< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Heeled Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Heeled Shoe Boxes

Heeled Shoe Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Heeled Shoe Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

Great shoe storage option. Very sturdy, stackable and three sizes to choose from (with regard to depth - flats, mid and high heeled). I like that there are air holes - which is especially good for leather shoe storage.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Awkard size
3 out of 5

These are an awkard size. Anything that I can fit in these, I can fit in the cheaper, smaller 20 for $20 shoe boxes. I was not impressed with the size, and the lids do not click into place, they basically just lay on top. You still can't fit ankle boots in these.

Read the full review >
Heeled Shoe Boxes 4.3 5 15 15
Not what it's meant for but... These make AMAZING terrestrial tarantula cages, even have the air holes drilled for you! I would highly recommend these for anyone who wants an extremely attractive, functional and well priced cage for any medium size ground dwelling tarantula! April 26, 2014
Fits only very narrow sandals; flip flops My 8-1/2 Borns were too wide for this box. I would still recommend it for others. April 7, 2014
Perfectly clear Why can't crystal clear storage bins be easy to come by? I'd imagine that everyone would prefer glass-clear containers over the typical more opaque bins available everywhere else. The Container Store is the only place I can find these clear boxes and I have several, they are wonderful and everything I need them to be (except cheaper). You pay a premium for these particular bins, but in my opinion they are worth it. I like how my closet looks with organized, dust-free shoes clearly displayed in stacks on the shelves. March 31, 2014
My system of choice These are the only shoe boxes allowed in my closet. They are clear and see through. They stack easily. I also have a one in one out policy on the shoes so that I don't buy more than fits in the closet. Most of my 9 1/2 and size 10 shoes fit snuggly in the box. I really wish they still carried the men's shoes box which would fit my hiking and gym shoes. I even use the small box for flipflops. It's really great. They do crack so I am always looking for replacements. March 27, 2014
Not Big Enough for High Heels Dispite the nice solid build and high quality of the box, my high heels (4in+) do not fit. November 29, 2013
Arrived Cracked, too small, and expensive The flip flop size are too small for anything but the flattest, flimsiest flip flops. The Low Heel size was a good size. I ordered 3 boxes, and 2 of them arrived with multiple cracks, even though they were wrapped in bubble wrap. They are nice and clear, but brittle. The lids just lay on top, do not click to hold secure. The 20 for $36 shoe boxes are not as clear, but a better plastic, seem more durable, and the lids clicked on. October 27, 2013
The Ultimate in Shoe Organization These clear shoe boxes allow you to see what's in them. They are meant to hold up to a size 8 1/2. I am a 9 and was just barely able to get them in. If you are a 9 1/2 or larger, they won't work for you. The only problem I have is they are WAY to expensive! I've been buying a few at a time. If I were to buy enough boxes for all of my shoes it would cost close to $1000.00. October 25, 2013
Really Nice Box Extremely good quality shoebox. I highly recommend this product. March 26, 2013
Perfect The tall ones are perfect for medium-sized terrestrial tarantulas. Great visibility for display and just the right size! The holes are a pretty good size, too, but I would add more for ventilation. March 20, 2013
Airtight & high quality plastic perfect for storing my heels. Seems air tight and of high quality. March 12, 2013
Great Housing boxes I use these for various sizes of tarantulas. They need a few more holes drilled, and the lids may need to be weighted down for bigger animals, but overall they work really well. Clear viewing, easy cleaning, stackable. December 4, 2012
Just what I was looking for I needed clear containers for my son's reptile presentations. These are perfect for viewing the animals without having to remove them from the containers, and they come with pre-drilled holes for air circulation. October 29, 2012
Easy to see I have many of these low heal shoe boxes,its easy to see the shoes inside and they take up less space than the regular shoe boxes. Their great for flat sandals and kitten heal shoes! March 1, 2012
Awkard size These are an awkard size. Anything that I can fit in these, I can fit in the cheaper, smaller 20 for $20 shoe boxes. I was not impressed with the size, and the lids do not click into place, they basically just lay on top. You still can't fit ankle boots in these. April 25, 2011
Great shoe storage option. Very sturdy, stackable and three sizes to choose from (with regard to depth - flats, mid and high heeled). I like that there are air holes - which is especially good for leather shoe storage. May 13, 2010
1-15 of 15