x
 

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Premium Walnut Wood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Love Them !!
5 out of 5

I have several different types of this wooden hanger. Having everything on the same type of hanger really makes the closet more organized and looks great. My clothes stay on the hangers without slipping off due to the good size.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Versatile Hangers But With Weak Clips
2 out of 5

Their shape allows for you to use them for hanging shirts and jackets too instead of pants and, in a crowded closet, you could probably hang both on the same hanger at the same time. My only complaint is that the clips do not seem to have much strength. Trousers tend to slip out of the clips and fall to the floor. I have taken to handling them very...

Read the full review >
Premium Walnut Wood Hangers 4 5 15 15
Love the curved profile and the inexpensive price! This does really well in holding up my heavy winter pea coats. I also absolutely love the curved design to keep the shape of my coats! Plus, it's super inexpensive so I was able to buy one for every coat I had in my closet! The hanger is not too bulky and I think it looks great and matches well with the Black huggable hangers I recently updated my closet with! What a great buy! October 3, 2014
Walnut Hangers simple and perfect for the coat closet. seems like they will hold up well. btw: the price label was not an issue. the stickers were on an attached card, which slipped off. December 23, 2013
Great hangers Works best for two piece suits, and look great all around April 15, 2013
High quality hangers; price tag stickers are annoy These are excellent, high quality coat hangers. They are best suited for coats or suit jackets, they are really too thick to be used for regular shirts/tops. The only annoying thing was that every single hanger arrived with a price tag sticker on it, which left a sticky residue upon removal. It took me 10 minutes and some isopropyl alcohol to get the 12 hangers I ordered cleaned up and in good shape. That was annoying. But the hangers themselves are very nice. November 19, 2012
"Tacky" Hanger Nice hanger but with price stickers that aren't easily removed and when they are removed leave a tacky residue. Can't recommend this item unless they came without the sticker. October 28, 2012
Loved hangers, really disliked the glue The hangers are perfect, substantial and good looking. However, I spent an entire morning removing the price stickers from them. First soaking with goo-gone, then scraping tags off, then washing the goo-gone off and drying. September 7, 2012
Love Them !! I have several different types of this wooden hanger. Having everything on the same type of hanger really makes the closet more organized and looks great. My clothes stay on the hangers without slipping off due to the good size. March 19, 2012
Best Hangers The weight of these hangers are perfect and they do the job. Better than those plastics things!!! These hangers are hard to come by so grab them while you can. March 5, 2012
Looks great! These hangers look much more expensive than I paid. They are sturdy enough for even my heaviest winter coats and make my closet look great! February 24, 2012
Versatile Hangers But With Weak Clips Their shape allows for you to use them for hanging shirts and jackets too instead of pants and, in a crowded closet, you could probably hang both on the same hanger at the same time. My only complaint is that the clips do not seem to have much strength. Trousers tend to slip out of the clips and fall to the floor. I have taken to handling them very gingerly to avoid this but it can be a great nuisance. September 13, 2011
Price tags won't come off! These hangers appear great. But the price tags wont come off. When I peeled them off (all 36 of them) it left a sticky mess. I actually had to reverse how I was going to hang my clothes so that you wouldn't see the stickyness. I tried to use nail polish remover and a gentle cleaner to remove the stick, but that also removed the wood varnish. Although these look like good hangers, I won't buy them again. I spent too much time trying (without success) to get the price tags off. August 2, 2011
Average Hanger- Too Many Stickers I ordered 2 cases of these hangers and just spent the last 1.5 hrs removing 72 stickers (and the goo left behind). I ended up having to wash the hangers because I was afraid the goo-remover would stain my clothing. Why pay $4 to have you hanger covered with ugly price tags? Complete waste of time for an average hanger. July 20, 2011
What's not to like... ...about having all of your hangers match your Elfa walnut fascia? After redoing our foyer closet in platinum/walnut Elfa, I couldn't bear looking at the white, plastic tubular hangers any longer - yuck! I bought a case of the basic walnut hangers and they are great in a coat closet. They are sturdy enough to hang up heavy winter coats and slick enough that the coats easily slide off. Our guests have been so impressed with our closet transformation! February 15, 2011
Solid Hanger I watched way too many organizing shows and was gradually hit by the overwhelming desire to have all my hangers match. Plus, I was finding the plastic ones that had survived the past decade were become brittle and much more breakable. I choose the walnut to go with my elfa, and gradually bought packages as my budget allowed. If you are going to start this, I would suggest a case pack for the discount, do the initial transistion as you switch seasons, then add as you need. I kept the best of my former hangers until I had enough walnut to support the extra need during seasonal transistions, and for guest hangers. :) I do not suggest these for sleeveless items, but got the huggables for my sleeveless and slick items. After 3-5 years, one hanger hook stripped its screw threads, but my honey will probably epoxy it for me, and I will just lose the ability to twist the hook the direction I choose. PS> It's really nice, though not life-changing, to have the the hangers match. Not like the suit in the outfit, but the crisp white shirt underneath. July 25, 2010
Great for hanging heavy coats and anything heavy! I've used this to hang heavy winter coats. It is very sturdy and does not bend or break like most plastic hangers. Rely on wooden hangers when hanging heavy coats! May 18, 2010
1-15 of 15


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act