< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

excelent !!!
5 out of 5

I love it !!!... already I got 2 and other 2 for 8 pairs because on this one only fit shoes until 5in high... if you have shoes more higher you should get the one for 8 pairs, they are super super easy to put together and I didn't need to read the instructions, they are great !!! .. I stock 4 together, 2 for 12 pairs and 2 for 8 pairs... and...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

21 of 22 people found this review helpful

Don't be fooled
3 out of 5

There's NO way this is a 12-pair shoe holder. Maybe if it's 12 pairs of flip flops. I bought 3 of these to contain 3 kids and 2 adults worth of shoes. There is just no way you are going to get 2 adult sized shoes in one cubby. Otherwise, the organizer is easy to put together. Takes about 5 minutes. The white, pressboard construction is...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Quality - Do not buy The quality of this piece is atrocious. The particle board was already peeling on one side. The screws are too soft and came completely stripped (meaning a screwdriver can't grip them to get in). Attempting to get them into the unit left me covered in metal filaments. The unit CANNOT be assembled with the existing hardware. I am planning to purchase my own screws to assemble the unit. It's absolutely ridiculous that screws are even manufactured with such poor quality. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small -Compartments are too small. -Only 3" heels fit standing. -Each compartment can only hold one (1) shoe. -Good for kid's shoes. July 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No! The box said little assembly required....took out of box, a small bag of many little pieces and two pieces of wood cracked! July 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard to assemble; does not fit mens shoes This product was VERY difficult to assemble. Took 3 people and many blisters and we were still unable to get the screws flush to the particleboard utilizing all the correct hardware. Seems as if the drill hole was not long enough to fit the screws provided. Finished one completely and debating returning the other half assembled as we cannot complete it. Product does not fit mens shoes or sneakers so plan to have enough slots accordingly. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Buy This organizer is great for shoe storage on floor of our closet. Now I can find both pair in the mornings!! July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money This was easy to put together IMO. However, the boxes are WAY too small. I can't even fit a pair of vans (with the low soles, not the 1 inch classics) in side by side like the company's image shows. Also, boxes aren't very tall.... Don't expect to fit heels higher than 4 inches in them. June 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought 3 of these and each one of them had a different problem. But, all of them had very cheap hardware. The screws strip very easily, I am stuck with one organizer not put together because of the stripped screw, can't finish putting it together. There are not enough nails for any of them for the backing of the organizer. So, now there are gaps on the back panel. All 3 came either stained or with big chips. Plus, when you hammer the back-panel on, the front panel is so cheap it dents. VERY POOR QUALITY. Also, this organizer is only ideal if you have small narrow feet and will not work for very high heels either. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shelves, inconsistent hardware Great shoe storage, but found hardware in all different quantities, anywhere from two packages of hardware for one shelf unit to missing hardware altogether. Just check before you start putting together. I do love them despite this!! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my organized closet. I have lots of shoes and purses. These organizers were just what I needed. I also purchased the 8 pair organizer for my purses. The only issue that I had was that my order was processed twice, but customer service was polite and efficient once I got through. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent The best shoe orgonizer you will find for small spaces. I love that it doesn't a lot space in my closet and the most important it's super orgonized. Even if you wanted to you couldn't make a mess in there. Every pair for each shoes. And it looks great!!!! September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it!! Extremely flimsy and the measurements are not correct. Came out loop sided poor quality. Don't waste your money!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat, neat, neat Purchased the 6, 8 and 12-pair shoe organizers - 2 or 3 of each. Created a wall for my husband's and my shoes and my pocketbooks. Spectacular purchase and everything is neat as a pin. Easy to put together but countersink the screws if you want to stack them. Wish I had a Container Store close-by. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storage if you survive the assembly process Heavy package, so you can expect the organizer to be sturdy. What I didn't anticipate was how easy it was to strip the screws, even with the right size Phillips screwdriver. Because of the weight, getting the frame assembled is awkward - having to hold it in place while it wants to fall - AND screw the darn thing in! If you know someone with one of those DeWalt drills, make friends with him/her! It'll make life much easier. But, once it was put together (had to exchange the one with stripped screws), it made for a wonderful organizer! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organized my Closet! Bought 3 of these and an 8 pair organizer for my closet and decided to turn them all to make them taller - absolutely loved it! The cubbies became smaller for my high heels but they still fit inside. We had some trouble with putting them together, it required my husband's assistance on each one, but only took a few minutes for each. