< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Superior Walnut Wood Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

They listened
5 out of 5

The stickers are gone! I've ordered these hangers a number of times. It's a great product. This time I was prepared to scrape the stickers off again, a d was happily surprised to discover that those annoying stickers have been eliminated. Well done Container Store

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Better for a guy's closet
3 out of 5

The walnut is very dark and heavy. There are plenty of other good quality hangers that are less fussy and better priced.

Read the full review >
Superior Walnut Wood Hangers 4.6 5 20 20
awesome I bought these for my husband's suits and he was like a kid on Christmas! So excited that they worked March 14, 2014
Excellent product, pick up service - not so much Hangers look amazing and seem to perform very well. Pants bar seemed like it couldn't hold slacks that well, but haven't had that issue yet. Pickup service, however, caused some minor dings in the wood, but not enough for me to go through the hassle of returning. Still a bit frustrating. Also, why isn't the packaging better for something in which the aesthetics are important (if not entirely part of the function)?? January 4, 2014
Excellent hangers. We use them for our heavy winter coats. January 2, 2014
They listened The stickers are gone! I've ordered these hangers a number of times. It's a great product. This time I was prepared to scrape the stickers off again, a d was happily surprised to discover that those annoying stickers have been eliminated. Well done Container Store March 31, 2013
Worth Every Cent! The way clothes hang on the body is directly related to the way they are hung in the closet. These Superior Wood Hangers help to keep your clothes looking new and maintain the shape and proportions. I highly recommend these hangers, and they last for years! March 25, 2013
Good Value These hangers are a good value and they wear well. Much better than plastic hangers. April 27, 2012
Clamps Are Useful As A Boot Hanger Great looking wooden clamp - and they are perfect for hanging up tall boots. The soft liner prevents the clamp from damaging the boot material. April 11, 2012
Great looking and sturdy in coat closet These hangers dress up our coat closet. They are sturdy enough to accommodate heavy winter coats. Cheaper hangers we have purchased in the past have broke when removing heavy coats. They also have a nice finish so that slivers do not tear your clothing. March 20, 2012
Best hanger for leather jackets The wide width of this hanger is ideal for hanging leather jackets. It keeps the shoulder in shape. March 20, 2012
Sturdy hangers! I have a few of these - only the ones without the bar at the bottom. I use them to hang all of my heavy winter jackets on. They are great for keeping shape (i.e. - my expensive leather jackets) and stand up to the weight of others (i.e. - my long pea-coats.) They look great hanging in my coat closet, keep everything well spaced, and are great for keeping my clothes shaped well. Overall, a great product! March 19, 2012
SOLIDLY BUILT Good quality hangar for trousers. Keeps the folds and creases out. March 19, 2012
ideal solution the ideal solution for hanging pants. no creases from hanging over a pants hanger. minimizes wrinkles after wear. February 19, 2012
Quality Hangers But... I love these hangers but I had to return them all because Container Store puts the price sticker directly on the wood, which leaves behind sticky material no matter how well you peel them off. I would expect for $10 a piece they would make it easier. July 13, 2011
Great These work great on all pants, even ones without a cuff. March 25, 2011
Better for a guy's closet The walnut is very dark and heavy. There are plenty of other good quality hangers that are less fussy and better priced. March 10, 2011
These are good. Sturdy wood hanger with broad extensions will help preserve your coat. December 7, 2010
Great Quality Hangers! These high quality hangers are an excellent addition to my husband's closet. No more creases in clothes from cheap hangers. May 17, 2010
Love this hanger Although somewhat pricey if you do your entire pants collection, worth it because they're stronger than others I've used with a wonderful clasp that really holds and I know these will last for years. Very happy I bought them. May 6, 2010
Great Hangers These make me happy when I open my closet. They actually seem to make my clothes look better. They're a little pricey, but if you've reached the point where it's time to grow up and buy some big-boy hangers, spring for these. You're better off to buy a collection of these one, rather than buying cheap plastic hangers time after time after time for the rest of your life, or worse, just living off those ridiculous wire hangers that you get from the dry-cleaners. March 13, 2010
Awesome Hangers! My husband and I LOVE these hangers! While they do take up more room than regular plastic hanger, they tend to hold on to my clothes a lot better. My favorite? The "trouser hanger." Except I use it for my skits...works perfectly! :) March 3, 2010
1-20 of 20