< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Love Them !!
5 out of 5

I have several different types of this wooden hanger. Having everything on the same type of hanger really makes the closet more organized and looks great. My clothes stay on the hangers without slipping off due to the good size.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Versatile Hangers But With Weak Clips
2 out of 5

Their shape allows for you to use them for hanging shirts and jackets too instead of pants and, in a crowded closet, you could probably hang both on the same hanger at the same time. My only complaint is that the clips do not seem to have much strength. Trousers tend to slip out of the clips and fall to the floor. I have taken to handling them very...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hangers at equally great price! I bought 6 with the trouser bar and like them very much. They take up less space than the one's I'd previously used and in my closet space is a primary concern. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the curved profile and the inexpensive price! This does really well in holding up my heavy winter pea coats. I also absolutely love the curved design to keep the shape of my coats! Plus, it's super inexpensive so I was able to buy one for every coat I had in my closet! The hanger is not too bulky and I think it looks great and matches well with the Black huggable hangers I recently updated my closet with! What a great buy! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality hangers These hangers are nice quality they are thicker than the cheaper alternative which makes them ideal for hanging suit jackets. I bought the ones with the trouser bar and so far the bar seems well made and sturdy which is an issue I have had with other brands in the paste. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hanger We were looking for a wooden quality hanger for a winter coat that was heavy enough but not too bulky. This hanger hits the mark. Great deal and many matching types of other hangers so your closet can be organized and great looking. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walnut Hangers simple and perfect for the coat closet. seems like they will hold up well. btw: the price label was not an issue. the stickers were on an attached card, which slipped off. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hangers Works best for two piece suits, and look great all around April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! The color and quality of these "premium coat and shirt" hangers are excellent! They are solid wood and have a slight curve in the shoulder that is great for displaying shirts as well as preserving hanging items. They have a very similar product that is cheaper but I do recommend this version. My one complaint is that the price stickers leave sticky residue on the hangers and I have to spend extra time cleaning those. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality hangars, durable I'm pleased with the construction and durability of the hangars - they hold up to daily use. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variable Quality Hangers are well shaped and generally attractive. My main issue is that the quality is currently very variable. Expect occasional spots of wood glue in the wrong places, chips and non-smooth clear coating on the shoulders. In total, 3 of the 16 hangers I ordered had issues. Two of them were repairable with time and effort. One was so bad that it was beyond repair. It did not make financial sense to return just one so I consider that one a complete loss. I really wanted to like these hangers more and indeed my recent purchase was based on a good hanger experience at the Container Store years ago. Back then I bought hangers in person and not online so that might explain how I had all quality ones. If you are going to purchase these hangers then I highly recommend you do so in person so you can pick from the best available. PS - If you buy the model without a bar expect to spend a significant time removing stickers and sticker residue. The model with a bar is packaged differently and does not have this issue. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with purchase The wooden hangers are perfect for the office. They are strong enough to hold heavy, winter coats and look nice. The price was reasonable. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality hangers; price tag stickers are annoy These are excellent, high quality coat hangers. They are best suited for coats or suit jackets, they are really too thick to be used for regular shirts/tops. The only annoying thing was that every single hanger arrived with a price tag sticker on it, which left a sticky residue upon removal. It took me 10 minutes and some isopropyl alcohol to get the 12 hangers I ordered cleaned up and in good shape. That was annoying. But the hangers themselves are very nice. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Tacky" Hanger Nice hanger but with price stickers that aren't easily removed and when they are removed leave a tacky residue. Can't recommend this item unless they came without the sticker. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy The wood hangers are great. The trouser hangers came with a price tag stuck to the wood, which is very difficult to remove. I will have to pick them off and use "goo gone" to remove the residue. I found this irritating because they were ordered online as opposed to in store. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved hangers, really disliked the glue The hangers are perfect, substantial and good looking. However, I spent an entire morning removing the price stickers from them. First soaking with goo-gone, then scraping tags off, then washing the goo-gone off and drying. