< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut 2-Step Wooden Stool

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Nice and Sturdy but Heavy
4 out of 5

This is sturdy, well made. It is also good looking. My only complaint is that it is too heavy which takes away from the convenience of a step stool. If you don/t have to go far with it and you want something that looks nice- go for it. If you will be lugging it around the house, I would think twice.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, beautiful form and function I wanted something other than the usual "utility" step stool for my Master Closet and this fits perfectly. I need to reach the upper shelves and wanted something pretty. This two step ladder is beautiful and really does fold up into only 2" so it slides between the dresser and the wall perfectly. December 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but one problem I ordered this nice-looking stool to keep in my kitchen because I can't reach high shelves, and I don't have a closet to keep my old battered one in. It works well, locks open and is easy to unlock to fold up. However, it does not lock flat, so it is difficult to carry without it opening up. Also difficult to lean against a wall. If you place it too far away the legs fall open and hit the wall or the baseboard. Poor design. Not sure if I will return it; I'm going to try it out for a week or two and decide. July 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stool Too Heavy Nice design although step stool too heavy for me. I like the fact that it is thin. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Very sturdy, looks good, easy to fold and looks nice. A very quality product. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Step Ladder I bought this ladder shortly after the Container Store installed my new Elfa closet. Since I'm short, I needed a little help reaching high shelves. This ladder is perfect. It is sturdy, folds up easily, and can stored out of the way when not in use. I would definitely recommend this ladder. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Def worth the money! Great product I wanted a step stool for my laundry room/kitchen that would coordinate with our cabinets & generally not plastic. This step stool fits the bill!! Sturdy & easy to fold/unfold. It's perfect :) The only drawback is that the safety warning stickers were a PAIN to take off! They're placed on the front side of the steps so they show & I didn't like that. Getting them off however, required a good bit of Goof Off & a lot of elbow grease. More annoying than anything else. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid step stool I bought this step stool to go with my new Elfa closet system. I leave it out and it looks beautiful. It is also very sturdy to allow me to get to the higher items. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anyone that would prefer a little more beauty in a step stool! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stepstool Ever! I love this wooden stool. I use it in my closet - it's nice to look at plus it gets the job done helping me reach my upper shelves! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2-step wooden stool Sturdy - especially with the handle. Folds up and takes up very little space. Looks nice enough just to leave it leaning against a wall. It matches our cabinets. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pretty, but heavy and hard to use i love how this looks in my walk-in closet and it's nice not trekking all the way to the kitchen every time i want something from the top shelf of my closet. BUT, as others have mentioned, it is really heavy (which i thought was great -- heavy duty!). also, i find the steps really close together (and, i'm fairly small with tiny feet!) and i have to be extra careful. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great stool for my kitchen - looks great, folds up easily, does the job October 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Sturdy but Heavy This is sturdy, well made. It is also good looking. My only complaint is that it is too heavy which takes away from the convenience of a step stool. If you don/t have to go far with it and you want something that looks nice- go for it. If you will be lugging it around the house, I would think twice. May 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stool for small spaces Great stool for my walk in closet. A bit heavy, but it's compact and helps me get to the top shelves I couldn't reach otherwise. May 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by sturdy This stool will definitely do the job. It folds up to store easily (I have it between the refrigerator and the cabinets); you can leave it out because it looks nice as it is made of wood. I feel very safe standing on either step. Sturdy is the word. It is a bit heavy, however (adds to the sturdiness, I'm sure.) April 21, 2010
  • 2016-10-29 T08:21:08.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10021575, prod, sort_default
1-14 of 14