x
 

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

I really like these in my closet. They are good for shoes and other items. They present everything you have in one place and neatly. I wear a size 8 women. Most pairs fit pretty well w/ 2 per compartment, but some heels or larger shoes had to be split or on their sides. Easy to stack and sturdy. However, stacking them on their sides is not as...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 19 people found this review helpful

Don't be fooled
3 out of 5

There's NO way this is a 12-pair shoe holder. Maybe if it's 12 pairs of flip flops. I bought 3 of these to contain 3 kids and 2 adults worth of shoes. There is just no way you are going to get 2 adult sized shoes in one cubby. Otherwise, the organizer is easy to put together. Takes about 5 minutes. The white, pressboard construction is...

Read the full review >
12-Pair Shoe Organizer 4.2 5 95 95
shoe organizer Great product! Easy to assemble! Looks great in my closet! April 15, 2014
No more shoe mess Great for my front door to organize that pile of shoes (and umbrellas, and other stuff). A little difficult to put together because the pieces were not actually labeled with the letters on the directions. I think I put the inserts in backwards, but they still work. April 15, 2014
Love Love Love I am so happy to have all of my shoes up off the closet floor! I purchased three of these shoe organizers and put them together myself. They are fairly heavy so you might need some help but I'm 69 years old and I managed. There are pre-drilled holes for the provided dowels, which makes it easy to stack two or more. The cubbies are big enough for two shoes except for bulkier things like walking shoes. I could have stuffed them into one but I had room so I just used one cubby each for those. I have to say I am delighted with this purchase. P.S. when you put the back on, put the brown side out, not in like I did. :-) April 14, 2014
Closet Changer These shoe organizer have made a huge difference in my closet. I can now see my shoes and keep them organized. Easy to put together - a power screwdriver or drill is a big help! Don't know why I waited so long to order these. April 14, 2014
Fantastic buy I bought 2 of these to put in my closet, they fit perfectly and held all of my shoes. My closet looks so much better and the shoes are covered and not getting dust on them. The only other comment I would make it that my tennis shoes are just slightly too big so it can only hold one in each slot but all of my heels and everything else fits both shoes just fine. Plus there is the shelf space on top that I put my boots on! April 14, 2014
Decent for large size shoes I wear a size 10 shoe and this fits my flats and some small heels. Overall I'm happy with my purchase. The quality was okay but still worth the sale price (a few minor scratches but not noticeable from a few feet). It also fits very well in my small closet - it was narrow enough by about 1.5 inches to slide right in. None of my shoes fit side by side, here's how the different types fit: Flats: one shoe fits flat, one is turned on its side Heels: thin/strappy heels up to 3-3.5 inches fit, not side by side but the toes of the shoe overlap Running shoes: each take up a full slot Wedges: don't fit at all April 12, 2014
Compartments are TINY! I bought two of these for my closet. After assembling one, I tried to put my shoes in and barely any of my pairs will fit together in a compartment. I have no idea how they managed to squash high heels in this for the product photo, but none of my heels fit together in the shoe compartments, and one pair is too tall (and I don't have super high heels). I will be returning the other one ASAP. I will say that it was extremely easy to assemble and if all you need to store are women's flats, then this may be the item for you. April 11, 2014
It's a high rise condo for shoes! My shoes are very happy, and my closet floor is much less crowded with this fabulous shoe organizer. At first I thought one was enough, but quickly returned for a second to house the rest of my shoes. April 10, 2014
good quality but small The shoe organizer looks like it will hold a pair of shoes in each cubby. Unless its a pair of flip flops that you can place one right on top of the other, you can forget it. I have average size heels, and there is no way you are getting both in the same cubby without damaging them. Very disappointed in the size, each hole could have been just a little bit bigger. I will say the quality of the boards is good. However there was only 5 screw covers with mine, instead of 8. so not all of my screws are covered up. April 9, 2014
Love this! This is not the best quality but for the price it's worth it. I love how I can see everything and it's not all piled up in a big tote anymore! April 8, 2014
Great Purchase I am very pleased with the two shoe organizers I purchased. They were easy to assemble and the quality of the materials is good. I was able to store one pair of shoes in each compartment. This is a good start to getting my closet organized this spring. April 8, 2014
easy and affordable way to organize shoes I needed a better way to organize my shoes so I can see what I have to work with! This let me keep my shoes organized in a small space and I can still see what I have. No fishing through stacks of shoe boxes anymore! April 4, 2014
