< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Space Bags by Ziploc

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Space Bags by Ziploc

Space Bags by Ziploc

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Space Bags by Ziploc

Most helpful top-rated review

41 of 41 people found this review helpful

Multipurpose Storage Option
4 out of 5

We move frequently, and these are great for for condensing initial weeks of housekeeping essentials (towels, linens, pillows, clothing variety) into an already stuffed SUV. If storing bags on a closet shelf you may want to invest in Solid Shelf Dividers (Item # 461090) and place the bags vertically to take advantage of unused...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

21 of 22 people found this review helpful

I must be the only one...
3 out of 5

who has issues with the bags doing what is promised by Ziplock: 1. are reusable 2. save space I've yet to find any of the bags which are usable beyond a single season because when reused (if they work at all) (1) they will not remain compressed which (2) does not save you space after air infiltrates . Only the...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good beginning... The space bags started out as a great idea when we moved and worked fine. After a year and another move coming up, all the air is out and they have all ripped to the point of being unusable. Built-in absolesence? Won't buy again. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it is supposed to I used these bags to make my suitcase contents smaller. I was able to fit two weeks worth of clothes in one bag. The seal did not break, even when I used it for a second time, which is rare for this type of bag. Two thumbs up. December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect mother's Little helper my son's friends have left pillows at my house several times . Other times they forget to bring their pillows so what I've done is collected all the extra pillows that have been remained unclaimed and put them all in one of these bags to store until they're needed again. July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product in concept, bad execution I bought numerous of these space bags - the flats and the cubes. I got so many it really added up. I got home and packed pillows, blankets and comforters as directed in the appropriate sized bags. I thought it was amazing at first how everything shrunk to such a small size... I put them up in the closet, came back a couple days later and they were ALL re-inflated with air. I was careful not to manhandle them or overpack, but it made no difference. These bags just are not made well. I took a close look at the air valves and saw tiny perforations around the base of it where it attaches to the plastic... If the plastic were sturdier/thicker it would be worth it to buy. To salvage my purchase I re-vacuumed the items, patched any holes I could find, and put them in lockable storage bins. I shouldn't have had to do that, but that's the only way I can make use of them. It's my fault though, I should've read online reviews in advance from other sites as well. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where have these been all my life?! I really can't believe I'm just discovering these bags! They're amazing! Now I've gone crazy in my house looking to see what ELSE I can vacuum seal for storage. lol! I love knowing that they're air tight, and being able to finally put things AWAY for the season! Items have been hogging valuable space in my closet for far too long... I'm on a mission now... these are amazing!!! Heading to buy more now! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Handy! Recently downsized and have almost no closets. These bags were a huge help! They hold as much as the recommendations state. I now have a duvet, two quilts, four pillows, and two sheet sets stored in one overhead cabinet. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I must be the only one... who has issues with the bags doing what is promised by Ziplock: 1. are reusable 2. save space I've yet to find any of the bags which are usable beyond a single season because when reused (if they work at all) (1) they will not remain compressed which (2) does not save you space after air infiltrates . Only the hanging space bags are usable beyond 1 season. It's frustrating and expensive bc when you factor in shopping and costs associated with time and driving (gas & traffic & parking), waiting in line to pay, return or exchange *if* you successfully locate the exact receipts used to pay and within 90 days of purchase. If I cannot find the receipts from different orders and/or are outside the return date I have not choice but to throw them out- not great for the environment. I've contacted Ziplock numerous times and yes, the graciously apologize and send a coupon for a % off the next purchase which still adds to the cost of the purchases. I'd rather they make a reliable product. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs stronger zipper tabs The bag itself works great, but the zipper tab keeps falling off. It will be easy to lose the clip in the closet. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big The big and medium bags are too big. I would prefer buy two or three of the smaller bag only. Otherwise a good product. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Packing made easy We bought the space bags to pack and store our winter coats. They are very easy to use and the big one can fit 2/3 coats. We don't have a lot of space for storage, so reducing their volume with the space bags was really helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This is my 4th set to purchase and use. They truly do save a lot of space and keep everything inside clean and dry. Works especially well with extra pillows as they take up a lot of space unless stored in these bags. Highly recommend... April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Work, Some Don't I was very excited to use these bags, mostly to store quilts and blankets. While some of the bags worked for me, others did not. The ones that didn't work had slow leaks - some that I could hear and others that were not noticeable until a few minutes later when the bags filled back up with air. Needless to say, I ended up making several trips back to the store to exchange the bags that