x
 

Goo Gone®

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Goo Gone®

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great product
5 out of 5

This stuff works great. It is the perfect solution to get a price tag of the glass of a picture frame. It will get any sticky stuff off of any hard surface.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Goo Gone® 4.8 5 20 20
Really gets rid of all tack! Within a few swipes, eliminates any adhesive residue! April 28, 2014
best buy for sure Product so exceptionally good on faucets with dried on soap scrum. I tried it and from first application saw it was working. After 2more applications all soap scrum gone. Very good product. I recommend it highly. April 25, 2014
Works great Can't beat this stuff for getting label residue off everything. and that's just one use. Very handy to always have around. May 6, 2013
Gets sticky stuff out of everything! I've used Goo Gone for taking labels off of all sorts o =f things, and even for removing sticky residue off of carpet. It works great! March 18, 2013
Highly recommended Good Gone is an amazing product. After 5 years of using our Elfa shelving and desk, Goo Gone has been a perfect way to clean the kids paint, colors, and even finger nail polish off of the shelves. I even accidentally spilled it all over the kitchen table and it didn't harm the finish. March 10, 2013
Get some! This stuff works. That's really all one needs to know! January 29, 2013
Works Well, Bottle Lasts Forever This stuff is great for removing stickers from plates, glassware, etc. The tiny bottle will probably last a lifetime because you don't need to use very much. May 6, 2012
It Works!!! I'm a painter so I went to the store hunting for something to clean up my messy acrylic paint. So, I stumbled upon this product and I got all my mess cleaned up and I didn't have to wear a mask or use a vent to use it. It definitely works! May 3, 2012
This stuff is amazing We use this all the time where I work. It is fabulous at taking off leftover residue from stickers and tape. I even use it at home. April 30, 2012
great for getting rid of goo i love this stuff because it gets the sticker residue off of anything April 27, 2012
Eh Had high hopes for Goo Gone, but it's nothing special--just oil! And it leaves everything greasy, no matter how carefully you handle it. If all you want to do is remove stubborn sticker residue: hand wash with soap and water (or mist the area with water thoroughly), wait a few minutes, and rub off with your finger! (I "discovered" this method after I left a new vase to dry on the kitchen counter and felt the label start to peel... I then wiped it right off!) Goo Gone leaves an oily residue, so you'd have to clean the area after you use it anyway--just skip this step and save your money! April 11, 2012
perfect size! This is such a great item. Great size to keep under the kitchen sink, doesn't take up a lot of room. I don't use it often so a larger container is unnecessary. Works well! March 24, 2012
Ooey Gooey is Gone! We've all had the experience of purchasing a great item and when we get it home, we find the store stuck the label on a place that shows AND...IT WON'T COME OFF! or...it leaves ooey gooey residue. No problem: get Goo Gone. No real scraping. Just apply and let it sit for a few seconds. Great name is easy to remember. Every home needs to have a bottle of this handy item. Easy to use with an EZ open/close small spout. As a professional organizer working with clients in their homes, I see sticker residue on binders, photo frames, mirrors, products etc and know EXACTLY what will take care of it. It's just a recommendation that is simple to make. March 23, 2012
Best Product Ever! I've used this product for years on every type of surface for every type of issue imaginable - It has never failed me. I have bottles of it everywhere because you never know when you'll need its "magic". March 20, 2012
Great product Easily removes gunk. I started a job at an office space that has years and years of tape "gunk" on the surfaces. After several months of trying to clean it with other cleaners, I bought this product after hearing it from a friend. It removed the gunk so easily. I bought magnet surfaces and the area looks great! March 5, 2012
Works On Almost Any Sticky Stain When contractors invaided my house for some much needed improvements, I was left with a lot of goopy issues. For months I was finding weird sticky spots that reguar cleaners weren't doing much to fix. Goo Gone works great! On real messes you may need to let it sit a while, but it always seems to eat through the goo. And a little bottle goes a long way! February 26, 2012
One of the Best Products Ever! Goo Gone the the only thing I use to remove labels from plastic and other containers. It removes the adhesive easily without destroying the plastic. It also does a good job removing permanent marker. It's a great product. February 17, 2012
The Best I cannot live without Goo Gone! I keep it in each bathroom and in the kitchen, laundry room, husband's workshop, each car. I cannot stand goo or sticky things...like those stickers that are *supposed* to peel right off. I used to go crazy getting that stuff off. No more. When I worked (now disabled) I made sure I had some on hand. One of the BEST products I have EVER used! June 15, 2011
goo gone Goo gone is a great product that every house should keep on hand for removing those annoying price stickers. April 14, 2010
Great product This stuff works great. It is the perfect solution to get a price tag of the glass of a picture frame. It will get any sticky stuff off of any hard surface. February 1, 2010
1-20 of 20


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act