great shoe storage fantastic. I live in an apt and put these in my closet. They make my closet look like they have built ins. does not take up a lot of room and keeps my shoes neat and organized. Loving this April 3, 2014
Great This is perfect for small and large spaces. I little time consuming putting it together, however once you do one the others are easy. April 2, 2014
Amazing for shoe storage!! Okay guys, this shoe rack is going to change your life! It's taken me years to find a good shoe rack that is sturdy and able to fit my shoes. I also love that you can stack them to create an even bigger shoe rack. I have four of these in my closet now, and I am going to buy some more as I am moving into a college dorm in the fall. I can't wait! These are incredible, and I would recommend them to everyone! March 29, 2014
Simple and Functional I bought 2 for my closet. One to store my shoes in and one for toiletry products. March 12, 2014
Efficient Needed more space in my closet and this show storage helped tremendously. I purchased two & they are easy to assemble, sturdy & easy to stack. A little more space for shoes would be great for sneakers but otherwise very pleased. March 12, 2014
Great for shoes and small handbags We were looking for a solution for shoe storage in our walk in closet and this fit the space. Bought two and easily stacked them for twice the usage. Simple to put together. Great product! Thanks March 1, 2014
Perfect Solution for Shoes! I purchased 8 of these for mine and my husband's shoe closets. They are easy to put together, electric screw driver, and roomy enough to accommodate men's shoes as well. An easy solution to organize and protect shoes and other small things. Great buy! February 21, 2014
Good for the Price Super easy to put together, and looks pretty nice for the price! Works great in my closet. Be aware: the slots only fit small (women's) low-stop sneakers, flats, or low heels. My husband's shoes did not fit in here! February 17, 2014
Did the job It wasn't easy to find a shoe organizer to fit into a closet in my pre-war apartment, but this one works vertically as well as horizontally, so it fit. If your place is spacious, they can be stacked. Assembly was mostly easy, until I got to the back piece. It's about 1/4" smaller than the unit and the little nails to affix it are only a wee bit longer than my fingers are thick. The problem was how to hammer them in without hammering my fingers. I solved it by holding the nails with a small pliers. February 10, 2014
Love this! My husband and I had been discussing ways to get my shoes not only under control, but also accessible for me in the closet. He was on-line looking, found this, showed it to me and we went for it. We like it so much we just ordered me another one! Very sturdy, took him about 15 minutes (tops) to assemble, nice looking. VERY pleased! February 7, 2014
I love this organizer! It's very easy to install. The only thing is that for those who have 3in or up heels, the shoes would not fit into the organizer. January 13, 2014
Worthwhile Product Shoe storage units were as advertised - easy to assemble, solid and very useful units. Stack well but should be mounted to a wall if stacked for safety reasons. November 26, 2013
Simple to Build These were extremely easy to put together. I had three built in less than an hour. For those of you who are having trouble with the dinky nails, try using a longer nail to start the hole in the back. Then switch to the tiny nail. Works great. Also, don't try to use a manual screwdriver, use the drill with a phillips screwdriver bit. I stood three of this on top of each other on the short side and stuck some small round felt pads as "feet" on each of them so they wouldn't slide. November 3, 2013
Looks good! Easy to assemble and sturdy. It fits most of my size 7 shoes well, however, if they are much bigger, I don't think an individual square would hold both shoes. This is more of a problem with lower heeled and flat shoes - most higher heels fit fine. It is a good purchase though, and looks very nice! September 29, 2013
very versatile My company purchased 3 of the 12 pr shoe organizers to use as a convenient way to keep track of the glasses that come in for our nursing home residents. We have 30+ homes that our doctors go to so this puts everything "out in the open" so to speak. The cubbies are the perfect size to put the charts in while I am waiting on the glasses to arrive and there is enough room to keep the glasses in there as well while I am waiting on all pairs to come in. This has saved me a tremendous amount of time!! I wish we would have purchased these years ago! September 27, 2013
Transformed my closet Easy to put together, sturdy, looks great and sized perfect. I got two units so there is enough room to store all my "extra" shoes.i change out my hanging shoe racks each season to include seasonal faves, then everything else is stored in these cubbies. Placed vertically side by side with a space between, tall boots go in the space between. Looks great and so much better than the stacks of shoe boxes I used to have. September 26, 2013
12-Pair Shoe Organizer I use this daily. I store my flats in these compartments for easy access and a perfect fit. I can now find both pair when looking for my shoes while half asleep in the mornings. September 20, 2013
Shoe Box I love the size but I thought the a shoe box would be able to fit. With out the shoe box any shoe from tennis to heels fit good. July 29, 2013
2 3 4 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act