< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

They listened
5 out of 5

The stickers are gone! I've ordered these hangers a number of times. It's a great product. This time I was prepared to scrape the stickers off again, a d was happily surprised to discover that those annoying stickers have been eliminated. Well done Container Store

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Better for a guy's closet
3 out of 5

The walnut is very dark and heavy. There are plenty of other good quality hangers that are less fussy and better priced.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and sturdy This hangar is very well made. Unlike the plastic hangars, it is perfectly designed for your nice suit jackets, coats and sweaters that you may hang. It does not leave those awful shoulder bumps that happens when a garment has hung on it for a long time. It is tapered to provide shape and support to the garment as though you are wearing it. Since it is wooden, it is very well made being smooth and won't stag you delicate blouses or lining of your garments. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong & Sturdy I have about four now for special garments. Convinced me when I hung my custom made motorcycle jacket that weighs over thirty five pounds on one and it has held up without any issues. Extremely well made and they do help keep the shape in the shoulders of the garment. Great for heavy coats, leather and or a wool coat, not to mention your good suits. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Great design, nice width and great for suits, overcoats, basically anything for guys. I would not recommend for ladies' clothing... too wide and seems like it would stretch women's clothing and outerwear. Highly recommend. Great product. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I bought these for my husband's suits and he was like a kid on Christmas! So excited that they worked March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by To My Horror My 14 year old son and I went to Italy last summer on a vacation. One of his souvenirs was a real Italian leather coat with his initials on the inside pocket. To my Horror, I found the coat hanging on a wire hanger in his closet!!!! I went to the Container Store as fast as I could get there and purchased a wood coat hanger for the coat. Its wonderful.... the shoulders are now without the wire marks:-)! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a hanger! I hesitated to order this hanger because of the price, but when I received it, I knew I had made a good decision. I get good-quality coats and jackets (because I have few in quantity and buy quality). These hangers will help me keep the coats and jackets for a longer time. I buy classic so my clothing doesn't need replacing and investing in these hangers was definitely a quality decision. In fact, I may buy more. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, pick up service - not so much Hangers look amazing and seem to perform very well. Pants bar seemed like it couldn't hold slacks that well, but haven't had that issue yet. Pickup service, however, caused some minor dings in the wood, but not enough for me to go through the hassle of returning. Still a bit frustrating. Also, why isn't the packaging better for something in which the aesthetics are important (if not entirely part of the function)?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hangers. We use them for our heavy winter coats. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They listened The stickers are gone! I've ordered these hangers a number of times. It's a great product. This time I was prepared to scrape the stickers off again, a d was happily surprised to discover that those annoying stickers have been eliminated. Well done Container Store March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Cent! The way clothes hang on the body is directly related to the way they are hung in the closet. These Superior Wood Hangers help to keep your clothes looking new and maintain the shape and proportions. I highly recommend these hangers, and they last for years! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hung up on these hangers! These durable and beautiful hangers make my closet and everthing in it look fantastic! April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very robust, classy hanger! I needed a solid hanger to hang my coat on the back of my office door. I somehow thought these would be less bulky, but I'm not complaining! Very thick, smooth, solid wood, and well made. Worked great for even the heaviest of my winter coats, and looks nice to boot. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Priced and Attractive Hangers For Heavy Coats I usually purchase the smaller hangers in the six pack for jackets, blazers and lighter weight coats. I purchased these for two of my Heaveir Wool Winter coats and they were perfect. I Hang a cordinating scarf from the middle bar. Good solid construction and very attractive. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Coat Hanger Natural I bought several of the "Premium Coat Hanger Natural" in store and am very satisfied with the product. I own some cheap and some expensive suit jackets hung in storage with cheap plastic hangers that were stretching the shoulders and giving them humps in the middle. These hangers are perfectly curved to mimic a natural shoulder line and keeps the shoulders and pads nice and smooth. My jackets are 38R and these hangers (the premium coat hanger) comes right down to the shoulder/sleeve seam right were it should be for full support. FYI A bigger jacket maybe over 46 might benefit from an oversized (wider from tip to tip) hanger. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value These hangers are a good value and they wear well. Much better than plastic hangers. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clamps Are Useful As A Boot Hanger Great looking wooden clamp - and they are perfect for hanging up tall boots. The soft liner prevents the clamp from damaging the boot material. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking and sturdy in coat closet These hangers dress up our coat closet. They are sturdy enough to accommodate heavy winter coats. Cheaper hangers we have purchased in the past have broke when removing heavy coats. They also have a nice finish so that slivers do not tear your clothing. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hanger for leather jackets The wide width of this hanger is ideal for hanging leather jackets. It keeps the shoulder in shape. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy hangers! I have a few of these - only the ones without the bar at the bottom. I use them to hang all of my heavy winter jackets on. They are great for keeping shape (i.e. - my expensive leather jackets) and stand up to the weight of others (i.e. - my long pea-coats.) They look great hanging in my coat closet, keep everything well spaced, and are great for keeping my clothes shaped well. Overall, a great product! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOLIDLY BUILT Good quality hangar for trousers. Keeps the folds and creases out. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hangers The trousers clamp hanger works very well. I was concerned that thinner-fabric pants might slide out, but the clamp holds tight without crushing. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scarf storage I bought some plastic shower curtain rings, looped them onto the bottom rod, and made a hanger for all of my scarfs. Most scarf storage hangers have holes that are too small to deal with thicker scarves. This worked great! April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clamps Are Useful As A Boot Hanger I got these to hang boots up in my closet, as other boot hangers were too flimsy. These are perfect because they have a soft liner, so I don't worry about them scratching the leather on the boots. Nice quality wood, too. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal solution the ideal solution for hanging pants. no creases from hanging over a pants hanger. minimizes wrinkles after wear. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hangers are great for our coats and my husbands work shirts. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hanger I waited for free shipping before ordering these hangers, as the cost of shipping exceeded the cost of two more hangers. It was worth the wait. When they have free shipping again, I will order more. Sturdy. Large shoulders hang the coats and jackets beautifully, I used the thin hangers in closets where space is at a premium, as these wood ones take up a lot of room; but where the clothes are more important than the available square footage, these large hangers are the way to go. I would give this product 5 stars except for some reason I cannot figure out, someone thought it was smart to put price STICKERS on the back of each wood hanger. It took an hour to remove all the labels without damaging the wood. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality Hangers But... I love these hangers but I had to return them all because Container Store puts the price sticker directly on the wood, which leaves behind sticky material no matter how well you peel them off. I would expect for $10 a piece they would make it easier. July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great These work great on all pants, even ones without a cuff. March 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for a guy's closet The walnut is very dark and heavy. There are plenty of other good quality hangers that are less fussy and better priced. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the investment I hang all my jackets and coats on these hangers, and it's the best thing I could have done. The hanger helps retain the shape of the garment and doesn't bend under the weight of my coats. February 8, 2011
  • 2016-05-02 T05:36:52.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007856, prod, sort_default
2 next»