sides aren't quite strong enough to support the weight. I did finally get them stacked 3 high (4 will be...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great for easy storage
3 out of 5

I bought a few of these boxes to store sweaters and t-shirts in and they work pretty well with a few drawbacks. They stack really well, but are super lightweight. you have to pull the whole drawer of the sweater box out to get what you want from it, or they will come crashing down on you. It could be the type of shelf I have them on, but I think...

Read the full review >
Premium Shirt & Sweater Bins 4.2 5 12 13
Superb Storage Solution I absolutely love these bins and they are even better utilized with a label and marker so that there's no guesswork as to what's inside. I stack them up in my closet and have two closets in the space of one. April 25, 2014
Not Just for the Closet! Such a great product because it is fully enclosed! We needed something to keep our plates in as we had run out of cabinet space. We had planned on keeping them in/on our buffet once we got one, but we could never really find one (a buffet that is) that would fit our very slender wall as well as we would like. So we ended up getting a kitchen cart to put in the same spot that we liked and was pretty fairly priced thinking we could utilize it in the long run. Bt where to put the plates and keep them clean- especially with two little kittens we just acquired? I think I bought up half of the Container Store and a few other stores (despite my precise measurements) in an attempt to figure out how we could maximize storage features in this spot. While they aren't extremely secure, nothing would be with heavy plates in them- no matter how they were designed with a few inces of clearance above them. So we wrapped some bricks in foil and put them on top of the drawers to keep them from popping up. We are in love with these! Thinking about getting another for a bread-box because it is a clean and clear design. I am not worried about food safety necessarily because any bread I bake I put into plastic first anyways (but one of our kitties always attacks bread- an odd one indeed). June 12, 2013
Wonderful Storage Item Used in closet on shelves between hanging items to hold small items such as Camus, everyday bras and panties for quick access. Sturdy, glides easily. Purchased a total of 5 to date and dividers for one and love it all. May 7, 2013
Great for Organizing! I use a few of these in my closet to keep the small things in place. I also use a couple in my bathroom to help organize toiletries and cosmetics in the deep cabinets. March 23, 2013
Nice but expensive I've purchased a ton of these for my shirts, sweaters, and shoes because I have dust problem as well as a moth problem and these drawers keep my things clean and protected. I've searched for alternatives and The Container Store definitely offers the best solution. I like the fact that the plastic is clear; not transparent; crystal clear. And I love the drawers. I've tried top lids and drop downs but the sliding drawers are by far the easiest way to get to my shoes and other stuff quickly. The price is the catch for me. I need a lot of these and the expense grows very quickly. Plus the drawers are somewhat brittle and they break if dropped or mishandled. The stearlite containers are a lot tougher but they're slightly opaque and you can't buy them as modular drawers. So I recommend these with the caveat to budget for them. October 11, 2012
Shirt and Sweater Boms I was disappointed with this product. It was not at all what I thought and it was quite expensive for just a plastic container. I would not recommend it to a friend. August 26, 2012
Kcup coffee storage I add the dividers to the 5 1/2" high shirt bin to store Kuerig cups. It holds 12 cups in each of the 6 sections (72 cups!) June 4, 2012
These things are amazing Perfect for anything that you want to stack but the stack falls over bedore you close the door. I use it for tee shirts, sweaters, magazines--you name it! I agree that they are a little pricey, but they work so well I will pay it. I think the Container Store's shipping prices are pretty steep as well. May 22, 2012
Storage I highly recommend this product! I'm using it to store make-up products. April 15, 2012
Great for easy storage I bought a few of these boxes to store sweaters and t-shirts in and they work pretty well with a few drawbacks. They stack really well, but are super lightweight. you have to pull the whole drawer of the sweater box out to get what you want from it, or they will come crashing down on you. It could be the type of shelf I have them on, but I think they are just too light. When they are stacked, however, it's not as bad. The t-shirt boxes stack great, but the ones stacked on bottom are kind of hard to use. When i try to put t-shirts back into the bottom bin, its hard to put them in because the opening is kind of small once a bin is stacked on top. Overall, i like the product enough that i bought a few of them. It is easy to see which sweaters are stored in which bin, and they have created a better space on top of my closet. March 15, 2012
Perfect solution to my storage problem I purchased eight of these bins and four tops. They sit perfectly on a wire shelf I have and when folded properly, all my tshirts fit and can be easily seen because of the clear acrylic material the bins are made from. Wish I had found these years ago, but I am now able to organize all of my shirts by color, logo, style, etc. Fantastic purchase! December 11, 2011
Sturdy clear boxes The "premium" weight (and price) of these boxes is just about worthwhile. I was planning on stacking them 3 or 4 high, but only 2 high works very well. Because the box only has 3 sides and no top, the sides aren't quite strong enough to support the weight. I did finally get them stacked 3 high (4 will be impossible) but I'll have to be very careful when moving clothes because that third box knocks off the rails so easily (the sides of the second box bow outwards). The clearness of the plastic is great for me. I actually want to see what's stored on the shelf. I'm glad a top was available to cut down on the dust. It doesn't fit all that securely, but enough to keep dust off the top. September 18, 2010
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act