x
 

Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Fantastic Storage Solution
5 out of 5

I love shoes, so it came as no surprise that I needed an organization solution for my *ahem* problem. I read the reviews for this rack (and third party racks) and decided on this one since it had such great reviews and seemed sturdy. I ordered online as there is no CS near me (hint, hint CS). The racks arrived quickly and were...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Great when get a box without defects
3 out of 5

I got two of these for my closet. One was great, but the other had one of the crossbars (where you screw in the wheels) just fall off, even before I assembled it! Brought that back, got a new one, and that had the same problem. Went back a second time, asked to open the box, and this third one ALSO had the exact same problem. In the end,...

Read the full review >
Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack 4.6 5 132 132
Great product I purchased the rolling shoe rack for our new home as I was losing a shoe closet. It was easy to assemble and holds lots of shoes. The description said it holds up to 50 pairs of shoes. It only holds 40 pairs of thongs or sandals. However, I do like how it looks and its mobility. Would recommend this product - definitely worth the money. September 8, 2014
love this shoe rack this is the second one I have bought. holds alot of shoes. very organized. can move it to a different location, very sturdy. can put tennis shoes or sandals. August 31, 2014
Great for organization! I was so excited to finally get all of my shoes off of the floor of my closet. This piece is sturdy and fits nicely in my walk in closet. I chose to keep the wheels off of it since it's in my closet. This gave me more room above it to hang my purses on the bar above it. August 27, 2014
Best shoe organizer I have ever used This is the best shoe organizer I have ever used. It is sturdy, visually appealing, holds a ton of shoes and rolls making it convenient to put anywhere. I have recommended it to my friends and family. Worth the money! August 17, 2014
Solid purchase for price Nice shoe rack. Easy to assemble. Perfect for smaller walk-in closets. Best part, holds lots of shoes! August 12, 2014
Just What I Needed Easy to assemble. Durable. Doesn't take up that much space. It has wheels so it's easy to move around. July 24, 2014
Great shoe rack! After some pretty extensive online & in-store searching for a shoe rack, this one fit the bill. It fits a lot of shoes (what woman needs a shoe rack that could fit "only" 20 or so pairs of shoes?!), at least for the space I have to keep it, and is pretty versatile-- can use with or without the wheels, and it's slim enough to fit in most spaces. That being said, if you're trying to fit in a closet, make sure you measure the distance between the trim at the bottom of your closet walls & not midway up the wall! Learned that one the hard way. The nonslip coated bars are a real plus, and it feels pretty sturdy so far. Also very easy to put together. Highly recommend for lots of shoes in a pretty small space. July 15, 2014
Tennis shoes tight I got this for my husband's shoes. It's fairly sturdy, but the shelves are kind of narrow for tennis shoes and men's dress shoes. It'll work, but those shoes don't fit in easily. It's almost like fitting a puzzle. July 15, 2014
Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack Easy to assemble, light weight. Gets the cluttered pile of shoes off the floor and creates organized storage space. Finding that special pair of shoes is now just a glance away at your finger tips.. July 12, 2014
High Quality As far as racks go, I doubt there are any better out there. It's really strong, and the cross bars are an integrally textured metal. I've seen cheaper versions that are plastic. Only slight complaints are: the height between rows could be larger, I find the back heel areas of some of my shoes collide with the row above, which also means I have to tip them sideways when I'm putting them in. Also, be careful of the orientation of the end cap pieces relative to the crossbars when you're assembling, they have to be screwed in on a particular side. July 8, 2014
Awesome find Really great rack. Tall and sturdy. Easy to put together. I put it in a closet that had wall space that was going nothing and I feel so organized now. Love! July 7, 2014
Super buy Great for keeping shoes neat! Very sturdy. Makes my plastic one look like a joke! July 1, 2014
Buy this one! You'll be glad you did. Easy to assemble, however I attached the wheels BEFORE joining the upper and lower halves. Made the unit easier to handle. Very sturdy. Attractive in closet. June 6, 2014
