x
 

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 14 people found this review helpful

excelent !!!
5 out of 5

I love it !!!... already I got 2 and other 2 for 8 pairs because on this one only fit shoes until 5in high... if you have shoes more higher you should get the one for 8 pairs, they are super super easy to put together and I didn't need to read the instructions, they are great !!! .. I stock 4 together, 2 for 12 pairs and 2 for 8 pairs... and...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

19 of 20 people found this review helpful

Don't be fooled
3 out of 5

There's NO way this is a 12-pair shoe holder. Maybe if it's 12 pairs of flip flops. I bought 3 of these to contain 3 kids and 2 adults worth of shoes. There is just no way you are going to get 2 adult sized shoes in one cubby. Otherwise, the organizer is easy to put together. Takes about 5 minutes. The white, pressboard construction is...

Read the full review >
12-Pair Shoe Organizer 4.2 5 151 151
Hate it!! Extremely flimsy and the measurements are not correct. Came out loop sided poor quality. Don't waste your money!! July 21, 2014
Neat, neat, neat Purchased the 6, 8 and 12-pair shoe organizers - 2 or 3 of each. Created a wall for my husband's and my shoes and my pocketbooks. Spectacular purchase and everything is neat as a pin. Easy to put together but countersink the screws if you want to stack them. Wish I had a Container Store close-by. July 14, 2014
Great Storage if you survive the assembly process Heavy package, so you can expect the organizer to be sturdy. What I didn't anticipate was how easy it was to strip the screws, even with the right size Phillips screwdriver. Because of the weight, getting the frame assembled is awkward - having to hold it in place while it wants to fall - AND screw the darn thing in! If you know someone with one of those DeWalt drills, make friends with him/her! It'll make life much easier. But, once it was put together (had to exchange the one with stripped screws), it made for a wonderful organizer! July 14, 2014
Organized my Closet! Bought 3 of these and an 8 pair organizer for my closet and decided to turn them all to make them taller - absolutely loved it! The cubbies became smaller for my high heels but they still fit inside. We had some trouble with putting them together, it required my husband's assistance on each one, but only took a few minutes for each. July 2, 2014
Flimsy Not bad, but certainly not a high quality product. Back is unfinished. Outer edges do not line up evenly. Inner shelves are weak and slide in with notches. They do not attach to the outer edge. The boxes are a good size for most of my heels (size 7) and will fit both shoes for most pairs, though for higher pairs I fit one shoe in at a diagonal. Platforms only fit one to a box. June 26, 2014
good design but not so easy to put together The ad promised ease of assembly but we had problem with some of the screws, which got stuck and we were unable to screw them flush to the particle board. The unit is usable, but I am reluctant to purchase another one because of the hassle. Also, the box was VERY Heavy, hard to handle and bring into our apartment. June 19, 2014
Terrible materials, but it's the right size... This shelf is made with obviously low-quality particleboard and even the shelves on the store model were starting to sag, so I'm not optimistic about long-term durability, but it gets the job done. June 17, 2014
Clean and organized This shoe organizer has transformed the look of our closet from messy and cluttered, to clean and organized. We purchased three units and they have cleared up a lot of extra floor space in the closet. They also double as an extra surface to put other items on top of. The only negative I would be able to note is that very high heels or wedges don't fit in the sections as easily as I had hoped. Similar comment regarding men's shoes - particularly dress shoes. That being said, I would still recommend this product as a great way to maximize your closet. June 17, 2014
Good buy It's not heavy and bulky n I'm 5'4" @112lbs. Just like the picture. Fits my sketchers n converse shoes though it is actually for the exactly 24 pairs of heels I got. My tallest heel is 4 inches w a backing of about 2 inches. Even fits that! Bought 4 sets so it can also fit my kids shoes. Totally fits in my laundry room which is 9'x6' along w the W&D and bags of toiletry n paper towels n the vacuum. Easy to put together in under 30mins. June 6, 2014
Pretty good product I am overall happy with this purchase. I think the picture online is a little bit deceiving however. When I saw the picture I thought that the squares would be wider than they actually are. that being said, my husband and I have smaller feet and we are able to fit anywhere between 1-2 pairs of shoes per square. I would recommend this product. If you have big feet or big work boots/winter boots then you will likely only be able to put 1 shoe per square and then would have less room for other shoes. We bought a few for our hallway closet and downstairs. June 3, 2014
Shoe Organizer Easy assembly. I can fit two pair of shoes in one slot (this I like a lot). I plan to purchase another one or two! June 3, 2014
Good value, solved our mud room problem. We needed to clean up the shoe mess in our laundry room/mud room and this organizer did the trick. We had a space that worked perfectly for stacking two vertically so we're excited to maximize that space. We mostly use it for our kids' shoes, it works great but again, nothing fancy, you get what you see. I wish the cubbies were a little bigger, the adult shoes barely fit, my husband's running shoes require two cubbies but smaller-scale adult shoes can be squeezed into one. My husband assembled both organizers in about 30 minutes, it was painless and fast. We're happy we bought and then waited (they were on back order) for these organizers. May 21, 2014
