< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


3 out of 5

I very much liked these at first. I ordered 18 and paid quite a bit for shipping. They helped organize my closet well. However, one shoe box fell off a shelf, onto a carpeted floor, and broke. That is not well made.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these I purchased these storage boxes to help with packing and organizing for an eventual move to a new home. I appreciate the following: Made in the USA Stackable And you can easily locate what you need as you can identify what is inside. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boxes! I wasn't sure these boxes were going to work but, I love them! I actually fit two pair of shoes in one box so, I was able to have more room for more shoes! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Shoe Queen friend. I hosted a bridal shower and all of the ladies saw the shoe boxes and was very impressed with them. Since that day most of the ladies went to the Container Store and purchased some. #Shoeboxehostess!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop Front Shoe Box I am a sneaker collector well over 300 pairs of sneakers. The day came where I could not take the sneakers being in a box anymore. I went on the Internet asking other sneaker heads, "what is the best storage box on the market ?" The overall consensus was the drop box from the Container Store. I went on the Container Store website checked the drop box, this is exactly what I need. The drop box front has not disappointed made my sneaker room looks sooo good and organized. I am happy to be getting rid of the sneaker boxes My wife is loving the drop box front. Thank you Container Store. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST THING EVER You have to get these boxes if u are a big sneaker head or just want to see your shoes nice n neat May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Saves a lot of room and also is easier to pick what sneakers you want to wear the next day. Really recommend these boxes. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoe Boxes I am redoing my closet and I thought these open front shoe boxes would be a great addition. Now my shoes are easily accessible and I can see what's in the boxes. Due to space available, I turned them on the side to fit my shelves better. They stack just as well on the side. They are big enough to hold TWO pairs of shoes in each, so I DOUBLED my storage space. I will be ordering more and highly recommend them to everyone!! May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good and simple design Makes it easier to pick a pair of shoes in the morning May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It's simple makes it easy to get your shoes . I'm 6'5 and wear a size 14 ,it fits them with no problem and even some size 15 . April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've always seen these storage shoe boxes on YouTube and wanted to see how my Jordans would look like, I Love them so much, and will buy more very soon. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These boxes are perfect I loved them I love these boxes I just hope they were a bit less April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect box, 10/10 service For anyone who collects sneakers, or just has a lot of shoes, these are a must. Great quality, they stake easy, look great. The service at the Container Store in Costa Mesa, CA was great too. Ordered online, got an email when they were ready. Pulled up, called them, they cam right out and loaded my car. 10/10 April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome These shoe containers are great can see my shoes easily and keep them organized and stacked April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Fast and easy shipping! Thank you for the service April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have These shoe boxes are a must have for anybody who collects shoes. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop-Front Shoe Box First, I will say that I really like these boxes. It makes everything so much easier especially when you have 60+ pairs of shoes. I would highly recommend them to anyone and have already told a few friends about them. I wear a size 9 which is sort of an in between size for these boxes. The regular boxes are stated to fit up to a mens size 9. I ordered these first but to my surprise some of my shoes fit and some did not. I believe this is due to varying outer dimensions based on different manufactures and it was especially a problem with dress shoes and boots. So I returned them and ordered the mens boxes. Yes, all of my shoes fit in these boxes which is great. But, they are just a tad big and there is a good amount of room left since. I would love the width of the regular boxes with the extra length afforded in the mens version as this would maximize space. An extra inch in height would go a long way for people who want to store their shoes standing up instead of laying them on their side. They should also make longer boxes for people with larger feet. Overall these are great and I look forward to buy more because that means I am also buying more shoes. Lol March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific purchase I had been looking for a long time for the perfect shoe storage solution, and found it at the Container Store. These drop-front boxes are perfect. They stack nicely and allow me be see what's inside. They are also large enough to store 2 pairs of sandals in the same box without damaging either pair. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by More expensive than traditional shoe organizers but very well worth it my closet looks great and all of my shoes are displayed for ease of choice March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front This is my first round of the drop front boxes and I absolutely am satisfied. I've seen a lot of sneaker enthusiest promote these and they are definitely worth every penny. I have hundreds of pairs of shoes and I bought a few to text them out and they are everything I expected and more.! Thanks container store! Definitely will be back to by more and explore the store. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding shoe storage They are great. A lot easy to see what's in the box. Especially when you have tons of shoe boxes. Also a space saver. My shoes boxes we're getting crushed being stacked. Thanks again. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Buy these are great boxes for all shoes. if you have high heels you have to tweek the shoes to fit but they do. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sneaker boxs Im a huge sneaker buff, "sneakerhead " i hate the term so sneaker enthusiasts is more my speed.These drop front boxes are absolutely the best purchase ever bcuz it it stacks neatly, they're translucent so i can find wut i want fast, n wen u hav as many shoes as i hav the wife can be a bit much on cleanliness. This product does soooo much im super happy i found out about them. .thank U ,i will get many more...Dino February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than Advertised fits some size 15s I wear a size 14 in most shoes, there are some that I wear a size 15 those are the only ones that give me a little bit of trouble and I have to adjust the shoes to get the box to close right other than that all my size 14's fit perfectly and my shoe collection looks great and is very easy to grab any shoe I'd like from my collection. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front shoe boxes Easy access with that front drop opening. Will definitely purchase more for the wifey's shoe collection. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing These Iris drop front boxes are the best for organizing your shoes February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shoe box storage Great way to store your kicks! Recommend for every sneakerhead that has a good size collection of sneakers February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most useful item from my favorite store I initially went into The Container Store just for these boxes for my sneakers so that they can stack easily, be visible and look neater... They do just that and I love these boxes! I then realized that the store had a plethora of other things that I never knew I needed until I saw them. I'm a regular at my local store now. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These! Don't look any further. These shoe boxes are perfect for any shoe lover! They stack beautifully and are nice enough that you can display them in a room without them looking gaudy. I have a whole wall of them and they protect my shoes perfectly. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Sneaker Heads This is a great way to get rid of your uneven sneaker boxes. Helps organize your space and looks great while displaying some of your favorite kicks January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The best shoe boxes ever made and they can stack real high with no problems January 6, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T05:48:51.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»