x
 

Heavyweight Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Heavyweight Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Good heavy duty plastic hangar.
5 out of 5

I purchased these hangars for hanging jeans and slacks. They work great for that. I have some lighter duty hangars, but they break and sag when using for jeans and slacks.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Heavyweight Hangers 4.8 5 16 16
Great for men's jeans I bought these for my husband's and teenage son's, jeans and other heavier items. I love them because they don't bend like the "normal-size" plastic hangers when I put the jeans on them. I also use them for heavier items like coats and karate uniforms for the same reason. April 2, 2014
Good - BUT ! Nice hanger, strong, simple, and easy to handle. BUT, not big enough for most men. This hanger is only 17" wide and most men need at least 19' for our shoulders so we don't get those dents in our clothes.. Very hard to find hangers this wide but I did, at another company's website. Yes, the Container Store has wider ones but they are VERY expensive suit hangers and not practical ($$$) for clothes other than suits. But for women's clothes these hangers are fine and inexpensive. March 2, 2014
perfect housewarming gift Great value! -- especially on sale! Sturdy, attractive, good for all fabrics, clean look for closets. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Quality Hangers Good, thick quality hangers at a reasonable price. October 18, 2013
Hangers The best on the market. Great value. I have used them for years. September 13, 2013
Really Nice Hangers I've used these hangers before, so already knew they were the ones I wanted. They're heavy enough to hang jeans without sagging, which is a real problem with the regular-weight plastic hangers. Buying them in bulk brought the price down, which was nice, too. August 5, 2013
Best Hanger -- bar none These hangers are excellent for two reasons -- First, they are jumbo plastic to minimize creases and stretched out shoulders. Second, the additional piece of plastic where the neck of the hanger attaches to the hanger keeps the hook from breaking away. Other hangers don't have that additional piece of plastic (pie shaped). I would highly recommend this hanger over any other plastic hanger on the market. The one improvement I would make are small nitches on the top to allow silky tops to stay on the hanger better. October 7, 2012
Excellent heavy duty hangers I've been looking for high quality, thick hangers that don't sag or fall apart. These are perfect and at such a great price! June 18, 2012
Great heavyweight hangers I bought these hangers because in the past I had gotten a few of them and found that they are great for hanging pants, coats, sweatshirts and other heavy-fabric items. The cost of purchasing the case of 36 was less than one dollar per hanger and well worth it. I highly recommend them. March 8, 2012
love 'em The set of three is reasonably priced and a good value. October 9, 2011
GREAT PURCHASE! These hangers were far heavier than I imagine! They will last a long time. Very well made and will definitely hold the heaviest winter jacket with no problem. August 21, 2011
I have purchased these when I was in Houston--could not find them in Oklahoma City--they are better than any other hangers I have found--they do not bend with the weight of slacks. May 20, 2011
Great Hangers You wonâ¿¿t go wrong with these sturdy hangers. They are very durable and handle the heaviest garments I have. Over time I have replaced all of my old plastic and wire hangers with these and have been very happy. Great product, just wish that had some more colors. May 17, 2011
Heavyweight Hangers These hangers hold all the slacks, pants, jeans my family has. No more bent or broken hangers. January 21, 2011
Good heavy duty plastic hangar. I purchased these hangars for hanging jeans and slacks. They work great for that. I have some lighter duty hangars, but they break and sag when using for jeans and slacks. May 13, 2010
Great hanger Strong and do hold a coat, so very happy with purchase. I did expect a bit stronger from the description though so hence my 4 stars. May 6, 2010
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act