< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

so so
2 out of 5

This is a decent product, however none of my heels fit. I purchased the extra tall, but it was still not tall enough to fit my heels.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage! I was skeptical when purchasing these online without seeing them first. I was concerned the plastic would look cheap and be flimsy. MAN, was I WRONG! These shoe boxes are AWESOME! They fit wonderfully in my closet, stack nicely, and are decently sturdy. They are also a lot bigger than they look. I can fit 2 pairs of heels in each box (stacking my shoes similar to how they are packaged in a shoe box) OR up to 5 pairs of flip flops. What a great space saver and I spent less money on getting myself organized than I expected due to being able to fit multiple pairs in each box! I've already recommended these to friends and family. October 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need this I love my new front drop panel shoe boxes. I dony have to lift shoe boxes up to get to a pair of shoes. I can completely walk into my closet and see my whole shoe collections. It makes picking out a pair of shoes so much easier now. October 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Collector's dream These are a must for anyone that has lots of shoes. Boxes are sturdy and stackable. October 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bulky for men's dress shoes I like the drop door design, but I wish there was a size just a little smaller. These are more suited to men's sneakers. I'd like to see something with a lower profile for men's dress shoes that don't waste so much space in my closet. The smaller size, for women's shoes, is just a little short. The plastic drawers have a better profile, but are more expensive . The boxes with tops are a better profile and are cheaper, but access is annoying for frequently used shoes. October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Sneaker Head MUST HAVE I'am a huge sneaker head and at first I had my shoe boxes stacked up but then notice how difficult it was to have to move all the boxes just so I can get a shoe all the way in the bottom. Well not anymore these Iris Drop Front Shoe Boxes are a MUST HAVE! If you like to display your shoes and especially if you have a big collection of them like myself. It's so easy and convenient to have these drop front shoe boxes. These boxes are stackable which makes it even better, have a shoe all the way at the bottom? No worries just simply drop the front and easy to access your shoe. September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Shoe Boxes!! No More Clutter!! This has to be the best purchase I've made as far as even shoes go! I've never threw away so many shoe boxes in my life until I made the purchase of these drop boxes. It even adds character to the closet and even the rooms. Yet it's neat, spacious and can be considered artsy. I love it! It's like having your own personal shoe store. Easy to stack, easy access to shoes and very spacious. The best investment you can make for containers for your shoes, boots and heels for women! I will absolutely be making more purchases of these front drop boxes for my other 100 pairs of shoes that I have. Thanks to The Container Store, I am free of boxes and free of clutter! September 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Shoe Boxes!!! I started off with The Container Store's 'Our Men's Shoe Box' to store my sneakers in and keep them stacked and organized. What bothered me about them was that when having to grab a pair that was at the bottom of a stack, I would have to pull the entire stack off the pair I wanted as the lid had to be pulled off to access the shoes. I went back to The Container Store to see if there were other options and found these beauties. This is the perfect shoe box to use if you stack your shoes and want easy access to them, as the door is in the front of the shoe box. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking to organize their shoes in a closet or room. September 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sneaker boxes Exactly what I needed to display and easily access my sneaker collection. Will definitely buy more! September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by #goodbyecardboard They fit just about everything and have helped change the appearance of my sneaker collection and presentation,will continue to buy more.#Nomorecardboard September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for collectors I actually just started collecting and this made life so much easier for an amateur sneaker head. I would recommend buying them closer to 7$ a box when they have their 20% savings which container store is pretty common with. September 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits My Needs Decent purchase. The good: the look and way they open. The ok: how they stack. The bad: ventilation slots on the bottom (?) and that you can't secure them when you stack them. Pretty much sums it up. The height inside is ok as well, but turning any pair of heels backwards just so that the stiletto doesn't fall thru the vent holes is a hassle. I want to see the front of my shoes, not the back. And again, the vent holes strategically placed in that awful spot, makes the price a little steep. If you're a female buying to store a lot of heels/stilettos/pumps, it's not quite worth it. Adds up very quick. They're ok for me, but it depends. Also... no platforms will fit. Need higher. Measure your highest heel first before purchasing. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love them! This is my best Container Store purchase to date! I've gotten other shoe storage containers, but these are the best! You can see through them and easily access your shoes. I'm definitely getting more! August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sneakers! Bought 40 of these for my husbands birthday since he has a ton of nice sneakers. Most of his sneakers stand up straight when in the box, a couple fit better when laying on their side. They look great and are sturdy when stacking. I'm sure we will be buying many more in the future. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handbags organized with Mens Drop Front Shoe Boxes Needed to organize clutches, hobos, mini-knap sacks etc. got tired of searching, snagging, tangled straps. The sales person at the Rt. 17 store suggested these. PERFECT! The drop front is a bit thin but I can see everything so repeated opening should be unnecessary as all is categorized by color. I must have 30 bags in these 6 bins and expect to get greater use out of my collection and eliminate frustration with ease of finding what I need and reminder of what's forgotten. Considering putting labels on the side but today I don't think it's necessary. Wonderful organizer with myriad purposes not just men's shoes. Thanks CS!! July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REPLACEMENT BOXES I buy sneakers when either i have the money or i really like them. Sometimes the sneakers i want to get foot locker or champs sports have them & everytime when i ordered from them, the shoe boxes are tore up. I like to put my shoes back in the box after i wear & clean them. Some of my shoes didn't have a box & they were getting dust on them, so when i went on youtube looking at sneaker collections a few of them have these drop front shoe boxes & they were the perfect answer for all my shoes. I went to containerstore.com to order 2 sets of 6 large boxes. When they arrived i was very impressed & loved how i can see my all my sneakers. But the best parts about the boxes are one: i can get my sneakers with ease without reading the shoe box or getting the one i want to wear from the bottom of the stack, two: they have two open holes at the bottom of the box for air & third: all the boxes are even size so they stack perfect on top of each other. I wear between a size 10-10.5 & all my sneakers are mid tops fits nice standing up. but if you have 6'' or taller sneakers or boots best to fit them sideways but some of them will fit standing up but really snug that the top of the box will either leave a lump on top or pop out.. To me either way look nice dont have have to keep the crumble shoe boxes anymore. i recommend this product to anyone who have sneakers but also wear them. I will order more for future sneakers but also for my hats so no dust wont get on my them especially my white hats. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Shoe Box I absolutely love the drop front shoe boxes. They are perfect in my opinion. I was looking for a shoe box that I could store my Tieks ballet slippers in that would protect them and also have easy access to them. They also have vent openings on the bottom of each box, they stack very well and the boxes are of higher quality material. Best purchase ever!!! July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these things!! These are my best ever find for shoes. You can see what's in them, they stack nicely, couldn't be more accessible.....Fantastic find!!!! June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage product for shoes!!!!! Amazing storage product, I would recommend to any sneaker head or shoe collector. Drop front box allows you to stack each container one a another and perfect to grab shoes and go, No more hassles with shoes boxes falling or crumbling on down. THANK YOU GUYS AT SHOE CONTAINER!!! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best decision I've made! purchased 60 of these right after moving into my new home; and had them stacked and placed against the wall in my closet. Looks amazing and helps me stay organized. No more stacking and going through shoe boxes each day if you own several pairs of sneakers. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these I purchased these storage boxes to help with packing and organizing for an eventual move to a new home. I appreciate the following: Made in the USA Stackable And you can easily locate what you need as you can identify what is inside. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boxes! I wasn't sure these boxes were going to work but, I love them! I actually fit two pair of shoes in one box so, I was able to have more room for more shoes! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Shoe Queen friend. I hosted a bridal shower and all of the ladies saw the shoe boxes and was very impressed with them. Since that day most of the ladies went to the Container Store and purchased some. #Shoeboxehostess!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop Front Shoe Box I am a sneaker collector well over 300 pairs of sneakers. The day came where I could not take the sneakers being in a box anymore. I went on the Internet asking other sneaker heads, "what is the best storage box on the market ?" The overall consensus was the drop box from the Container Store. I went on the Container Store website checked the drop box, this is exactly what I need. The drop box front has not disappointed made my sneaker room looks sooo good and organized. I am happy to be getting rid of the sneaker boxes My wife is loving the drop box front. Thank you Container Store. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST THING EVER You have to get these boxes if u are a big sneaker head or just want to see your shoes nice n neat May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Saves a lot of room and also is easier to pick what sneakers you want to wear the next day. Really recommend these boxes. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoe Boxes I am redoing my closet and I thought these open front shoe boxes would be a great addition. Now my shoes are easily accessible and I can see what's in the boxes. Due to space available, I turned them on the side to fit my shelves better. They stack just as well on the side. They are big enough to hold TWO pairs of shoes in each, so I DOUBLED my storage space. I will be ordering more and highly recommend them to everyone!! May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good and simple design Makes it easier to pick a pair of shoes in the morning May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It's simple makes it easy to get your shoes . I'm 6'5 and wear a size 14 ,it fits them with no problem and even some size 15 . April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've always seen these storage shoe boxes on YouTube and wanted to see how my Jordans would look like, I Love them so much, and will buy more very soon. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These boxes are perfect I loved them I love these boxes I just hope they were a bit less April 20, 2016
  • 2016-10-29 T08:27:21.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»