< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Premium Stackable Shoe Bin

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Premium Stacking Shoe Bin

Premium Stackable Shoe Bin

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Premium Stacking Shoe Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

24 of 24 people found this review helpful

Great space savers!!
5 out of 5

I ordered these shoe bins to help organize my closet and get rid of all the shoe boxes. It has turned out wonderfully! Not only is my closet more organized but it just looks 100% better!!!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 13 people found this review helpful

for small feet..............
2 out of 5

The thought behind this product was good; however the implementation fell short. If you wear ladies size shoes larger than 6/7. it is extremely difficult to get the shoes into the slots. First time ever I have had to return a product because I was dissatisfied.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever To date i have purchased over 75 of these bins and I am about to purchased another 50. Between my husband and I we have over 500 pairs of shoes. I usually keep my shoes in the boxes but these bins allow me to actually see my shoes. Not to good for high heels but now a larger size is available. I absolutely love these bins. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space savers!! I ordered these shoe bins to help organize my closet and get rid of all the shoe boxes. It has turned out wonderfully! Not only is my closet more organized but it just looks 100% better!!! May 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these!! I had not realized how disorganized my shoes were- until I started using these. They have made me love my shoes again. These organizers are WAY better than the melamine shelves I was using because I can see everything and it's easy to group similar styles. I am now getting a 3 or 4th case (so glad the pre-fit shelves in my closet fit these so nicely). Originally, I thought i would give these a try because I have a wonderful rescue dog who (when I travel) takes out her frustrations by pulling my shoes off of the shelves and devouring them. Luckily, the dividers seem to block her "self-soothing" so it is win-win. (and she can enjoy the other chew toys) May 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for small space, wish we had size options I love these for my flats and sandals, but most of my heels do not fit. I would love if this was offered in a taller size (like the "our shoe box"), that would still stack with these bins. Fingers crossed.. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have several of these clear plastic bins on a shelf in my closet that I have purchased over the years from The Container Store. I absolutely love them because they will accommodate most any kind of shoes that I have and I can locate at a glance the shoes that I need for any occasion. I also love that they stack together so nicely. The ones I have are open at the top so I can put larger size shoes such as boots in them and they're up and out of the way. I am certain that, if and when I purchase other pairs of shoes and I need additional storage space, I will be purchasing other sets of the clear plastic bins from The Container Store. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I Got These I like these stacking bins a lot. They really cleaned up my closet and gave me more room. I had my shoes on something else but it took up quite a bit of room. These stack nicely, have a smaller footprint and I've been able to get my shoes in them. I bought the clear lids and I put my ankle boots on top of the lids and it works very well. I bought a few of these stacking bins and I'm glad I did. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as advertised! Because it is very difficult for me to find shoes that fit (I am an 11.5 M) I tend to buy shoes whenever I can find a pair that fits, and I hold on to them for a long time resulting in an embarrassing number of shoes. I've just stacked them on shelves in my master closet, but it was difficult to find them and they tended to get mixed up on the shelves. I decided to try these stacking bins to see if it would help keep them better organized. I am very pleased with the result. I ordered the open front stackers with two adjacent cubby holes (12 inches across). By setting two 12 inch holders adjacent to each other, and stacking a second set of two holders on top, it gives me the capacity to hold 8 pairs of shoes on one shelf. They are grouped by color and style, and are much easier to find now and to keep straight. My only minor quibble is that I wish the cubby holes were just a little bigger. Because of the size of my shoes it is a little difficult to fit a pair that have very much heel into one cubby hole. It is similarly difficult to put two bulky shoes like athletic shoes into one cubby. Because I saved so much space by being able to doublestack on my shelves, in those cases I just put one shoe in side by side cubby holes, and still have enough spaces. All of the stackers I ordered arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. I highly recommend this product. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saver! I hate digging for shoes on the racks. It takes so much space. I moved in with fiance whom had a small walk in closet, which I placed on top of a book shelf. Now it looks like a book and shoe armoire. My heels are 2-3.5 inches/ size 9 so I angle the heel in and the other heel out, which fits perfect. I even place ankle boots at the top. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shoe organizer! I absolutely love these shoe bins! They are stackable and you have the ability to see what's inside! I love how you can organize your shoes and keep them dust free at the same time! I used to keep all my shoes organized on a rack and every season I'd have to dust shoes off before wearing them no matter how clean my closet is! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good solution for a small space I've lost a bunch of closet space with my recent move and needed a solution for shoe storage that would be tight and efficient. This was the right choice. