< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

12-Pair Shoe Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

excelent !!!
5 out of 5

I love it !!!... already I got 2 and other 2 for 8 pairs because on this one only fit shoes until 5in high... if you have shoes more higher you should get the one for 8 pairs, they are super super easy to put together and I didn't need to read the instructions, they are great !!! .. I stock 4 together, 2 for 12 pairs and 2 for 8 pairs... and...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

33 of 34 people found this review helpful

get the 8 cube organizer, not this one!
3 out of 5

This shoe rack is ok for very small, low heel, non-clunky shoes... which realistically that description fits most shoes. I have tried countless shoe racks & organizers through the years & have come to the conclusion most must be designed by people who only wear flip flops. I do believe my search has finally ended, this rack is "ok", but...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Organizer I will start off by saying that this is a nice shoe organizer, that I found very easy to put together. The assembly was quick, and I was able to begin organizing my shoes right after. One tip: When you are putting the rack together, there is a "finished side" and an "unfinished side" to the pieces. I didn't realize this on the first rack I put together, so I had to un-screw some of the pieces and flip them around Not a big deal, I just wasn't paying attention. Also, if you have a battery-powered drill with a phillips head screwdriver bit, it makes assembly *way* easier and faster! In regards to the rack itself: While it serves it's purpose, ladies like myself that own high heels, stilettoes and/or heels with platforms, need to be aware that some of your shoes may not fit into the bins at all, or if they do, it will take some finagling to get them in there. If the bins were but a touch bigger (height and width), things would fit much better. But, for the price, they definitely serve their purpose and clean up the bottom of your closet in no time. June 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space saver Looks great, easy assembly, and organizes several pairs of shoes that you can see at a glance. For larger shoes I ordered the 8 pair version. These are more sturdy than the 2 tier shelve rack without the dividers. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 Pair Shoe Organizer Just one of the items from the Container Store that I have purchased over the years and have been very happy with the products; however, this item is sturdy and easy to assemble and gives you easy access to your shoes. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My shoes have a home! Perfect cubbies for my shoes (size 6). I can also put two pairs of flip flops per section which helps save some space. This fulfills my shoe storage needs and I'm sure others can find a way that this neatly stores their shoes. May 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decluttering the Entrance This organizer was very easy to install (my 9 year old helped) and fits turned 90 degrees into a corner behind the backdoor, where my kids used to put their shoes on a 4-tiered wrought iron rack. The kids can better organize each pair of shoes in a cubby vs. piling them in a heap in one area of the rack. It gives that area a more organized look and feel. The only thing I had issue with were the tiny nails for the cardboard back. i bent at least 2 on each organizer and had to rummage in the tool chest for more nails. May 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheaply made I was super excited to buy this product and then my boyfriend started putting it together, when the wood started splitting and not enough pieces came with it to hold it together. It felt very cheaply made, but we somehow made it hold together, so hopefully it stays that way. I wouldn't buy this product again, I would get an already assembled shoe rack. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific shoe storage Great purchase,Takes up very little space for 12 pair of shoes,and looks very attractive.Easy to put together,another plus.Nice sturdy material as well. April 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organization Heaven I bought several 12-pair and 6-pair cubbies to turn a double closet into a shoe haven. It worked out brilliantly! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I tried every single cheaper way to keep my shoes organized, and probably spent more in total than if I had just purchased these organizers to begin with. They were simple to put together & they won't collapse in a month like their cardboard alternatives. April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by get the 8 cube organizer, not this one! This shoe rack is ok for very small, low heel, non-clunky shoes... which realistically that description fits most shoes. I have tried countless shoe racks & organizers through the years & have come to the conclusion most must be designed by people who only wear flip flops. I do believe my search has finally ended, this rack is "ok", but the 8 cube one will be absolutely perfect. Shoes that dont in this cubbie include: higher heels, fatter heels, wedges, tennis shoes, larger mens shoes... pretty much most shoes wont fit, please don't waste your money. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble works great We found this shoe caddy easy to assemble and works exactly as we envisioned to organizing our closet. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, compact, shoe organizer great for closets, etc. I bought two and had them side by side on the floor. the top makes it's own little shelf you can put things on too. the compartments are large enough to put 2 pairs of flats into. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many shoes are too high and too wide to fit! I did not find this piece difficult to put together. I thought it was well made for the price. I bought four of these online thinking that I could throw out all my shoe boxes and could finally see my shoes. My biggest complaint is that the cubby spaces are TOO SMALL for many of my shoes. Some heels are too high to fit, and other shoes do not fit side by side. And you can forget about ever getting two sneakers in one cubby. That will never happen. Had the cubbies been another 3/4 inch wide, it would have been a big improvement. Now I can only store my smaller shoes in this container and still have to keep the shoes boxes for all the others. