< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


3 out of 5

I very much liked these at first. I ordered 18 and paid quite a bit for shipping. They helped organize my closet well. However, one shoe box fell off a shelf, onto a carpeted floor, and broke. That is not well made.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shoe box storage Great way to store your kicks! Recommend for every sneakerhead that has a good size collection of sneakers February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most useful item from my favorite store I initially went into The Container Store just for these boxes for my sneakers so that they can stack easily, be visible and look neater... They do just that and I love these boxes! I then realized that the store had a plethora of other things that I never knew I needed until I saw them. I'm a regular at my local store now. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These! Don't look any further. These shoe boxes are perfect for any shoe lover! They stack beautifully and are nice enough that you can display them in a room without them looking gaudy. I have a whole wall of them and they protect my shoes perfectly. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Sneaker Heads This is a great way to get rid of your uneven sneaker boxes. Helps organize your space and looks great while displaying some of your favorite kicks January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The best shoe boxes ever made and they can stack real high with no problems January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great boxes I have about 40 of these in both sizes and they are great. However if you do not open or close the doors carefully the tabs can break off and then they don't open or close. These boxes make it waft to see what shoes are inside. They stack beautifully and keep my closet organized. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second set.... This is our second set that we have purchased. Our son stores his Jordan's in them. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear shoe boxes Love them! I have too many shoes. Now they're organized and easy to find. Only thing I need to make it easier is a picture on the front or better lighting. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase my grandson loves these boxes he has been after them for awhile December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sneaker box Nice size box fits most sneakers easy to open and close a great product for shoe collectors. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for sneaker collectors I have a large sneaker collection and these are great. Allow you to see your shoes. Stackable. I have over 70 so far and will probably add another 30 more before I am done. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Boxes stack very nicely. Love that you can see through. Really cleaned up my closet. Plan to purchase more. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE These boxes are great for any shoe collector or if you just want your shoes to look neat. It has breathable holes and easy open front drop box. Definitely going to purchase more December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoes, Shoes, and more shoes I have thirty six of these shoe holders so far. Because of my high heels it is difficult to find holders large enough to accommodate them. I still can't stand them up, but I can lay them down in the same container. I need them to be 10" high so I can stand up my high heel booties. Saves a lot of space. Two pairs of flip flops can fit in one. Twelve more holders ought to be enough for all my shoes. Maybe twenty-four. I only stack them 12 high November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome shoe storage! This is the best shoe storage purchase ever! The boxes are a little big & take up a bit of room, but they can also fit in two pairs of shoes if you want to double up! They keep the dust out very well (which is super important especially with suede dress shoes). Highly recommended! August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PURCHASE EVER Seriously fell in love. Just brought two today because I wasn't sure if it it would fit my shoes and the only thing I regret it doubting the size. Perfect for my sneakers August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place for every shoe... ...and every shoe in its place. These are brilliant. I'm an admitted shoe addict. These actually make me WANT to put away my shoes. I've tried shoe racks, I've tried shoe cabinets, I've kept them in their original shoe boxes, all of these options take up a lot of closet space and always end up in disarray. These shoe boxes are a simple elegant solution. I can easily find the shoes I need because they're clear plastic boxes. My dress shoes that I wear least often are stowed on the top shelf of my closet, yet I can get to them easily without digging thru shoe boxes. My everyday shoes are on the bottom of my closet in these boxes, and the amount of space these boxes take up is far less than having a shoe rack or shoes scattered all over the floor of my closet, plus it looks neat and organized. I couldn't be happier! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So smart These are the best shoe boxes ever. I can fit several pair of flip flops in the mens size. Heels are perfect in the regular size. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KIDS love them My kids love to put their shoes away now. no lie, the after pic, is a month after I redid the shoe area. All Mens boxes though, kids can fit 2-3 per box. The drop front door is so easy my 2.5 y/o son puts his shoes away. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love these boxes. They are attractive and useful. I did not realize how many shoes I really have until I received the boxes. I will purchase more because they are so convenient and gorgeous. I try to wear all of my shoes so this product makes sure the whole stack don't fall over when I attempt to pull a box from the middle, or bottom of the stack. I open the drop down door and remove the shoe and not the box. Excellent product. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Shoe Storage Ever! I love, love, love, my drop-front shoe boxes. They keep the dust from my ever-turning ceiling fan off my shoes and the cat from trying them all on when I'm not home (just kidding...sort of). They make it possible for me to select my shoes in seconds flat and they take up a fraction of the space that my shoes took up when they were scattered around the floor, much to my cat's disappointment. Yay! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop-Front shoe Boxes These boxes are THEBOMB.COM!!!!!!! This by far has been the BEST purchase I've ever made. I take pride in my shoe collection but looking for my stilettos for any occasion was becoming aggravating when in regular shoe boxes. The boxes were falling apart and not stacking when you are constantly pulling out shoes. These are convenient and have opened up my closet giving more space. I have had cheaper version with the lid on top but it was the same as having boxes.The boot boxes are also a good investment. Awesome sauce!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front shoe box I love this box because not only can you see your shoes, but the drop front gives you easy access and you can see what shoe is inside. And, I love this box because I also use it to house my smaller clutch bags. They are easy to access and not falling all over each other on my shelves. (^o^) March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE My Boyfriend and I are real shoppers, from clothes to household items and most importantly SNEAKERS! We have run into a problem with shoes boxes breaking from the weight of stacking them and these drop front shoe boxes...well they are our Best Buy EVER! They stack perfectly, they don't lean, they inner lock with each other so they don't slide off. They are durable, clear fronts make it easy to see our sneakers, and just an amazing product. We have purchased about 100 of these and are ordering more! I am in LOVE with these drop front shoe boxes and I tell everyone about them. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front shoe box This shoe box is very durable and easy to stack. I actually wear a size 13 men's and they fit my shoes perfectly. I will definitely be buying more January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I live without these? I've so far transferred 18 pairs of shoes to these fabulous boxes. No more shuffling cardboard lids, arranging boxes by their varying sizes or opening the wrong box when I'm in a hurry. Still need about 30 more. I love them! Did I mention the drop lid is genius!?!? January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall grat product! These drop front boxes are awesome! I use them for my Jordans and they fit perfectly with room to spare. I'm a size 10. They stack so nicely! I recommend these 100%! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM.... I HAVE VERY LIMITED SPACE! LOVE THAT I CAN SEE MY SHOES! MY CLOSET LOOKS GREAT!:) September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my 4-5 inch heels I don't have to place them on the side or slightly askew when using the largest/tallest of the clear show boxes so these are perfect for my 4-5 inch heels. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Useful Love the drop front lid, you don't have to pull the entire box out just to get your shoes out. They stack easily one on top of another. Just a handy shoe box all around. July 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T05:55:31.521-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next»