x
 

10-Compartment Canvas Hanging Shoe Bag

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

10-Compartment Canvas Hanging Shoe Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

A little narrow
4 out of 5

Compartments are a little narrower than I had anticipated. Still works when you snug women's flats together; but anything with a heel will take up one space on its own.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Hanging shoe bag
3 out of 5

The hanging bag is too narrow for a pair of shoes. Concept is great, but it needs to be wide enough to hold two shoes per slot, maybe an additional 2 inches. As currently designed I would need two bags hanging side-by-side, which wastes space.

Read the full review >
10-Compartment Canvas Hanging Shoe Bag 4.5 5 33 33
Great product! This was my 2nd purchase of this product. My first one has been with me for over 10 years and still looks great. This is a wonderful way to store shoes when space is limited. July 13, 2014
Transformed my closet Not only is this a beautiful product but it makes putting my shoes away really easy. Plus, it makes my closet look gorgeous! Also, it helps you with keeping only the shoes you absolutely love! Give your unwanted shoes to goodwill, have a garage sale or simply throw them away and start out fresh. It can also give you a reason to buy a new pair of shoes. :)- if you're a shoe lover like me. :) May 12, 2014
love it! Love this, helped organize my shoes in my closet. I even am able to put 2 pairs of flip flops in some compartments. I don't know if it'd be large enough for Men's shoes, but it definitely works for womens. April 22, 2014
Bought this for my two year olds shoes, works great, and I can fit two pair of toddler 7's in each cubby. March 27, 2014
Great shoe storage Love the shoe storage holder - got all my shoes off the floor. September 10, 2013
Space Saver My daughter is taking this to college to save space in that no-so-roomy closet. August 13, 2013
Much better than a laundry basket I used to keep my shoes in a laundry basket at the bottom of my closet. Now, I can see all of my shoes, I avoid playing hide and seek for the second shoe, and my shoes don't get smashed under other pairs. I bought a Container Store boot box for my boots to keep them in better shape and saved a lot of space, too! July 27, 2013
Every closet should have at least one Got this to get hubby's big shoes from cluttering the floor, and it works perfectly. He puts other things into it, too, which keeps even more clutter organized. Very well designed and constructed. Money well spent. July 9, 2013
Great shoe organizer Great for organizing and saving space. Love the material-- the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is I wish the cubbies were about 1 in bigger both in width and height. It did work for most of my shoes! July 8, 2013
Double duty organizer I love this organizer. I use it in the summer to hold my sandals and summer shoes and in the winter for my hats, gloves and scarves. At a quick glance I can find exactly what I need. It's perfect. March 21, 2013
Great Organizer This is great for all my shoes! Very sturdy and keeps my shoes off the floor. March 20, 2013
Great Storage Solution!! I have these is every bedroom closet of my home. They are mostly used for sweaters and shirts, but I also have the ones for my shoes as well. LOVE THEM!!!! March 18, 2013
Good quality shoe bag What's to say? It is what it is. A canvas shoe bag with a super strong velcro grip to wrap around the closet rod. Good quality. Will last for years -- I know because I've had most of mine for years and just bought two more! March 8, 2013
Good for locker storage I bought this for my locker to hold boxes and notes. It is study, fits great, and doesn't stretch or smell like a storage facility. Great! March 7, 2013
Good way to organize the shoes in husbands closet It is a good thing to get his shoes off the floor. His closet has double rods so finding his shoes was a problem. Each compartment will hold only one shoe. It will hold five pair instead of ten. Still a good organizer. February 15, 2013
Sorry I bought this. Wish I had paid more attention to size of openings. January 29, 2013
Shoe saver I have a lot of shoes and didn't have any way to organize them. I purchased 4 of the hanging shoe bags and I love them! They are perfect and my closest feels so much more organized now! May 1, 2012
Good item I wish the shoe compartments were a little larger but overall good product. I would recommend this product if you need the space for flat shoes, not shoes with any height or boots. April 27, 2012
great price great value I bought this along with the matching sweater hanging bag. I have had them both for over a year now, and the material is still holding strong without ware. April 27, 2012
Getting my closet organized has never been so easy This product is easy to hang and keeps it's shape in the closet April 16, 2012
great shoe hangers I love these shoe organizers. They look very nice and are sturdy. You can see all of your shoes hanging together and make an easy choice. April 4, 2012
the greatest This got all of the shoes off the floor in the hall closet and we can actually find things now! It's awesome! February 16, 2012
Efficient Shoe Storage I used to keep my shoes lined up in a corner of my bedroom where they were easy to find. But every dust bunny in our 100-year-old house seemed to find its way into my shoes. This simple storage bag was an easy solution. Since my shoes have moved into vertical storage in my closet they are dust-bunny free. July 17, 2011
space saver and very functional Helped my closet get organized and give me more floow space. Also great for hats/gloves and baby's shoes! February 15, 2011
A little narrow Compartments are a little narrower than I had anticipated. Still works when you snug women's flats together; but anything with a heel will take up one space on its own. February 15, 2011
Exactly what I wanted! I moved to Alaska this past fall after acquiring a job in a rural, interior school district. Housing is understandably small because it's not only hard work to keep plenty of wood handy for the woodburning stove, but fuel for the furnace is $6 a gallon! Closet space is a luxury. The Container Store is one of my favorite places to shop in Texas; online, it is still one of my favorite stores. I purchased this sturdy canvas shoe bag plus two of the larger sweater bags for my closet as I had no dresser for my clothes. I did, however, have a closet with a rod, for which I'm grateful. I use the shoe bag for more than shoes. It and the sweater bags serve as my dresser and hold all my clothes and more. The larger, "sweater" compartments are strong enough to each hold a couple of pair of folded slacks, a collection of socks, folded knit tops, towels, basically anything I would normally keep in a chest of drawers. In this "shoe" bag, I keep my shoes, slippers, and also desk items such as my checkbook and box of checks, jewelry, etc. The Velcro hanger is tight and strong. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I wish I could simply attach this review as a template to all the other items I purchased. EVERYTHING I buy at The Container Store is a winner. My new Alaska friends love to watch me open my packages as they arrive to see all the cool stuff. They're very impressed. Container Store, please come to Alaska. February 14, 2011
MadtownMom After purchasing two similar hanging shoe bags from a different company, I bought this one from the Container Store, thinking it would be similar. I was disappointed that the fabric used was much thinner than that of my other bags. Because of this it doesn't hold its shape as well. There were also many loose threads in each compartment. November 20, 2010
Keeps College Kid Organized My daughter used this item during this past year at college. It kept her shoes organized and her dorm room clutter free.It fit great in her small closet space yet gave her more storage. Huge improvement over Freshman year. May 28, 2010
The 10 compartment canvas hanging shoe bag can hold a lot of shoes. It's durable, and the shoe bag is a great way to add room to your closet. May 17, 2010
worked great these worked great for my all my shoes, and the canvas was really strong. Also had a nice clean look. May 17, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act