< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Huggable Tie & Belt Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

wonderful organizational tool
5 out of 5

I was surprised by some of the reviews of this item. I have put three of these in my husband's closet to organize his ties. The ties stay in place and are easy to get on and off. Even fully loaded up with ties it still takes up a fairly smaller amount of space, but definitely doesn't get lost as one other reviewer indicated. I've also...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Not for scarves
3 out of 5

I bought it to hang scarves and I don't recommend that: the arms are too short and it doesn't separate them well enough. I returned it.

Read the full review >
Huggable Tie &amp; Belt Hangers 4.2 5 19 19
inexpensive and useful perfect for what it is made for, at a reasonable price. June 27, 2014
Great for all my bags! This was such a great purchase!!! I use mine for both my belts and my bags! Keeps them all in one place so I don't have a pile at the bottom of my closet!! Definitely worth the small price!!! April 28, 2014
Just What I Needed The Huggable Tie and Belt Hanger is fantastic and it was really great price to. I got one for my husband to hang is belts and ties on because his closet was a total mess. Since using the hanger in his closet it's starting to show signs of improvement. April 23, 2014
Wide Belt Solution I have been looking for a way to hang my wide belts and my belts without buckles. This hanger worked perfectly! The rungs are a great width for elastic belts. About 4". Now my bedroom door closes without the sound of all my belts clanging against it every time. April 17, 2014
Great little tie and scarf keeper This keeps all of my scarves and my son's ties in neat and perfect order. It's great to be able to see all of our accessories, hanging in one compact place; rather than having to sift through a drawer, full of wrinkled pieces. April 15, 2014
Great for Ties, Terrible for Belts I bought these to store my husband's ties and my dress sashes. It works great for these items and I have no problems with them falling off. I'm not sure how you would use it to store belts though -- it seems like they would fall off and also like it would encourage creasing. It's definitely good for ties though! May 1, 2013
Don't Do the Job! Belts fall off all the time. I have more belts on the floor of the closet than on these hangers. No matter the size of the belt, they do not stay on. March 27, 2013
How Neat is Your Closet? These cute little Huggable Hangers by Joy Mangano are perfect for belts, ties, scarves, headbands, pet outfits, some jewelry, and anything else you want to hang without using a full-on hanger. Great price at The Container Store. You don't have to buy a huge set to get them as you do elsewhere online or on TV. Use the little hooks that come with the big sets, and hang shawls, hijabs, and dog leashes. I have also used them for rolled up table cloths. July 16, 2012
Neat and Tidy Very Cool tie hanger. My sons love their tie hangers. It displays them in a tidy manner, easily to get to, and keeps them all together in a small spot in the closet. No more ties sliding off the closet shelf onto the floor as they search for the one they want to wear. Great little invention! A must have. July 4, 2012
Works well for flexible materials only This works well for items made out of flexible materials. It doesn't work very well for stiff leather belts, though. April 27, 2012
does the job Well, you can hang ties on it. I like that it comes with 2. It's pretty much the best bang for a buck. A bit on the bulky side, the ties end up right on top of each other. That's obvious enough from the picture but practically speaking the hanger-shaped one that has ties next to each other will take up less bulk in the closet. Overall it is a fine product that performs as expected. March 19, 2012
Tie & belt hanger Love this product for holding ties. My son is spending 2 years in Brazil and needed a tie holder that was light enough to pack in his luggage. This fit perfectly, weighed next to nothing, but was made of durable materials so it won't break. March 19, 2012
wonderful organizational tool I was surprised by some of the reviews of this item. I have put three of these in my husband's closet to organize his ties. The ties stay in place and are easy to get on and off. Even fully loaded up with ties it still takes up a fairly smaller amount of space, but definitely doesn't get lost as one other reviewer indicated. I've also used one of these hangers for my light weight scarves. While the arms are not well-suited for heavy winter scarves, they work perfectly for light cotton and silk scarves. The velvety fabric covering the hanger keeps the silkier fabrics from sliding right off and there is nothing on the hangers that would snag a delicate fabric. March 19, 2012
Great! Perfect way to save space in your closet and neatly store your belts and scarves. Love mine! March 19, 2012
Tie and Belt Hangers These are so small and light they get lost in the closet. While they are exactly as advertised, they are not what I expected. March 8, 2012
Fine for ties and belts I initially bought this for my scarves and it just didn't work. However, it works great for ties and belts. February 17, 2012
Not for scarves I bought it to hang scarves and I don't recommend that: the arms are too short and it doesn't separate them well enough. I returned it. March 10, 2011
Perfect for small closets My husband needed a storage solution for his ties that wouldn't take up tons of room. This hanger worked perfectly. I kept the extra for my own closet and hung necklaces from it. Love them! January 19, 2011
Love them! I bought these yesterday for my belts and scarves and i couldnt be happier. This is the perfect thing to keep everything organized. The package comes with two, so i used one for my belts and the other for scarves! December 29, 2010
1-19 of 19