x
 

Compactor® Storage Boxes

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Compactor® Storage Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great product!
5 out of 5

I purchased the Large Compactor Storage Box at the Grand Opening of the Tampa store and I am so happy I did. At first I was a bit concerned about the price, $35, I figured I could buy several traditional storage bags for that but I loved the idea of the built in storage and stackability. I washed my blankets and stored them I was able to fit no...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Okay...
3 out of 5

I was disappointed in how much these hold. While they definitely do save space in my closet - it's not as much as I'd hoped. I also wish the box were sturdier and the top secured a bit better. The boxes don't hold their shapes very well, so they don't stack as nicely or neatly as I thought they would.

Read the full review >
Compactor® Storage Boxes 3.5 5 8 8
AMAZING Storage bags! I can't tell you how many Space Bag's I have purchased over the years and have had to toss after one use! These bags hold the vacuum seal and do not get holes in them!! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for nice looking space saving storage! April 26, 2014
Good but BIG I bought the largest box. No problems with sealing or staying sealed. Holds even more than I expected. But its so big that it won't fit on my closet shelves. Still trying to figure out where to keep it. April 25, 2014
Awesome product This is a great way to store items in closet and label the box to know what is in the product. I've had trouble in the past with the storage bags because something would tear the plastic bag to then destroy the product. The item looks great too. The LED is great in showing when all of the air has been removed. April 23, 2014
Great Product!!!! This is by far the best product I have ever purchased. I got the smaller one of these and it fits four big queen size comforters, and I love that it has a label on it so you can write whats in there to help keep you more organized. They are very sturdy and they stack very nice on top of eachother. I will definitely be buying these again to do my whole closet and hall closets. April 3, 2014
Doesn't keep vacuum - lets air in so expands This product seems awesome at first, but give it a few days and it lets air into the bag so that it's no longer compressed. I could hardly get it back out from under my bed to try to re-seal. I thought maybe I hadn't sealed them right, even though the same thing happened to all 3 that I bought. So, I vacuumed the air out again and very carefully re-sealed all 3, making sure they were completely zipped up tight. Didn't matter - within a couple days the same thing had happened. I don't have the receipt anymore, but would absolutely return them if I could. In addition, the velcro on the sides to make the lid attach to the sides is awkward, nearly impossible to stick together, and of course comes apart within a day or two. Definitely do NOT recommend - they're a waste of money. January 7, 2014
Compactor doesn't work as advertised I spent the last two hours putting away my summer clothes. I followed the directions exactly, and left plenty of space for the bag to seal. Once I vacuumed out the air, and once the "blinking LED lights" turned off, I thought I was set until I heard air coming out of the bag, and the bag began expanding. I quickly checked the seal and it was closed. I am more frustrated about the time wasted with all the packing when I now need to unpack and find another storage solution (other than the vacuum storage that doesn't seem to work). October 1, 2013
Okay... I was disappointed in how much these hold. While they definitely do save space in my closet - it's not as much as I'd hoped. I also wish the box were sturdier and the top secured a bit better. The boxes don't hold their shapes very well, so they don't stack as nicely or neatly as I thought they would. April 15, 2013
Great product! I purchased the Large Compactor Storage Box at the Grand Opening of the Tampa store and I am so happy I did. At first I was a bit concerned about the price, $35, I figured I could buy several traditional storage bags for that but I loved the idea of the built in storage and stackability. I washed my blankets and stored them I was able to fit no less than eight blankets into one chest. I have a number of comforters I need to store as well and will be purchasing more of these outstanding products. My under stair storage is so organized I love it! March 25, 2013
1-8 of 8


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act