x
 

Natural Cotton Single Garment Bags

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Single Garment Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Perfect for wool suits worn infrequently
5 out of 5

I bought a few of these after one of my husband's expensive wool suits was ruined by moths. I put cedar blocks in the bottom and so far so good. His comment on a suit that did not have one of these is that it is naked.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Flat, no gusseted version available
2 out of 5

These could be the perfect garment bags if they came in a gusseted version. Since these are flat, they tend to compress the garment. A gusset resolves that issue. Another good option would be a "frosted" plastic as opposed to clear opaque.

Read the full review >
Natural Cotton Single Garment Bags 4.4 5 28 28
Great for my wedding dress I bought this to store my vintage wedding dress in the weeks before my wedding. A nice sturdy hanger was recommended as a compliment to it but I had one already. It is a great protective storage bag. May 26, 2014
great price for item Bought this garment bag for a prom dress. The garment bag was 64" long and the dress was a couple of inches longer. May 4, 2014
Flat, no gusseted version available These could be the perfect garment bags if they came in a gusseted version. Since these are flat, they tend to compress the garment. A gusset resolves that issue. Another good option would be a "frosted" plastic as opposed to clear opaque. October 14, 2013
Perfect for wool suits worn infrequently I bought a few of these after one of my husband's expensive wool suits was ruined by moths. I put cedar blocks in the bottom and so far so good. His comment on a suit that did not have one of these is that it is naked. July 1, 2013
Single Garment Bags These are nice because you can see through them. Seem to be sturdy and zippers are quality also. I have a number of these in different sizes for my jackets, coats, dresses, and a gown. April 27, 2013
Great Price I had a hard time finding these online or anywhere. Nice selection of lengths. Get some nice hangers to accompany these. April 20, 2013
Great garment bag This is the best garment bag ever for two reasons, it is moth repellant and has a clear front so you can see the garment. It also has a wide bottom which allows for a cedar strip for extra protection. March 26, 2013
great for storing dresses. i needed something to keep and preserve a bridesmaid dress from last year. i spent decent money on the dress, so keeping it from getting ruined was def something i was looking for. this is a great, easy solution, plus it looks nice next to all my other container store storage solutions in the closet. March 15, 2013
Good Product I purchased the garment bag to hang rolls of wrapping paper. Works great for organizing a closet and keeping things off the floor. February 26, 2013
Great Purchase I had been looking for a garment bag for my daughters Prom Gown. All I could find were $40.00 or more bags for this gown. I finally went on Container Store website and they had a garment bag for gowns. I love it. Could hang alittle longer,(only by 1 or 2 inches for length) but it is still great. $14.99 for a price is wonderful. This dress costs enough and the cleaning of it, I didn't want to spend alot more money just to put it in a closet. The bag is great and I also bought a garment bag for my sons Suit and shirt/tie. He only uses it once in awhile so I figured I spent the money to have it cleaned, why not get him a bag also to keep the dust off. They are both wonderful products. I'm so glad I kept the best for last looking at Container Store. I found what I needed at a good price. Loved going online, placing my order and then picking it up when I wanted it ready. I was in and out of the store in 5 minutes. It was wonderful. October 7, 2012
Very good garment bag I have had the similarly constructed bags for sweaters. They've held up very well over a number of years of use. June 29, 2012
Quality Bag I purchased the long bags to store dresses. They were long enough for the dress which is often a problem. The plastic was nice and not brittle like others I've tried. It's nice to see through at what is inside. I really like these bags and plan on purchasing more. May 13, 2012
Cheap! Cheap! Cheap! Awful. Cheap materials. Purchased six. The first two I opened were split open where the fabric and plastic are stitched. Very disappointing. Expected better quality product based on item description. Don't waste your money. May 4, 2012
Great Suit Bags I have bought these for myself and for my husband as a gift. We love them. They keep our closet so neat and organized, and we can see through the bag to see what suit we have in them. We both own several expensive suits, and this is a great way to care for them. My husband also takes his suits in one of these suit bags when he travels. April 29, 2012
Almost Perfect I bought this for my wedding gown. It was almost perfect. I am 5'8" and my dress is too long to fit in the bag. The skirt is also too full (and it's not really a puffy skirt) to fit in the bag. It did expand a little bit but not enough for the skirt portion. If I was shorter, i would love this bag. The skirt portion is really folded over on itself which is a concern. However, i still have the shaping cardboard in the top section of the dress. It fit beautifully in the bag and the bag expanded great in order to fit that piece. I also love that the front is clear so I can still see my dress & enjoy it. April 28, 2012
These natural cotton single garment bags are awsome! Very useful because it protects your special garments by enabling them to be "breathable", and you can identify the garment with the plastic see-through side. Indispensible for saving Prom gowns, Graduation gowns (to hand down to the next sibling), dresses, anything clothing you want protected! I bought the single Gown and single dress bags; need to stock up a couple more dress bags--especially when they're on sale annually. April 27, 2012
Great quality These are great quality. I wish they sold them in packs so that they were more affordable to do an entire closet. April 23, 2012
Protects garment I use this in my office. I keep a formal jacket/coat in this product in off chance that I need it. March 24, 2012
Well Made A good value for protecting your better clothes, both in the closet and in certain travel situations. Substantial materials and a good zipper. February 25, 2012
Perfect for wedding gown Bought this bag to transport my wedding gown on the airplane for a destination wedding. My dress was an A-line with no train, and the bag fit perfectly. I packed with tissue paper and did not even have to steam the gown out after traveling. February 10, 2012
"Room With A View" I like the clear front so I can see what is inside. July 4, 2011
Natural Cotton Single Garment Bags - great quality and perfect fit very efficient and well-styled very efficient and well-styled very efficient and well-styled very efficient and well-styled please don't send another 'review' if you consider it too short. thanks March 28, 2011
Good function Protects clothing and appears to be a quality product. The only minus I can mention is if your garment doesn't use the full capacity of the bag, there aren't any snaps or ties to shorten the length which might be an issue for closets that have divied up sections. March 21, 2011
great product! Love this product, the bags keep my gowns organized and looking so pretty in my closet! The length on the longest bags provides enough room for my gowns with trains! Can't wait to order more for my cocktail dresses too! February 15, 2011
VERY Nice Storage Product These garment bags are absolutely wonderful. I have several in the medium and long size and use them for everything from dress suits to gowns to renaissance festival garb. The clear plastic is sturdy and allows you to see what's inside the bag, while the back is a nice thick twill that allows the bag to breathe while still being secure from dust and (hopefully) bugs. My ONLY complaint so far would be that the full "gown" size bags are actually too short for my gowns; I will have to press the hem areas when I next wear them because they are bunched up and will become wrinkled. November 25, 2010
clear plastic bag love it because I can see what is in it. Great for storage and when looking for something specific it is easy to find. May 28, 2010
i like it, it works, i t is what i wanted, you should buy this too if you need it May 17, 2010
Love the new price! I finally picked up some of these when I saw the new price. They look far better in the closet than the dry cleaner bags, I love that they're see-through and the plastic is nice and thick. The only reason they're not excellent is that they're really long - each bag has at least 6 inches of empty space at the bottom, no matter what size, that I end up pinning up to get it out of the way from floor storage. But they're good quality bags. March 6, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act