x
 

Euro Hanger

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Euro Hanger

Most helpful top-rated review

21 of 23 people found this review helpful

Closet Love
5 out of 5

How do I love my Euro hangers? I love them thirteen ways, the exact number of bulky sportcoats and fragile sweaters that proudly line my closet like a row of headless manikins in profile. On sleepless nights, or feeling woofly and woebegone, I sometimes slide open the door of my closet just to see them there -- serene and self-assured on their...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Good shape, imperfect construction
3 out of 5

These hangers are made in two pieces and then glued together. There is a seam all along the midline, which means there is a seam all along the top of the hanger (at the middle). When I went to the store, most of these hangers were not assembled perfectly, so one side of the seam stuck out more than the other. The uneven seam causes a...

Read the full review >
Euro Hanger 4.7 5 10 10
Great hangers! These hangers are perfect for hanging hand washed sweaters or partially dry cotton or silk turtleneck shirts. Unlike regular plastic hangers, these will not leave sharp shoulder marks in soft fabrics and yarns. April 25, 2014
Great BUT: I'm 5'4" and have narrower-than-average-adult-shoulders, so they are too wide for the jackets and blazers I'd hoped to hang on them. I'm returning them, and wish that the Container Store had more hanger options for women rather than just children or adults. Otherwise, they look good, were shipped very well, seem sturdy, and I'd have kept them if I were larger. August 12, 2013
Almost perfect These are indispensable for hanging heavier garments, to avoid stretching of the shoulder area. As well, they're great, as others have mentioned, for garments (even lighter ones) that are damp from the laundry, to prevent creases as the item dries. I said, "Almost perfect", because in some cases, the hanging hook is a bit to thick to fit on some closet rods. You'd think the manufacturer could come up with an easy remedy, such as a thinner yet equally strong material, but what do I know? April 8, 2013
Great for Laundry Room I use these hangers in the laundry room to hang shirts that need to damp dry. The way the shoulder is shaped there are never any weird bumps from the hanger on the shirts. Perfect drying hangers. March 26, 2013
Best for drying sweaters I love these hangers for drying sweaters. The sweaters dry faster than laying them flat and no hanger marks in the shoulders. I use them all the time. Can't live without them. March 19, 2013
Great Hangers! These are very nice, sturdy hangers. My husband and I are both using them to hang sweaters, and finally no "shoulder bumps". I did not see any problems with the seams, as another reviewer mentioned. I have clear and smoke hangers, and no problems. January 18, 2013
Best Laundry hanger I love these hangers for drying polo and t shirts. I put them in the dryer for a few minutes and then hang them up with these hangers. No creases or indentions from hangers. August 9, 2012
Good shape, imperfect construction These hangers are made in two pieces and then glued together. There is a seam all along the midline, which means there is a seam all along the top of the hanger (at the middle). When I went to the store, most of these hangers were not assembled perfectly, so one side of the seam stuck out more than the other. The uneven seam causes a rough edge which can easily snag any delicate garments you place on these hangers. None of the hangers were assembled with an even, clean edge so beware if you are buying these online. November 21, 2011
Great for hanging drip dry items. These hangers give a natural shoulder line, so drip dry items don't have marks. September 16, 2010
Closet Love How do I love my Euro hangers? I love them thirteen ways, the exact number of bulky sportcoats and fragile sweaters that proudly line my closet like a row of headless manikins in profile. On sleepless nights, or feeling woofly and woebegone, I sometimes slide open the door of my closet just to see them there -- serene and self-assured on their sleek Euro hangers. And then, if only for a fleeting moment, all's right with the world. May 31, 2010
1-10 of 10


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act