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These boxes are strudy and see through and fit my flats perfectly. Would buy more. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wise purchase for my closet. Like most women, I love shoes. I don't have a lot of space for them in my closet. The top shelves were almost unused.(anytime you see the back of your closet wall, you are doing something wrong) This was a very good solution to the problem. I like being able to see what I have. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bins I own two of these going to buy more soon. These bins work well free standing and inside closets. These bins can be stand vertically and horizontally, but only be stack horizontally. Splendid way to organize you shoe especially in small spaces. I recommend this product for everyone. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good idea Really versatile and compact. I turned them on their sides and lined up nine bins on a shelf. They don't lock together, but do fit nicely. I saved lots of space versus the original shoe boxes. Some bins arrived cracked and several were scratched. Since the shelf hides the imperfections, it wasn't a big deal, but the condition was disappointing. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to organize shoes My wife has a lot of shoes - everyone needs a hobby, I suppose. So when we found these stackable shoe bins at the Container Store, they were the perfect size. She's thrilled with them as she can easily see what she wants. And the closet is a lot neater. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright, But Not Big Enough I bought six of these, excited to use them in my closet, but most of my shoes were too tall to fit, even as an individual shoe. I like it for my flats and sandals, but it only solved 50% of my problem. They look fine, though I don't think the quality is outstanding. I like them well enough. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for yarn I bought these shoe storage bins to organize my yarn, They are just the right size to put several skeins in each so they can be organized by color. It looks great!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shoe stacker (male review) Efficient, relatively cheap, durable, and the plastic mold offers effective stacking. Have owned them for several years and just bought more. A+ February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Purchase Rather than stacking them as shown on the website, I turned them on their side. They fit perfectly into my closet shelving and really maximized my shoe storage. Plus, no lids needed! February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty poor quality Poor quality plastic, I ordered 6x sets, 2 of which were cracked on arrival. Also, please note, each insert does NOT fit a pair, it only fits 1 heeled shoe. Does not stack well, I stacked 3 sets and the bottom set is buckling (bearing in mind each set only contains 2 shoes!) My purchase was a waste of money January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Way to Stack Shoes on a Shelf I like the fact that you can purchase a cover to keep dust off shoes also keeping shoes in a clear box let's you find them quickly. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for small shoes Does not fit high heels - have to put 1 in each box, and even still they fit awkwardly. only buy for flats. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase These boxes were just what I was looking for: affordable, but not cheap looking. I was able to put a large amount of shoes in a very small space. I have a lot of flip flops and was able to do 2 per section. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps keep me organized I switched to this shoe bin after seeing that stacked shoe boxes weren't working for me. Frequently, several boxes would fall off the shelf as I was trying to get to a pair of shoes. I'd come home after a long day and didn't feel like wrestling with the stack of shoe boxes, so I left my shoes on the closet floor. So, I purchased a 9 bins for my most often used shoes, but I plan on getting more. No more pile of shoes on the floor! Excellent product!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Started with a few then ordered more Loved these see-through shoe organizers. Great for women's dress shoes, slippers, flipflops, flats etc... Too small for tennis shoes - only would fit one per slot. I didn't purchase the plastic top because of the wood shelf above. This was a real space saver and more economical then custom shelving. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THESE These stacking shoe bins are the best...I saw them on the website and didn't see anything else like them elsewhere....can't say enough about them....looks very nice, my shoes are organized, I can throw away all the shoe boxes...can get so many more shoes in the same amount of space (need I say more....) and I can find the shoes that I want easily.....recommend them highly. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grab and Go I love these bins. I use them for my most used shoes. I have two shelves above my clothes where I stack them. The height of the shelf accommodates a double stack each. Because the bins are open, I don't have to lift one box to get to the lid of the next box. When I am in a hurry, I can reach in and grab the shoes and go. How sweet! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect shoe organizer Small footprint, but stack them as high as you want! I have 10 of these stacked in the corner of the closet next to my Elfa drawers. An otherwise useless space is now useful. Very clear plastic, Each one holds 2 pairs of women's shoes (and 4 of my "fold up" flats). Love them! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome shoe organization these keep shoes dust free. you can add as your shoe collection grows. they are a wonderful addition to your closet. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option These are a good option for storing shoes, but not all shoes will fit well. March 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-31 T08:17:33.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_10000106, prod, sort_default
2 next»