< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Just Right!
5 out of 5

I bought these bags for my leather, fur, and good wool coats and jackets. I am very satisfied. I added keychain I.D. tags identifying what item is in each bag so I don't have to open and close each bag to find out what is in it. This works very well. The product description was accurate and I am very happy to have purchased these bags. I will...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 22 people found this review helpful

Too Long
3 out of 5

the 42 inch bag is too long for a suit or 3/4 jacket. We are talking for the normal person. I am currently having a seamstress cut and sew the bags to fit the length of a suit and 3/4 jacket. the bags uncut are way to long and produce to much dead space in the closet. Also, this bags needs a small and safe plastic window to view the content. The...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Protection for your clothing Our household has several vintage and heirloom items of clothing. These garment bags have been great for protection from dust as well as allowing ventilation. I recently bought several to replace the muslin yardage that I had draped over the garments. May 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice enough This is a nice garment bag because it is cotton canvas, so it breathes! I only wish the Container store made one at least 8 inches across instead of 4. I would like to be able to fit more clothes inside one but this one is too small. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gussetted Hanging Bags The Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags are well made and constructed of good quality materials and a great value for this price. Purchased one as a trial run and went back for more. Highly recommend. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Effective Just what I needed to corral the winter coats in my closet; especially my vintage fur coat given to me by my mother. These make the closet look all pulled together, all the while protecting my coats. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right! I bought these bags for my leather, fur, and good wool coats and jackets. I am very satisfied. I added keychain I.D. tags identifying what item is in each bag so I don't have to open and close each bag to find out what is in it. This works very well. The product description was accurate and I am very happy to have purchased these bags. I will continue to buy them. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by attic storage bonanza! needed something to cover clothes in a wardrobe in the attic. could not use plastic-too hot. these cotton clothing bags are fabulous. Winter coats need their own bag, but suit jackets can share. Only wish they had the dress size. We added cedar blocks and now things stay clean, fresh, and out of the way. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vintage fur storage If you are wondering how to store your grandmother's vintage fur pieces, these are great. Inexpensive and sound construction makes storing easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very good product and I keep buying this! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I needed both sizes for my fur coats and they are perfect. The fabric is great quality, very well constructed. Love them! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fur storage I recently inherited a vintage fur and after searching locally could only find plastic storage bags. I had one of these bags in a longer length for my vintage mink that I've stored for over 5 years now and it looks just the same as the day I brought it home. The recent fur is shorter and I knew the Container Store could meet my needs for storage. It has the perfect length and I like how the top zipper closure does not have a wide hole opening so I feel comfortable that it is safely protected against moths or critters, but yet breathable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bags I got two of the long bags- one for my long wool coat and the other for my son's academic regalia. Also purchased one of the jacket bags for my wool jacket. The twill used for the bags is a nice weight and the finishing details are terrific. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more moths! My fur coat (yes, I know, not politically correct) is now protected! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Natural Clothing Bags These bags are great for home clothing storage, car travel and moving our daughter's clothing in (and out) of the college dorm. We have used these for years, they are made well and protect your clothing. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great garment bag Great hanging garment bag, exactly what I was looking for to store my winter coats and other clothes to keep the dust off. I fit 2 very puffy ski jackets per bag, no problem. Excellent quality heavy cotton material. So glad I bought these hanging garment bags! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to store coats and gowns I have used these handy all-cotton bags (without PEVA) in both extremely humid climates and extremely dry desert climates and they work well in both, They protect clothes from dust, bugs, errant light that can discolor fabric, and save my clothing investments. The most recent purchase had a rip along an edge seam where the sewing machine missed the edge of the fabric, about 4 inches long, that I had to repair, the first time in 5 purchases this happened. The hanging bar holds a lot of weight, I have 7 winter coats hanging in the jacket bag. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy It's made with nice fabric and plenty big to put a few items in. I stored my wedding dress in it. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preserves clothes! I bought my wife an expensive coat last fall, and as spring arrives, we have wondered how to best store it in our dusty home in the midst of farm country. The seller of the coat wanted us to buy a plastic bag for it -- NO! These bags are THE answer. They are well designed and well made with quality materials. Thanks for a product we will use for years! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Chic Cool Cotton Discovered these after my trips to Europe and purchases in Loro Piana and Brunello Cucchinelli.....Same quality, natural cotton- that you can use for your suits, trousers, blazers and ensure key breathability of your clothes. A secret source to make my closet chic! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WORTH IT Great garment bag for storage. High quality material. Costs more than I would normally pay for this type of item, but in this case I feel it is worth it. Would recommend. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Long Items If you have coats and gowns over 40 inches long, this bag is great. Even though the bag doesn't have a see through panel/side, I know which long coats are in this bag. The cotton material of this bag is a little heavy. This bag can be wash in the machine. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suit protection These Cotton Gusseted Hanging bags are GREAT. I am able to place 2-3 suits in each bag and store them in my closet, knowing that they are being protected from moisture, dust, etc... I only wish that they had a clear edge to them so I could see in each without having to slightly open. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Garment Bags Theses garment bags are beautiful and sturdy. The cotton is extremely soft and the zipper is well sown. I would highly recommend them. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I was looking for a totally fabric hanging bag--one that would allow my clothing to "breathe." I just put my clothing in it and definitely will buy another. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You and Your Clothes will Love This Great Bag A heavier weight fabric than expected. Roomy enough for a couple of lightweight pieces. The Suit Bag is long enough for many dresses (if you wear yours knee length or above) The Dress Bag is gown length, good for below the knee coats too. The zip is along the side, not in front, if that is an issue with you, and no hanger is included. I was very pleased with the bags. Shipping was fantastically fast too! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quality These cotton garment bags are exactly as described. They are of very high quality! I highly recommend them! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment I am retired and have designer skirt and pant suits I seldom wear. The jacket & coat bags allow me to store and protect these items year round. The side zipper enables me to easily retrieve items. I place a cedar block in the bottom of each bag. The natural color makes everything appear neat and organized. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural Cotton Jacket Garment Bags These garment bags are the best ever! They are incredibly durable. My latest of many uses for them is transporting my son's clothing to college. It is allowing for quick and easy organization of moving in!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive bag very attractive and available for long gowns. Longer bags are hide to find elsewhere. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price roomy and sturdy bags. Great product for the price. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size I purchased the shorter bags for my husband's suit and sport coats, and to my surprise, these are more roomy (especially in the length) than the plastic one that the men's clothing store initially provided. Also, a quick thank you to The Container Store, for providing the dimensions in the product description! Without the measurements, I would have thought I needed the longer garment bag, when the shorter one worked perfectly. March 17, 2013
  • 2016-08-25 T06:20:53.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10000084, prod, sort_default
2 next»