x
 

Chrome 4-Tier Swing-Arm Skirt Hanger

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome 4-Tier Swing-Arm Skirt Hanger

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

sturdy and sleek hanger
4 out of 5

This hanger saved me. I have a ton of skirts and needed a hanger that can hold them but not take up too much space since I have a small closet. This one worked perfect and also didn't take up that much space.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Good but not perfect
3 out of 5

This hanger, unlike the similar pants hanger has one significant problem: the clips for the skirts can slide off the bar; there's no stopper to prevent the clips from sliding all the way off. The first time I used it I accidentally pulled one off and spent the next half hour trying to force it back on. The clips also don't slide smoothly...

Read the full review >
Chrome 4-Tier Swing-Arm Skirt Hanger 4.3 5 12 12
Nice space saving hanger Well built and works well for shorts or slacks too. I like the swing out feature. The reason this is not five stars is that the hook just below the hanger tends to get lodged on the next hanger (where I had two next to each other). But it is perfect for a belt. May 29, 2014
Great space savor This is such a space savor with my skirts. I can see them all and have room for more clothes in my closet. April 28, 2014
This is fantastic Recently, I have been organizing my entire house, especially my closet. I have so many clothes falling out of the hangers and things stacked away and cannot even see them. I wear a lot of skirts to work and at home. This provides easy access to all the skirts and takes SO MUCH less space. I have quite a few of these. April 22, 2014
It's Spring--Make Room for Skirts! The feature that makes this even more convenient than other skirt hangers, is the swiveling arms. Each skirt can be swung out for easier access. The clips also slide on the bar to make it work for tiny little kids or us plus size gals. It's a good value. April 11, 2014
Great! I used this to hang up some maxi skirts that were taking up space on their individual hangers. I like that I can see each item and swing the arm out to easily unclip the item I want. I actually need to get a couple more of these for other skirts! January 20, 2014
sturdy and sleek hanger This hanger saved me. I have a ton of skirts and needed a hanger that can hold them but not take up too much space since I have a small closet. This one worked perfect and also didn't take up that much space. December 2, 2013
Saves space and keeps my closet well organized. I love it. I have a nice sized closet, so this wasn't strictly necessary, but the skirt hangers I had before took up a lot of space, and I didn't want to buy four new ones for the skirts I used to store in my chest of drawers. This is the perfect solution. I also really love them for organizational reasons. I keep four casual skirts on one, and four professional skirts on another, so if I'm trying to match a new shirt I can see at a glance what my options are, and whether any are at the cleaners or in the laundry basket. They are expensive, but they're good quality. I think it was completely worth it, particularly comparing it to the price of four good quality skirt hangers. October 4, 2013
Great Space Saver I was shocked at how much space I saved with the 4 tier skirt hanger. I have many skirts and this hanger has literally restored inches to my closet space. October 3, 2013
Not Great This is a replacement for the single add a hangar skirt hangers. I'm making it work but really prefer the old style. I have to be careful about which skirt hangs on which tier because of overall length in my closet. I also use these for shorts and have the same problem, longer skirts and shorts must hang on the upper tiers. I may return for the single hanger that can also hold shirts even though I won't use for any thing other than skirts and shorts. September 22, 2013
Great hanger! If you own lots of skirts, this hanger is great space-saving option for the closet. I have quite a few skirts that do not have hanging loops, and this hanger tackles the problem in a compact way. I think it's also great for keeping pencil skirts flat and wrinkle-free. August 16, 2013
Better than most In addition to swiveling, each hanger bar can be removed from the frame. That's useful to rehang a skirt or reposition if you get skirts hanging off both sides, obscuring others between them. I do wish they had a stopper to keep the clips from coming off the end like OP mentioned, but only happens when intentionally repositioning. This design seems to cause fewer problems than the kind that fold up (not on rigid frame) when taking the units in/out of closet. I tend to pack the closet tightly - that's why we buy these things, right? - & this unit is less likely to catch on others & pull skirts loose. March 16, 2013
Good but not perfect This hanger, unlike the similar pants hanger has one significant problem: the clips for the skirts can slide off the bar; there's no stopper to prevent the clips from sliding all the way off. The first time I used it I accidentally pulled one off and spent the next half hour trying to force it back on. The clips also don't slide smoothly along the bar and screech very loudly as you try to reposition them. That's part of why I accidentally pulled one off: it took a lot of force to move one clip at all and then when it did move it jerked way too far. The product is still very useful for storage in small spaces and we continue to use it, but these limitations knocked off a few stars. February 15, 2013
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act