x
 

Netted Soap Saver

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bath Accessories

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great for Visually Impaired
5 out of 5

Shortly after coming home from a lengthy hospital stay, my husband lost some (most) of his vision. His preferred bar soap was a deep moisturing soap (slippery) and it was a white bar. When he dropped the bar of soap in the shower, because of his limited vision, he had a difficult time finding the white bar on the white shower...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Not perfect but still like it
3 out of 5

I have sensitive skin so I stay away from those body washes with fragrances and scents. I used to hate throwing away the tiny slivers of soap (everything is expensive these days you know). I'm glad I bought this soap saver. It also works great as an exfoliator. However, not everything is perfect. I have to put in two bars of soap for...

Read the full review >
Netted Soap Saver 4.4 5 32 32
A-okay I bought these soap savers for my kids. They each have their own bar of soap. I loved they came in colors and were slightly cheaper then another soap saver I have. Well, I'm disappointed in the quality. The netting on the outside began to come apart within the first use. Not so much that it is unusable but annoying. We have hooks in the shower so these hang to dry. More of a disappointment to the annoyance we didn't even get a wash in before they had one little part coming apart. I have tied knots in the bottom to keep it from further separating. June 9, 2014
Super Helpful Soap Saver we totally love this netted soap saver! it keeps the soap in place and keeps it from being too soggy. the net comes in different colors so each member of the family gets their own color. and since it's made of plastic it means it does not get any molds either. it exfoliates well too. it make a good stocking stuffer, Easter basket [or any gift basket] filler. i will definitely keep on using this now that i know the container store carries it :) May 4, 2014
Sponge I actually have not used this yet but I think it will be great for traveling. March 25, 2014
Wonderful tool in my Art Classroom! I bought 4 of these last year - one for each sink in my Art classroom. My counters are too deep for the students (K-5) to reach a dispenser so I provide bar soap but most of my kids didn't know how to get a lather from a bar. These were a perfect (and cheap) solution! The soap savers have stood up well to being used by 700 kids in a week's time. We don't have messy media every week but when handwashing is a must, I'm thankful for these. They show signs of wear but are holding up great. At this price, not a problem to replace every year or two! February 8, 2014
Perfect for expensive soap I have very sensitive skin and cannot use most soap. The soaps I can use are either very expensive or very lather-less, and sometimes both. I find myself with lots of shards that yield no suds, but that I can't bear to throw away due to the cost. This has been a perfect solution! Not only has it allowed me to use every "scrap" of soap, but it helps produce suds!! I am in love!! If you use black soap, tea tree soap, or any number of soaps such as those from makers like Lush or Hugo Naturals, this is for you! February 4, 2014
does not work well Does not work well at all. I put a few small chunks of soap in the bag, and pull the draw string. That is the only part that works well. When I put it under water and try to get lather it does, but very small amount. Then when you wash your body it feels like you are scraping your body and it does not make any more lather. It also kind a hurts. I stopped using it due to very little lather it makes. I went back to using the wash towel way. I am still trying to find a way to use every bit of the soap bar. January 16, 2014
Great money saver I've had this before and absolutely loved it. I use a mild soap instead of body washes. When the soap bars gets too small for me to handle, they go in the bag. I like that the drawstring holds the soap bits in and this is a great way to exfoliate your skin, all in this little bag. One tip, this is my SECOND one because when i brought it to the laundromat to wash it, it accidentally wound up in the dryer and unfortunately melted a bit. :( Another great product December 29, 2013
Love!!!! Years ago I had one of these and have been looking for a new one. They are great to use shaving your legs in the shower. Just ordered 2 more in case they quit selling them. Thanks for a great product. November 17, 2013
Works Well -- Wears Out The idea of this product is excellent, enabling you to reuse the little soap bits you would otherwise throw out. Unfortunately these pouches wear out after a year or two, somewhat counteracting the cost savings of conserving soap. You might want to try one and see how long it lasts you and determine if it's worth the cost or not. October 27, 2013
Soap Saver My husband has been looking for this product for some time. It was just what he wanted. April 1, 2013
Great for Visually Impaired Shortly after coming home from a lengthy hospital stay, my husband lost some (most) of his vision. His preferred bar soap was a deep moisturing soap (slippery) and it was a white bar. When he dropped the bar of soap in the shower, because of his limited vision, he had a difficult time finding the white bar on the white shower floor. I found this product and it has been great. Because of the netting, it is easier for him to hold on to the soap and since I buy only the colored pouches, when he drops the netted soap saver, it is much easier for him to find the bar of soap. February 18, 2013