Disappointing The quality of this organizer is absolutely horrible. May 19, 2014
Great Shoe Organizer I purchased 4 of these and they were really easy to put together. I put all 4 in the master closet in a straight line on the floor. I put the first one standing tall, units 2 & 3 standing short, and the last one standing tall. This configuration created a small shelf that now holds all my handbags! When they go on sale again I'll be purchasing several more for the rest of the house. May 19, 2014
Shoes don't fit! I am a woman's size 10 and my heels did not fit side by side in the slots. May 19, 2014
Not really big enough I wanted to love this organizer, but I wear a size 10 and typically 2.5+ inch heels and only about 3 pairs of my heels actually fit in the cubbies (a pair of wedges and shorter heels). I purchased two and kept one because it was good for flats and small purses and wristlets. If you mostly wear flats, low heels or have pretty small feet I think this is perfect, but if not, go for the 6-Section shoe and handbag organizer. May 19, 2014
Loved This Product I love this shoe organizer. I bought 4 of them and stacked them one on the top of the other. They take up less space and were easy to put together. Now I don't have all of my floor space taken up with shoes. Unlike some reviews, I found my shoes fit perfectly in the shoe slots. May 18, 2014
Great Purchase I had racks for my shoes previous to buying these. My shoes would slide off the racks, get dusty, etc. Now they are all neatly organized. They were easy to put together. May 18, 2014
12-pair shoe organizer Very easy to assignable and looks wonderful in my closet....so organized. May 17, 2014
12-pair shoe organizer AMAZING!!! This organizer fits perfectly in my closet, and now I easily view my shoes. May 10, 2014
Great product These are very well-made and easy to put together. I am very pleased with this purchase. May 5, 2014
Now I can see what's there!! YAY!! The 12-pair shoe organizer was THE answer for me and my closet issues. Not being able to see what was in the bottom of my closet was frustrating on a daily basis. This organizer is very well made...Hubby and I put them together in about 30 minutes. They are sturdy and solved my problem of things "stacking up" to the point where I could not tell what was in the bottom of my closet (see before and after pics). Also purchased the Bold Boxes in Graphite and they are fantastic also; my purses in one and my boots in the other. May 4, 2014
A little too narrow for shoes I have three of the 8 -pair shoe organizers. Those work great, but the slots in this 12-shoe organizer are too narrow for most of my shoes. I was hoping to leave out one of the horizontal pieces, making the lower slots taller for boot storage, but the slots are only wide enough for one boot per slot. I will use it instead to store scarves and shawls. May 3, 2014
Space saver! I've been wanting something like this and finally found one I can afford! Great space saver and looks stylish too! It's a perfect fit for my heels and tennis shoes. Bought 3 of these and I love them! May 3, 2014
Horrible purchase I bought two of these thinking it would be a great way to organize my closet and keep my nice shoes protected. Putting them together was fairly easy; however the screws were cheap and stripped easily. Once I got them assembled and put the organizers in my closet, none of my shoes would fit in the cubbies. I wear a size 8, so my feet are average in size and my heels are not that tall (the tallest heel height I have is about 4"). I will be returning this product back immediately, and will not be purchasing anything else like this from the Container Store. May 3, 2014
Serves its purpose! As a professional closet designer and organizer, this product serves its purpose very well. It is somewhat on the cheaper side, and the screws can strip if not put in properly the first time. The thin backing stays in place, but could tear easily if not taken care of. It fits flat shoes perfectly and heels up to 5" in height, and one could double up on flip flops to really use up all the space. It can also be used to store smaller office supplies, like envelopes, small note pads, and the like. I would recommend this item to anyone! May 1, 2014
Need Drill I'm sure I'll love my shoe containers when I get them assembled, but the instructions say you need a screwdriver to insert the screws. No way. Get out the drill. April 29, 2014
Great use of space! These shoe organizers are a fantastic way to save space and have shoe organization. The entire concept is truly perfect. The only downside to these is that the quality isn't all that great for the price that you pay. They're not bad, but all came chipped or damaged because they are made of particle board. April 29, 2014
Love this product This turned out to be bigger and better than I thought. I've been trying to organize my shoes for some time and this seems to be the answer. I am going to order another one. It can be used for storing other small items as well. I was able to get the product already assembled, so I don't know how easy it is to assemble yourself. April 27, 2014
Lot of uses I use my shoe organizer for a different purpose. i absolutely love it above my computer to hold my envelopes, letters, cards or any other items. It keeps my items readily available while I work at home. April 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act