x
 

Milano 6-Compartment Hanging Sweater Bag

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Milano 6-Compartment Hanging Sweater Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Alternative use
5 out of 5

I purchased this for my son (who lives in a dorm). Although it is called a sweater bag, it fits his size 14 shoes perfectly. The item that is actually designated as a shoe bag is too small for most men's shoes, and definitely ones the size of my sons. This bag does not take up much space in his dorm room, a necessity for small areas...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Milano 6-Compartment Hanging Sweater Bag 5 5 25 25
Perfect Use this for my handbags it's perfect for this as well May 5, 2014
exactly what i needed Last year I bought my own condo. It is very small and so are the closets. My scrubs for work line the bottom shelf and for months the middle shelf has been stacked up with my shorts, jeans, sweaters and tshirts. WHAT A MESS ! Then on my many trips in your wonderful store I found this, it was exactly what I needed and it even matches my black and white color scheme. I have purchased two and may buy more. Thank you for making things more livable for me! April 28, 2014
Really Needed It This 6-compartment handing bag has given me EASY access to my tank tops, t-shirts and sweatshirts. They no longer topple to one side when stacked. It is tucked in a small space where I have hung it from the center rod of a 12" deep elfa shelf. April 12, 2014
Well made, attractive, and the perfect solution! We bought the sweater bags to use in our vacation condo. They add much needed storage space and put everything right at out finger tips. The bags are sturdy and easy to use. March 22, 2014
Craft cave finally organized! This is perfect for organizing my ever growing fabric collection! I love standing at my closet door and being able to see everything! I used to use these to lay out the kids' clothes for the week, but I like this use even better! February 23, 2014
Teen son needed more room My teen got rid of his dresser, because he felt the need for more space. I bought him this sweater unit fir his closet. He actually uses it! Thank you, Container Store! October 10, 2013
Used this with the flip/fold and got so many shirts and sweaters in - this is a definite space saver. August 8, 2013
Hanging Sweater Bag - alternate use I just bought this Sweater Bag as a house warming gift for a friend. I have one in my closet in the green color, only I don't use it for my sweaters. I use mine to store my Vera Bradley collection! The house warming gift is for a fellow Vera Bradley collector. The reason I like this hanging set of shelves over any other, is the metal hangers on top. So many other manufacturers use fabric with Velcro and I just don't trust it will hold the weight. Plus the shelves are nice and sturdy, rather than just being sagging fabric. I highly recommend this for any handbag collectors! June 10, 2013
Nice complement to my closet & accommodates many folded items. May 5, 2013
Great product to utilize unused space I purchased the hanging sweater bag and plan to purchase two more. My daughter's closet is small and this product allows us to neatly organize sweaters, jeans and t-shirts. She no longer digs through her bureau draws, everything is in view. April 29, 2013
I like looking at my closet now! I've had issues figuring out how to store my pants. Drawers didn't work for me. A pant hanger didn't work either. This sweater bag did though! I can see all my pants and they are all easily accessible. Just with this one addition, my closet looks much more organized. I bought 3 more to store my purses and the other 2 I'm going to give to my sisters to arrange their filled closets! April 27, 2013
Great Quality, Very sturdy Compared to other similar products at other stores, this item by far is the most sturdy and will last the longest. Its nice because it hooks over the rack instead of having to velcro it, and the support between the compartments is very sturdy. I'd buy this one again vs another brand. April 22, 2013
nice quality we were looking for a high quality 'shelving' system to store more than clothing in the closet. Since the items are heavier than most of these are made for, we needed something that would have good support. I'm happy to find that this did have the support we were looking for. April 15, 2013
Been looking for this for a long time. My boyfriend and I live in a small apartment in NYC. We have very limited closet space, thus we have been searching for a sturdy hanging bag to save some vertical space. After checking out similar products in different stores, I finally met my true love :). "Milano 6-Compartment Hanging Sweater Bag" looks great in our closet, saved us lots spaces. I used it to store shirts, mini-skirts, long skirts that are too long to be hanged (must be folded). On the bottom two shelves, I stored my sweaters. Great buy! (Grab it when it's on sale~) April 11, 2013
Using unused space We decided to get this product to hold shoes instead of the actual shoe holder. The extra wide compartments meant for towels and blankets actually holds boots very well. Who doesn't like versatility? April 9, 2013
Milano 6 compartment is tops After using similar storage bags, the Milano is tops. It is sturdy and looks great! Yay, Container Store! April 7, 2013
Great space saver I bought two of these for my closet and they are great... Stable, lots of space and fashionable to look at. March 19, 2013
Great organizer We have it in our coat closet to organize random items, such as hats, gloves, cleaning items. Great item that can be used for much more than organizing sweaters! March 6, 2013
Simple Looks pretty and does it's job. The bag is sturdy and will hold weight with no problem. We had a little trouble figuring out how to get the hangers connected to the bag as it does not come with instructions. March 4, 2013
Alternative use I purchased this for my son (who lives in a dorm). Although it is called a sweater bag, it fits his size 14 shoes perfectly. The item that is actually designated as a shoe bag is too small for most men's shoes, and definitely ones the size of my sons. This bag does not take up much space in his dorm room, a necessity for small areas like this. February 20, 2013
Love the 6-compartment hanging sweater bag Sweater bag, scarf bag, gloves, vacuum parts you name it I use this wonderful organizer to store it. I especially like the sturdiness of the shelves, it is the reason I pay the extra money. You get what you pay for! December 7, 2012
Awesome closet enhancement My wife bought 2 of these for me - we don't use dressers so everything is stored in our closets - mine has limited shelf and drawer capacity so we are using these hanging sweater bags for folded t-shirts, shorts, underwear and socks. Makes putting clothes away a snap! April 29, 2012
Sturdy and does the job I bought this hanging storage since I had limited closet space. It's sturdy, and does the job! The ONLY thing I would complain is that I walked out of the store thinking the hooks were inside. When I got home, it wasn't even there! So check the hooks are inside before you leave the store. March 19, 2012
Multiple use! I've had mine for years... I have used it for sweaters, scarfs, laundry products, and shoes. It's great for shoes (I wear a size 6)! It's very durable and easy to clean. Whenever I have to move, you just fold it and it shrinks small enough to store it. March 19, 2012
This is a great product. conserves a lot of space. March 14, 2012
1-25 of 25


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act