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely difficult to assemble This product is so difficult to get together. I have one screw flush with the base, but could not get the other three to go in all the way. I have a blister on my hand from trying so hard to turn the screws. It seems like the drill holes are not long enough for the screws. I wish I would have read the reviews before buying this. I'm going to leave as is, leaning to one side and wobbly. I would suggest finding a different shoe organizer with better reviews! September 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Quality - Do not buy The quality of this piece is atrocious. The particle board was already peeling on one side. The screws are too soft and came completely stripped (meaning a screwdriver can't grip them to get in). Attempting to get them into the unit left me covered in metal filaments. The unit CANNOT be assembled with the existing hardware. I am planning to purchase my own screws to assemble the unit. It's absolutely ridiculous that screws are even manufactured with such poor quality. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small -Compartments are too small. -Only 3" heels fit standing. -Each compartment can only hold one (1) shoe. -Good for kid's shoes. July 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No! The box said little assembly required....took out of box, a small bag of many little pieces and two pieces of wood cracked! July 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard to assemble; does not fit mens shoes This product was VERY difficult to assemble. Took 3 people and many blisters and we were still unable to get the screws flush to the particleboard utilizing all the correct hardware. Seems as if the drill hole was not long enough to fit the screws provided. Finished one completely and debating returning the other half assembled as we cannot complete it. Product does not fit mens shoes or sneakers so plan to have enough slots accordingly. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Buy This organizer is great for shoe storage on floor of our closet. Now I can find both pair in the mornings!! July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money This was easy to put together IMO. However, the boxes are WAY too small. I can't even fit a pair of vans (with the low soles, not the 1 inch classics) in side by side like the company's image shows. Also, boxes aren't very tall.... Don't expect to fit heels higher than 4 inches in them. June 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought 3 of these and each one of them had a different problem. But, all of them had very cheap hardware. The screws strip very easily, I am stuck with one organizer not put together because of the stripped screw, can't finish putting it together. There are not enough nails for any of them for the backing of the organizer. So, now there are gaps on the back panel. All 3 came either stained or with big chips. Plus, when you hammer the back-panel on, the front panel is so cheap it dents. VERY POOR QUALITY. Also, this organizer is only ideal if you have small narrow feet and will not work for very high heels either. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shelves, inconsistent hardware Great shoe storage, but found hardware in all different quantities, anywhere from two packages of hardware for one shelf unit to missing hardware altogether. Just check before you start putting together. I do love them despite this!! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my organized closet. I have lots of shoes and purses. These organizers were just what I needed. I also purchased the 8 pair organizer for my purses. The only issue that I had was that my order was processed twice, but customer service was polite and efficient once I got through. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent The best shoe orgonizer you will find for small spaces. I love that it doesn't a lot space in my closet and the most important it's super orgonized. Even if you wanted to you couldn't make a mess in there. Every pair for each shoes. And it looks great!!!! September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it!! Extremely flimsy and the measurements are not correct. Came out loop sided poor quality. Don't waste your money!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat, neat, neat Purchased the 6, 8 and 12-pair shoe organizers - 2 or 3 of each. Created a wall for my husband's and my shoes and my pocketbooks. Spectacular purchase and everything is neat as a pin. Easy to put together but countersink the screws if you want to stack them. Wish I had a Container Store close-by. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storage if you survive the assembly process Heavy package, so you can expect the organizer to be sturdy. What I didn't anticipate was how easy it was to strip the screws, even with the right size Phillips screwdriver. Because of the weight, getting the frame assembled is awkward - having to hold it in place while it wants to fall - AND screw the darn thing in! If you know someone with one of those DeWalt drills, make friends with him/her! It'll make life much easier. But, once it was put together (had to exchange the one with stripped screws), it made for a wonderful organizer! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organized my Closet! Bought 3 of these and an 8 pair organizer for my closet and decided to turn them all to make them taller - absolutely loved it! The cubbies became smaller for my high heels but they still fit inside. We had some trouble with putting them together, it required my husband's assistance on each one, but only took a few minutes for each. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy Not bad, but certainly not a high quality product. Back is unfinished. Outer edges do not line up evenly. Inner shelves are weak and slide in with notches. They do not attach to the outer edge. The boxes are a good size for most of my heels (size 7) and will fit both shoes for most pairs, though for higher pairs I fit one shoe in at a diagonal. Platforms only fit one to a box. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good design but not so easy to put together The ad promised ease of assembly but we had problem with some of the screws, which got stuck and we were unable to screw them flush to the particle board. The unit is usable, but I am reluctant to purchase another one because of the hassle. Also, the box was VERY Heavy, hard to handle and bring into our apartment. June 19, 2014
  • 2016-07-21 T05:51:52.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_10008147, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next»