The Best I love these. They last long. I love homemade soaps. The using these seem to make them last longer. I have tried others and they fell apart after one or two uses January 6, 2013
Love the Soap Saver I have been using the netted soap saver for 4 years now. I am a big bar soap fan but hated how my bar of soap would get soft and run out when it sat through my roommates showers. This little tool has solved that problem! Not only does the net provided an extra deeper clean but it saves the soap. I highly reccomend! October 14, 2012
Saves on soap I never knew what to do with all the soap slivers & I am still "old school" enough to continue using the bars! This is perfect because it allows you to use every last scrap. April 27, 2012
One of the best inventions ever These are just great - uses up small pieces of soap - well made - I have made up baskets of toiletries for gifts for gifts and always include one of these. April 27, 2012
Mr I have used nylon bags as exfoliaters since the 60's when my mother made one for me. She can not make them anymore, so I found these online. A bar of soap alone will not remove dead, loose skin. A washcloth is little better. Once you use these, you will not shower again without one. I take one in my toiletry kit anywhere I travel. April 16, 2012
Saves Money and Soap I am a big fan of those fancy scented soaps! I love these soap savers because they allow me to get the most for my money. A full size bar of soap lasts MONTHS and nothing goes to waste! March 19, 2012
Love these! I had been looking for these soap savers for ages --- they are hard to find. Not only do they allow me to use every bit of the soap bar but the netting also creates lather, not unlike a bath puff. When I'm through bathing, I just hang them up on the shower caddy. No soap dish needed. March 19, 2012
Makes glycerin soap lather I can only use glycerin soap and missed the lather I got from other soaps. This thing has the right amount of scrub, since the hardness of a bar of soap makes it feel more scratchy than a regular mesh pouf, and I can get really good foam out of my soap. Unfortunately it lasts as long as a mesh pouf. My first one unraveled. Then I unknowingly ripped my second one as I was opening it to insert a new soap. I'm on my third and am going to try to be more careful. At least it's cheap! March 18, 2012
Great idea... A little rough Great idea. I would like the product better if it were fluffier. March 7, 2012
Great product Not only is it a great product and allows to use soap bars completely up, it lasts a long time. January 25, 2012
Whoever designed this deserves some sort of award. Whoever designed this is a genius. I've always had good intentions about using bar soap (cheaper, saves water and plastic, etc.), but never followed through because a) it is slippery in the shower and b) doesn't seem to lather up as well. Along came the netted soap saver and solved both problems simultaneously. And I haven't even had it long enough to use it to combine tiny, otherwise unusable pieces of soap (a task it will almost certainly excel at). So if you are even slightly tempted to buy this, DO IT! (Yes, I'm peer pressuring you, but I'm using that power for good.) January 24, 2012
Hot tip I bought an extra one to hang over the outside tap. Easy to clean up dirty hands while I am gardening. January 7, 2012
Great These are handy to get the full use of your soap. They are bigger than I expected, meaning they actually hold a full bar of soap, not just pieces. December 29, 2011
Not perfect but still like it I have sensitive skin so I stay away from those body washes with fragrances and scents. I used to hate throwing away the tiny slivers of soap (everything is expensive these days you know). I'm glad I bought this soap saver. It also works great as an exfoliator. However, not everything is perfect. I have to put in two bars of soap for it to be big enough to hold. Also I have to wet it for about a minute to get enough lather going. But the most annoying flaw is the drawstring. It's always in the way. I have to position it on one side and scrub my body with the another side so it doesn't scratch my skin. Anyway, good product but could be better. March 30, 2011
Great Saving Trick Those last, tiny slivers of your bar of soap REALLY bother me. I hate just tossing them because they got too small. With the netted soap saver I don't even have to think about them anymore. March 3, 2011
The best thing I bought in 2010 2010 was a year of saving money and eliminating plastic bottles in our house. This handy product did both! Not only does it extend the life of a bar of soap, but no more awful plastic bottles of body wash to throw away. Yay! January 31, 2011
Use up the soap slivers! I hate throwing out the ends of soap bars. With this little bag you combine them and end up with a soap-filled scrubbie for the shower. It works and you can feel good about being thrifty, too. December 4, 2010
Graet idea I bought two of these. Never have to fight with a small bar again. The nylon mesh also is a great exfolater. When the bar is getting small just add another bar. No more throwing away those little bars, with this soap saver you use the whole bar. I bought one for me and one for my husband. The draw string closer is also great because they can hang to dry so no more bar soap film on your soap dish. November 20, 2010
Not as much lather as I had hoped For some reason, I don't get a lot of lather with my bar soap and this product. 2 bars of soap and I really have to work it to get it going. I love the fact that you can exfoliate while washing and using my regular bar soap but the liquid soap lathers up much more quickly. Still a great product and awesome for the FEET! September 21, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act