< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Cool Waters Tubular Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Cool Waters Tubular Hangers

Cool Waters Tubular Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cool Waters Tubular Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Exactly what I needed
5 out of 5

I can't stand the plastic hangers that have hooks or things that catch on your clothes when you're hanging them up or taking the clothes off. This is the original basic tubular hanger that originally came out. I'm so happy to have found them. The color was exactly like the picture, They were packed nicely and arrived exactly when they...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Children's Size
2 out of 5

I was so excited to see these colorful hangers, but when I received them I found that they were much more suitable for children's clothes. If the base size would have been noted I could have saved a very expensive return postage bill! They were at least 1" less wide on each side as a regular hanger.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love love love these BUT ! If possible, make your purchase in-store, in person i.e. hand-picked. Noticing differences in quality, I learned that the reason for some hangers seeming to be in "better shape" (my words) i.e. some r smooth, some r rough in spots, is bc they are made from different molds (vintages). The rough spots are exactly where I don't want my blouses, tunics or slacks to rest - fragile materials will snag, catch. Even if you don't mind, remember that some items may get a bit roughed-up. I wound up returning 6-8 hangers, purchased on-line,picked-up-in-store, then turned around, back to store to return hangers & start over...one hanger at a time. Other than snag situation, I adore these hangers: Lovely, fun colors, perfect size for women's blouses/tops, lightweight, small enough to fit lots of blouses into closets and will fit many into all storage wardrobes including PEVE hanging suit & dress bags. I like them so much, In fact , I wrote review prior to adding more to my Wish List (reminder list). October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hangers Really impressed with the quality of these hangers and for the price you can't go wrong! September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy Hangers I was very shocked at the great quality of these hangers. I usually would shop in store locally but we needed a lot and pricing them were expensive.This is what led me to see if I could buy in bulk and save a little money. I actually saved about $50 buying bulk. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laundry Made Easy I absolutely love TCS hangers. They are sturdy. Unlike other store brands that are cheap, flimsy, and break soon as your kids pull a shirt off. I also love all the colors. We are a family of 6, and each have a different color hanger, which makes hanging up clothes a breeze and done in just a few minutes. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product These hangars last forever. There are no rough edges, the neck retains it's shape with jackets and the low carton sale price is great! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now organized My closet went from chaos to calm with these brightly colored hangers. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase for quality hangers Also bought the same hangers for my daughter in Seattle. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Quality I purchased these hangers because the ones I have been buying locally the past year or so are terribly thin and bend out of shape (so I have gotten rid of them) These hangers are really nice quality, but the hooks are shorter than all the other hangers in my closet. It may not bother anyone else to have the clothes hanging at different levels, but I prefer things more uniform. I ordered a box of 75, and now I need 20 more boxes to keep all our clothes hanging evenly! Some of the hangers I have date back to the early 80's. I don't know why the length doesn't match any of the hangers I have purchased down through the years, but that is annoying. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and Functional Bought these as a gift and both myself and the recipient were very pleased. Fun, colorful hangers to brighten any closet! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed I can't stand the plastic hangers that have hooks or things that catch on your clothes when you're hanging them up or taking the clothes off. This is the original basic tubular hanger that originally came out. I'm so happy to have found them. The color was exactly like the picture, They were packed nicely and arrived exactly when they said it would. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubular Hangers ALWAYS a good investment and I've never had a problem with them and I love the color options..fun. January 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to "smooth" tubular hangers? I have tubular hangers in my closet that are such a better quality than the box of 72 I purchased recently. Bigger in diameter and no ridges. Container Store, you are the best in your niche, but these hangers are so inferior. Whoever changed the manufacturing process for your tubular hangers needs to reconsider - is Container Store going for quality or cheap? Believe me, the consumer can tell. The hangers I bought are still in the box and will be returned or exchanged if the black or white ones are better quality. Your description had me fooled. I didn't even check before I purchased. My mistake. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly right Most of the local stores have discontinued these basic, space efficient white hangers in favor of the thin flocked hangers that I do not like, but I was reluctant to order because of the skimpy online information: How thick are they? How sturdy are they? They are much better quality than the ones that were available locally, yet are thinner than the local ones advertised as heavy duty. They do not sag with heavy garments and are smooth with no imperfections. This is a win-win purchase. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Coded Closet Good hangers and now I have my closet color coded. Makes my life easier and makes my closet cleaner and prettier. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sorbet Tubular Hangers These are the best hangers ever! They are strong and hold clothes nicely, even the heavy jeans. I love the color selection and the fact that clips can be added for hanging as well. I love the container store. If they don't have what you are looking for then nobody will have it!!! Great prices too :) April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I LOVE these tubular hangers!!! Not only are they an amazing price in awesome colors, they are sturdy!! I would definitely recommend buying these!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still looks like NEW after all these years! I bought a box of these in white when we moved in to our house more than 15 years ago and they still look like new!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great in our retail store!! These hangers worked great in our retail store. I am especially impressed by them being made in the USA. It was also nice that you can buy them in bulk, since we needed so many at once. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hangers These container store plastic durable hangers are fantastic! Not only are they long lasting, but they come in fun colors, too! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tubular hangers I have been going to the container store for at least 25 years, and I am not from Atlanta Ga, so every thanksgiving we have to stop by the store. to purchase more hangers, my two sisters and their familes are all colored coated hangers. from purple to yellow and blue and pink. and even the kids are colored coated hangers also we have a new addition coming in July and he already has his hangers. they are wonderful, sturdy hangers, thick and hang the clothes well. I'm sure that when our kids get grown that will start another generation of theses wonderful hangers. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Primary Tubular Hangers - AWESOME! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the colored hangers! My mornings are so easy now with the help of these great hangers. They really helped with organizing my closet and helping me pick pants in the morning that actually fit at whatever is my current weight. I organized the colors by my weight instead of size. For example, a size 8 fits different in every brand and this eliminates that frantic searching every morning for pants that fit. So simple, but very effective and economical. Red : 135 ⿿ 140 (Red = Danger zone I am really overweight) Green : 134 ⿿ 129 Purple : 128 ⿿ 123 Yellow : 122 ⿿ 117 (Yellow= Sun shiny days reached weight loss goal) April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hangers I recently moved to a new place and obviously had to get some hangers. These were cheaper than the packaged ones. They are sturdy yet lightweight. What more do you need? April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun I love the selection of colors for these hangers. I have been buying the hot pink bubblegum ones to use for a nursing home patient so I know if the hangers stay in her closet. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hangers Purchase this hangers in fuchsia color to give a little feminine touch to my new apartment I have recently moved in with my boyfriend. He already had his in pistachio so it was a matter of having individuality in our new home. I actually got the whole box which is 72 hangers I think, Must say it is not enough if you are a fashion lover like I am. Will definitely be back for more. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price Plus Quality Sturdy hangers and pretty in PINK!!! They hold my jeans and jackets without bending!!! My son owns them in blue and has no complaints! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great price, great product. Comes in lots of colors to coordinate to yourdecor. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my clothes only! These are the only plastic hangers I own. I buy them by the box which makes them very economical. Every closet and person in my home have their own unique color. I have never had one break since I started buying them 10 years ago. the only reason I continue to purchase more is to accomodate an increase in wardrobe or change out a color! These are the only hanger for me! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful for these! Let my fiance pick out his replacement hangers to get rid of his dreaded wire hangers when we moved in together. He chose these sorbet tubular hangers in sage green and LOVES them! And so do I. It was a wonderful compromise and looks great in our closet. Great price too! March 25, 2014
  • 2016-10-29 T08:18:09.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007247, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»