< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Black Huggable Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Black Huggable Hangers

Black Huggable Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Black Huggable Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 17 people found this review helpful

Huggable Hangers
5 out of 5

The huggable hangers are the best on the market. You can find others in the marketplace that are similar but these quality hangers are stronger and made better than the other ones. I have two large closets and I switched over to these quite some time ago. They are sturdy and I hang my jeans to my dresses on these attractive black hangers. I love...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 13 people found this review helpful

Huggable-It's in the name
2 out of 5

Clothes stick to these hangers and don't slide onto the hanger easily. I spent too much time adjusting the clothing on these hangers to make the space saving feature worth it. I have used the basic tubular hangers from The Container Store since 1993. I bought these Huggable hangers for my college bound son because closet space is at a premium....

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huggable Hangers The huggable hangers are the best on the market. You can find others in the marketplace that are similar but these quality hangers are stronger and made better than the other ones. I have two large closets and I switched over to these quite some time ago. They are sturdy and I hang my jeans to my dresses on these attractive black hangers. I love the slimness of the hangers and the way it looks good in my closet. I keep buying more hangers as I acquire new clothes May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These hangers are simply the best! I have been replacing my old hangers with these for the past several years and I am finally complete! They take up less space, hold things securely and look pretty and uniform. You will love your closet! April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy These hangers are flimsy to say the least. The hooks are constantly breaking off the hangers. The worst purchase ever. August 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very strong I bought these for my husband and he is in the Navy and these hangers can not withstand the weight of the Navy BDU's. They just snap I bought the pant hangers and the shirt hangers and the little hooks to hook them together and it can't withstand the weight. So I'll have to find something sturdier. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized closet! My closet was a mess before I went to the container store. I bought huggable hangers which gave me so much more space, shelf dividers, racks, a rollable hamper, bins to replace worn boxes and bags, baskets from the kitchen department for purses and shoes. Unfortunately, I didn't take a before picture because I didn't realize how awesome my closet was going to look afterward. Next project is organizing my jewelry! June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really work! The Joy huggable hangers are wonderful. They hang clothes so that there are a minimum of strange wrinkles or shoulder bulges, and they greatly reduce the space the clothes take up in my closet. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space saving hangers! These hangers are great for making the most of your hanging space, especially in a small closet. They are very durable, and do not break easily, like some of the other brands I've tried. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! These hangers are really great! I am a plus size girl and a lot of my tops have a larger neck openings so they were constantly falling off the plastic hangers and driving me crazy. My clothes never fall off these hangers and they are nice and sturdy. Also, now my closet looks very organized and pretty, not an assortment of every different hanger/color under the sun. Love them!!! May 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Deciding I'm still on the fence about these hangers. They are definitely more slim than my plastic hangers, but also seem pretty flimsy. Time will tell if they stand up to daily use. I'm not sure if I like them more because all of my hangers are finally the same color or if the product itself is that much better. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Really nice, strong, sturdy-yet-thin hangers... and in a box of 40. Perfect. Replaced every hanger in my many closets, with a few left over. Perfect. May 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good at first, but... I bought several packs of these a couple of years ago and initially loved them. No hanger marks on knits and they do save a great deal of space in a closet. However, now I have noticed several of the hangers are breaking. The metal hooks are popping out and in some cases, the plastic around the hooks is breaking off. I have only hung lightweight clothing on these hangers, so don't know why all of a sudden they are breaking. I purchased the Huggable Hangers brand because I thought it would be better than the knockoffs in other stores, but now I am not so sure. I will not be buying these again, as it seems they will need replaced every couple of years. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Huggable Hangers Case of 40 I am a LuLaRoe Fashion Consultant and I move my clothing inventory alot for in home pop up shows and the clothes stay on the hangers and I will be buying more. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hangers I love these and am going to buy more. My closet was full of bulky clear plastic store hangers and ones from the dry cleaners. They looked horrible and took up so much room. These are worth the investment! