< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Goo Gone

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Goo Gone

Goo Gone

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Goo Gone

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great product
5 out of 5

This stuff works great. It is the perfect solution to get a price tag of the glass of a picture frame. It will get any sticky stuff off of any hard surface.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really gets rid of all tack! Within a few swipes, eliminates any adhesive residue! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy for sure Product so exceptionally good on faucets with dried on soap scrum. I tried it and from first application saw it was working. After 2more applications all soap scrum gone. Very good product. I recommend it highly. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Can't beat this stuff for getting label residue off everything. and that's just one use. Very handy to always have around. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets sticky stuff out of everything! I've used Goo Gone for taking labels off of all sorts o =f things, and even for removing sticky residue off of carpet. It works great! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Good Gone is an amazing product. After 5 years of using our Elfa shelving and desk, Goo Gone has been a perfect way to clean the kids paint, colors, and even finger nail polish off of the shelves. I even accidentally spilled it all over the kitchen table and it didn't harm the finish. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get some! This stuff works. That's really all one needs to know! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well, Bottle Lasts Forever This stuff is great for removing stickers from plates, glassware, etc. The tiny bottle will probably last a lifetime because you don't need to use very much. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works!!! I'm a painter so I went to the store hunting for something to clean up my messy acrylic paint. So, I stumbled upon this product and I got all my mess cleaned up and I didn't have to wear a mask or use a vent to use it. It definitely works! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff is amazing We use this all the time where I work. It is fabulous at taking off leftover residue from stickers and tape. I even use it at home. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for getting rid of goo i love this stuff because it gets the sticker residue off of anything April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eh Had high hopes for Goo Gone, but it's nothing special--just oil! And it leaves everything greasy, no matter how carefully you handle it. If all you want to do is remove stubborn sticker residue: hand wash with soap and water (or mist the area with water thoroughly), wait a few minutes, and rub off with your finger! (I "discovered" this method after I left a new vase to dry on the kitchen counter and felt the label start to peel... I then wiped it right off!) Goo Gone leaves an oily residue, so you'd have to clean the area after you use it anyway--just skip this step and save your money! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size! This is such a great item. Great size to keep under the kitchen sink, doesn't take up a lot of room. I don't use it often so a larger container is unnecessary. Works well! March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ooey Gooey is Gone! We've all had the experience of purchasing a great item and when we get it home, we find the store stuck the label on a place that shows AND...IT WON'T COME OFF! or...it leaves ooey gooey residue. No problem: get Goo Gone. No real scraping. Just apply and let it sit for a few seconds. Great name is easy to remember. Every home needs to have a bottle of this handy item. Easy to use with an EZ open/close small spout. As a professional organizer working with clients in their homes, I see sticker residue on binders, photo frames, mirrors, products etc and know EXACTLY what will take care of it. It's just a recommendation that is simple to make. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Ever! I've used this product for years on every type of surface for every type of issue imaginable - It has never failed me. I have bottles of it everywhere because you never know when you'll need its "magic". March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easily removes gunk. I started a job at an office space that has years and years of tape "gunk" on the surfaces. After several months of trying to clean it with other cleaners, I bought this product after hearing it from a friend. It removed the gunk so easily. I bought magnet surfaces and the area looks great! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works On Almost Any Sticky Stain When contractors invaided my house for some much needed improvements, I was left with a lot of goopy issues. For months I was finding weird sticky spots that reguar cleaners weren't doing much to fix. Goo Gone works great! On real messes you may need to let it sit a while, but it always seems to eat through the goo. And a little bottle goes a long way! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Products Ever! Goo Gone the the only thing I use to remove labels from plastic and other containers. It removes the adhesive easily without destroying the plastic. It also does a good job removing permanent marker. It's a great product. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I cannot live without Goo Gone! I keep it in each bathroom and in the kitchen, laundry room, husband's workshop, each car. I cannot stand goo or sticky things...like those stickers that are *supposed* to peel right off. I used to go crazy getting that stuff off. No more. When I worked (now disabled) I made sure I had some on hand. One of the BEST products I have EVER used! June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by goo gone Goo gone is a great product that every house should keep on hand for removing those annoying price stickers. April 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This stuff works great. It is the perfect solution to get a price tag of the glass of a picture frame. It will get any sticky stuff off of any hard surface. February 1, 2010
  • 2016-08-25 T06:21:43.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10008247, prod, sort_default
1-20 of 20