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy Not bad, but certainly not a high quality product. Back is unfinished. Outer edges do not line up evenly. Inner shelves are weak and slide in with notches. They do not attach to the outer edge. The boxes are a good size for most of my heels (size 7) and will fit both shoes for most pairs, though for higher pairs I fit one shoe in at a diagonal. Platforms only fit one to a box. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good design but not so easy to put together The ad promised ease of assembly but we had problem with some of the screws, which got stuck and we were unable to screw them flush to the particle board. The unit is usable, but I am reluctant to purchase another one because of the hassle. Also, the box was VERY Heavy, hard to handle and bring into our apartment. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible materials, but it's the right size... This shelf is made with obviously low-quality particleboard and even the shelves on the store model were starting to sag, so I'm not optimistic about long-term durability, but it gets the job done. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and organized This shoe organizer has transformed the look of our closet from messy and cluttered, to clean and organized. We purchased three units and they have cleared up a lot of extra floor space in the closet. They also double as an extra surface to put other items on top of. The only negative I would be able to note is that very high heels or wedges don't fit in the sections as easily as I had hoped. Similar comment regarding men's shoes - particularly dress shoes. That being said, I would still recommend this product as a great way to maximize your closet. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy It's not heavy and bulky n I'm 5'4" @112lbs. Just like the picture. Fits my sketchers n converse shoes though it is actually for the exactly 24 pairs of heels I got. My tallest heel is 4 inches w a backing of about 2 inches. Even fits that! Bought 4 sets so it can also fit my kids shoes. Totally fits in my laundry room which is 9'x6' along w the W&D and bags of toiletry n paper towels n the vacuum. Easy to put together in under 30mins. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good product I am overall happy with this purchase. I think the picture online is a little bit deceiving however. When I saw the picture I thought that the squares would be wider than they actually are. that being said, my husband and I have smaller feet and we are able to fit anywhere between 1-2 pairs of shoes per square. I would recommend this product. If you have big feet or big work boots/winter boots then you will likely only be able to put 1 shoe per square and then would have less room for other shoes. We bought a few for our hallway closet and downstairs. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoe Organizer Easy assembly. I can fit two pair of shoes in one slot (this I like a lot). I plan to purchase another one or two! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, solved our mud room problem. We needed to clean up the shoe mess in our laundry room/mud room and this organizer did the trick. We had a space that worked perfectly for stacking two vertically so we're excited to maximize that space. We mostly use it for our kids' shoes, it works great but again, nothing fancy, you get what you see. I wish the cubbies were a little bigger, the adult shoes barely fit, my husband's running shoes require two cubbies but smaller-scale adult shoes can be squeezed into one. My husband assembled both organizers in about 30 minutes, it was painless and fast. We're happy we bought and then waited (they were on back order) for these organizers. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The quality of this organizer is absolutely horrible. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shoe Organizer I purchased 4 of these and they were really easy to put together. I put all 4 in the master closet in a straight line on the floor. I put the first one standing tall, units 2 & 3 standing short, and the last one standing tall. This configuration created a small shelf that now holds all my handbags! When they go on sale again I'll be purchasing several more for the rest of the house. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoes don't fit! I am a woman's size 10 and my heels did not fit side by side in the slots. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really big enough I wanted to love this organizer, but I wear a size 10 and typically 2.5+ inch heels and only about 3 pairs of my heels actually fit in the cubbies (a pair of wedges and shorter heels). I purchased two and kept one because it was good for flats and small purses and wristlets. If you mostly wear flats, low heels or have pretty small feet I think this is perfect, but if not, go for the 6-Section shoe and handbag organizer. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved This Product I love this shoe organizer. I bought 4 of them and stacked them one on the top of the other. They take up less space and were easy to put together. Now I don't have all of my floor space taken up with shoes. Unlike some reviews, I found my shoes fit perfectly in the shoe slots. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I had racks for my shoes previous to buying these. My shoes would slide off the racks, get dusty, etc. Now they are all neatly organized. They were easy to put together. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-pair shoe organizer Very easy to assignable and looks wonderful in my closet....so organized. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-pair shoe organizer AMAZING!!! This organizer fits perfectly in my closet, and now I easily view my shoes. May 10, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T09:47:59.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_10008147, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next»