didn't work for ones that did work. The sales people were all very helpful, but I would have been much happier if the original bags I purchased worked correctly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what you expect it to. It's a good buy April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save space and preserve your goods How have I lived my life this long without these?!?!? April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found bags that satisfy me enough to buy I have looked at many types of vacuum storage bags online but saw the Ziplock bags at the Container Store on a recent online search. Finally a brand I felt I could trust, so I purchased them and picked them up in the store. No regrets here. I thought I wouldn't use the largest sized bag but I did. It took a huge amount of clothing and rally compressed well. I couldn't pick it up so I placed it in a corner of my home and covered it with a throw so the sunlight wouldn't cause any fading. The other bags were much easier to move when they were filled, so they'll go in my off-site storage unit. These are great bags and I highly recommend them. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Organization Tool I love these bags so much! They are so helpful with everything. I use them to pack away blankets and sweater in the summer, to pack into a smaller suitcase when I travel, to move my clothes when going to and from college, and so much more! I have so many of them because I use them for everything! I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Just give them a try, you might fall in love with them! April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A True Space Saver I bought these to help pack up clothing while our house was being painted. They were easy to use and let me pack a significant amount of sweaters into each bag. Vacuuming out the air was easy too, though the bags did seem to lose suction over time, but that could be because they had been moved a few times and the vent cap may have come loose. I look forward to experimenting with them more but they definitely saved space, which was great! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Bags® Awesome for packing for college. Fit twice as much, leave less behind. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help has arrived! These vacuum cubes work as described. No leakage and it's been weeks. Helps save clothes and space! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Space Bags Work!!! I used the XL-cube to get my comforters and shames under control. This product worked and I was able to save space in my linen closet for more towels!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptical No More I purchased a set of space bags with a little skepticism as to whether they would actually work. I had a several pillows that needed to be stored and was amazed at how compact they became when stored in the space bag. They were easy to use and sealed extremely well. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is needing to increase storage space in their home. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lo these bags I loved that I could buy just the XL without having to buy all the sizes I don't need March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for apartments! Living in a NYC apartment, space is hard to come by-I just bought these to store my winter clothes to make room for Spring/Summer stuff and was amazed at how much room they save. All of my winter gear was condensed into a couple of small cubes that I could then put in the back of the closet without worry that they would get dusty etc. It's so convenient that they can be used with a regular vacuum and no special equipment is required. I plan on buying more for blankets, beach towels etc. that are taking up precious closet space April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver We are moving, and these bags have been extremely helpful. The large is a perfect size for old baby clothes, and the XL allowed me to fit several winter coats, gloves, scarves, and other winter items. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage solution I used these bags to place off-season clothing and bedding into a storage unit. They feel durable and can hold A LOT! The cubes are especially helpful for stacking the bags into big plastic bins for easier handling and organization. The only drawback is that the cube shape seems to be more difficult to find in stores compared to the standard flat version. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shrink my guest bedding! These bags work great for guest bedding between visits. I really like the cube bags for comforters, pillows and sheets. I can store them in the basement and know they'll be clean and bug-free when I need them. I also use them for beach towel and off-season clothes. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive storage; would buy again This was exactly as awesome as expected! I have much more room in my closet now and would absolutely buy these again or give as a gift. I haven't yet reopened one to get something out of storage, so I can't comment on how well pillows fluff up or they repackage, but I'm optimistic. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I found these. I had several bags of another brand and only one of these stored away for awhile. When I recently checked on them all of the other brand had inflated. This one did not so I bought more. Everything is transferred over and doing well. In the large bag I put 4 standard size pillows and 2 king. In the medium bag I put queen size bedding: a blanket, quilted bedspread, mattress pad, and 2 sets of sheets. The small one holds 2 sets of twin sheets and 2 twin size blankets. Will buy more as needed as it frees up a great deal of space in my linen closet. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helpful! We downsized from a 3 bedroom house to a small apartment. These bags stored comforters, pillows, sweaters, you name it! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I love using this space bags they are great for bedding and items that need to be stored. And they fit under the bed great. January 22, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T05:52:18.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_10000165, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»