< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Compactor Storage Boxes

Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5

Compactor Storage Boxes

Compactor Storage Boxes

Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Compactor Storage Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

love it but could use improvements
4 out of 5

I used to use the ziploc storage bags which you also use to store big/lots of things and then vacuum all the air out to save tons of space, but I found they would always leak over time and puff up again. Also theyre not uniform sizes once you vacuum pack them so they dont pack/store well. This product is AMAZING in that the bag is attached to the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Okay...
3 out of 5

I was disappointed in how much these hold. While they definitely do save space in my closet - it's not as much as I'd hoped. I also wish the box were sturdier and the top secured a bit better. The boxes don't hold their shapes very well, so they don't stack as nicely or neatly as I thought they would.

Read the full review >
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The plastic liners leak air I ordered several of the cubes & oblong boxes. Alas, all but two boxes developed big leaks. Two of the cubes worked perfectly and still are great storage today. All the others, by the next morning, had lost their compacted air and strained against the tie down straps, pushing the tops up, maybe 2-3 inches above the packing. We were extra careful about loading exactly as by instructions. I have always found the Container Store (both in store & purchasing on line) to be a place of quality so this was a bitter disappointment. I would buy more, any day of the week, IF some kind of improvement made to the plastic liner seals. Or quality control integrated. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage solution! Just got a couple of the large ones and I think they're great. I saved a lot of space and the bags do not leak. The boxes look nice and clean in my closet. I would just improve the construction of the box but will definitely get more of them for my extra comforters June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compactor Storage box This is a wonderful box, you can put so much in and looks beautiful becuase the items are not disclosed but covered. I love it. I only bought one to try it out, and now I am goign to get more, and so it my sister after seeing the one I have. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does the job The construction of the box is pretty sturdy, but like another reviewer said the velcro closures don't keep the lids (that actually go around the box as seen in the photos) closed. Although I did not over fill the box, the velcros still will not "stay put". But, overall it does the job. April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by flimsy and failure-prone These boxes seem like a great idea and I purchased quite a few. Unfortunately, the seal on the plastic vacuum bag didn't hold. Also, the velcro on the sides of the box don't hold the lid securely closed, and while using the vacuum to remove air, it is difficult to make sure the plastic bag collapses in the proper cube shape - often the bag becomes distorted and so the outer box isn't a true cube shape for stacking, etc. One of the very few C Store purchases that I truly regret. The gray storage boxes work better but also difficult to stack on each other on shelves April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it but could use improvements I used to use the ziploc storage bags which you also use to store big/lots of things and then vacuum all the air out to save tons of space, but I found they would always leak over time and puff up again. Also theyre not uniform sizes once you vacuum pack them so they dont pack/store well. This product is AMAZING in that the bag is attached to the BOX!!!! I used it to store my daughters old baby clothing and I got 2 large-ziploc space saver bags' worth of clothing into the large compactor box!! NOTE- do not use the handle to lift if you really jam packed this box- my husband used it to lift the box after we filled it and the handle ripped right off- it wasnt even 5 hours old! I probabl could have gotten a replacement if I brought it back but it took so much time to sort and pack the box i didnt bother. BOTTOM LINE- IM GETTING MORE!!! LOVE IT! December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly made I bought two of the Large Underbed Box to store bedsheets, blankets, etc. Unfortunately, just a week after a purchased the boxes, both handles ripped right off while I was simply pulling it our from under my bed. It was not caught on anything either time, but the handles ripped of with little force. I would not recommend this product to anyone who has carpet underneath their bed as I feel this may have contributed to the handles tearing off when pulled. This item is way over-priced for how easily it tore. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING Storage bags! I can't tell you how many Space Bag's I have purchased over the years and have had to toss after one use! These bags hold the vacuum seal and do not get holes in them!! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for nice looking space saving storage! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but BIG I bought the largest box. No problems with sealing or staying sealed. Holds even more than I expected. But its so big that it won't fit on my closet shelves. Still trying to figure out where to keep it. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product This is a great way to store items in closet and label the box to know what is in the product. I've had trouble in the past with the storage bags because something would tear the plastic bag to then destroy the product. The item looks great too. The LED is great in showing when all of the air has been removed. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!!! This is by far the best product I have ever purchased. I got the smaller one of these and it fits four big queen size comforters, and I love that it has a label on it so you can write whats in there to help keep you more organized. They are very sturdy and they stack very nice on top of eachother. I will definitely be buying these again to do my whole closet and hall closets. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't keep vacuum - lets air in so expands This product seems awesome at first, but give it a few days and it lets air into the bag so that it's no longer compressed. I could hardly get it back out from under my bed to try to re-seal. I thought maybe I hadn't sealed them right, even though the same thing happened to all 3 that I bought. So, I vacuumed the air out again and very carefully re-sealed all 3, making sure they were completely zipped up tight. Didn't matter - within a couple days the same thing had happened. I don't have the receipt anymore, but would absolutely return them if I could. In addition, the velcro on the sides to make the lid attach to the sides is awkward, nearly impossible to stick together, and of course comes apart within a day or two. Definitely do NOT recommend - they're a waste of money. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Compactor doesn't work as advertised I spent the last two hours putting away my summer clothes. I followed the directions exactly, and left plenty of space for the bag to seal. Once I vacuumed out the air, and once the "blinking LED lights" turned off, I thought I was set until I heard air coming out of the bag, and the bag began expanding. I quickly checked the seal and it was closed. I am more frustrated about the time wasted with all the packing when I now need to unpack and find another storage solution (other than the vacuum storage that doesn't seem to work). October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay... I was disappointed in how much these hold. While they definitely do save space in my closet - it's not as much as I'd hoped. I also wish the box were sturdier and the top secured a bit better. The boxes don't hold their shapes very well, so they don't stack as nicely or neatly as I thought they would. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I purchased the Large Compactor Storage Box at the Grand Opening of the Tampa store and I am so happy I did. At first I was a bit concerned about the price, $35, I figured I could buy several traditional storage bags for that but I loved the idea of the built in storage and stackability. I washed my blankets and stored them I was able to fit no less than eight blankets into one chest. I have a number of comforters I need to store as well and will be purchasing more of these outstanding products. My under stair storage is so organized I love it! March 25, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:31:29.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034574, prod, sort_default
1-15 of 15