x
 

Break-Resistant Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Break-Resistant Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Love these hangers!
5 out of 5

These hangers are great! They are very sturdy. I love the adjustable clips. They are easy to maneuver, but once in place they won't slip or slide.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

non-breakable hangers they are not
3 out of 5

I have broken several of these hangers. Occassionally I have used one of these hangers to slip a jacket or coat on and have broken the hanger. There probably is a weight limination noted on the packaging but didn't read it so was surprised when this happened. I have also found the snaps on the pant hangers to have broken on several occasions.

Read the full review >
Break-Resistant Hangers 4.5 5 17 17
My new favorite hanger Like others have commented, I also love these hangers. The one I have used the most are the smallest, pant/skirt hanger because I'm stuck with 8 million of the blouse and coat, velvet, non-slip hangers.These are a fantastically utilitarian product. July 6, 2014
Best Hangers Ever! These are the best hangers ever! They're strong and adjustable, perfect! April 28, 2014
Great hangers These are great hangers. They are thin, so they allow you to hang more items in the closet. They are also plastic, so I can hang wet items on them to dry. I plan to buy more. May 27, 2013
Switched all mine up! Great quality and by the dozen, an even better buy. Replaced my collection of random hangers on all my pants and skirts with these. Easy to remove items from the clips. May 22, 2013
Absolutely LOVE these hangers!--I've purchased endless, it seems, never have enough for 3-females in household--these Break-resistant hangers in the regular shirt/blouse & the pants/skirt & the suite combinations. The clips on the pants/skirts are perfect--not too tight where it would make indentation grip markings. April 30, 2013
Great product Perfect size; they don't leave shoulder marks on shirts. Nice that they swivel. I have been using the shirt and pants/skirt hangers for a few years. None have broken. April 27, 2012
Just what I needed I use these hangers for blouses and tee shirts. I don't like the really thick hangers because they take up too much room, and the very thin ones pack the clothes together so that they wrinkle in the closet. These are the "Goldilocks" hangers -- they're just right. For non-slip, I use the little stick-on strips that Container Store carries. April 3, 2012
Wonderful Hangers! I buy the pant version of these hangers in quantity. They are slim and sturdy. With their metal clips there is little chance of breakage compared to those with plastic clips. I am a big fan! March 21, 2012
Just as Advertised These are great hangers! Just the right shape and size for all your tops. I just had to order 132 to replace those lost in a fire. March 19, 2012
Exactly What I Was Looking For Product seems good; slight concern that the clips are mostly plastic; in the pas, plastic clips on other products have broken quite easily. Hope this won't happen with this product. September 16, 2011
Hang it up These hangers are the best! They are plenty strong for most clothing and long lasting for years to come. The hanger part stays in place on the rod, therefore clothes hang nicely and stand out beautifully. The skirt hanger is adjustable, so an array of sizes hang perfectly. There is also an insert on the jacket/shirt hanger for the skirt hanger to keep sets together. These clear hangers blend with any closet color scheme. I have been buying them for years and so will you. February 11, 2011
non-breakable hangers they are not I have broken several of these hangers. Occassionally I have used one of these hangers to slip a jacket or coat on and have broken the hanger. There probably is a weight limination noted on the packaging but didn't read it so was surprised when this happened. I have also found the snaps on the pant hangers to have broken on several occasions. February 2, 2011
Great Hangars These hangars are really good-I give them a workout and have maybe had one break in 5 years. This is the problem I have, the skirt hangars are THE BEST but they are no longer sold in the Houston store and they are showing BACKORDERED on the website. It's tough when one finds a great product but it is unavailable. January 8, 2011
hopefully new ones are better I purchased numerous of the pant/skirt hangers. After using them less than a year, the gripping tabs all started to break. I was told to return them and was given new ones. Then the replacements were white instead of clear. While they seemed to be sturdier, they do not match the rest of the hangers that are in my closet. Recently, I was told that the hangers were no longer available. I do like that they adjust so easily in the length of what they hold. I just went to the store yesterday and behold! they now have the hangers in clear again. Yey! I hope that the new ones last longer that the first set that I purchased. January 6, 2011
Disappointed These appear to be sturdy but was surprised to find many plastic "tags" (which could snag) left over from the molding process. Removed these with a razor blade. Also, dark smudges on the silicone rubber pads on the grippers and smudges on a couple of the hangers. Not worth the time, effort and expense to return six hangers. Have never before had a quality problem with any product from The Container Store. Hope this was just a bad production run. July 29, 2010
Worth the Investment Definitely prove worth the cost over regular plastic/"crystal" hangers - less frustration, less plastic in the landfill, happier clothing, and happier laundry/closet experience. My husband bought a box of "cheap" hangers for what I paid for a few break-resistant hangers, and he definitely agrees I got the better deal - my hangers will treat us and our clothes right, and will likely last forever! May 16, 2010
Love these hangers! These hangers are great! They are very sturdy. I love the adjustable clips. They are easy to maneuver, but once in place they won't slip or slide. March 23, 2010
1-17 of 17


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act