< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Drop-Front Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

29 of 29 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Organizer and Best Value
5 out of 5

I looked at all of the shoe organizers offered by The Container Store and think these really are not only the best value, but the best organizer: 1. They aren't the acrylic ones, which customers have lamented scratch and break 2. They stack super well. 3. They are spacious. I can get two pairs of almost any type of my shoes (I wear a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


3 out of 5

I very much liked these at first. I ordered 18 and paid quite a bit for shipping. They helped organize my closet well. However, one shoe box fell off a shelf, onto a carpeted floor, and broke. That is not well made.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by These boxes are perfect I loved them I love these boxes I just hope they were a bit less April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect box, 10/10 service For anyone who collects sneakers, or just has a lot of shoes, these are a must. Great quality, they stake easy, look great. The service at the Container Store in Costa Mesa, CA was great too. Ordered online, got an email when they were ready. Pulled up, called them, they cam right out and loaded my car. 10/10 April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome These shoe containers are great can see my shoes easily and keep them organized and stacked April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Fast and easy shipping! Thank you for the service April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have These shoe boxes are a must have for anybody who collects shoes. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop-Front Shoe Box First, I will say that I really like these boxes. It makes everything so much easier especially when you have 60+ pairs of shoes. I would highly recommend them to anyone and have already told a few friends about them. I wear a size 9 which is sort of an in between size for these boxes. The regular boxes are stated to fit up to a mens size 9. I ordered these first but to my surprise some of my shoes fit and some did not. I believe this is due to varying outer dimensions based on different manufactures and it was especially a problem with dress shoes and boots. So I returned them and ordered the mens boxes. Yes, all of my shoes fit in these boxes which is great. But, they are just a tad big and there is a good amount of room left since. I would love the width of the regular boxes with the extra length afforded in the mens version as this would maximize space. An extra inch in height would go a long way for people who want to store their shoes standing up instead of laying them on their side. They should also make longer boxes for people with larger feet. Overall these are great and I look forward to buy more because that means I am also buying more shoes. Lol March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific purchase I had been looking for a long time for the perfect shoe storage solution, and found it at the Container Store. These drop-front boxes are perfect. They stack nicely and allow me be see what's inside. They are also large enough to store 2 pairs of sandals in the same box without damaging either pair. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by More expensive than traditional shoe organizers but very well worth it my closet looks great and all of my shoes are displayed for ease of choice March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front This is my first round of the drop front boxes and I absolutely am satisfied. I've seen a lot of sneaker enthusiest promote these and they are definitely worth every penny. I have hundreds of pairs of shoes and I bought a few to text them out and they are everything I expected and more.! Thanks container store! Definitely will be back to by more and explore the store. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding shoe storage They are great. A lot easy to see what's in the box. Especially when you have tons of shoe boxes. Also a space saver. My shoes boxes we're getting crushed being stacked. Thanks again. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Buy these are great boxes for all shoes. if you have high heels you have to tweek the shoes to fit but they do. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sneaker boxs Im a huge sneaker buff, "sneakerhead " i hate the term so sneaker enthusiasts is more my speed.These drop front boxes are absolutely the best purchase ever bcuz it it stacks neatly, they're translucent so i can find wut i want fast, n wen u hav as many shoes as i hav the wife can be a bit much on cleanliness. This product does soooo much im super happy i found out about them. .thank U ,i will get many more...Dino February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than Advertised fits some size 15s I wear a size 14 in most shoes, there are some that I wear a size 15 those are the only ones that give me a little bit of trouble and I have to adjust the shoes to get the box to close right other than that all my size 14's fit perfectly and my shoe collection looks great and is very easy to grab any shoe I'd like from my collection. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop front shoe boxes Easy access with that front drop opening. Will definitely purchase more for the wifey's shoe collection. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing These Iris drop front boxes are the best for organizing your shoes February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shoe box storage Great way to store your kicks! Recommend for every sneakerhead that has a good size collection of sneakers February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most useful item from my favorite store I initially went into The Container Store just for these boxes for my sneakers so that they can stack easily, be visible and look neater... They do just that and I love these boxes! I then realized that the store had a plethora of other things that I never knew I needed until I saw them. I'm a regular at my local store now. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These! Don't look any further. These shoe boxes are perfect for any shoe lover! They stack beautifully and are nice enough that you can display them in a room without them looking gaudy. I have a whole wall of them and they protect my shoes perfectly. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Sneaker Heads This is a great way to get rid of your uneven sneaker boxes. Helps organize your space and looks great while displaying some of your favorite kicks January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The best shoe boxes ever made and they can stack real high with no problems January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great boxes I have about 40 of these in both sizes and they are great. However if you do not open or close the doors carefully the tabs can break off and then they don't open or close. These boxes make it waft to see what shoes are inside. They stack beautifully and keep my closet organized. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second set.... This is our second set that we have purchased. Our son stores his Jordan's in them. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear shoe boxes Love them! I have too many shoes. Now they're organized and easy to find. Only thing I need to make it easier is a picture on the front or better lighting. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase my grandson loves these boxes he has been after them for awhile December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sneaker box Nice size box fits most sneakers easy to open and close a great product for shoe collectors. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for sneaker collectors I have a large sneaker collection and these are great. Allow you to see your shoes. Stackable. I have over 70 so far and will probably add another 30 more before I am done. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Boxes stack very nicely. Love that you can see through. Really cleaned up my closet. Plan to purchase more. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE These boxes are great for any shoe collector or if you just want your shoes to look neat. It has breathable holes and easy open front drop box. Definitely going to purchase more December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoes, Shoes, and more shoes I have thirty six of these shoe holders so far. Because of my high heels it is difficult to find holders large enough to accommodate them. I still can't stand them up, but I can lay them down in the same container. I need them to be 10" high so I can stand up my high heel booties. Saves a lot of space. Two pairs of flip flops can fit in one. Twelve more holders ought to be enough for all my shoes. Maybe twenty-four. I only stack them 12 high November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome shoe storage! This is the best shoe storage purchase ever! The boxes are a little big & take up a bit of room, but they can also fit in two pairs of shoes if you want to double up! They keep the dust out very well (which is super important especially with suede dress shoes). Highly recommended! August 22, 2015
  • 2016-05-01 T05:36:54.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037226, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»