x
 

PEVA 18-Pocket Shoe File

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

PEVA 18-Pocket Shoe File

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Good but not perfect, WOULD BUY AGAIN
4 out of 5

Does exactly what I hoped it would. Make my shoes easy to get to and gets them off the floor. I specifically wanted a product that was easy to clean. Which is why I chose this plastic vinyl like thing. Lets face it shoes get dirty. I don't understand why the majority of these shoe files are made of light colored canvas! One downside.... I wear...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Hanger is not sturdy!
2 out of 5

I needed a shoe holder to keep my heels and flats off the ground when I found this online. It looked like the perfect solution for me; clear, so I can find all my shoes, hangs easily in my oddly designed closet (already have something over-the-door, so anything similar was out of the question) and it holds 18 pairs of shoes! Seemed...

Read the full review >
PEVA 18-Pocket Shoe File 4.5 5 28 28
This shoe file is just the right size for a smaller space , I have enjoyed picking from it many times recently . April 27, 2014
VIEW YOUR SHOES This is the answer for those who for those who don't want shoe clutter on the closet floor. I have a bad back so leaning over is a painful problem. I bought two of these and will use one for small to mid size hand bags. Items came promptly. Relatively inexpensive. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Great Buy! The Clear PEVA Pocket shoe file is a sturdy quality product. I like the large pockets that easily accommodate flats, heels, wedges, etc. and saves much needed space in my closet. June 25, 2013
Go for the upgrade... This product is flimsy and won't last, but the hubs thought he needed it. I think for flip flops in a laundry room or garage this would be fine. But for heavier and bigger shoes, it's not ideal. I would upgrade to something else. Bins to put on a shelf, or even a shoe stand instead of this product. May 8, 2013
best purchase ever this shoe hanging storage worked perfectly for me. I love that it is clear plastic, because I can see my shoes. It is very sturdy and made very well. May 1, 2013
Great shoe organizer I love it. It takes up little room in the closet. You can see all the shoes on both sides of it. The shoes, including short boots, fit in the pockets without a problem. March 9, 2013
Great product Very nice product..lots of room and does not take up much room. Highly recommend it February 28, 2013
great organizer I am using it for hats/gloves/scarves in the winter, and will swap it over to flip flops in the summer. love the fact it is not an over-the-door one like everything in the stores. February 19, 2013
Excellent buy able to put many small to medium size purses and shoes in pouches. Really frees up space in closet. October 26, 2012
Love this I bought two of these -- and they are one of the best purchases I've made relating to organization. My shoes are totally organized now -- I can see clearly which shoes they are and these do not take up alot of space in my closet. July 22, 2012
Great for clutches! I needed something to organize my clutches/wrist-lets/small purses so I could keep them off the floor, have them handy for an easy grab and visible so I could see all my options. This worked perfectly! It didn't become too bulky after adding all my purses to it. I LOVE it!! May 26, 2012
Space Saving and Worth the $ So far I really like this shoe organizer. I can fit all my heels 2 per slot as pairs and it doesn't seem to sag like some of the over the door organizers from other places. I bought one for my boyfriend also and he really likes it. May 22, 2012
I have more shoes than closet space Great for limited closet space. The vertical hanger doesn't take up much space. April 29, 2012
Very Good I bought this because I have no closet space and it did wonders for getting my shoes in place. April 27, 2012
great space saver my shoes are a size 8 or 8.5 and one pair doesn't quite fit in one pocket. but i wanted to keep it an 18 pocket shoe holder rather a 9 pocket so i shoved the shoes in. the plastic has not torn yet.. it looks great in the closet though and saves a bunch of space. March 20, 2012
A Great Pick! I needed extra space in my closet so I decided to reorganize my shoes. This one is great because it gives more vertical space and it holds a lot of shoes so you can get rid of those shelf style shoe organizers. It doesn't really hold large shoes like sneakers but it does hold everyday casual shoes. Not sure how it would do with Men's size shoes, but it holds all of mine perfectly! March 10, 2012
Great Solution If you have closet space this is an excellent solution! March 9, 2012
18-Pocket Shoe File I went to The Container Store right after I had been shoe shopping to find a better way to organize my shoes. Thankfully at The Container Store there were a few functional options. The 18-pocket shoe file is a great space saver and helps my closet look much more orgainzed. Also with it being made of plastic, I don't have to worry about ruining a shoe file if it were made of a soft fabric. March 4, 2012
Good space saver I got this shoe holder because mycloset space is limited and difficult to put shoe racks on the bottom. The hanging rack works well unless you have very high platform shoes. The space given for each shoe may not be enough. March 3, 2012
The girls love it! This shoe file is great!!! Clean, crisp look. The see-through pouches make finding the right pair of shoes quick. Very compact system for storage. February 22, 2012
Great for storing tote bags I have several lifetimes worth of tote bags from quilt shows, shops, etc, and this works perfectly for them. I roll each tote up and stick it in one of the shoe sleeves - easy to spot the one I want and takes up much less space than any other storage method that I've tried October 28, 2011
Good but not perfect, WOULD BUY AGAIN Does exactly what I hoped it would. Make my shoes easy to get to and gets them off the floor. I specifically wanted a product that was easy to clean. Which is why I chose this plastic vinyl like thing. Lets face it shoes get dirty. I don't understand why the majority of these shoe files are made of light colored canvas! One downside.... I wear sneakers which are very cushioned, I have to squish them into the slots a little. It works, but it takes a bit longer due to the size of my sneakers. You will need to grasp the pocket of the file when your putting your shoe in. IT REQUIRES TWO HANDS! Not really that big of a deal. September 4, 2011
Hanger is not sturdy! I needed a shoe holder to keep my heels and flats off the ground when I found this online. It looked like the perfect solution for me; clear, so I can find all my shoes, hangs easily in my oddly designed closet (already have something over-the-door, so anything similar was out of the question) and it holds 18 pairs of shoes! Seemed absolutely magical. Well I get it home and put 18 pairs of shoes in it, I notice within a couple of days that the metal support has started to pull out from the arms of the hanger! What a bummer! None of my shoes are extremely heavy (mostly ballet flats and a few heels) but apparently the combined weight is too much for the hanger. :( How unfortunate. August 22, 2011
Great for dorm room This saved a lot more closet space than a shoe rack. We needed space on the floor and above the rack, so this was perfect. It also minimized the need to bring shoes that weren't actually needed. October 14, 2010
Love it! It's very sturdy and you can see every shoe. Great for small closets August 9, 2010
Where have these been all my life? I am so glad I checked the container store and read the reviews before ordering a hanging shoe bin from another site. I have tried many types of shoe organizers, but these are the best. Each pocket does indeed hold a pair of ladies' shoes (except the cloggiest Western mules). The open design is very convenient -- no zippers or flaps to tinker with. The pockets are flexible to accommodate variouis shoe shapes. The hanger feature puts shoes within easy reach and keeps closet floors clear. My only concern is the long-term durability of the plastic material. These might be more durable in a fabric material. I am ordering more -- they are ideal for every family member. July 21, 2010
Perfect for the closet. best purchase ever. I recommend it for all small closets April 22, 2010
Exceeded Expectations I was concerned that this product might be flimsy, but wanted to try storing my dress shoes in it. The Container Store has such a friendly return policy that I knew if it didn't work out they would take it back. Well, it's not going back. It's anything but flimsy -- the hanger and the plastic sections that hold the shoes are both hearty enough for the job -- and I can't believe how much closet space was freed up by getting 18 pr of shoes into this! I'm very pleased. March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act