x
 

Clear Shoe Drawers

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Clear Shoe Drawers

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Professional Organizer's favorite product
5 out of 5

I have been a professional organizer in NYC for 5+ years where space is always at a premium. I love, love, love these shoe drawers for a variety of uses because: 1. The shoe drawers slide out so you don't have to lift the ones on top to get to the pair you want on the bottom 2.They are completely clear acrylic (not translucent...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Nice, but a little small
3 out of 5

These are a great concept. The drawer glides smoothly and they're stackable. But I'm a size 9, and they only hold flats and small wedges. None of my heels fit inside.

Read the full review >
Clear Shoe Drawers 4.6 5 143 144
measurements not right I bought several of these to fit in a very tight space and the measurements listed are NOT Correct ....I needed it to be 12 inches deep/long which is what the description says ....it is actually 13 inches deep/long (including the handle) which means it does not fit in my cabinet. VERY disappointed!!! July 7, 2014
Love these! I think these drawer boxes are fabulous! You can see exactly what's in each box & slide the drawer out no matter how it is stacked! June 9, 2014
Compact and easy to use I just love this slide out storage container, I have many of them. They stack easily and the draw pulls out. However, the plastic can crack if dropped or crowded into a shelf and the casing is delicate. It's best if the draw is filled otherwise it will tip off the shelf. I like that you can see what is stored in the unit and they stack as well. May 12, 2014
Use these for everything but shoes. I love these drawers! They are a great size to fit in to closet space, I have them in my closet and I use them for my smaller clothes, like my socks, swimwear, undergarments, etc. I will note that these drawers are best use stack on top of each other and/or in tighter spaces, otherwise they do fall if you pull the drawer out too far. I would recommend these to anyone limit space to work with. May 3, 2014
sturdy shoe box This drawer keeps my shoes organized and is sturdy. I did think it was a tad too expensive though. May 2, 2014
love these Just bought 6 of these in the store to try them out. Love them!! I own many shoes and I like how they keep the dust off them and love how clear the plastic is to see them.. They are a little on the expensive side but will keep adding them... April 25, 2014
TERRIFIC! I've bought the clear shoe drawers, both the small (for women# and the larger #for men). These look great and allow me to see what's in each. Also, the pull-out function always is smooth. Lastly, these stack on each other and don't slip, yet can be separated easily and quickly. I've purchased these clear, stackable shoe boxes many times over the years, as needed. And I will buy more in the future! April 25, 2014
Awesome Shoe Storage I have about 100+ pair of shoes. It was very frustrating trying to keep them organized even though I had shelves in my closet. Sometimes the wrong shoes would be placed in the wrong box and I had several boxes on top of each other. The clear shoe drawers are wonderful because they keep the dust off of your shoes, give you access without having to pull everything out because it is a drawer. The larger drawers are great for all the really high heels that are so popular right now - might be costly on the front end but well worth the cost over time April 25, 2014
Glides open smoothly, many other uses too! Since it's clear it makes it easy to find what you need. April 16, 2014
Great for Nail Polish storage/organization! I bought 9 of these drawers to use for organizing a massive nail polish collection. They all came in great condition and worked well for stacking. Some of the nail polish bottles are a bit too tall for the drawer so they have to lay down inside. This could be solved by using the "men's" size drawers. Also, it's great that you can remove the drawer completely as well. April 10, 2014
Use them in my pantry Love these! I stack them on the bottom of my pantry to hold children's snacks. Keeps everything organized and I know when we are low on something. Also makes it easy for them to grab their own raisins, crackers, etc. Wish they fit on every shelf in my house! March 30, 2014
Sliding drawer I bought these to use as sock drawers in my sons closet. I love that they are completely clear. They do slide out very easily and if they're not full, the drawers would slide right out (there's no "stopper"). Also after a few years, 2 of them broke in the front. I am not sure how that happened but they cracked on the front. March 30, 2014
So many options! These drawers are so useful and versatile. They lock into place and stack beautifully. Best of all, they are perfectly clear so you can see right inside of them and there is no need to label each drawer. I have a stack in my school supply closet for unwieldy pens, pencils and markers, tapes and glues. I have a stack of drawers for my wrapping supplies like ribbons, embellishments and glitters. I just added a stack to my bathroom closet for samples, soaps, bandaids/gauze pads and sanitary suuplies. March 26, 2014
great all purpose boxes We bought several of these to use all over the house. We recently started cleaning with only microfiber cloths, so I've got two boxes (one for clean, one for dirty) in our cleaning closet, under the kitchen sink, and in the bathroom. The drawers glide really well, and stack perfectly. After using these for a couple of weeks, we will definitely be buying more! March 25, 2014
