x
 

Space Bags®

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Space Bags®

Most helpful top-rated review

37 of 37 people found this review helpful

Multipurpose Storage Option
4 out of 5

We move frequently, and these are great for for condensing initial weeks of housekeeping essentials (towels, linens, pillows, clothing variety) into an already stuffed SUV. If storing bags on a closet shelf you may want to invest in Solid Shelf Dividers (Item # 461090) and place the bags vertically to take advantage of unused...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Disappointed
2 out of 5

I was anxious to purchase these to store pillows and a comforter that we are not using. I used the recommendations to determine how many things would fit in each bag and vacuumed out the air. At first, it seemed to work well, but when I went in the basement a few days later, all of the air had returned to one of the bags. I'm just disappointed.

Read the full review >
Space Bags® 4.1 5 38 38
A True Space Saver I bought these to help pack up clothing while our house was being painted. They were easy to use and let me pack a significant amount of sweaters into each bag. Vacuuming out the air was easy too, though the bags did seem to lose suction over time, but that could be because they had been moved a few times and the vent cap may have come loose. I look forward to experimenting with them more but they definitely saved space, which was great! April 11, 2014
Space Bags® Awesome for packing for college. Fit twice as much, leave less behind. April 7, 2014
Space Bags Work!!! I used the XL-cube to get my comforters and shames under control. This product worked and I was able to save space in my linen closet for more towels!!! March 4, 2014
Skeptical No More I purchased a set of space bags with a little skepticism as to whether they would actually work. I had a several pillows that needed to be stored and was amazed at how compact they became when stored in the space bag. They were easy to use and sealed extremely well. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is needing to increase storage space in their home. March 2, 2014
lo these bags I loved that I could buy just the XL without having to buy all the sizes I don't need March 2, 2014
Impressive storage; would buy again This was exactly as awesome as expected! I have much more room in my closet now and would absolutely buy these again or give as a gift. I haven't yet reopened one to get something out of storage, so I can't comment on how well pillows fluff up or they repackage, but I'm optimistic. February 21, 2014
Love it!! I love using this space bags they are great for bedding and items that need to be stored. And they fit under the bed great. January 22, 2014
Real Space Saver Shrunk two pillows and comforter, and a quilt down to half size. Jumbo bags are awesome! November 5, 2013
Easier than I thought How easy was this! Consolidated my feather duvet, 5 blankets, pillow cases, and baby blankets in 3 bags. Put my vaccuum hose on it and it was done! Great purchase! We have a small house, so I need all the help I can to find extra ways to find storage space. July 6, 2013
Not great for long-term storage They work really well for a while, but the seal isn't 100% airtight, so they do expand a bit over time. The Space Bags with the canvas outer layer are a little better, because they have straps to keep the size from expanding too much. April 26, 2013
These are great for storing a lot of clothes in a small space. April 24, 2013
Great space saver! I used these bags to get all my son's clothes in one suitcase when he was going to college. It is easy to pack and use and really works in saving space! April 4, 2013
Great Space Bags These bags are terrific! I put a full-size bed down comforter into one, and it's now small enough to fit in the linen closet. I managed to get two large blankets into only one space bag, and have used them for other large quilts and comforters. I haven't had any problem with air leaking as long as they are completely sealed. They are the perfect answer for storing bulky things. March 18, 2013
Disappointed I was anxious to purchase these to store pillows and a comforter that we are not using. I used the recommendations to determine how many things would fit in each bag and vacuumed out the air. At first, it seemed to work well, but when I went in the basement a few days later, all of the air had returned to one of the bags. I'm just disappointed. July 20, 2012
They really work!! Was doubtful when I bought some space bags. Was pleasantly surprised to see that they actually work. I was able to reduce my king sized comforter to a compact package, it's now so easy to store!!! Loving it!! April 27, 2012
Good storage solution We use space bags to store children's clothes in the attic, between children. After trying a few different things, these have been a good solution for us. They're easier for my husband to carry up and down the pull-down stairs, and we haven't had any problems with moths eating the clothes or clothes coming down smelling funny. I also like that I can place labels in the clear bags, making it easy for my husband to find all the "3-6 month boy clothes", for instance, since he's the one up there looking for them! The attics here in Texas get really hot, and we haven't had any problems. I will say that air gets into the bags, at some point (even in cool weather), so the vacuum-sealing aspect doesn't "hold water" after a short period of time. But we don't mind that. The vacuum sealing makes it easier for my husband to carry all the bags up to the attic, I think, but he doesn't seem to mind carrying them down when they're not rock-solid.... By the way, when The Container Store puts them on sale, the price is fantastic; stock up! April 27, 2012
Love Space Bags I just love Space Bags. My sister came down to TX and went to the Container Store to get some for herself when she saw what I had packed in mine. They are such space savers. April 25, 2012
