x
 

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

the best garment bag you can find.
5 out of 5

I collect WWI aviation uniforms and flying coats, the natural cotton garment bags are the best, they give good protection from the elements in my closets, and they breathe: which keeps the uniforms from getting stuffy. Some of these museum quality leather and wool coats are amost 100 years old, and worth thousands of dollars, and these garment bags...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 16 people found this review helpful

Too Long
3 out of 5

the 42 inch bag is too long for a suit or 3/4 jacket. We are talking for the normal person. I am currently having a seamstress cut and sew the bags to fit the length of a suit and 3/4 jacket. the bags uncut are way to long and produce to much dead space in the closet. Also, this bags needs a small and safe plastic window to view the content. The...

Read the full review >
Natural Cotton Gusseted Hanging Bags 4.7 5 42 42
Great way to store coats and gowns I have used these handy all-cotton bags (without PEVA) in both extremely humid climates and extremely dry desert climates and they work well in both, They protect clothes from dust, bugs, errant light that can discolor fabric, and save my clothing investments. The most recent purchase had a rip along an edge seam where the sewing machine missed the edge of the fabric, about 4 inches long, that I had to repair, the first time in 5 purchases this happened. The hanging bar holds a lot of weight, I have 7 winter coats hanging in the jacket bag. April 14, 2014
great buy It's made with nice fabric and plenty big to put a few items in. I stored my wedding dress in it. April 3, 2014
Preserves clothes! I bought my wife an expensive coat last fall, and as spring arrives, we have wondered how to best store it in our dusty home in the midst of farm country. The seller of the coat wanted us to buy a plastic bag for it -- NO! These bags are THE answer. They are well designed and well made with quality materials. Thanks for a product we will use for years! March 17, 2014
Fantastic and Chic Cool Cotton Discovered these after my trips to Europe and purchases in Loro Piana and Brunello Cucchinelli.....Same quality, natural cotton- that you can use for your suits, trousers, blazers and ensure key breathability of your clothes. A secret source to make my closet chic! February 26, 2014
WORTH IT Great garment bag for storage. High quality material. Costs more than I would normally pay for this type of item, but in this case I feel it is worth it. Would recommend. February 16, 2014
Perfect for Long Items If you have coats and gowns over 40 inches long, this bag is great. Even though the bag doesn't have a see through panel/side, I know which long coats are in this bag. The cotton material of this bag is a little heavy. This bag can be wash in the machine. January 19, 2014
Suit protection These Cotton Gusseted Hanging bags are GREAT. I am able to place 2-3 suits in each bag and store them in my closet, knowing that they are being protected from moisture, dust, etc... I only wish that they had a clear edge to them so I could see in each without having to slightly open. December 26, 2013
Wonderful Garment Bags Theses garment bags are beautiful and sturdy. The cotton is extremely soft and the zipper is well sown. I would highly recommend them. September 28, 2013
Great Quality I was looking for a totally fabric hanging bag--one that would allow my clothing to "breathe." I just put my clothing in it and definitely will buy another. September 15, 2013
You and Your Clothes will Love This Great Bag A heavier weight fabric than expected. Roomy enough for a couple of lightweight pieces. The Suit Bag is long enough for many dresses (if you wear yours knee length or above) The Dress Bag is gown length, good for below the knee coats too. The zip is along the side, not in front, if that is an issue with you, and no hanger is included. I was very pleased with the bags. Shipping was fantastically fast too! September 5, 2013
Super Quality These cotton garment bags are exactly as described. They are of very high quality! I highly recommend them! August 9, 2013
Great Investment I am retired and have designer skirt and pant suits I seldom wear. The jacket & coat bags allow me to store and protect these items year round. The side zipper enables me to easily retrieve items. I place a cedar block in the bottom of each bag. The natural color makes everything appear neat and organized. May 4, 2013
Natural Cotton Jacket Garment Bags These garment bags are the best ever! They are incredibly durable. My latest of many uses for them is transporting my son's clothing to college. It is allowing for quick and easy organization of moving in!! April 26, 2013
Attractive bag very attractive and available for long gowns. Longer bags are hide to find elsewhere. April 25, 2013
great for the price roomy and sturdy bags. Great product for the price. March 29, 2013
Great size I purchased the shorter bags for my husband's suit and sport coats, and to my surprise, these are more roomy (especially in the length) than the plastic one that the men's clothing store initially provided. Also, a quick thank you to The Container Store, for providing the dimensions in the product description! Without the measurements, I would have thought I needed the longer garment bag, when the shorter one worked perfectly. March 17, 2013
Perfect I had inherited a fur coat. It was stored in a plastic garment bag for years. After lots of reseraching and searching I finally found this one. Loved the material and the zipper on the side. Plenty of room for the coat. February 28, 2013
Does the Job Ordered for off season storage and like the length options - Fabric is thinner than expected but zipper works good. A little trim color options would be nice too and I would pay a little more. Fine over all. January 11, 2013
Great Suit Bag I got this bag to replace the one that came with my suit. I was not sure what I would be getting, but I was surprised to find a good duty bag that was easy to use. December 19, 2012
Nice item Nice item for storing my fur jacket. Very generous in size. November 19, 2012
Protects clothing from moths! Been extremely happy with protective value of these garment bags. I drop cedar chips in bag with suits and jackets and don't have to worry about moths chewing away at expensive clothes. April 27, 2012
Too Long the 42 inch bag is too long for a suit or 3/4 jacket. We are talking for the normal person. I am currently having a seamstress cut and sew the bags to fit the length of a suit and 3/4 jacket. the bags uncut are way to long and produce to much dead space in the closet. Also, this bags needs a small and safe plastic window to view the content. The clear plastic full length option is too much. I would never think of putting plastic to protect my suits or boutique designer items I invest in. Also the full length plastic option is tacky. Keep this option to protecting sofas at an old ladies house. April 21, 2012
Works well After I read an article in the WSJ about storing coats/furs in breathable bags vs plastic, I found this one at your store. It's good quality, fits my bulky coat and looks nice in my closet. April 8, 2012
great for the transient life I'm living out of several places and needed something sturdy to move my hanging garments around in (by car, so I didn't want full luggage). This is perfect - sturdy, breathable and washable, and holds plenty. Might Scotch-guard it for more protection. Love it. I bought 2. March 19, 2012
Lightweight, Sturdy and Perfect Length I bought the Natural Cotton Garment Bags to use for costume storage because I dance with an international dance company and the length was perfect. The lightweight material made it easy to carry my costumes around and the cotton material is sturdy and rip-resistant. I am going to purchase more next time I go to the Container Store! March 1, 2012
Perfect for storing your furs. I just purchased my second natural cotton garment bag to accommodate a full length fur coat. The breathable cotton fabric is of excellent quality. The length of the bag is the ideal length for my fur coat (measures 54 inches long) and there is still room to spare. There is even a lovely tassel attached to the zipper, making it easy to locate. I would definitely buy again. February 23, 2012
Great for storing prom dresses Needed something to store prom dresses and this is perfect. Length is great, will hold several dresses, and covers completely for protection. September 30, 2011
Perfect! This is perfect for storing my new leather jacket. The material is breathable and exactly what I was looking for. I will be buying more just so I have them on hand. Highly recommended! July 5, 2011
Fantastic bag! Really nicely made, nice fabric, and a great way to store leather jackets. Room for several jackets if you need it. Very nice bag. March 22, 2011
Great Bag! This garment bag beats any plastic and/or vinyl clothing bag on the market! The natural fabric breathes, allowing your garments 'air' but not dust and dirt. I am eventually replacing all my bags in the closet with these! February 1, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act