< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

so so
2 out of 5

This is a decent product, however none of my heels fit. I purchased the extra tall, but it was still not tall enough to fit my heels.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REPLACEMENT BOXES I buy sneakers when either i have the money or i really like them. Sometimes the sneakers i want to get foot locker or champs sports have them & everytime when i ordered from them, the shoe boxes are tore up. I like to put my shoes back in the box after i wear & clean them. Some of my shoes didn't have a box & they were getting dust on them, so when i went on youtube looking at sneaker collections a few of them have these drop front shoe boxes & they were the perfect answer for all my shoes. I went to containerstore.com to order 2 sets of 6 large boxes. When they arrived i was very impressed & loved how i can see my all my sneakers. But the best parts about the boxes are one: i can get my sneakers with ease without reading the shoe box or getting the one i want to wear from the bottom of the stack, two: they have two open holes at the bottom of the box for air & third: all the boxes are even size so they stack perfect on top of each other. I wear between a size 10-10.5 & all my sneakers are mid tops fits nice standing up. but if you have 6'' or taller sneakers or boots best to fit them sideways but some of them will fit standing up but really snug that the top of the box will either leave a lump on top or pop out.. To me either way look nice dont have have to keep the crumble shoe boxes anymore. i recommend this product to anyone who have sneakers but also wear them. I will order more for future sneakers but also for my hats so no dust wont get on my them especially my white hats. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Shoe Box I absolutely love the drop front shoe boxes. They are perfect in my opinion. I was looking for a shoe box that I could store my Tieks ballet slippers in that would protect them and also have easy access to them. They also have vent openings on the bottom of each box, they stack very well and the boxes are of higher quality material. Best purchase ever!!! July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these things!! These are my best ever find for shoes. You can see what's in them, they stack nicely, couldn't be more accessible.....Fantastic find!!!! June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage product for shoes!!!!! Amazing storage product, I would recommend to any sneaker head or shoe collector. Drop front box allows you to stack each container one a another and perfect to grab shoes and go, No more hassles with shoes boxes falling or crumbling on down. THANK YOU GUYS AT SHOE CONTAINER!!! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best decision I've made! purchased 60 of these right after moving into my new home; and had them stacked and placed against the wall in my closet. Looks amazing and helps me stay organized. No more stacking and going through shoe boxes each day if you own several pairs of sneakers. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these I purchased these storage boxes to help with packing and organizing for an eventual move to a new home. I appreciate the following: Made in the USA Stackable And you can easily locate what you need as you can identify what is inside. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boxes! I wasn't sure these boxes were going to work but, I love them! I actually fit two pair of shoes in one box so, I was able to have more room for more shoes! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Shoe Queen friend. I hosted a bridal shower and all of the ladies saw the shoe boxes and was very impressed with them. Since that day most of the ladies went to the Container Store and purchased some. #Shoeboxehostess!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop Front Shoe Box I am a sneaker collector well over 300 pairs of sneakers. The day came where I could not take the sneakers being in a box anymore. I went on the Internet asking other sneaker heads, "what is the best storage box on the market ?" The overall consensus was the drop box from the Container Store. I went on the Container Store website checked the drop box, this is exactly what I need. The drop box front has not disappointed made my sneaker room looks sooo good and organized. I am happy to be getting rid of the sneaker boxes My wife is loving the drop box front. Thank you Container Store. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST THING EVER You have to get these boxes if u are a big sneaker head or just want to see your shoes nice n neat May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Saves a lot of room and also is easier to pick what sneakers you want to wear the next day. Really recommend these boxes. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoe Boxes I am redoing my closet and I thought these open front shoe boxes would be a great addition. Now my shoes are easily accessible and I can see what's in the boxes. Due to space available, I turned them on the side to fit my shelves better. They stack just as well on the side. They are big enough to hold TWO pairs of shoes in each, so I DOUBLED my storage space. I will be ordering more and highly recommend them to everyone!! May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good and simple design Makes it easier to pick a pair of shoes in the morning May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It's simple makes it easy to get your shoes . I'm 6'5 and wear a size 14 ,it fits them with no problem and even some size 15 . April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've always seen these storage shoe boxes on YouTube and wanted to see how my Jordans would look like, I Love them so much, and will buy more very soon. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These boxes are perfect I loved them I love these boxes I just hope they were a bit less April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect box, 10/10 service For anyone who collects sneakers, or just has a lot of shoes, these are a must. Great quality, they stake easy, look great. The service at the Container Store in Costa Mesa, CA was great too. Ordered online, got an email when they were ready. Pulled up, called them, they cam right out and loaded my car. 10/10 April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome These shoe containers are great can see my shoes easily and keep them organized and stacked April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Fast and easy shipping! Thank you for the service April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have These shoe boxes are a must have for anybody who collects shoes. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop-Front Shoe Box First, I will say that I really like these boxes. It makes everything so much easier especially when you have 60+ pairs of shoes. I would highly recommend them to anyone and have already told a few friends about them. I wear a size 9 which is sort of an in between size for these boxes. The regular boxes are stated to fit up to a mens size 9. I ordered these first but to my surprise some of my shoes fit and some did not. I believe this is due to varying outer dimensions based on different manufactures and it was especially a problem with dress shoes and boots. So I returned them and ordered the mens boxes. Yes, all of my shoes fit in these boxes which is great. But, they are just a tad big and there is a good amount of room left since. I would love the width of the regular boxes with the extra length afforded in the mens version as this would maximize space. An extra inch in height would go a long way for people who want to store their shoes standing up instead of laying them on their side. They should also make longer boxes for people with larger feet. Overall these are great and I look forward to buy more because that means I am also buying more shoes. Lol March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific purchase I had been looking for a long time for the perfect shoe storage solution, and found it at the Container Store. These drop-front boxes are perfect. They stack nicely and allow me be see what's inside. They are also large enough to store 2 pairs of sandals in the same box without damaging either pair. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by More expensive than traditional shoe organizers but very well worth it my closet looks great and all of my shoes are displayed for ease of choice March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front This is my first round of the drop front boxes and I absolutely am satisfied. I've seen a lot of sneaker enthusiest promote these and they are definitely worth every penny. I have hundreds of pairs of shoes and I bought a few to text them out and they are everything I expected and more.! Thanks container store! Definitely will be back to by more and explore the store. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding shoe storage They are great. A lot easy to see what's in the box. Especially when you have tons of shoe boxes. Also a space saver. My shoes boxes we're getting crushed being stacked. Thanks again. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Buy these are great boxes for all shoes. if you have high heels you have to tweek the shoes to fit but they do. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sneaker boxs Im a huge sneaker buff, "sneakerhead " i hate the term so sneaker enthusiasts is more my speed.These drop front boxes are absolutely the best purchase ever bcuz it it stacks neatly, they're translucent so i can find wut i want fast, n wen u hav as many shoes as i hav the wife can be a bit much on cleanliness. This product does soooo much im super happy i found out about them. .thank U ,i will get many more...Dino February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than Advertised fits some size 15s I wear a size 14 in most shoes, there are some that I wear a size 15 those are the only ones that give me a little bit of trouble and I have to adjust the shoes to get the box to close right other than that all my size 14's fit perfectly and my shoe collection looks great and is very easy to grab any shoe I'd like from my collection. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front shoe boxes Easy access with that front drop opening. Will definitely purchase more for the wifey's shoe collection. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing These Iris drop front boxes are the best for organizing your shoes February 9, 2016
  • 2016-07-25 T08:56:16.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»