x
 

Grey Underbed Storage Bag

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Grey Underbed Storage Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

18 of 19 people found this review helpful

Best Underbed Storage Out There!
5 out of 5

The perfect size (holds more than you might think and is completely hidden from view}, the perfect material (vinyl more practical than dust or natural fabric; sturdy and doesn't attract dust or hold stains), and very well-thought-out construction! I'm very, very pleased with my purchase.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Nice, but wish it had more structure
3 out of 5

This is a nice under the bed storage item. The size is perfect, but I wish it had more structure to it. Pushing it under the beg was a little difficult because it was like squishing a bag under the bed.

Read the full review >
Grey Underbed Storage Bag 4.1 5 53 53
Smelled This product does do the job of storing things but it has no shape and when I first received it it smelled bad and it smelled for a while. Now it doesn't smell but I just really didn't like how long it took for the smell to go away. But it is big and you can store a lot of things. April 26, 2014
great storage This underbed storage bag hides the things that need to go under the bed. It is sturdy and fits the bill April 25, 2014
AMAZING STORAGE BAGS! I bought about 10 of these bags after I got my first one in the mail! In the process of moving, and they have helped me so much to keep things organized! The zipper is great and the material is flexible to squeeze as much as you can in them! GREAT BARGAIN! April 25, 2014
Stylish & Practical Storage Offers lots of storage space (more than I thought) and looks stylish under the bed. April 23, 2014
WORKS It works well and fits under the bed as intended. It saves space. April 15, 2014
New and improved Had the same bag with fabric zipper pulls. The pull ripped and the Container Store replaced it with the new model...which has metal pulls. April 7, 2014
This is very sturdy and fits a ton of linens! It isn't solid like shown in the pictures, so you want to fill it to get it to stay in shape, but it has strong handles and fits easily under my bed. April 4, 2014
excellent storage solution For those with limited closet and storage space........this is a great way to store away seasonal clothes. I have been using these for the last 3 and half years and they are still in excellent condition. These containers do an excellent job of protecting my clothes. And with the handles on them, it makes them easy to move around handle and move around. Just bought another one because I needed more storage. Good buy! February 4, 2014
Great storage option I purchased these to put into the underbed drawers of our guest bed for two reasons: 1) the cat was breaking into the drawers and getting white fur all over my stuff (mostly my black pants) and 2) there were moth casings in the drawers. These are pretty large, soft/flexible boxes that hold a lot of stuff, but still fit really well into the drawers. If the drawers weren't there they are low profile enough to slide under the bed, which is there intended purpose. The material is sturdy and the zippers are good. Highly recommended. November 27, 2013
Garbage I bought two of these and the very first time I used them, the zipper on BOTH of them broke instantly and the same for the side handle on one of them. Complete waste of money. November 10, 2013
Nice, but wish it had more structure This is a nice under the bed storage item. The size is perfect, but I wish it had more structure to it. Pushing it under the beg was a little difficult because it was like squishing a bag under the bed. May 7, 2013
Great Purchase These bags are study, zip closed to keep dust, etc out and fit nicely under the bed. For the price can't be beat! Perfect for shoes, off season clothing and bedding. May 5, 2013
grey underbed storage bag this appears to be right for my quilts and flannel sheets storage for the summer. haven't put them away yet. April 29, 2013
Disappointed!! Ugh .. I was disappointed with this product. I bought them to store my Indian outfits, but they are not structured!!! Plus it's flimsy fabric. I kept them for a bit till I was able to find a replacement, so it did it's duty in keeping my garments clean while in storage ... but I was not happy with it's flimsy design and material. April 27, 2013
Very handy This underbed storage bag is very handy. Great to have! April 26, 2013
Gray Underbed Storage Bag This is just as described. The measurements were correct and filled the container fits nicely under the bed. I am using it for those winter blankets as they were falling out of my linen closet. This is a very good investment. April 25, 2013
Great for storing items under the bed. Holds a good amount. April 24, 2013
Excellent Solution! One of my favorite things to do is dress the beds in my home to coordinate with the seasons. Needless to say, I have lots of bedding for four bedrooms. I purchased two of these great underbed storage bags and am thrilled with them. Not only do they hold a huge amount of quilts, duvet covers, shams and throws, they even hold the decorative throw pillows I use with each set of bedding! The bags are very sturdy and easy to work with. I love how easy it is to retrieve them from under the bed using the handles. These bags are fantastic and I've already recommended them to all of my girlfriends. April 13, 2013
