< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


3 out of 5

I very much liked these at first. I ordered 18 and paid quite a bit for shipping. They helped organize my closet well. However, one shoe box fell off a shelf, onto a carpeted floor, and broke. That is not well made.

Read the full review >
Drop-Front Shoe Boxes 4.9 5 152 152
The BEST Shoe Storage Ever! I love, love, love, my drop-front shoe boxes. They keep the dust from my ever-turning ceiling fan off my shoes and the cat from trying them all on when I'm not home (just kidding...sort of). They make it possible for me to select my shoes in seconds flat and they take up a fraction of the space that my shoes took up when they were scattered around the floor, much to my cat's disappointment. Yay! March 23, 2015
Drop-Front shoe Boxes These boxes are THEBOMB.COM!!!!!!! This by far has been the BEST purchase I've ever made. I take pride in my shoe collection but looking for my stilettos for any occasion was becoming aggravating when in regular shoe boxes. The boxes were falling apart and not stacking when you are constantly pulling out shoes. These are convenient and have opened up my closet giving more space. I have had cheaper version with the lid on top but it was the same as having boxes.The boot boxes are also a good investment. Awesome sauce!! March 21, 2015
Drop front shoe box I love this box because not only can you see your shoes, but the drop front gives you easy access and you can see what shoe is inside. And, I love this box because I also use it to house my smaller clutch bags. They are easy to access and not falling all over each other on my shelves. (^o^) March 16, 2015
IN LOVE My Boyfriend and I are real shoppers, from clothes to household items and most importantly SNEAKERS! We have run into a problem with shoes boxes breaking from the weight of stacking them and these drop front shoe boxes...well they are our Best Buy EVER! They stack perfectly, they don't lean, they inner lock with each other so they don't slide off. They are durable, clear fronts make it easy to see our sneakers, and just an amazing product. We have purchased about 100 of these and are ordering more! I am in LOVE with these drop front shoe boxes and I tell everyone about them. March 16, 2015
Drop front shoe box This shoe box is very durable and easy to stack. I actually wear a size 13 men's and they fit my shoes perfectly. I will definitely be buying more January 16, 2015
How did I live without these? I've so far transferred 18 pairs of shoes to these fabulous boxes. No more shuffling cardboard lids, arranging boxes by their varying sizes or opening the wrong box when I'm in a hurry. Still need about 30 more. I love them! Did I mention the drop lid is genius!?!? January 11, 2015
Overall grat product! These drop front boxes are awesome! I use them for my Jordans and they fit perfectly with room to spare. I'm a size 10. They stack so nicely! I recommend these 100%! November 24, 2014
LOVE THEM.... I HAVE VERY LIMITED SPACE! LOVE THAT I CAN SEE MY SHOES! MY CLOSET LOOKS GREAT!:) September 2, 2014
Perfect for my 4-5 inch heels I don't have to place them on the side or slightly askew when using the largest/tallest of the clear show boxes so these are perfect for my 4-5 inch heels. July 11, 2014
Clear and Useful Love the drop front lid, you don't have to pull the entire box out just to get your shoes out. They stack easily one on top of another. Just a handy shoe box all around. July 7, 2014
Great Addition I purchased these to add to my custom built Elfa closet. Each box holds one pair of my evening shoes and the matching purse. Perfect! June 30, 2014
Great product This are the best shoe boxes I have ever purchased, and I know about shoe boxes because I have bought a lot before for my beloved shoes. The drop front is ideal for taking out the shoes when you have the boxes stacked high,and as the boxes are clear, you can see what's inside. I would definitely recommend them. April 4, 2014
Keeps shoes clean and organized I wanted these shoe boxes to put in my new Elfa closet system. I was tired of dusting off my shoes for the season and wanted to see them quickly instead of using the shoe box they came in. I actually purchased the men's shoe box so that I could put more than one pair of shoes in each one. I still have quick access to them. My favorite part is the drop front door. I don't have to take the box down, take the top off, take my shoes out, then restack the box. I love these boxes and would recommend to anyone that wants to get their closet and shoes in order! April 4, 2014
Really Does the Job! My husband is extremely picky about how his shoes are treated. He actually likes these boxes! Finally his shoes are off the floor. He believes that his shoes should be able to breathe, and these boxes satisfy that need. He would like even larger boxes so he can put his ankle boots in them. March 30, 2014
