< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Oversized Natural Hardwood Hangers

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Oversized Natural Hardwood Hangers

Oversized Natural Hardwood Hangers

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Oversized Natural Hardwood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Quality Hangers
5 out of 5

These hangers are perfect for oversized shirts, suits, coats and jackets. They are very heavy and of superior quality. I am disappointed that the oversized suit hangers are currently on backorder. When they are re-stocked, I will be ordering more to finish my closet project.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Oversized Natural Hardwood Hangers 5 5 14 14
EXACTLY what I was looking for! I have been looking for quality extra large wooden hangers and now I found them! These hangers are wide enough that they do not leave those little "humps" in the shoulders and strong enough for heavy shirts. LOVE LOVE LOVE them. August 9, 2014
Perfect for Big and Tall Customers My husband wears big and tall shirts and with traditional sized hangers, his shoulders always had dimples that had to be ironed out before wearing. These hangers accommodate the wide shoulders of his shirts very well. The hangers are sturdy and keep the closet organized because they do not tangle easily as other hangers do. We bought enough to transition my husband's shirts, but we like them so much we plan to redo our entire closet. June 23, 2014
A "Must Have" I've used these hangers for 5 years and I couldn't be happier with them. I'm 6'2" and all of my clothes require oversized hangers to fully support the shoulders, and prevent unfortunate stretching caused by average hangers. Quality menswear is expensive, so I take every precaution to ensure that my clothes are stored properly. These are truly quality hangers, durable and attractive. They're also an unbeatable value. Comparable oversized hangers cost many times more. I look forward to adding more of these to my wardrobe. April 25, 2014
finally found a hanger where the shoulder/sleeve of the shirt hung perfectly over my husband's xlarge western shirts. Dressed up his closet! Going back for more. March 1, 2014
Great hangers! Thank you for having these oversized wooden hangers. It is beautiful to see my husband's shirts hung properly! Please let me know when these go on sale. Cheers! February 17, 2014
Great buy Great product. Keeps shirts and suits in tip-top shape. February 13, 2014
Great for big shirts My husband is tall and broad-shouldered (size XL), and his shirts and t-shirts always had that bump from normal hangers because the hanger was too short. His shirts stay in perfect condition now! October 1, 2013
Great for expense sweaters and coats I purchased these to put my expense sweaters on so the shoulders do not get those little "puffs" in them from the smaller hangers. These fit beautifully and also my coats hang on them well. September 10, 2013
The best! My son is 6' 6" with very broad shoulders. Every other hanger I used for his suits fell short and the shoulders drooped off the hanger. These oversized hangers are great; they support his suits and are beautifully constructed of fine wood. A bit pricey if you need many, but well worth the expense. March 19, 2013
Perfect hangers for XL mens shirts I purchased both oversized hardwood hangers. The ones with the bar I used for all my husbands jackets and coats and the oversized shirt hangers without the bar, for all of his dress shirts. I only bought a few to try them out and to ensure they fit in our custom closet. I placed a few of his shirts from the dry cleaners on the hangers. Previously I always had to iron his shirts before he worn them as they would get very wrinkled, even after they were pressed from the cleaners. A few weeks later he needed to wear one of the shirts and when he pulled it out of the closet, thinking I needed to iron it, it was perfect. No wrinkles in the body or sleeves. I was amazed at what a difference it makes to have the right hangers for his XL shirts. I will need to buy in small increments due to the cost but overall, well worth the money. February 14, 2013
Say good-bye to hanger dimples! The Container Store is the only store where I would buy wooden hangers. We are converting our closet to all wood hangers and The Container Store is the only company that carries oversized wooden suit hangers. They are perfect for men's suits and even coats. And the oversized shirt hangers are extremely nice for men's dress shirts. I have purchased wooden hangers in the past, but they have broken within a few months. The Container Store makes a far superior quality hanger than any other's I've seen. I will continue to purchase hangers from The Container Store. May 2, 2012
So glad I found these! Every time I go into the store I buy another pack or two. I have almost completely converted my closet to these hangers and the Container Store's great pants hangers. These hangers help garments hang without shoulder "bumps" and garments with larger necklines don't fall off. Perfect for blazers, cowl necks, etc. October 4, 2011
A must have for men's shirts and jackets I buy two sets of the shirt hangers every payday to replace my Container Store plastic hangers. The wider size definitely allows my dress shirts and light-weight jackets to hang better which results in less wrinkles. For knit items, there are less hanger marks on the shoulders. Plus they look fantastic hanging from my birch Elfa Decor closet. The only cons are that they are wider than regular tube hangers so if space is an issue these hangers will not help. The coat hangers work well for light-weight jackets that do not have shoulder-padding. I wish they had another version with wider ends to support suit jackets. I stuff tissue paper into the coat arm so that the shoulder padding does not crease. April 8, 2010
Quality Hangers These hangers are perfect for oversized shirts, suits, coats and jackets. They are very heavy and of superior quality. I am disappointed that the oversized suit hangers are currently on backorder. When they are re-stocked, I will be ordering more to finish my closet project. March 10, 2010
1-14 of 14