Just what I was looking for! I needed to store some oddly shaped items, (plaques and desk items from my office) and needed a "container" that was both sturdy to handle the weight, yet flexible to allow some "give" for unusually shaped items. Plus, I was hoping to find all of the above AND have it be lightweight. This product line did all that I wanted and never tore, broke a zipper or lost its original shape. I bought this product in this size and the large and am thinking of getting a couple more for items in my closet! As always, The Container Store had just what I needed. April 13, 2013
eh i removed the bed lifts and removed the rolling bins i had underneath so I bought this (rather than the plastic ones that are also on sale) to still keep SOME items hidden underneath my bed. I chose this one because it was larger for almost the same price. the first thing, it doesn't really fit underneath my bed. I can't fully load it and have to leave it slightly loose to shove under my bed. Also, because it is fabric, it isn't as easy as using plastic alternatives to pull it and put back . The fabric offers resistance against the carpet. April 13, 2013
No more blankets and pillows taking all the room We use the storage bag for pillows and large blankets. Now we have plenty of closet space without heavy linens taking up space. April 9, 2013
Useful I purchased this bag and use it for storing extra clothes under my bed. It keeps items clean and is easy to move. April 4, 2013
Almost good I bought this thinking it had some sort of structure built in or that came with the packaging, but no such luck. I put my clothes in thinking that would help the structure but it's lumpy and I have to cram it under my bed. If there's some sort of structure option you can put into these, that would be the best approach. The quality is alright, it keeps clothes from smelling musty and keeps pests out. My next under the bed storage purchase will be a hard plastic with wheels. Those have worked best for me in the past. April 3, 2013
Maximizing Apartment space When you live in an apartment you have to come up with ways to store things in ways that are not necessarily traditional. This product is great for storing my extra sheet sets since my apartment has no linen closet. March 29, 2013
Great idea I bought this to use in my van as storage under the bench seat. It holds my jumper cables, umbrella, and anything that rolls around the back of the van. March 27, 2013
Not sturdy enough These were very well made, this was not the problem. The problem was that the sides have no support, so they simply collapse if not filled to the brim. In photos, I think this should be better illustrated. This said, if you don't care about the slouchiness of the bag, it is fine. Also, it is called a bag - versus a box - so perhaps my expectations were set incorrectly from the get go. March 18, 2013
OK for infrequently used items I agree with some of the reviews that this bag probably wouldn't hold up to frequent use due to the thin fabric. It's probably not very good for really heavy items like thick wool blankets or quilts as I don't think the handles will hold up too well if you have to carry heavy items around a lot. I'm using these for thinner blankets and lighter comforters and I don't plan on moving them around too much so I think they will do ... for now. I wouldnt' be surprised if I had to replace them in 2 or 3 years though. Some of the stitching has already come apart in places before I even used it! I'm just too lazy to return it. August 21, 2012
Just a BAG These are definitely more of a "bag" then a "box." They have no structure to them or shape. They come folded up in little squares and unfold to a rectangular shaped bag essentially, so in order to keep the shape you have to stuff it completely full. If it is not full it loses it shape and is like a trash bag laying on the floor. But it is serving the purpose I needed it for. August 16, 2012
Dangers of ordering online I see items online that look great but then when I see them in real life they are something else. I expected, from this picture, that the sides were solid and sturdy. They are flexible and not thick. Don't get me wrong they are thicker than regular linen but for my purposes they are not what I need. I wish there was a Container Store near me so I won't keep ordering the wrong thing and wasting money on shipping. :-( I'll probably keep this and use it for something else. June 15, 2012
grey underbed storage bags ... the staff was friendly, helpful + knowledgeable. but, the quality's just NOT there. purch 4 grey underbed storage bags during their annual sale. seemed like a good purch since the plastic underbed containers were double the price. like the color. like the fabric. but, the label holders were sewn in crooked, the stiching was sloppy + the inside lining looked used/worn. 2B returned (1 star) ... June 7, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act