< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Oversized Break-Resistant Shirt & Dress Hanger

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Oversized Break-Resistant Shirt & Dress Hanger

Oversized Break-Resistant Shirt & Dress Hanger

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Oversized Break-Resistant Shirt & Dress Hanger

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great sturdy hangers - not just for plus sizes
5 out of 5

PROs: Agree with the other reviewers, great hangers. The size is perfect for men's shirts as well as misses' and women's wear. Great for any garments with wide necklines - they won't fall off these hangers. Bought my first ones several years ago and they have not become brittle or broken over time. CONs: The metal hanger piece is...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Oversized Break-Resistant Shirt &amp; Dress Hanger 5 5 10 10
Best hangers!! Say goodbye to peaks with these awesome hangers! Purchase 12 for a savings too :) July 16, 2014
Just What I Needed These oversized hangers are great for hanging large shirts and blouses. They keep the shoulders straight and can be hung in doubles , just what I need. Great product! April 8, 2014
Best Hangers Ever I have been purchasing these hangers for years! Was so upset when Container Store quit carrying them - thank goodness the came back. I wear a women's plus size and my tops don't have humps on the shoulders and they don't fall off the hangers like they do with "regular" hangers. Even better if you use the little foam things on the hangers that keep things from falling off. January 3, 2014
Fantastic hangers I just bought 10 more of these hangers, they work so well. My husband wears an XL in his polo and knit shirts. These hangers do not leave the little "dimples" on the shoulders that used to be there with regular sized plastic hangers. They are thick enough that I can hang wet garments on them and not worry about the hangers snapping under the weight of the wet fabric. The crease lines that often come with the tubular hangers are also not an issue. I highly recommend them for anyone who prefers air drying garments or wears a larger size. March 18, 2013
FINALLY I HAVE SEARCHED EVERYWHERE for over sized hangers and could not find them. I even offered to buy some from a retail store but they would not sell them. Finally, I found The Container Store! These hangers are a nice weight and perfect for my husband's x large golf shirts. They keep the shoulders straight and avoid those hanger impressions that occur at the shoulders because other hangers are not wide enough. They will be great for suit/sport coats as well. Thanks Container Store, my search is over. March 7, 2013
Great for Broad Shoulders If your husband has broad shoulders, or you are a plus-size woman, this is the hangar for you. It keeps the shoulder seamline from being stressed, and it's perfect for drip-drying wide-shouldered clothing. June 27, 2012
Great sturdy hangers - not just for plus sizes PROs: Agree with the other reviewers, great hangers. The size is perfect for men's shirts as well as misses' and women's wear. Great for any garments with wide necklines - they won't fall off these hangers. Bought my first ones several years ago and they have not become brittle or broken over time. CONs: The metal hanger piece is quite stiff - does not rotate easily. If you buy these by the case, each hanger in the box has a price tag on it - very tedious to remove. March 19, 2012
Love em' Love these hangars...they are excellent for plus size clothing...been searching FOREVER to find 'em...so glad I did! February 16, 2012
Best Hangers Ever These are hands down the best hangers I ever used. No lumps or bumps on shoulders. The garment hangs perfectly. Will buy lots more. July 30, 2011
Seriously Large & Good It's a little hard to locate over sized hangers, so it was a relief to discover these hangers for a reasonable cost at the Container Store. Well made and definitely oversized. Great for those oversized shirts and coats.. April 17, 2010
1-10 of 10