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hangers Also got the child size ones-good for knit items to drape through opening or garments with smaller neck openings March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM I purchased these to organize and make room in my closet. They are great. My closet now looks nice and neat March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Decision I have been trying to find hangars in retail stores for too long. I discovered when I found some that I liked, they were either discontinued or unavailable. So, I decided to look online. that was a Good Decision! I really love the set I purchased and will definitely be a return customer. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hangers EVER I am a plus size lady and have been so frustrated with normal hangers. My shirts would start to slip off and fall on the floor due to the size of the shirt vs. size of the hanger. Then I found these! No matter what size shirt you wear, the soft finish holds your shirt securely. I bought a bunch for my clothes and now my husband *who is not plus size* is stealing them for his work shirts so I'm back to buy more. These do not leave bumps or marks in the shirt as some hangers do and they are just about perfect. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them So far so good, I love these hangers. They don't shed and they don't leave marks on my clothing!! If they weren't so expensive I would buy a ton more for every closet in my house. I wish they sold a big box of just the shirt hangers NOT the combo of suits and shirts. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these hangers! I'm replacing all old plastic, wire, etc hangers with these. No "shoulder bumps" in knits, Camis and tanks don't slide off, slacks don't crease -- these are the perfect space saving, garment hanging solution for your closets January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong, quality hangers with grip These hangers do not stretch the shoulder area and the clothes stay on the hangers. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyful closets! I love these hangers. Not only did they help free up extra space in my closets, they can hold heavy coats while skimpier clothes don't slip off. Closets looks pretty and organized! I actually hang my knit tops to dry on them and helps them hold their shape. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone Needs These Hangers I have these hangers in all of my closets. They are durable, nice looking, clothes do not slip off, and most importantly to me...they freed up a third of space in my closet. Some may find them expensive, but you will have them for life. They don't break like plastic hangers. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by splurge well worth it I got aggravated with my tiny closet and set out to redo it as best I could. The first change was getting rid of all of my thick plastic hangers (that were in numerous colors). I was SHOCKED how much space was created just by switching to these hangers. They really do hold a good amount of weight (one hanger will support my heavy winter coat), and the non-slip feature exceeded my expectations. That being said, they really are non-slip... I can no longer grab something by the sleeve and pull it off the hanger. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these hangers! I recently moved into a dorm as a freshman and I was so worried about all my clothes fitting into my tiny closet that I'm provided with, but these hangers not only cut down the size and hold the clothes better than plastic hangers, they're cute too! Out of the hundreds that I dropped at Container Store, this was one of the best and most useful ways my money was spent. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hangers. Ever Our daughter stocked her dorm close with these! perfect for tank tops and other things that always slip off the hangers! August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not last I purchased 12+ packages of these hangers 4 years ago when we redid our closets, and replaced all of my mismatched wood and plastic hangers. I love the slim profile and the no-slip felt covering, however, the quality of construction (or quality control) is poor. Many of the metal hooks are not securely attached to the felt hanger portion and break off easily. A few of the hangers arrived broken, and in the four years I've used them, at least 20 more hangers have broken. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek and sturdy clothes hangers I highly recommend these hangers. They hold the clothes securely even the summer sleeveless tops. They aren't bulky and give more room for hanging. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hangers ever I was feeling pretty good about myself as I had graduated from wire hangers to mostly plastic hangers with a good helping of free metal and plastic department store hangers. I thought it was a bit extravagant to replace perfectly useful hangers with new ones, but a demonstration at the store convinced me to give it a try. The results were way better than I ever imagined. All of my clothes line up perfectly, and I can actually see everything I own. Before my clothes used to get tangled up and lost between the various sizes of hangers. Even better, all of my clothes stay perfectly in place without slipping ... from silk tank tops to wide neck sweaters, nothing falls off or even budges! Only Huggable Hangers are allowed in my elfa closet now. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huggable Hangers I love the huggable hangers. I organized my closet this weekend and it is so much more organized with these hangers all being the same size and having the "grip" factor so things won't slip off of them. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I love these hangers! I used to have the slidy, plastic ones and my clothes would always fall off and now my clothes hang perfectly in my closet! March 25, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T06:46:50.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_10023850, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next»