A Visible Storage Drawer These drawers are big enough for even the highest heels with a clear translucent material. They do break if dropped so be careful with them but they are easily stackable, wonderfully finished and make a great addition to any closet or under sink in the bathroom. Because they are closed, they keep dust off of the contents. March 18, 2014
Clear shoe drawers for pantry snacks Sturdy, stackable, and makes everything organized. March 14, 2014
I want more! I love these drawers! They glide open and shut really easily and stack so well! I love that you can stack different size on each other and they lock into place so they won't slide around. I'm not using Mine for shoes, but I would have a drawer for each pair and a wall of drawers if I had the space and money! March 12, 2014
PERFECT AND NEAT I really like these clear shoe drawers. They don't appear to be very sturdy though, but make the closet look neat and organized. I like them because they take less space than shoe boxes, plus as I said look good and are stackable. I just order some more and will continue to improve the appearance of my closet. I only gave this four stars because as I said not too sturdy but do the job. January 25, 2014
clear shoe boxes love that they stack on top of each other nicely and of course that they are clear. It seems sturdy enough I bought a few and I have my designer shoes that I do not wear on an everyday basis in them. The sliding drawer seems to open easily enough. January 22, 2014
Came in Damaged These stackable lucite boxes are great for shoes or any storage needs. We live in NYC and dealing with the weather/elements, it's ideal to order on line. The problem with our order was that 4/7 of the boxes came in damaged.. It was a pain when my husband had to cab it down in the snow with a box of broken plastic boxes.... Hopefully you will have a better on line experience than we did. January 16, 2014
Functional and Attractive These drawers are great. I use them for holding my crafts. The plastic is actually clear like glass, rather than the cloudy plastic you so often find in cheap plastic drawers. The drawer slides very freely, and I appreciate the simplicity of the straight, rectangular design. January 9, 2014
good storage great for shoes - clear so you may easily see contents, drawers work well & mean no need to disturb the stack to open as they just slide out. Excellent storage solution for shoes, accessories, etc. December 27, 2013
Meh. First off, I did order these for a purpose different than what they're intended for. I bought them for my freezer. I have a side by side freezer and the open top bins just don't work. These work fabulous for that. 2 of the 4 I ordered came broken already however. The drawer casing is VERY flimsy. I was able to put some duct tape on them and they'll still function, but I can't say I was happy to receive them already broken. I absolutely LOVE the Container store's other shoebox products. This just wasn't up to par for me. December 1, 2013
Regular size not so great - Large OK I ordered 8 of the regular size drawers. I wear a 9 wide shoe. If you have small feet and lots of flats, go for it. If you wear a larger size or tall heels order the large size. I was disappointed that the regular size wouldn't work as I ordered the sweater drawers for boots and they all would have stacked together nicely. Now, not so much. But I still like the clear stackable storage for my shoes and plan to order more. As for other reviews saying they fall over, I put heavier items on the bottom, lighter on the top, and it helps. They aren't perfect but I haven't found anything better. November 30, 2013
Clear shoe drawers and sweater drawers These clear boxes are great. They're well made. I use the sweater box for boots as well as other accessories. October 26, 2013
Shoe drawers These are great! love the see through drawers so you remember what you have. (I have so many pairs of shoes sometimes I forget what I have) They also take up less space then a regular shoe box. September 14, 2013
LOVE THESE SO MUCH I have an awkwardly shaped linen closet inside my master closet and these fit perfectly to hold extra buttons (seems like all clothes come with extra buttons), Shoe accessories (to make shoes more comfortable) and extra hosiery. I chose to add labels because I like labels, but it is not required since you can see exactly what is inside. I use the dividers for the extra hosiery. I can separate items I wear with mules from items I wear with open-toed shoes. I am planning to use these with office accessories next. These could be used for SOOOO many different things- anything that needs to be visible, accessible and stackable. August 11, 2013
Best Clear Shoe Drawers I have replaced all my cardboard shoe boxes with these. Since I have little feet, I am able to put two pairs of shoes in one box. Love the ease of opening the drawers and that I can see what's inside. Now I am well organized. And they stack! I have also used them in the bathroom under the bathroom vanity to organize and store small items. Since I am a sewer, I have used them to store spools of thread. Works great. July 25, 2013
A clear winner These shoe boxes look great especially when grouped together. Not only do I use them for shoes but also for scarves. July 22, 2013
Shoe Drawer Bought them for my wife. She Loves them. Tallest heels a tight fit. June 5, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act