x
 

Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

22 of 22 people found this review helpful

Fantastic Storage Solution
5 out of 5

I love shoes, so it came as no surprise that I needed an organization solution for my *ahem* problem. I read the reviews for this rack (and third party racks) and decided on this one since it had such great reviews and seemed sturdy. I ordered online as there is no CS near me (hint, hint CS). The racks arrived quickly and were...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Great when get a box without defects
3 out of 5

I got two of these for my closet. One was great, but the other had one of the crossbars (where you screw in the wheels) just fall off, even before I assembled it! Brought that back, got a new one, and that had the same problem. Went back a second time, asked to open the box, and this third one ALSO had the exact same problem. In the end,...

Read the full review >
Chrome 10-Tier Rolling Shoe Rack 4.6 5 122 122
Awesome find Really great rack. Tall and sturdy. Easy to put together. I put it in a closet that had wall space that was going nothing and I feel so organized now. Love! July 7, 2014
Super buy Great for keeping shoes neat! Very sturdy. Makes my plastic one look like a joke! July 1, 2014
Buy this one! You'll be glad you did. Easy to assemble, however I attached the wheels BEFORE joining the upper and lower halves. Made the unit easier to handle. Very sturdy. Attractive in closet. June 6, 2014
Glad I Purchased Shoe Rack Finally able to see all pairs in one glance, which makes it less confusing when selecting an outfit. I bought two racks- they were easy to assemble. Trick to holding 50 pair is to place shoes on rack with heel facing one direction and toe facing different direction placed side-by-side. June 5, 2014
2nd Time Yes, I bought is rack a second time. I'm a guy and love that it holds my dress shoes without shifting or moving even if I move the rolling rack. The crossbars have a non-slip coating that really works. The assembly is a snap, it assembles in under 30 minutes without anything other than what's provided in the box. Hint: to maximize the storage capacity I point one she to the front and the other to the back. June 3, 2014
Trying This a Second Time I purchased one of these seveal years ago and I loved it. I live in an older bungalow with limited closet space and I thought this couuld be a solutiom. I keep the rack in my closet, but roll it out when I need to reach something in the back of the closet. This has worked great up until recently when one of the plastic screws either cracked or fell out. As a result, the rack no longer stands up properly nor does it roll properly. I am hoping that this was just a one-time fluke. I liked the rack so much that I am willing to take a chance and purchase another one. May 27, 2014
Great product - easy assembly. Ordering was easy. Quick delivery. Product is excellent. May 12, 2014
Awesome Shoe Organizer Looks Great Easy to Assemble Great Bang for the Buck! May 5, 2014
Great solution! This shoe rack was a perfect solution to my big pile of shoes! It's easy to keep shoes put up and is easy to see my selection of shoes. Boots only fit on the top shelf, but I had plenty of space for them. April 25, 2014
Great purchase! It was very easy to put together. Took me about 15 mins. But, like many others have said, didn't get more than about 40 pairs of shoes. Rolling factor is nice. Best part is even when bumped into by pets and children it is very sturdy and no shoes fall off. Definitely considering buying another! April 25, 2014
Love it! I have a lot of shoes and could no longer walk in to my walk-in closet. I am so excited that my closet looks clean and neat again. I can only get four pair of shoes per shelf, but that's okay. I am now inspired to give some of my shoes away not that I can see them all. April 6, 2014
I guess my shoes are too big I had really high hopes for this product & wanted to love it, but in the end, it went back to the store. The Pro's: -It was easy to assemble -Construction was sturdy -Coating on the horizontal bars kept flats from slipping off The Con's: -Too hard to get shoes on and off. I'm a women's size 10 and have a lot of heels. Anything with a wedge or substantial heel was very hard to fit on the racks. In order to get most of shoes on or off the rack I had to turn the shoe to the side then turn it upright to get the heel over the bar in back. This was impossible to do if the rack was full of shoes. April 2, 2014
Best Show Rack Ever I bought this for my aunt a few weeks ago, and I can say its the best thing I've could have purchased for her. My aunt had shoes in every closet in every room, now all of them are in one place. I didn't believe the rack would hold 50 pairs, but it does (and then some)! I'm so impressed that I'm even thinking of purchasing one for myself and my mother. March 31, 2014
best shoe rack ever I got this shoe rack after searching the Internet for a solution to storing all my shoes. They were all under the stairwell and I had to always search for where each shoe was. I saw this rack and had to have it. The other day I patiently went through all of my shoes and stored the ones I wear and discarted some that I didn't wear anymore. I'm really happy with this rack. I am totally organized now! Thanks Container Store. March 11, 2014
