< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Walnut 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Walnut 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Tier Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Best Shoe Rack!
5 out of 5

This shoe rack is GREAT! I wear women's size 10 or 11 shoe, and this rack fits 3-4 pairs on each shelf. I stacked 2 racks on top of each other, and they make my closet look very organized and classy. There's even room under the bottom shelf to store a row of shorter shoes. I like that the shoes rest on the mesh. With slanted racks, my...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth $30 The only reason I gave this shoe rack 3 stars is because it is not worth $30, more like $15. It's cheap, easy to put together, and does the job. Fits perfectly where we wanted to put it, so we're keeping it despite the cheap materials. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shoe racks Really happy with these. I bought two, so I have a total of four shelves. I can get three pairs of my husband's shoes and four pairs of my shoes on each shelf (I was able to put shoes under the bottom shelf on the floor, too). The racks aren't super sturdy but how heavy are shoes? The racks are very easy to put together, so that's also a big plus. Great value for the money. And they look good! July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stackable This looks good and you can stack them. We have three stacked and it's stable and useful. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love I really like this shoe shelf! I'm single and these were very light to carry and easy for me to assemble, yet sturdy. My shoes look great on this and my closet looks so much more chic and organized. However, I am using the shelves to display my collection of heels and they were too tall to fit on the bottom shelves. So I just removed the bottom shelves and that worked better for me. If there was a way to adjust the levels, these would be perfect! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shoe storage solution! This is a terrific product. It is attractive, simple to assemble, and creates a easy and quick solution to your shoe storage needs. It fits perfectly in my closet and is a great solution to my dress and casual shoe storage needs. I am planning on buying more of these racks. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shoe Racks! Easy to assemble, sturdy. No more heels slipping off the racks - even for large size shoes. Highly recommend. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price This is a beautiful option for our split foyer entryway! It is nice looking, I like that the shelf is grated to drop dirt on my floor so I can just sweep up (because who wants to dust a shoe shelf?! Not me!!) It isn't super sturdy. I hope my kids and 70lb lab don't lean on it... But at this price I wouldn't expect steel and oak. Great option for my family! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, looks nice The assembly is super easy - no tools required! Looks nice and I use one as an under-sink bathroom storage shelf. I now have 4 of these at home and am really happy with the purchase. I'd highly recommend it! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alternate use! I wanted to find some sort of shelf to put on my desk that could accommodate my keyboard and mouse. This item fit the bill. I can now stand and work at my desk a couple hours at a time, instead of sitting all day - and at a fraction of the cost of those adjustable work stations advertised elsewhere. The lower shelf is where I keep papers I'm working on, and pens, too. The shoe rack is very lightweight and is easily lifted onto and off my desk. I'm loving this new solution! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoe clutter in the laundry room solved ... We keep our everyday shoes in the laundry room, you know, the walking shoes, winter boots, etc. They were piling up around the utility tub and making it impossible to use. We purchased two of these shelves. Ugh, each had a shelf that was drilled such that it did not fit. Oh well, each also had a shelf that was drilled properly. From two boxes, we were able to build one functioning shelf. The other was returned since one was sufficient for our needs. Our boot tray slipped easily under and between the sides. So wet shoes go there and we have plenty of room for everything else on the shelves. When I returned the box with the two bad shelves, there was some concern and I'm confident that The Container Store will get to the bottom of this problem and get it fixed. In the meantime, it is a good looking solution for our laundry room. I recommended it to a friend with a similar problem. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I love about this Stackable Mesh Shoe Shelf is that it's not a bulky product. The pieces are light and easy to put together or take apart. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and easy These look very high end and professional. They are study and sharp. Exactly what I wanted. Fit about 4 pairs of women's shoes per row. I bought for my walk in closet, but I'm putting in all of my closets. Also so easy to set up. It honestly took more time to open the boxes than to put them together. A child could do it. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile, lightweight, & sturdy shelf is a winner Although advertised as a shoe shelf, I found that this item was just what I needed for an auxiliary desk shelf in my home office. Its mesh shelves and size are ideal for sorting and organizing papers and other office materials. