x
 

Telescoping Garment Hook

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Telescoping Garment Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Disabled Reaching Stick!
5 out of 5

I'd take this with me everywhere if I could figure out how to attach it to my wheelchair a little better. I have other reaching sticks, but this one works extremely well for getting things off high shelves, and is excellent for clothes shopping. It isn't too heavy, doesn't require hand strength like some of the grabber arms with a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Poor Hook
2 out of 5

Telescopng feature is great BUT the "hook" is too-thick plastic and therefore it is very clumsy and difficult to hook hangers.

Read the full review >
Telescoping Garment Hook 4.8 5 18 18
great tool I love this but it came slightly damaged. a small dent in the outer tube. but it still works and too costly to return it. May 3, 2014
Handy little tool! I keep my telescoping garment hook in the pantry, it is perfect for getting that roll of paper towels off the top shelf. It does a fantastic job re-hanging the hummingbird feeder, getting the cat toys out from under the refrigerator, untangling the ceiling fan chain and of course a great garment hook. April 25, 2014
Finally! hard to find in other stores was very happy to find the perfect gift for my friend, although I will miss watching her trying to reach the upper clothes rack by jumping as high as she can with a makeshift "pole". lol December 13, 2013
The rod is easy to use and can reach garments in the farthest corner in my closets. October 11, 2013
Disabled Reaching Stick! I'd take this with me everywhere if I could figure out how to attach it to my wheelchair a little better. I have other reaching sticks, but this one works extremely well for getting things off high shelves, and is excellent for clothes shopping. It isn't too heavy, doesn't require hand strength like some of the grabber arms with a trigger, and doesn't scream PENSIONER ON MEDICARE. Oh, and it's handy for my closet too! But it's so handy for shopping that I need to find a way to bring it with me all the time. March 28, 2013
Awesome tool for the height challenged I love this garment hook. It is extremely easy to use and very sturdy even when fully extended. I moved to a house with some really high clothes rods and it reaches them very easily. December 13, 2012
Great for hard to reach blind pulls, too! We moved into new office space and quickly discovered that once we lowered the blinds, none of us could reach the pull ring to raise them again. This little tool does the trick. Now our building engineer plans to procure one for his own use as he deals with the issue throughout the building. Thanks! May 2, 2012
Telescoping Wardrobe Hook We live in a condo with high ceilings and closets with 2 rows of clothes rods This was an excellent solution to dragging out the ladder every time we wanted to get something on the top rod April 30, 2012
Great & versatile reaching hook Ordered thistelescoping garment hook after ordering two of the non - telescoping high reach garment hooks. I had to wait for the product because of back ordering, but it was well worth the wait! I love it!! I would recommend this product to anyone needing a reaching hook for any purpose. Great quality and easy to use. April 24, 2012
Best Find I have used a smiliar product while working at a retail store but have never seen them in a store. It saves time not having to use a ladder and it's safer. March 7, 2012
Great for dad! i got this for my dad and it's light weight, unique hook design, and extend-ability made it perfect for him to use in his old age! March 4, 2012
Good product The hook is good looking abd works good. The problem is it took forever to get it shipped. January 20, 2012
I am a custom home builder and I provide these hooks for all of our customers. We position rods higher to make full use of the closet and these hooks are perfect for hanging clothes on them. Lightweight, telescoping, good price. June 13, 2011
A handy tool I recently re did the master bedroom closet and didn't want to have to get a step stool every time I wanted to reach clothing on the top bar. This is a must have, and very handy. October 4, 2010
Poor Hook Telescopng feature is great BUT the "hook" is too-thick plastic and therefore it is very clumsy and difficult to hook hangers. August 13, 2010
A big help This garment hook has really helped me to make the most of my closet space, as I am now able hang items on the higher rack that was, before this purchase, completely out of my reach (I am 5'4"!) This was a great purchase and I am glad that I didn't have to look all over town for it. The Container Store thinks of everything! May 31, 2010
Very Handy! This makes it very easy to reach out of season clothing on high rods. Used to use a ladder which was scary and cumbersome. March 28, 2010
So Convenient I purchased this item when I rearranged my closet and moved the rod up to the top in order to gain more storage space. It makes it pretty easy to hang and unhang garments from the closet rod without the use of a stool. I have not used the telescoping feature because it is not necessary if you are of average height and have closets of average height. March 4, 2010
1-18 of 18


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act