< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Moth-Away™ Herbal Moth Repellent

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Moth-Away™ Herbal Moth Repellent

Moth-Away™ Herbal Moth Repellent

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Moth-Away™ Herbal Moth Repellent

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Great for keeping stored clothes safe!
4 out of 5

I have been using these for years now. Every time I do the seasonal clothing switch, I take the old sachet out and put a new one in. They don't leave a lingering odor on the clothes like cedar or moth balls would, and they keep the moths away. Haven't had a problem since I started using them.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I would recommend based upon ind. circumstances
2 out of 5

I think silverfish and other insects are attracted to these repellents, I have not seen any difference between using these and using inexpensive travel soap inside drawers. When they leak, which they do, it's hard to tell the difference between dried lavendar and certain insects or their "contributions". These smell nice and...

Read the full review >
Moth-Awayâ¿¢ Herbal Moth Repellent 4.2 5 25 25
Great Herbal repellent I have loved this Moth-Away for years. I buy it each spring for all my closets and drawers. They make my drawers smell nice, and keep my closets moth free! I recently moved from Dallas to Houston, and found a box of it that I know was at least a year old...and guess what? It was still good, so I put those in all my drawers and closets until this spring. I have restocked my supply for I would not do without it under any circumstances! Besides, who doesn't love lavender? April 25, 2014
Fresh Best Moth repellent and fresh scent, but not too strong I recommend buying a few boxes to toss in drawers and storage bins. Replace every year or season. April 24, 2014
Better smelling way to keep moths out I use these in closed plastic zip bags. No moths in a year. April 23, 2014
Love that smell! This natural product is very effective! I've been using for years and am always happy using it. Highly recommend it! March 23, 2014
Moths Fly Away Have been using this product for years. Have never had a mishap as others describe. Does the trick without the unpleasant moth ball smell. Always use in hanging garment bags. Packets are somewhat awkward to place among the clothes but has always been effective moth control for me. November 17, 2013
Anti-moth, Pro-health Handy packets repel moths without chemicals, chemical odor or toxic consequences. Environmentally superior to moth crystals. April 26, 2013
Very pleasant moth prevention! These little sachets are lovely. They smell nice and are easy to separate into separate sachets along the perforations. I have used them in my garment bags for several weeks and they seem to be doing a great job. If I'd had them long enough to determine their effectiveness over time, I'd most likely have rated them higher. Hate chemical smells so these are great for me! April 26, 2013
Do not use these!! I developed a moth problem using these. The moths nested under them, eating through 5 handmade sweaters in holes the size of the sachets! What a waste. March 29, 2013
Steer clear of this product! I placed this product around wool and cashmere sweaters and it actually attracted moths. Moths ate holes in the sweaters the same size as the packets and I had to throw out 4 hand-knit sweaters. This product should not be on the market. I heard that they were going out of business and were just using up old product. I am amazed it is still being sold. I learned the hard way. I do not recommend!!! December 6, 2012
I would recommend based upon ind. circumstances I think silverfish and other insects are attracted to these repellents, I have not seen any difference between using these and using inexpensive travel soap inside drawers. When they leak, which they do, it's hard to tell the difference between dried lavendar and certain insects or their "contributions". These smell nice and that's about as useful as I've found them to be. November 4, 2012
Smell great We all hate the damage moths can cause but hate the smell of moth balls...well these are the best alternative I have found to the "old lady" smell of moth balls. So far, they have protected my wool garments and the mild fragrance doesn't linger in the clothes. May 22, 2012
Halfway between mothballs and cedar Mothballs stink, and Cedar doesn't work long term against moths, but this is a happy medium. My only problem with it is that it is a pouch, so you can't hang it - you need to find a place to stick it in your closet somewhere May 3, 2012
Nice Lavender Scent I have purchased many boxes of this stuff over the years. I put sachets in my sweater armoire, closet dress bags, blanket bags, anywhere where I want to keep bugs away and have a nice lavender scent. No oily stains left behind. Scent lasts a long time. May 3, 2012
These Moth-Away Herbal Repellants are awesome & indispensable when it comes to twice-a-year seasonal clothing transfer & storage! They smell pleasant & do the job in keeping stored clothing "fresh" until it's time to bring them out in 6 months! It works great in the linen/blanket storage closet also; always stock up yearly when they're on sale! April 27, 2012
Moth Repellent packs I love them! They are great for storage and safe enough to throw on the clothes if storing in a bin. Great item! I need more!! April 27, 2012
Used these for Years I have used these for years and have not once found a moth in my drawers or in my off season sweater storage bin. They smell great and leave my sweaters smelling minty. I highly recommend. April 20, 2012
Peachy It is priced right and smells like lavender. It works well. April 17, 2012
Mild Winter could mean more bugs!!! I purchased this due to a very mild winter and we all know what that means..more insects. So to the Container Store I went for containers and got this neat little product. Nice scent and easy to use!!! March 27, 2012
Great for keeping stored clothes safe! I have been using these for years now. Every time I do the seasonal clothing switch, I take the old sachet out and put a new one in. They don't leave a lingering odor on the clothes like cedar or moth balls would, and they keep the moths away. Haven't had a problem since I started using them. May 21, 2010
Best Price Around Every season I need several boxes of Moth Away to ward off moths. This product is usually quite expensive but this year The Container Store had a wonderful sale and I purchased 5 boxes at a very reasonable price. May 3, 2010
nice alternative to chemicals This product has worked well for us. No more having to air clothes for months when taking them out of storage to try and get the smell of moth balls out! It seems to keep our moths away in the closet too! May 3, 2010
Fantastic Alternative! Wonderful smell, effective prevention, and delightful feeling to know you're not harming the earth! May 1, 2010
so-so they didn't keep the moths away... maybe i didn't use enough? the smell wasn't as nice as the cedar blocks. April 12, 2010
Happy With Product but... While I am pleased with the product I was alittle disapointed to find out it was "not designed for use in open air storage areas i.e. shelves and closets." Now I don't know if that means closed drawers as well and dressers. While I am not suprised to see it is not for closets I think it should have probably have said so on the web page. I am pleased with the scent though and the fact it is a herbal formula and I will buy this again!! March 28, 2010
Great Alternative My husband detests the smell of cedar, and this was a fantastic alternative for me to put with his sweaters. March 4, 2010
1-25 of 25