< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Folding Commercial Garment Rack

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Folding Commercial Garment Rack

Folding Commercial Garment Rack

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Folding Commercial Garment Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

52 of 54 people found this review helpful

Sturdy and looks great!!
5 out of 5

I bought this rack because the house my husband and I just purchased doesn't have any closets and we needed a place to keep winter coats. Since we had quite a few we also needed a rack that was great quality. We needed a commerical grade rack. When I found this rack and saw the price I had to buy it. All the coats we needed to store fit...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Nothing to write home about
3 out of 5

It is an okay rack, not exactly suitable for heavy duty coats and it has a very wide base. It would also be nice if the wheels locked.

Read the full review >
Folding Commercial Garment Rack 4.8 5 173 174
LOVE IT! No regrets. Great storage for extra clothes in the basement (perfect for swapping out seasonal clothes). May 23, 2014
Sturdy and looks great!! I bought this rack because the house my husband and I just purchased doesn't have any closets and we needed a place to keep winter coats. Since we had quite a few we also needed a rack that was great quality. We needed a commerical grade rack. When I found this rack and saw the price I had to buy it. All the coats we needed to store fit perfectly and since it is made from metal the bar isn't dipping or sagging and it is high enought so that nothing touches the ground. We will probably buy another!!LOVE THIS!! September 20, 2012
If you can use this rack, don't hesitate! This rack fit my need perfectly. It's sturdy, not too big, and folds nicely so that it can be stashed in the back of my closet. The sale price of $49 made it a great buy, compared to renting daily as I had investigated. Like so many things at Container Store it's a necessity you didn't know you needed! August 6, 2011
Convenient We bought this for easy storage space for guest coats. It's nice that it folds for storage, and it's reasonably stable for coats when snapped into place. It's just a little unstable. April 7, 2015
Great Garment Rack Very pleased with this item! I bought this so we have a place to hang everyone's coat for a party. It was very easy to assemble and is very well made. February 2, 2015
Perfecto! I have online etsy stores and am just now breaking into the pop up market business...this rack is perfect! Holds lots of merchandise and folds up quick and easy. Sturdy but lightweight and easy to transport! December 5, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! I don't know which I like better --- the quality and sturdiness OR the fact that it folds up!! I used it to organize my Mom's closet and instead of throwing clothes on the bed, I hung them, sorted them and then folded it up and put it in the backseat of my car. WOW! Other racks I have bought before have broken and are in the County landfill but this one will last indefinately! I wish I had known about it sooner for garage sales! I highly recommend this! You won't be disappointed. November 13, 2014
This rack is awesome! Ok, so I have a bit of a shopping problem....and I love clothes. So my clothes do not all fit in my closet. I purchased 2 of these racks at the insistence of my husband. Wow. Im glad I did! First of all, they are already put together. You just pull the sides up and ta-da, your done. Snaps into place. No tools no fuss. Second, these are seriously heavy duty. Heavy coats, tons of jeans, no problem. Very sturdy...Im not worried at all about the weight of the clothing on the rack. And best of all, the height is totally adjustable!!! You can make them short for shirts or coats....or raise it up high for skirts and dresses! I seriously love them! I will likely be purchasing more as I doubt my shopping addiction is going anywhere. Oh also would be perfect for someone wanting to rotate their wardrobe based off the season. November 5, 2014
Well Worth the Money! Well worth the money! Perfect for home or sales! Solid and can be rolled around with sturdy wheels. I bought plastic clamps to put on wheels if needed. Don't waste time and money shopping elsewhere! This is perfect! Great to hang clothing on when cleaning out your closet or even storing winter/summer clothes. Easily folds to store when not in use. September 15, 2014
Sturdy Easy to assembly. Sturdy - the way the wheels attach to the frame make it capable of holding a heavy load. Collapsible for storage a plus. September 4, 2014
better than most I have owned this for around 10 or 12 years now. The only problem I have had is that one of the clips that holds (when it is folded flat) one of the pieces that hold the folded down bar in place. It has broken off (if you look at the photo along the horizontal bars at the bottom you will see these small things sticking up - those are what holds the vertical sides in place when you fold it and one of them has broken off). Other than that the thing is pretty bomb proof. You do need to be careful when you roll it when you have it loaded down though - I have tipped it over before when rolling it loaded. It does not do bumps in sidewalks well (garage sale and also over the lip into the kitchen from the dinning room), be careful when turning corners and hold on to the vertical sides when you move it. Rolls OK on rugs too. August 29, 2014