Buy 2! If you are a shoe hound- this is the bomb! You will want 2- already filled one up instantly- now I have to get another- love the sturdiness of it! March 7, 2014
Excellent shoe rack I'm very happy with my purchase. The shoe rack was easy to assemble, is sturdy especially when you lock the wheels, and the shoes don't slip off the rack. I live in NYC and this was light enough (once they put it in a bag and also created a handle for the bag) for me to carry home on the subway. Highly recommend! February 27, 2014
Love the Shoe Rack Yes, I do love this shoe rack. Have not put all my shoes on the rack so far. It was pretty simple for me to put it together. The price was a little more than what I wanted to spend. I would recommend it to my friends. February 25, 2014
Great product Easy to assemble. Small enough to place in my entryway. Very happy with the purchase. February 19, 2014
Shoe rack Easy to put together. Actually fit 40 pairs of shoes. Love it. February 17, 2014
Shoe rack Keeps shoes organized, easy view, and takes up little space. Highly recommend. February 14, 2014
Love it! It's very easy to put together and all thr tools you will need come with it. I love it and it's exactly what I wanted. January 26, 2014
Very Good for price Excellent quality, easy to assemble. My only criticism is that I wish that on a couple of the spaces they had made the rods further apart so boots would fit easier. January 12, 2014
Great Product We needed something that held a lot of shoes. Love this product because it not only holds a lot of shoes, it holds shoes of all sizes but it still doesn't consume a lot of space. I particularly like the non-slip bars. One of my concerns was that the shoes would fall off but these bars really are non- slip. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and left the wheels off. They're not really necessary where have the product placed and I do think it adds to the stability,. Glad I purchased it! December 16, 2013
Great shoe rack Holds lots and lots of shoes and takes up small amount of space. Easy to assemble. November 13, 2013
Fantastic Storage Solution I love shoes, so it came as no surprise that I needed an organization solution for my *ahem* problem. I read the reviews for this rack (and third party racks) and decided on this one since it had such great reviews and seemed sturdy. I ordered online as there is no CS near me (hint, hint CS). The racks arrived quickly and were easy (for my husband) to assemble. I easily fit 50 pairs of women's shoes on each rack by alternating one shoe facing front and the other facing back to conserve room. I also alternated heels and flats by row when able so the heels are easier to remove and put short booties and wedges on the top row. The racks seem sturdy and are much neater than haphazard boxes all over the closet and bedroom floor. I am very happy with my purchase. The only downside is that now my husband can actually see how many shoes I own. November 8, 2013
Perfect for tight spaces So happy I found this. Not only can you put many pairs of shoes, but the rack doesn't take up alot of room October 6, 2013
Questionable Purchase I Started to put the rack together and was having no problems doing so. Untill I ran into about 6 runs that where not properly tapped out (threaded correctly) and I need a plier to assist with those 6 runs (cross Bars) One was so badly tap that I needed to crack the black turn off and turn the bolt itself. I most likely crossed threaded the bolt but I got the unit together. Since I purchased this unit for my Sister and her house is no where near the store I bought it from I had to make do with what I had. If the store was closer to her house I would have returned the unit or the bars that I was having problems with. Over all I would say it is a good product but poor quality control at the factories end. September 29, 2013
Simplifies my life I really like this shoe rack. It was easy to put together. Nice clear instructions and well-labeled parts. For the first time ever I have all my shoes in one place. Mornings are much easier now :). Highly recommend. September 24, 2013
I absolutely love it I have purchased several shoe racks in the past. None of them were as sturdy or as good looking as this one. It was very easy to put together and the fact it is on wheels and can be moved around is such a plus. I can easily see what shoes are where on the racks and all of my shoes fit. I would absolutely recommend this product. September 21, 2013
Almost Perfect Best larger shoe rack I've ever found @ this price point!!! Fits 5 narrow width pairs per row, or 4.5 regular width pairs per row. Perfect for my heels, flats, platforms, flip flops, ankle booties/shooties, & sneakers. NOT taller mid-calf or knee-high boots. Great style upgrade from its cheap-looking white, plastic & wood rack counterparts. Fits against a formerly useless wall of my walk-in without being too deep. Rolls easily enough over carpet. Must've gotten lucky & didn't run into the wheel issue some of you mentioned. ONLY CON: Metal bars have a slightly rough texture. I get the idea is to give flat soles some traction so they don't slip off too easily, but they can be heel scuffers if you're not careful grabbing shoes in a hurry running out the door! September 18, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act