< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Acrylic 4-Section Box

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4 Section Acrylic Storage Containers

Acrylic 4-Section Box

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

4 Section Acrylic Storage Containers

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great container for other uses too!
5 out of 5

Even though this is a container for the bathroom accessories, I use this as a makeup brush holder. I have quite a few brushes so I love that they can be sectioned off within this little box. The box is made of a durable, high quality acrylic and looks beautiful on my vanity. Also it doesn't take up a lot of space. I don't use the top, so I...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Not flexible
2 out of 5

The items stored must be above a certain height or stands up on its own, otherwise you can't really reach in to pick it up. And you can't flip it upside down like a normal box to get the stuff out because things in the other compartments will fall out too. For example, I tried using it for hair ties and pins initially, but just can't...

Read the full review >
Acrylic 4-Section Box 4.5 5 15 15
exactly what I needed I'm using this container to organize my pens next to my cutting machine. It is a great size and you can see everything. It is just the right size. June 1, 2014
A most useful item! The Acrylic 4-section box is one of the most useful items I've ever purchased! The box itself is in my bathroom, holding my brushes, combs, Q-tips, and small makeup brushes. It is sturdy enough not to fall over from the weight of the brushes. I use the top in my desk drawer to organize my thumb drive, flash drive, pencil sharpener, etc. The clear acrylic of this product's parts is just like crystal and, thus, matches my crystal accessaries. AND, this box fits perfectly into the thick acrylic tray - also from The Container Store - along with other acrylic boxes. Thank you, Container Store, for such GREAT organizational items!!! April 27, 2014
Great for medicine cabinet Fits well in my medicine cabinet to hold various things. April 22, 2014
Great for Bathroom Drawer Organization I bought this to help organize a drawer in my bathroom vanity, and it has done an effective job of corralling my hair ties, spare razor blades, and stick-on bandages. My only critique is the lid - it fits around the outside of the box, and in the drawer sometimes won't close neatly if the box has shifted too close to the edge of the drawer. But this a minor issue and probably wouldn't be a problem if I were using this item differently. February 21, 2014
Great product This is a very well constructed product - strong and durable - I bought to hold measuring spoons - I do a lot of batch baking and have a lot of meas. spoons in each size to save cleaning time - I was always rummaging thru my collection searching for the correct spoon - this divided holder works great February 19, 2014
Great for my powder room I bought this to use in the powder room. We put in cotton balls, cotton rounds, q-tips & dental pics. Great to store these small items in the vanity and off the counter. December 20, 2013
This box was exactly what I was looking for to store my colored pencils and pastel pencils. I use two for each type of pencils and the four sections each allow me to separate the colors. Plus two of these boxes fit perfectly in the cooler I'm using to transport and protect my pencils. My only complaint concerns the shipping time. Although the boxes arrived within the 5 - 10 business day window (arrived on the 9th day), the order apparently sat for a week in the warehouse, waiting to be filled. I imagine if the order had been filled promptly, the boxes would have arrived within a day or two. September 19, 2013
Great for medicine cabinet I wanted an organizer for my medicine cabinet with taller sides that would hold tall things like tootbrushes, toothpase tube, razor, upright to save space. Before they laid flat and wasted a ton of space. The other medicine cabinet organizers I saw did not have tall enough sides to support these items without falling over. This was perfect. I did not need the lid for my purpose, so I am storing it underneath in case I need it later for another purpose. May 5, 2013
Great container for other uses too! Even though this is a container for the bathroom accessories, I use this as a makeup brush holder. I have quite a few brushes so I love that they can be sectioned off within this little box. The box is made of a durable, high quality acrylic and looks beautiful on my vanity. Also it doesn't take up a lot of space. I don't use the top, so I just place it on the bottom of the holder like a coaster. March 26, 2013
Not flexible The items stored must be above a certain height or stands up on its own, otherwise you can't really reach in to pick it up. And you can't flip it upside down like a normal box to get the stuff out because things in the other compartments will fall out too. For example, I tried using it for hair ties and pins initially, but just can't get it out. The picture is also a bit misleading on the cotton swabs, since you wouldn't want to pick it up from the end in real life. Other than that, It's sturdy and well made. May 26, 2012
I LOVE IT! Our bathrooms are fairly small, so we don't have a lot of counter space. I was so tired of having separate containers for cotton balls, cotton swabs, and floss picks taking up so much valuable space! This 4-section box is PERFECT. It holds plenty, but takes up very little room. I filled 2 sections with cotton balls and put the swabs and picks in the other two. Now when I clean, I only have to move one container out of the way, instead of three! August 4, 2011
nice nice overall size - each compartment is a little small but it is still nice for q-tips, cotton balls, etc... June 2, 2011
Love this My fiancee is so messy and when he grabs something he ends up leaving the container open and everything falls in the drawer. Not only does this organizer everything but it is very attractive and looks really nice in the bathroom. I store my cotton balls, cotton pads, q-tips and flossers. This is really nice and stores a good amount. February 15, 2011
Great Value for the Money I purchased these boxes for our new upcoming store. We needed a Display which is flexible for all the small items we have. They work really well, are decorative and easy to clean. January 3, 2011
Fits in medicine cabinet! I ordered this without being sure what I was going to use it for. It fits easily on a shelf in my medicine cabinet, and I've found it a great way to store bandaids separated by size. An attractive and cool product! August 21, 2010
  • 2015-08-03T10:45:01.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10028386, prod, sort_default
1-15 of 15