< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

30-Pair Shoe Rack

Overall Rating: 2.9 out of 5

30-Pair Shoe Rack

30-Pair Shoe Rack

Overall Rating: 2.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

30-Pair Shoe Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

great product
5 out of 5

I purchased two of these to replace a larger rack that was falling apart (under my excessive collection of shoes) and taking up way too much space in my closet. My intention was to stand these side by side. However, I found I could connect them together by eliminating one side of the second rack and connecting the bars to the side of the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

falling apart
2 out of 5

after 3 days, my shoe rack is bending and leaning, and it's not even holding 30 shoes. the little metal bars don't really fit into the plastic holes, and they can easily pop out. i'm not sure what to do, except take it apart and put it back together. the concept is great but the execution is lacking.

Read the full review >
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I bought this about a year ago and have fought with it off and on ever since. I took it out of my closet today to "reassemble" it since so many of the metal rods had come loose. It wasn't happening. Just as soon as I would get two in place another would pop out. I understand getting a deal but this isn't even functional for me at this point and will be retired. I'm confident it is too late to get a refund on my purchase so I just want to save others from making the same mistake! Spend a few extra dollars and get something with a higher likelihood of actually serving your needs (without the frustration). April 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by toppling shoe rack I bought the shoe rack and it was a pain to assemble. The metal bars kept falling out of place. Once I got is assembled and filled with shoes it toppled over in the closet. This shoe rack is not sturdy or well made. I am going to try to return it. April 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic and works just fine People! This is not a difficult product to assemble! It is by no means a nightmare. I can't believe the crying and complaining over such a simple task. You are Americans, for heaven's sake. Buck up! Take a look at the instructions, follow them, and it should go together in about 10 minutes. Then you will have a servicible, plain shoe rack that will fit nicely into a small space and hold about 25-30 pairs of shoes. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by guse as a drying rack use this as a drying rack! ok put together pretty light weight and sturdy January 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waste of Money and Time I wouldn't even give this product one star. Not only was it a pain to put together, but a pain to take apart minutes later. The material is a cheap plastic. The pieces do not go together well, and just when I thought the piece was complete, yet another rod would fall off. When I tried to put shoes on it, it would lean to the left or lean to the right, and before I knew it, yet another rod would fall off. For only $30, I thought I was getting a deal, but I now know it was worth spending a few extra dollars to get a product that would last. Taking this back today, to get a different shoe rack. January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge regret I bought this shoe rack a few months ago. It was a pain to put together but it stored my shoes how I wanted it to. I only have 15 pairs of shoes stored on a rack for 30 pairs. Unfortunately it constantly falls apart and/or makes it hard to close the door. It is very frustrating having to re-install or reinforce 1-3 metals bars everyday. I am planning to return it even though I recycled the box after purchasing the item. I hope I get a refund or credit to buy another shoe storage system. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh. I'm giving this 3 stars because it has lasted me a long time, about 2 years. Well, that isn't super long. If you are using this for light shoes like flip flops, or not a lot of pairs, you should be ok. But it collapsed the second I started to use it for heavier shoes like my running shoes or hiking shoes. Its pretty wobbly as well. I'll opt for a different model this time. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never buy This shoe rack fell in one swoop. I should've just bought the heavier, more expensive rack in the first place! What a waste of money. Very poor construction with flimsy plastic sides and ill fitting metal rods, will not stay stable for long. Do not buy this! May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good buy! I had this exact shoe rack & the lower left rod broke & shoes went all over my closet. Ordered this one online not knowing it was the same one. Started putting the new one together & it was crooked. Returned it to the store! May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't know why they even sell this This is a terrible product. Last time I was in the store I noticed that the rungs had even fallen out there! They fall out all. the. time. I used to arrive home to a pile of shoes on the floor. I eventually gave up and I use something else. I tried to repurpose this for ribbon, but then I arrived home to a pile of ribbon on the floor. Into the trash May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical I had a relatively easy time assembling this by myself so I not sure what other people who had trouble are talking about. It's lightweight and thin so works well in my small apartment and does the job. May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by strength of Samson,patience of Job This is a NIGHTMARE to put together. Maybe if I were a bodybuilder and also a saint it would be easier. The pieces are hard to put together. As soon as one pops in, another pops out. It is like the worst game of whack-a-mole ever. I LOVE the container store, but this thing stinks!!!! April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product I have been buying things from the Container Store for years, but this is by far the most inferior product I've ever purchased. It doesn't stay together even if assembled per the Instructions. I would not recommend purchasing this product. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wish I could give 0 stars. This shoe rack has fallen apart a dozen and a half times. The rack is constantly tilting to one side or the other. It's like the leaning tower of Pisa. It looks terrible after all of the attempts to reassemble. And now, I just have it taking up space because every time I attempt to remove shoes from this device it's like a terrible game of Jenga - one wrong move and the whole thing collapses into rubble. So my solution has been to have my shoes all over the floor which is the opposite of why I spent so much on a shoe rack in the first place. It was a TOTAL WASTE of money. So bummed out. I usually have an AMAZING experience with Container Store Products. I would march in the Container Store parade. :) But this product was simply not up to the standards I've come to know and expect. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Pair Shoe Rack Love the rack. All my shoes in one - easy-to-find location. Fairly easy to put together. Well worth the $30 May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very useful easy to put together, fits in small area and is sturdy. ideal space saver for the shoe lover. i will be purchasing another soon April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Collapsed I had a hard time putting this together - the rods don't 'snap' into place or anything, they just shove in and are only a just long enough to fit through to both sides, so within an hour of putting my shoes in the rods started to fall out. They are just not long enough. After 3 days the whole thing was pretty much collapsed. Will be returning this and do not recommend. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit!!!! I have an awkward space in my closet and entirely too many shoes. I searched high and low for a shoe rack that would fit the space to no avail. That is until I went to the Container Store and found this one. It is small and light weight and fits just right! I am so excited and my closet is so much more organized! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Shoe Rack I have been utilizing shoe racks for ages and always struggle to find a sturdy rack that also holds a lot of shoes. I now have to look no further. The rack was relatively easy to put together. It is loaded with my shoes and has given me no problems. I am thinking of adding another one to complete my "walk-in shoe closet" March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay, could be better but not bad. While it is kind of wobbly and you really do need to have it up against the wall to stabilize it a bit, it has never fallen over in the years I've owned it and I've gotten used to the wobble knowing that it's not going to fall. It's served it's purpose just fine but I would be surprised to find anyone who could fit 30 pairs of shoes on it. I can fit two pairs plus one single shoe on each shelf (women's shoes). February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, sleek & stylish This was super easy to put together and works great in my closet. I've moved several times, had closets of all sizes and used just about every type of shoe storage there is on the market. This rack is by far my favorite. As a matter of fact, I went back and bought two more racks. I can see all my shoes, access them easily and don't have to worry about them being damaged or scuffed from rubbing against each other--like in those cubbies I've used before. I was hesitant that the racks wouldn't hold my wedges properly and securely, but they do. Also, this rack doesn't take up as much space as you would expect. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for easy, convenient shoe display & storage. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good buy This shoe rack is great,yes it is plastic and not super sturdy but it is only 30.00.It is high in a closet and takes very little space ,works just great for us.It would not hold 30 pair of men's shoes ,but would women's shoes and most men wouldn't have 30 pair of shoes.If you are looking for a rack for shoes in the closet ,it is the best,and easy to clean under it. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Now worth much It Doesn't hold the Number of shoes it states. Very unsteady. Needs to be on corner wall to add stability. Very poor quality. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok, but not for the price The shoe rack is very wobbly even with shoes on it, it will have to be secured to a wall. I bought this shoe rack for my husband's shoes, and it does not fit 30 pairs of men's shoes on it, more like 18. If I had to buy it again, I would not have paid $30 for it, maybe more like $15. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by inferior product i boght this shoe racklast year, assembly was a little tricky but no big deal, was gone for several months and returned to find it had collapsed, the plastic rods were bent out of shape, was able to salvage 3/4 of it with crazy glue. hope it holds May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flexible storage I like this product because of it's flexibility. When I moved I didn't have the height in my new closet to fit it, but no problem- just take out a few and voila- it fit. While it's plastic, I've found it to be very durable and to last a long time (I've now had mine for years). The only time I have had trouble with the rack not staying together is when I"m physically moving it from one location to another. Otherwise it holds together fine. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shoe rack Great idea....horrible product. No amount of hammering, with their special mallet or not, will make the metal tubes fit into the plastic holes. I have assembled and reassembled this rack three times after it fell apart each time. The metal tubes will just fall out when no one is near it. I have to lean things up against the sides to keep it from leaning. Shoes have to be removed very tenderly and carefully, and even then, the whole thing starts to fall over. It is a great size, and I wish it were a better product. I also with I had saved the receipt. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but doesn't last long This rack is not the best if you are looking for something that will last a few years. I bought this rack about a year and a half ago and it broke last night. All through the time I had it one bar or another would fall out. I tried to insert the bars the best I could but I guess it wasn't tight enough. Finally last night it was tilting so badly that it just caved. Next time I plan on purchasing something a little higher quality. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy and cheap This shoe rack was difficult to put together, and once I did finally get it together, it seems flimsy and cheap. It is doing its job as of now, but I will not be surprised when I find my shoes in a pile on the floor. It is also really tilted because the bars don't fit in nicely. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value It's not too fancy but it does it's job. Easy to assemble and for being made of plastic parts it is very sturdy. Worth the money considering it was in the lower end of the spectrum. February 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T05:48:19.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_10000101, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»