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very classy very classy, well made, very smooth varnish. I got 10 of them on sale and really like them. Strong clips and a strong hook/hanger. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them !! I have several different types of this wooden hanger. Having everything on the same type of hanger really makes the closet more organized and looks great. My clothes stay on the hangers without slipping off due to the good size. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hangers The weight of these hangers are perfect and they do the job. Better than those plastics things!!! These hangers are hard to come by so grab them while you can. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! These hangers look much more expensive than I paid. They are sturdy enough for even my heaviest winter coats and make my closet look great! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strong Hangers These hangers are very nice -- very strong and very well made. Although they may be more expensive, they are worth it! March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the Cedar version These are good everyday hangers, and the clips hold pants for a suit. The Cedar version with clips was terrible; the clips didn't hold anything and pants continued to fall off. These basic wood ones are solid and the clips hold what you clip in them. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Versatile Hangers But With Weak Clips Their shape allows for you to use them for hanging shirts and jackets too instead of pants and, in a crowded closet, you could probably hang both on the same hanger at the same time. My only complaint is that the clips do not seem to have much strength. Trousers tend to slip out of the clips and fall to the floor. I have taken to handling them very gingerly to avoid this but it can be a great nuisance. September 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price tags won't come off! These hangers appear great. But the price tags wont come off. When I peeled them off (all 36 of them) it left a sticky mess. I actually had to reverse how I was going to hang my clothes so that you wouldn't see the stickyness. I tried to use nail polish remover and a gentle cleaner to remove the stick, but that also removed the wood varnish. Although these look like good hangers, I won't buy them again. I spent too much time trying (without success) to get the price tags off. August 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hanger- Too Many Stickers I ordered 2 cases of these hangers and just spent the last 1.5 hrs removing 72 stickers (and the goo left behind). I ended up having to wash the hangers because I was afraid the goo-remover would stain my clothing. Why pay $4 to have you hanger covered with ugly price tags? Complete waste of time for an average hanger. July 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value These hangers are the best and what a great value. They are smooth and look great in both our bedroom closets. Because of their great price, we have a uniform look in our closets. In addition, I outfitted our guest room closet, again giving it a uniform, neat look....guests are quite impressed....they have nice hangers to use instead of a mishmash of dry cleaner hangers! Good job, Container Store..... August 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like... ...about having all of your hangers match your Elfa walnut fascia? After redoing our foyer closet in platinum/walnut Elfa, I couldn't bear looking at the white, plastic tubular hangers any longer - yuck! I bought a case of the basic walnut hangers and they are great in a coat closet. They are sturdy enough to hang up heavy winter coats and slick enough that the coats easily slide off. Our guests have been so impressed with our closet transformation! February 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by these hangers are nice, but it's so much better to go with hangers that aren't as bulky so that you can fit more clothes into your closet, at least in my experience. January 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hanger I watched way too many organizing shows and was gradually hit by the overwhelming desire to have all my hangers match. Plus, I was finding the plastic ones that had survived the past decade were become brittle and much more breakable. I choose the walnut to go with my elfa, and gradually bought packages as my budget allowed. If you are going to start this, I would suggest a case pack for the discount, do the initial transistion as you switch seasons, then add as you need. I kept the best of my former hangers until I had enough walnut to support the extra need during seasonal transistions, and for guest hangers. :) I do not suggest these for sleeveless items, but got the huggables for my sleeveless and slick items. After 3-5 years, one hanger hook stripped its screw threads, but my honey will probably epoxy it for me, and I will just lose the ability to twist the hook the direction I choose. PS> It's really nice, though not life-changing, to have the the hangers match. Not like the suit in the outfit, but the crisp white shirt underneath. July 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for hanging heavy coats and anything heavy! I've used this to hang heavy winter coats. It is very sturdy and does not bend or break like most plastic hangers. Rely on wooden hangers when hanging heavy coats! May 18, 2010
  • 2016-02-10 T05:51:04.870-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007857, prod, sort_default
1-28 of 28