x
 

Bamboo Countertop Essentials

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bamboo Countertop Essentials

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great Dispenser
5 out of 5

Very pleased with this purchase, I've had trouble with ceramic soap pumps - they seem to develop hairline cracks and ever so slightly ooze soap on the outside. Have thrown away 2-3 for this reason. No such problem with the bamboo pump. Wood looks lovely and doesn't mind water at all. Plan to buy more. I LOVE bamboo as a material!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Kept rusting/discoloring green
2 out of 5

I'm bummed that this is a negative review- I thought when I bought this set, it said it was rust resistant or rust proof. Well, it's not & I had to always make sure the stainless steel part of the soap dispenser was wiped up every other day or so, otherwise it would start building up a green-like rust that was really hard to clean =( I...

Read the full review >
Bamboo Countertop Essentials 4.1 5 14 14
Perfect set for me My bathroom is all white and I have beautiful wooden floors throughout my apartment. The bamboo sets adorns my bathroom beautifully. April 25, 2014
Soapdish holds up! We purchased this soap dish 3 years ago for use in our shower. For 3 years it regularly got soaked during each shower and it has held up nicely. Only this past couple months did the wood finally start to show some wear (little swelling and some darkening). It was still functionally good, but being a visual perfectionist I decided to replace it last week. Because it held up so well, I bought the same exact one again. March 10, 2014
Attractive but poorly-made and a bad idea I have used these items for two months at the time of writing this review. I love how they look. But they are poorly-designed and not well made. Too many nooks and crannies for objects that will be sitting in a bathroom, with water and soap frequently running over them. I scrub out that soap dish every single day, and I still can't get out all the gunk that accumulates in the cracks. The soap-pump dispenser stopped working, gummed up, and rusted all over itself after a month. I threw it out. Overall, these looked nice at first, but were a waste of money. I will replace them with similar items that are smooth and seamless, made of glass or plastic. June 25, 2013
A little rust I got this set minus the bar soap holder. The bamboo part of the containers is really nice looking and a decent quality. I think some other material should be used in place of the metal though. The soap dispenser got rusted so I threw that part out and have continued to just use the base. The toothbrush holder has been fine though. I used the container with the lid for cotton rounds. The lid seems to attract a lot of dust but maybe it's just my house. Fits perfectly on the tchotchke shelves and display cubes. http://www.containerstore.com/shop?productId=10007267&N=&Ns=p_sort_default%7C0&Ntt=white+tchotchke http://www.containerstore.com/shop/collections/display/shelves?productId=10020474&N=234&Ns=p_sort_default%7C0 March 4, 2013
Kept rusting/discoloring green I'm bummed that this is a negative review- I thought when I bought this set, it said it was rust resistant or rust proof. Well, it's not & I had to always make sure the stainless steel part of the soap dispenser was wiped up every other day or so, otherwise it would start building up a green-like rust that was really hard to clean =( I really liked the style of this set, but was very disappointed at how much maintenance it took to keep the soap dispenser in good condition. Maybe all soap dispensers do this, but I know that the shower head & faucets in my bathroom are stainless steel & they never rust or turn green - I'm guessing it's the type or quality difference? I don't know, but I would NOT recommend this to anyone. I was very surprised when I saw how high the ratings are =( December 29, 2012
Well-made and useful. This box is very nice, but seems a bit too deep for the cotton swabs I'll be storing in it. That's not a fault, though, as there are many things which it could be used for besides cotton swabs. May 14, 2012
Gorgeous Sleek Design So beautiful, very clever way of attaching the container to the pump, sleek, organic looking and functional at the same time. Dispenses perfectly. February 21, 2012
I was looking for a container to store my facial cleansing brushes (the hand held kind) and bought the Small Canister â¿¿ it's PERFECT!!! It holds all three of my brushes (including one thatâ¿¿s a bigger dual sized brush) with no problem. Even though the canister is roomy enough for all my brushes and I still have room to spare â¿¿ it would be nice if the canister was a just a little bit wider/bigger. Other than that, it fits nicely on my shelf and does not take up too much room. Itâ¿¿s just what I was looking for!! November 8, 2011
Beautiful dispenser Very pleased with this attractive lotion/soap dispenser. It is easy to fill & looks great. July 30, 2011
Toothbrush holder One thing you can't tell from the picture is that the metal top with four holes just rests on the bamboo, it is not secured in any way. So when you remove your toothbrush sometimes the metal top comes with it. Otherwise it has a great grain and is a pretty addition to my bathroom! February 15, 2011
Great Dispenser Very pleased with this purchase, I've had trouble with ceramic soap pumps - they seem to develop hairline cracks and ever so slightly ooze soap on the outside. Have thrown away 2-3 for this reason. No such problem with the bamboo pump. Wood looks lovely and doesn't mind water at all. Plan to buy more. I LOVE bamboo as a material! February 12, 2011
Great, attractive, functional I love this soap dispenser. It looks great, and works well too! August 3, 2010
Very nice product Perfect size and very easy to refill loved the lines on it. July 19, 2010
Makes great perfume tray I was looking for a simple perfume tray for my vanity and knew I didn't want a glass one. I was initially going to purchase the pandan tray but this looks great and it's super cheap. Just the look I was going for. May 20, 2010
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act