Great product If you are looking for a garment rack, look no further. It's sturdy and holds a lot of clothes without tipping over. The foldable feature is a huge plus for storage when not in use. You just have to step on the button at the base to have the sides collapse. Don't try using your finger. It's too hard. Highly recommend it. August 24, 2014
It's a snap Impressive, it went together in seconds with out tools. It's just what I wanted. This one won't fall over as well. Well done! August 24, 2014
Great Garmet Rack for my Home business Sturdy when up, easy to take down and easy to store. August 22, 2014
Best quality garment rack This garment rack is the best. I collect costumes for our dance group and move them to where our events are. The large wheels roll smoothly across various surfaces. The rack comes apart quickly for folding. The surfaces are smooth and clean. In the past, I had racks that had plastic brackets, which broke with the weight of the costumes. The casters made it difficult to roll the heavy racks on the sidewalk or through a doorway. These racks are a huge step up in EVERY way and very worth the price. That's why I now own FIVE of them!! No other rack compares. August 21, 2014
Great hanging rack This is very sturdy, easy to put up and down and is perfect for what I needed, rolls easily also August 8, 2014
Good Quality I bought this for my storage unit. It comes already assembled and is it is sturdy both great qualities. However I cannot get it to fold back down like the instructions indicate. If I could get the rack to collapse again, I would have given it five stars. July 29, 2014
High Quality This rack is very sturdy and was easy to put together. I bought this together with some of the plastic garment covers/hangers. The only reason I'm not giving this 4 starts is because the garment hangers and this product don't really work together in harmony. Only two garment hangers can fit in the middle - leaving a gap on the bar. I really wanted to have my clothes stored AND covered. Outside of that, it's a great product! July 28, 2014
Just what I needed... Although I've only been using it for 2 weeks, I believe this rack is the answer to my problem. It's holding up well & I have it loaded with clothing! Unfortunately, my "made-for-apartments-only" closet collapsed (too many shoes on the shelf?) and I didn't want to spend a bunch of money on a custom installation since I rent & plan on moving soon. This rack has given me a simple, economical & functional way to organize my clothes, and it left plenty of room on the closet's floor for me to stack my shoe boxes. I'm glad I decided to to take advantage of the sale & purchase this garment rack. It saved me! July 27, 2014
Easy to assemble Very easy to assemble. Hardest part was opening the cardboard outer box. Sturdy when assembled July 24, 2014
This is perfect in my new coat closet. After remodeling our home, I couldn't figure out the best place to put a hanger in our new coat closet. This turned out to be the perfect solution because you can roll it out when a lot of people come over, eliminating congestion in the coat closet. July 23, 2014
The best garment rack ever I am happy that I purchased this sturdy well made garment rack. It's a nice price too being that it's on sale. If your in doubt how it looks is on sale. July 13, 2014
Great Winter Coat Storage I use this rack in my storage closet to store my winter coats now that I have moved to a warmer climate. It's working beautifully and has withstood the weight of the numerous coats of a family of 4! I am truly pleased with my purchase. June 16, 2014
sturdy rack After many garment racks, at different prices, this is the one. All the others, somehow manage to break, or fall apart when you hang too much on them. This rack is heavy-duty. Somehow, even with multiple closets, I manage to need a garment rack. This one is easily moved and holds a ton! The only drawback/mistake? the two clamps on the bottom rod....are facing the floor? I could not get it together in any other position in order for those clamps to be facing up. However, this doesn't affect the functionality of the item at all. May 30, 2014
great quality Sturdy, easy to assemble and convenient shopping! If this is what u need, get it! May 26, 2014
reliable metal construction I couldn't find in stores May 15, 2014
Best Sturdy Rack I bought the large one that was scalable to fit within the old plastic covered enclosure that used to have thin rods held by plastic piece sides. The plastic parts broke down by the heavy weight of many clothes so they all slumped down. The new chrom metal rod from Container was set up which could be inserted into the portable plastic covered frame perfectly and now holds all the clothes. I also like the foldable feature of the new rack which can be folded for future moving to another home. May 10, 2014
Great product This rack was so easy to put together my 14 year old did it by himself. It is sturdy and well worth the money. May 3, 2014
Sturdy, strong and dependable I tried getting by for a while there on less expensive garment racks but they always either collapsed or were so difficult to assemble, I was ready to give up. This one stands up to a lot of clothes and it is not hard to assemble at all. This is an excellent product. May 1, 2014
I went back for more -- twice I loved this garment rack so much I went back, TWICE so I now have three of them. It basically comes assembled right out of the box and can hold at least 55 garments with space between clothes for drying purposes. This product is worth the price! April 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T08:55:03.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007853, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next»