The wife was right! We bought these and my wife said that they would be great. I was a bit skeptical. Dont tell her but they are awesome. Great space saver and easy to use. We have went back and got more for our daughters clothes that she no longer wears. Great buy at a great price. April 17, 2012
So far so good I bought several of these to put away seasonal clothing. My only fear is storing them away in my garage because of the summer heat. Not sure that they would last through any heat. The clips that help seal the bag closed can and do pop off although they're not needed to actually seal the bag. The bags are like big zip lock bags. I've noticed that the clips only seal one of the two strips that seal the bag close and I had to press the other one down by hand. That's probably what caused a lot of other people's bags to fail causing air to get in after a short while. Another small issue I had was the nozzle of my vacuum not fitting so well on the bag's vacuum hole. I have a Dyson and I feel the vacuum nozzle is standard size. It did suction the air out but it easily slid around while I vacuumed. I wish they made it so the nozzle could fit better. I can say that the XL bags definitely hold a lot. Just be aware that when you fill the XL bag and suction the air out, it can be pretty heavy. It becomes a big block. My clothing has been sealed away inside my house for a few weeks now with no issues. I plan to move them so if things change I'll be sure to post an update. March 28, 2012
Great buy for what I needed!!! I am very pleased with this purchase...I have several &/I mean alot of blankets that were just piling up in closets etc and taking up lots of room. I purchased these bags and woo hoo more room!!! March 27, 2012
So So The premise behind the space bags is great, however the construction of the bags are so so. I purchased a set in various sizes and can say you can actually get a lot in them. However, my word of advice is to be careful storing the bags. If at all possible avoid placing them on wooden floors or shelves as my bags tore. I don't see storing them on carpet as being a problem though. Just make sure the are you store them in is nice and clean with not even the smallest amount of debries under them. March 23, 2012
Such a Space Saver!!!! I looked at the underbed storage but before I purchased it, I saw these space bags and I LOVE THESE. I do children's consignment twice a year, and we always have about 4-5 huge totes of children's clothes and toys in our attic, but with these bags we will save so much room! They are also so easy to store off season clothes, you can just store them under your bed. Great idea! March 19, 2012
Very satisfied. It was really easy to use and I loved the fact that I could drive up to the door at the store and they brought out my purchase to the car.. October 15, 2011
Amazing! These are seriously amazing. You can fit A LOT in each space bag! After I used the first one, I was so excited I ran downstairs to get my husband so he could see it in action. These bags are like dust bags that take up hardly any space. I put two pillows in one, and the whole bag was only about an inch thick by the time I was finished! The plastic material was thinner than I expected it to be, but my space bags have lasted so far. September 26, 2011
very disappointing These worked great on first sealing & storage; I used 4 large & xtra-large. But they would not reseal after I opened them to use some xtra bedding I had stored. So now I have very large plastic bags with bedding in them, saving no space at all. I didn't expect the product to fail after one usage; not up to Container Store standards. August 6, 2011
Wish I could recommend these but I can't Bought two boxes of two each; two of the four have a micro-tear somewhere I can't see that lets in air. The concept is good but the execution is very unreliable. Also, the picture on the box of the fluffy comforter flattened like a pillowcase is not a realistic representation of how flat things actually get. The vacuumed bags are not perfectly flat either -- they're the contours of whatever you put in and shrink, and unless everything is PERFECTLY smooth it is going to be lumpy. This makes them very hard to stack. July 26, 2011
Great Storage I love these Space bags. Easy to use. I plan to purchase more! July 19, 2011
I think these are great. I depend on these to store comforters and quilts. Space Bags free up a lot of space taken up by items with a lot of loft and are still good for pretty much everything that you want to keep clean while in storage. I think they're plenty durable as long as you follow instructions and only fill up to the "fill line" and handle the bags with a reasonable amount of care. June 14, 2011
Space-Saving Wonder Love these. I stuffed a few bags with mattress covers and other bedding that we want to save for the future, but just don't have the room to store in our San Francisco house right now. My only "con" would be that I wished the bags stayed smoother and flatter instead of curling up and becoming quite wrinkly when the air had been removed. July 28, 2010
Multipurpose Storage Option We move frequently, and these are great for for condensing initial weeks of housekeeping essentials (towels, linens, pillows, clothing variety) into an already stuffed SUV. If storing bags on a closet shelf you may want to invest in Solid Shelf Dividers (Item # 461090) and place the bags vertically to take advantage of unused height in your closet. And if you go that far, you may want to label the exterior side of the bag for quick searches. They are also good for seasonal storage, though after a week everything is irretrievably wrinkled and the wrinkles have to be washed out. I avoid storing items I need at a moment's notice, like guest towels. July 25, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act