Great product! Great shoe boxes! Stackable, open in front, and for all men's shoes!! Totally organized all my husbands and my shoes! March 7, 2014
Great for more than just shoes I bought 4 of these with the purpose of using them in my daughters closet, but they didn't fit on the shelves. I found a great use for them, though! I use them in my pantry on the bottom shelf to store my cupcake baking stuff. They are perfect and look great! March 3, 2014
Excellent! I have been looking for a great way to keep my shoes organized. This did the trick. Easy to open and very sturdy at the same time. Seems like a product that will last a long time. February 19, 2014
Best shoe/short boot box Great boxes, I do not why I did not do it earlier. Fit large size shoes (11 women) and shorter boots in the men's box without problems. Usually, I can not find a box that would fit my size 11 Dr Martens. This ones, no problmes. Got so excited about saving all this space and gettng rid of the mess, that i am now re-doing other closets, all with Container store products. February 12, 2014
Great Storage Boxes I used these boxes to store uniform shirts, shorts, etc. for our employees. I labeled the sizes that each box contained . . . folded them neatly and placed them on the top shelf in a closet. I was using cardboard boxes and I asked myself . . . "Why doesn't someone sell some storage boxes for this purpose?" Well, here they are . . . and they are GREAT! Now, at first I didn't realize that the top of each box was also removable . . . so I was having a difficult time placing the shirts inside each box. Duh. The storage process went a whole lot faster after I realized this. LOVE THESE STORAGE BOXES . . . AND THEY ARE NOT JUST FOR SHOES! February 2, 2014
Love it! Best shoe box. Stackable, fits most shoes. Love the durability and practicability of the box. December 31, 2013
Best ever shoe storage option! These are the most convenient, protective way to store ones shoes. They stack perfectly on top of each other and the drop down, clear door allows easy access and visibility. They are the only boxes I ever found that didn't have wasted space due to not having straight sides. The feature of the drop-down drawer is a great advantage over boxes that open from the top, as you don't have to remove each box from the stack to remove the shoes. I love these boxes and would recommend them to anyone. November 17, 2013
Seasonal Storage I use these mostly for easy transfer of seasonal shoes or high heels that very infrequently wear. Because of the drop-down door I can put these boxes on a high shelf and get the shoes out without taking the box down off the shelf. October 21, 2013
love it I love the boxes, they are a perfect size for the shoes, the front drops down and closes easily, they stack well, and you can see which shoes are in each box. Will definitely be purchasing more. October 8, 2013
great These are great, they wont fit the tallest of heels but easy to use July 31, 2013
A sturdy solution to shoe storage Replaced hanging shoe rack when it broke. This is much much better. July 27, 2013
Toiletry Bin This product worked wonderfully for a "crashpad" of flight attendants providing stackable bins in the bathroom. I added an office box to fit inside each bin so each roommate could leave a few personal things in the bath room - and the bins are enclosed! July 23, 2013
You need these!! Saw these online and went to store to check out. So much better than any other shoe storage available...they stack securely and you can see your shoes. Very affordable also. June 15, 2013
I very much liked these at first. I ordered 18 and paid quite a bit for shipping. They helped organize my closet well. However, one shoe box fell off a shelf, onto a carpeted floor, and broke. That is not well made. June 5, 2013
Convenient I was looking forward to purchasing these drop-front shoe boxes for the convenience. I purchased the Elfa design closet a couple of years ago and wanted these boxes to add to my closet. The shoe boxes are nice for the ease of picking out shoes, but, they seem a little lightweight for the price. I am not sure how sturdy the front clasps will remain after time. May 21, 2013
Building My Collection I started buying these a few at a time a few years ago. I love them! I put my shoes in with one toe pointed towards the front and the other towards the back so I can see the style and heel size at a glance. They keep the shoes you don't wear often free of dust. I buy the men's size boxes for my boots. They're the perfect size for them. May 5, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T10:06:24.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next»