< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Basic Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Basic Walnut Wood Hangers

Basic Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Basic Walnut Wood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Yay hangers!
5 out of 5

These hangers were the gift I most looked forward to on my wedding registry! They look great in my closet - they make it feel organized since they take up a little bit of space and can not be all shoved together! The only complaint was removing the price stickers from every single hanger.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Basic Walnut Wood Hangers 4.9 5 25 25
Love these hangers My fiance and I have been redoing our entire closet with these walnut hangers. Being able to purchase them in bulk was fantastic and knocked out a large portion at once. We'll keep buying them until out entire closet is done. August 12, 2014
LOVE I use these hangers for my husband's dress clothes. I love them! They are gorgeous too! April 25, 2014
Solid product These hangers are all made and look nice. I like that they are not curved at the ends because I have limited space and these flat hangers provide me more room. If you buy 6 packs you get $1 off each pack, but I wish they would allow you to combine them with other style hangers to get to your 6 (e.g. 3 packs of shirt hangers and 3 packs of pants hangers) - otherwise I would give them 5 stars. April 22, 2014
Great hangers for Elfa closet with wood facia We bought these hangers to use in my husband's new Elfa closet with the dark wood facia. They look great - really make it look like a finished product with the Elfa system - and are sturdy while not too bulky. No complaints. March 21, 2014
Great Hanger Great and nice Hanger, looks nice in our closet... March 19, 2014
Sharp looking hangers I purchased these hangers after having Elfa walnut custom closets. They look amazing. March 9, 2014
Best hangers These hangers instantly straighten up any closet, giving a very clean and evenly spaced look. The quickest and easiest way to start improving a closet. March 2, 2014
great hanger These are great hangers. They are smooth and good quality. They do not snag clothing. I also really like the way they look. February 14, 2014
Great Investment These hangers are really great - I think the darker color helps make your closet look even nicer/more elegant. I've had the different styles for about a year now, and I think they are going to last a long time. I plan on buying more. May 5, 2013
I love wood hangars! These babies look sweet in my closet - ditched the plastic for this high class Walnut! Love it! April 29, 2013
Excellent Choice I bought these hangers for use in our newly revamped front hall closet and they look great! They are nice and big so even heavy coats stay put. I bought the basic style for light jackets and coats and the wide hangers for heavy dress coats. We have had them for two years and not a single problem. They are well worth the price! April 27, 2013
Best Looking Hangers Not only are these hanger beautful and well made. They are very sturdy and likey to withstand prolong use. They also look very lovely in my closet. April 26, 2013
My closet now looks amazing I moved into a new house and bought these basic wood hangers so that my coat closet would all have the same hangers. I really like them. They are a good size for any size or weight of coat. From my heaviest winter coats and ski parkas to my lightweight spring running coats, all of them stay on the hangers now and everything looks uniform. April 23, 2013
Crisp Our purchase of the wooden hangers was a perfect choice. not only do the hangers hold clothing well allowing them to hang neatly, but the color makes your closet look polished and upscaled. Great choice! April 23, 2013
Best Wood Hanger Been loading up all my closets with these hangers for the past 3 years and they're holding up great. I've had other brands wood hangers and am getting rid of them due to chipping or breaking. Love container store products! April 17, 2013
Mom and Dad LOVE wood hangers My mom and dad love their new hangers! They used to have the wirey hangers, now their closest looks so nice and professional! A+ for look and also A+ for usability :) April 15, 2013
Best hangers ever These hangers are wonderful. They keep clothes easy to get at because they're all the same size and have a little curve to them, so clothes stay spaced and unwrinkled. They also have a good heft to them, so I know I'll be using them for many years to come (and probably buying a few more.) March 30, 2013
Awesome Hangers I recently decided to redo my closet and throw out the old and bring in the new. Once I cleaned out the closet, I decided to visit my local Container Store to look for some cool stuff to enhnace my closet overall. I ended up buying 18 6pks of the basic walnut wood hangers, 8 single garment bags, and a cedar tie rack. WOW..... What a difference these products have made. My closet is now very organized and easy to manuever through. Thank you Container Store...... I will be back. March 26, 2013
Great Hangers I love these hangers, they go great with the elfa that we finished our closets in. They are not bulky and mens and women's clothes fit nicely on them. I love the notches for my dresses that have thin straps. March 24, 2013
Great for coats I bought these oversized wooden hangers because my husband is tall and his coats were getting misshapen from regular hangers (developing points on the top of his shoulders). These work great and are worth the money. I would buy them again. My closet also looks much nicer when all my hangers match and look the same. :-) March 20, 2013
Love my closet! I purchased these hangers (along with skirt hangers) for my master bedroom closet and they look wonderful. I wanted the closet to look good after having the Elfa system installed (which I LOVE!) These hangers seem very sturdy and look great. I recommend purchasing some with the grippy plastic strips on the shoulders for dresses and blouses that might slip off this smooth hanger. March 18, 2013
Very good value. Nice hanger, easy on the clothes, looks good in the closet. March 4, 2013
Yay hangers! These hangers were the gift I most looked forward to on my wedding registry! They look great in my closet - they make it feel organized since they take up a little bit of space and can not be all shoved together! The only complaint was removing the price stickers from every single hanger. February 27, 2013
Great Hangers We purchased these for our hall closet to use when we had guests come over so they could hang their coats. They work great. Sturdy and very nice looking, not cheap at all. Very good value for the price. They withstand a heavy wool coat as well as lighter jackets. February 25, 2013
These hangers transformed the look of my closet! I bought around 300 of the basic walnut hangers for our master closet to replace all of our ugly, mismatched tubular hangers. Wow! What a difference. It has completely transformed the look of our closet. The dark walnut looks so rich and classy. I also color coordinated all of our shirts, pants, etc. from lightest to darkest and by color, so our closet now looks so streamlined and organized! I feel like I am in a retail store in my own closet and I can find exactly what I need quickly! The Basic Walnut Hangers are excellent quality for the price, and the hook swivels which is also convenient if you accidentally put the hanger on your clothing facing the wrong way. Love them!! January 15, 2013
1-25 of 25