Glad I Purchased Shoe Rack Finally able to see all pairs in one glance, which makes it less confusing when selecting an outfit. I bought two racks- they were easy to assemble. Trick to holding 50 pair is to place shoes on rack with heel facing one direction and toe facing different direction placed side-by-side. June 5, 2014
2nd Time Yes, I bought is rack a second time. I'm a guy and love that it holds my dress shoes without shifting or moving even if I move the rolling rack. The crossbars have a non-slip coating that really works. The assembly is a snap, it assembles in under 30 minutes without anything other than what's provided in the box. Hint: to maximize the storage capacity I point one she to the front and the other to the back. June 3, 2014
Trying This a Second Time I purchased one of these seveal years ago and I loved it. I live in an older bungalow with limited closet space and I thought this couuld be a solutiom. I keep the rack in my closet, but roll it out when I need to reach something in the back of the closet. This has worked great up until recently when one of the plastic screws either cracked or fell out. As a result, the rack no longer stands up properly nor does it roll properly. I am hoping that this was just a one-time fluke. I liked the rack so much that I am willing to take a chance and purchase another one. May 27, 2014
Great product - easy assembly. Ordering was easy. Quick delivery. Product is excellent. May 12, 2014
Awesome Shoe Organizer Looks Great Easy to Assemble Great Bang for the Buck! May 5, 2014
Great solution! This shoe rack was a perfect solution to my big pile of shoes! It's easy to keep shoes put up and is easy to see my selection of shoes. Boots only fit on the top shelf, but I had plenty of space for them. April 25, 2014
Great purchase! It was very easy to put together. Took me about 15 mins. But, like many others have said, didn't get more than about 40 pairs of shoes. Rolling factor is nice. Best part is even when bumped into by pets and children it is very sturdy and no shoes fall off. Definitely considering buying another! April 25, 2014
Love it! I have a lot of shoes and could no longer walk in to my walk-in closet. I am so excited that my closet looks clean and neat again. I can only get four pair of shoes per shelf, but that's okay. I am now inspired to give some of my shoes away not that I can see them all. April 6, 2014
I guess my shoes are too big I had really high hopes for this product & wanted to love it, but in the end, it went back to the store. The Pro's: -It was easy to assemble -Construction was sturdy -Coating on the horizontal bars kept flats from slipping off The Con's: -Too hard to get shoes on and off. I'm a women's size 10 and have a lot of heels. Anything with a wedge or substantial heel was very hard to fit on the racks. In order to get most of shoes on or off the rack I had to turn the shoe to the side then turn it upright to get the heel over the bar in back. This was impossible to do if the rack was full of shoes. April 2, 2014
Best Show Rack Ever I bought this for my aunt a few weeks ago, and I can say its the best thing I've could have purchased for her. My aunt had shoes in every closet in every room, now all of them are in one place. I didn't believe the rack would hold 50 pairs, but it does (and then some)! I'm so impressed that I'm even thinking of purchasing one for myself and my mother. March 31, 2014
best shoe rack ever I got this shoe rack after searching the Internet for a solution to storing all my shoes. They were all under the stairwell and I had to always search for where each shoe was. I saw this rack and had to have it. The other day I patiently went through all of my shoes and stored the ones I wear and discarted some that I didn't wear anymore. I'm really happy with this rack. I am totally organized now! Thanks Container Store. March 11, 2014
Buy 2! If you are a shoe hound- this is the bomb! You will want 2- already filled one up instantly- now I have to get another- love the sturdiness of it! March 7, 2014
Excellent shoe rack I'm very happy with my purchase. The shoe rack was easy to assemble, is sturdy especially when you lock the wheels, and the shoes don't slip off the rack. I live in NYC and this was light enough (once they put it in a bag and also created a handle for the bag) for me to carry home on the subway. Highly recommend! February 27, 2014
Love the Shoe Rack Yes, I do love this shoe rack. Have not put all my shoes on the rack so far. It was pretty simple for me to put it together. The price was a little more than what I wanted to spend. I would recommend it to my friends. February 25, 2014
Great product Easy to assemble. Small enough to place in my entryway. Very happy with the purchase. February 19, 2014
Shoe rack Easy to put together. Actually fit 40 pairs of shoes. Love it. February 17, 2014
Shoe rack Keeps shoes organized, easy view, and takes up little space. Highly recommend. February 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act