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! I love love love this shoe rack! It is a clean and sturdy design that allows me to fit more shoes in my closet! What's not to love?! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Container Store saves me again!! I cannot stress how much I LOVE the stackable mesh shoe shelf!! I (like most women) have WAY too many shoes and my small closet gets so cluttered at the bottom! I was able to stack two of the shoe shelves on the wall just outside of my closet. When my shoes are stacked neatly, it holds 16 pairs of shoes, and I can even slide my flats beneath the lower shelf! To be able to keep my current season shoes out in just one corner of my bedroom saves me so much space! I definitely use CS for all my organization needs. They even have in-store demos! Best store ever. :-) April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sturdy Product We bought this item recently to replace an existing shoe rack that had gotten worn. It is nice and sturdy and also looks great - very happy with the product. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves its purpose ... Bought this product to store shoes next to our front door. It was easy to assemble (less than 10 minutes) and was a fair price for the quality. I have had shoe shelves with the two bars and it kept falling apart. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick fix to store shoes. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds all my shoes and then some! I'm not a shoe collector, but I do have 8 pairs of shoes (and slippers). This shoe shelf matches the shelves I have in my closet, so it's very classy looking. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. Since it's stackable, if I should ever get more shoes, it will be another purchase. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little shelf I'm using this as a shelf on the counter for bread and fruit etc. I like that it is real wood and metal. The only plastic is the little cover for each screw hole. Very easy to assemble. The only reason I'm giving 4rather than 5 is that it would be nice for my purposes if the bottom wooden piece was finished looking but it has a groove for stacking. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality This shoe shelf was exactly what we were looking for. The shelf is a good quality and looks nice (unlike a lot of other shoe shelves out there!) March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We purchased this shoe rack to hold my husbands shoes. It fits perfectly in the closet and holds men's shoes very well. We use the two shelves but also can put flatter items (sandals, slippers, etc ) under the bottom shelf so it functions as 3 shelves. We like the look as well as the functionality. Perfect for our needs. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small entryway We have a small entryway where we had hoped to place a shoe bench, but every bench we found was too big to fit comfortably into our small space. The Walnut 2-Tier Mesh Shoe Shelf is just right. It can easily hold 9 pairs of adult footwear (3 underneath the first shelf) or -- with the addition of one or more X-Small Water Hyacinth Bins -- can hold gloves, keys, mail, etc. as well. The shoe shelf and bins have been invaluable this winter and make coming and going much simpler. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes use of wasted space This was perfect for the top shelf in my closet. Utilizes all that empty space. Easy to assemble! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Top Purchases Love this product. In the past I bought the white expandable stack-able shoe racks and I loved them at first, but my shoes kept falling down. Now that I have these, not only are they aesthetically pretty, but they are functional. One of my top purchases from the Container Store. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy and easy to put together. Looks great as well. Can stack multiple tiers, but perfect for dorm room closet to separate shoes. Reasonably priced for the quality. I know I will be using this for a long time. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very easy to put together. Once put together it was very sturdy and chic looking . September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for sure I had an unsightly pile of shoes in my room. I was looking for show storage that was nice enough to keep it in my bedroom. This shoe rack is perfect for that. The shelves are deep enough and tall enough for heels. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and useful I purchased 2 of these shelves and stacked them on top of each other. It's a great addition to my closet. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome shoes! My husband needed something to hold his shoes. We just moved into a lofty apartment and don't have a lot of storage space. This is perfect and very sturdy too! Looks nice at the bottom of his closet also! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for stackable shoe storage I bought 2 of these to stack in the bottom of my closet for handy access to everyday shoes. Reasonably priced, reasonably sturdy, attractive and functional. I prefer the full shelf, as opposed to some shoe racks that you only fit the heel of a shoe over. June 28, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T05:05:45.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_10022383, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»